126 Pages « < 76 77 78 79 80 > » Bottom

Technical PlayStation 3 FAQ For Beginners | V2, General PS3 Q&A and Technical Disucssion

SuicideCommando
post Dec 7 2008, 01:37 PM

94 posts

my router is just upstairs =.=.. and can only get 40%- signal strength..
can tell me the exact settings which is most usable for you guys for the network settings and for wireless? it's very confusing rclxub.gif
nonoldo
post Dec 7 2008, 03:55 PM

sry wrong post

This post has been edited by nonoldo: Dec 7 2008, 04:03 PM
Kernkraft400
post Dec 7 2008, 09:36 PM

Master Chief
2,978 posts

I can get around 90% even though my wireless router is upstairs. One question, does the MICROSOFT wireless keyboard and mouse 2.4hz works with the Playstation 3?
mr_hahn_nemo
post Dec 7 2008, 11:04 PM

114 posts

i bought belkin router at pc fair yesterday..
i get 80% when playing downstair..
huhu/./.

any bluetooth kibod and mouse sure work i think
SuicideCommando
post Dec 8 2008, 04:36 PM

94 posts

i using Logitech MX3200 keyboard along with the mouse,can use along with the PS3,but didn't try with gaming,can use the keyboard and mouse with games?
geekster129
post Dec 8 2008, 05:10 PM

Janitor
1,180 posts

QUOTE(SuicideCommando @ Dec 8 2008, 04:36 PM)
i using Logitech MX3200 keyboard along with the mouse,can use along with the PS3,but didn't try with gaming,can use the keyboard and mouse with games?
Tried playing with MGO. Doesn't seem to work for gaming. Only works for texting sad.gif
SuicideCommando
post Dec 8 2008, 05:34 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(geekster129 @ Dec 8 2008, 05:10 PM)
Tried playing with MGO. Doesn't seem to work for gaming. Only works for texting sad.gif
MGO??
geekster129
post Dec 8 2008, 05:36 PM

Janitor
1,180 posts

QUOTE(SuicideCommando @ Dec 8 2008, 05:34 PM)
MGO??
Metal Gear Online

This post has been edited by geekster129: Dec 8 2008, 05:37 PM
SuicideCommando
post Dec 8 2008, 05:39 PM

94 posts

wow,theres online for metal gear.. soz,ain't MG fan..
Dinghydoggy
post Dec 9 2008, 02:49 PM

83 posts

Decided to copy and paste this from the other topic...

Just in case people are searching for answers regarding buying games with different regions.

Region differences may affect the following:

1. Price - Region 3 games can be up to 50 bucks cheaper than Region 1 games (e.g. Little Big Planet R1 launched at RM 230, while R3 launched at RM 180).
2. Language - Some games have English voices and text for only Region 1 games while Region 3 voices and text may be entirely in Japanese (e.g. Eternal Sonata). However, this is a minority. Most games support all round English support (e.g. Devil May Cry 4).
3. Online compatibility - Some games allow you to play with only those who are using the same region (e.g. Motorstorm), while other games are totally region free online, i.e. Region 1 owners can play with Region 3 owners, etc. (e.g. Warhawk).
4. DLC - Downloadable Content is sometimes region-coded. This means that when you purchase and download a DLC from a PSN, it may only work with a game from that region (e.g. Guitar Hero World Tour). Other games support region-wide DLC (e.g. Soul Calibur IV).
5. Box/CD art - Some games have different box/CD art according to their regions (e.g. Little Big Planet)
6. Manual/text on the box/CD - R3 games usually come with Chinese manuals and Chinese text on the box/CD though I can't for the life of my imagine why. What, they expect everyone in Asia to be able to read Chinese? They think that Chinese gamers can't read English? And if that's the case, they expect Chinese gamers who can read Chinese manuals and box text to be able to play the game which doesn't have a single word of Chinese and is probably entirely in English? Pfft.
7. Censorship - Some games have content that is sometimes censored in a particular region (e.g. Mortal Kombat vs. DC Universe R1 censors some fatalities with small changes to the camera)

vorchiel
post Dec 9 2008, 02:58 PM

ლ(ಠ_ಠ ლ)
666 posts

i propose that we create a thread on cross-region multiplayer compatibility for all ps3 titles.

y/n ?
sjn hassan
post Dec 9 2008, 11:42 PM

Member's of MAKAN MEGGI club
3,544 posts

guys...any info when 160GB malaysia version will be available??
mr_hahn_nemo
post Dec 10 2008, 04:51 AM

114 posts

upgrade the HDD la bro..
huhuh
GamersFamilia
post Dec 10 2008, 09:28 AM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,838 posts

QUOTE(sjn hassan @ Dec 9 2008, 11:42 PM)
guys...any info when 160GB malaysia version will be available??
well Sony Malaysia just launched the PS3 80GB last september & i dont think they will launch the 160GB models..as far as i know CECHK and CECHP are using same Cell & RSX ( both 65nm chip )..the only diffrence are size of the HDD..the best way if u wanna get bigger HDD , just upgrade it to 320GB or more then that..

This post has been edited by GamersFamilia: Dec 10 2008, 09:35 AM
Aeon_Clock
post Dec 10 2008, 12:18 PM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

hi ppl, if I get a new PS3 now...which version should it be? Jap/EU/NA set? The one in Sony Style shop is selling which set? Thanks.
unrealweapon
post Dec 10 2008, 01:30 PM

it's painful.
865 posts

QUOTE(Aeon_Clock @ Dec 10 2008, 12:18 PM)
hi ppl, if I get a new PS3 now...which version should it be? Jap/EU/NA set? The one in Sony Style shop is selling which set? Thanks.
Sony Style Malaysia is selling:

http://www.sony.com.sg/corporate/resources...08_PS3_80GB.pdf

SG set.

PS3 games are region free.. only the regions are applied to BD movies or multiplayer gaming.
nelienuxe_sara
post Dec 10 2008, 01:54 PM

noob im ur father
2,546 posts

just now my ps3 suddenly hang...
over heating?

Added on December 10, 2008, 1:55 pmthe monitor turn black no pict

This post has been edited by nelienuxe_sara: Dec 10 2008, 01:55 PM
samlee860407
post Dec 10 2008, 02:01 PM

4,631 posts

hm....really a super newbie here

i just bought a ps3, connect it to my old normal TV

already connect the AC power, connect the AV cable to the front of the TV (the red,yellow,white)

the ps3 there got light, but i cant find which channel it is in my TV, seach all 15channel and AV1,2 and 3

someone can help?
nelienuxe_sara
post Dec 10 2008, 02:08 PM

noob im ur father
2,546 posts

press the on button man
haha
samlee860407
post Dec 10 2008, 02:10 PM

4,631 posts

on liao...disc also put in already >.<