134 Pages « < 112 113 114 115 116 > » Bottom

DIY T-Amp user/diyer come here :), TA2024 complete build board diy

ekool
post Oct 20 2008, 12:50 PM

42 posts

I thought the rear of my second T-amp looks very much like a Trends TA 10.1 T-amp especially its rear. tongue.gif

[/quote]

y.c.
nice work. sure looks like the trends ta10. so looks like this amp has no vol control. did you enjoy the poking and filing the whole night thru? brows.gif
Y.C.
post Oct 20 2008, 04:32 PM

Casual listener
906 posts

Thanks, Ekool. The manual filing did consumed some time and physical labour but in the end after seeing the end-result, I considered the effort put in was well justified. The volume pot and a blue coloured LED are on the front panel with same orientation as the Trends T-amp again, so perhaps I should get the advertising folks to inscribe the words of "fineTONE T-amp diy by Y.C." in order to make it different now. brows.gif brows.gif

This post has been edited by Y.C.: Oct 20 2008, 05:25 PM
gabanyayaya
post Oct 20 2008, 08:14 PM

Audiophedophile
1,143 posts

QUOTE(Y.C. @ Oct 19 2008, 06:14 PM)
Some pictures from me:
[attachmentid=635605] [attachmentid=635608]

I have been listening to my T-amp all these while minus its casing as my choice of Rosewood jewellery box is very thick to work with but I am not giving up on it (the Rosewood casing) as yet. I recently got an aluminium project box from e-Bay meant for my second T-amp in the office and started working on it yesterday - drilled the holes at my friend's place but some were badly off the mark so I manually filed to correct and enlarge them later in the late evening after coming back from JP (bump into a forumer there). I would say the holes are perfect and properly aligned now but my hands are full of blisters.  rclxub.gif

I thought the rear of my second T-amp looks very much like a Trends TA 10.1 T-amp especially its rear.  tongue.gif
Y.C where do you bought those speaker binding post??? Looks nice. For how much???
Y.C.
post Oct 20 2008, 08:17 PM

Casual listener
906 posts

RM5.50 each from JP, nothing expensive.

Quite a lot of shops there are selling these connectors. I bought mine from a shop located just a few doors away from Maplin. Don't ask me for its name as I seldom get bills to refer to. Happy hunting. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Y.C.: Oct 20 2008, 09:21 PM
gabanyayaya
post Oct 20 2008, 08:45 PM

Audiophedophile
1,143 posts

QUOTE(Y.C. @ Oct 20 2008, 09:17 PM)
RM5.50 each from JP, nothing expensive.
Which shop ?
jazzy939
post Oct 20 2008, 11:42 PM

reel is real
8,186 posts

gabanyayaya,
I think I know which one.
From MAPLIN going down towards NIXIE, just a few shops away.. about 4-5 shops. Kinda expensive that shop however have bought transformers and casings, provided you bargain a 'lil bit.
metalmania
post Oct 20 2008, 11:46 PM

It's showtime....!!!!
1,297 posts

QUOTE(jazzy939 @ Oct 20 2008, 11:42 PM)
gabanyayaya,
I think I know which one.
From MAPLIN going down towards NIXIE, just a few shops away.. about 4-5 shops. Kinda expensive that shop however have bought transformers and casings, provided you bargain a 'lil bit.
oit...misdirection jazzy nie laugh.gif ..where got 4-5 shops...more like 2 shop blocks...its directly opposite the main entrance of Plaza Pudu...about 50-100 meters from Maplin... doh.gif Nixie is the shop lots with kedai makan in front of them..stalls

This post has been edited by metalmania: Oct 20 2008, 11:47 PM
jazzy939
post Oct 20 2008, 11:51 PM

reel is real
8,186 posts

This is NOT NIXIE! It's the shop in between MAPLIN and NIXIE, more towards MAPLIN. I shown you the shop earlier.. doh.gif
metalmania
post Oct 20 2008, 11:56 PM

It's showtime....!!!!
1,297 posts

Oh yeke...ok...same block few shop next to the shop selling Acrylic and Vinyl sticker sheets...next to Maplin u will find an abandon shop without doors, just grill, also 2 old mattress homeless use to sleep at night.... biggrin.gif further down the road.... rclxub.gif

[attachmentid=637659]

This post has been edited by metalmania: Oct 21 2008, 12:00 AM
jazzy939
post Oct 21 2008, 12:11 AM

reel is real
8,186 posts

Ahhh.. now you're 'cookin' wink.gif
BTW, It's not across the chinese school, further up towards JP. Nearer to the T-Junction. tongue.gif
Heyy, where got leng lui there!

