Technical PlayStation 3 FAQ For Beginners | V2, General PS3 Q&A and Technical Disucssion

samlee860407
post Dec 10 2008, 02:01 PM

4,631 posts

hm....really a super newbie here

i just bought a ps3, connect it to my old normal TV

already connect the AC power, connect the AV cable to the front of the TV (the red,yellow,white)

the ps3 there got light, but i cant find which channel it is in my TV, seach all 15channel and AV1,2 and 3

someone can help?
samlee860407
post Dec 10 2008, 02:10 PM

4,631 posts

on liao...disc also put in already >.<

even connect it to the AV connector at the behind of the TV but still fail

what am i missing? :S
samlee860407
post Dec 10 2008, 02:30 PM

4,631 posts

ahhh....learnt a lesson...read the instruction manual 1st!!!
sigh....problem solve by pressing the start button for few seconds biggrin.gif

PS: yes, the seller connect using HDMI cable when i test the unit there

PPS: thankx jsc_tidus smile.gif
btw,when i connect using HDMI cable, this issue wont happen again right?

This post has been edited by samlee860407: Dec 10 2008, 02:33 PM
samlee860407
post Jan 6 2009, 10:06 PM

4,631 posts

grrr.....i was playing the movie i am legend with my ps3 just now

then suddenly the movie just stop, and my projector show no source found.
then when i see my AVR, it just shows no signal!!

hellpppp sad.gif

0.0559sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 11:03 PM