Ooops, too much OT.. sorry guys tongue.gif
metalmania
post Oct 21 2008, 12:18 AM

It's showtime....!!!!
1,297 posts

where r all the T-amp-ers...pictures lah...?? biggrin.gif
jazzy939
post Oct 21 2008, 12:23 AM

reel is real
8,186 posts

Good question mm, I am wondering the same thing too! tongue.gif
Y.C.
post Oct 21 2008, 12:25 AM

Casual listener
906 posts

Jazzy,
I think you're right there. I thought it was rather 3-4 shops away from Maplin; the shop just missed the T-junction. But I think other shops are also selling the same type of connectors at more or less the same price.

QUOTE(jazzy939 @ Oct 20 2008, 11:42 PM)
... from MAPLIN going down towards NIXIE, just a few shops away.. about 4-5 shops. ...

metalmania
post Oct 21 2008, 12:26 AM

It's showtime....!!!!
1,297 posts

QUOTE(jazzy939 @ Oct 21 2008, 12:23 AM)
Good question mm, I am wondering the same thing too! tongue.gif
jazzy i 've seen yuLong versing of T-amp on the net..ganas!!!

[attachmentid=637694]

Killer lah this bugger sweat.gif
gabanyayaya
post Oct 21 2008, 12:59 AM

Audiophedophile
1,143 posts

QUOTE(metalmania @ Oct 21 2008, 12:56 AM)
Oh yeke...ok...same block few shop next to the shop selling Acrylic and Vinyl sticker sheets...next to Maplin u will find an abandon shop without doors, just grill, also 2 old mattress homeless use to sleep at night.... biggrin.gif further down the road....  rclxub.gif
[attachmentid=637659]
QUOTE(jazzy939 @ Oct 21 2008, 01:11 AM)
Ahhh.. now you're 'cookin' wink.gif
BTW, It's not across the chinese school, further up towards JP. Nearer to the T-Junction. tongue.gif
Heyy, where got leng lui there!

Ooops, too much OT.. sorry guys tongue.gif
ERrrrr I think better put the shop name lah better to find....all I know between MAPLIN and NIXIE there is an electronic shop repairing tv only.......

This post has been edited by gabanyayaya: Oct 21 2008, 01:00 AM
jazzy939
post Oct 21 2008, 08:55 AM

reel is real
8,186 posts

'ganaz' because of the torroid kot.. wink.gif
wonder how much is it?

QUOTE(metalmania @ Oct 21 2008, 12:26 AM)

[attachmentid=637694]

Killer lah this bugger  sweat.gif
jazzy939
post Oct 21 2008, 08:57 AM

reel is real
8,186 posts

Gabanyayaya,
Like Y.C. mentioned. Its a common part. Should be able to get it from some other shops.
BTW the electrical/electronic repair shop is further down that road.. Not many electronic shops along that road actually and thats the one we're talking about! tongue.gif

QUOTE(gabanyayaya @ Oct 21 2008, 12:59 AM)
ERrrrr I think better put the shop name lah better to find....all I know between MAPLIN and NIXIE there is an electronic shop repairing tv only.......
ekool
post Oct 21 2008, 12:44 PM

42 posts

hi guys

saw this amp laying around my friend's house. he bought it out of curousity to see how it sounded. took it back and did a bit of mod and added my 20.2uf t-amp in. sounds great especially now there is a bass and treble control. also there's a vu meter. rclxm9.gif surprisingly the pre amp signal is very clean with no hum or noise. size is also just right just slightly bigger than the pc player/recorder. great enjoyment to my music. thumbup.gif see pic.

Attached image(s)
jazzy939
post Oct 21 2008, 01:24 PM

reel is real
8,186 posts

ekool,
looking good! thumbup.gif that includes the now infamous Y.C. caps! laugh.gif
PcWork
post Oct 21 2008, 04:21 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(metalmania @ Oct 21 2008, 12:26 AM)

[attachmentid=637694]

Killer lah this bugger  sweat.gif
i owned this t-amp before.
china there selling about RM 330.
i asked my friend to carry it back from HK for me.
then in the end i solded it to nicholas, and nicholas sell it to TeoTQ.
=)
quite worth of money,. easily drive my NAD floorstander to crazy volume with earth shaking ability.

anyway. one question.
the T-amp chip runs quite hot eh... won't it burn?i added heatzink on it. also if when it plays. i touch the heatzink, i can't tahan more than 1 seconds.
seriously hot.

This post has been edited by PcWork: Oct 21 2008, 04:23 PM

134 Pages « < 112 113 114 115 116 > » Top

0.0278sec    0.78    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 04:38 PM