DIY T-Amp user/diyer come here :), TA2024 complete build board diy

Y.C.
post Oct 13 2008, 08:21 PM

Casual listener
906 posts

Xtorm,
Err, so you have a new spokeperson in bling*2. tongue.gif

And all complications with Kastam Dept have been settled, fantastic. thumbup.gif

bling*2
post Oct 13 2008, 08:55 PM

134 posts

Not spokeperson, im incharge of receiving, clearance, banking, packaging, courier.... EVERYTHING yawn.gif
Personal Asistance without salary. cool2.gif
Y.C.
post Oct 13 2008, 09:49 PM

Casual listener
906 posts

bling*2,
Thanks for all the hardwork and for being in the team that brought in the T-amps to all of us here. rclxms.gif

jazzy939
post Oct 13 2008, 09:52 PM

reel is real
8,186 posts

Great work bling*2! Thank you very much!:thumbs:
Now we all can swing back into action! Saturday is approaching fast guys! wink.gif

gabanyayaya
post Oct 13 2008, 10:22 PM

Audiophedophile
1,143 posts

QUOTE(jazzy939 @ Oct 13 2008, 10:52 PM)
Great work bling*2! Thank you very much!:thumbs:
Now we all can swing back into action! Saturday is approaching fast guys! wink.gif
Saturday..........!!!!!????? hmm.gif hmm.gif
grandspy
post Oct 13 2008, 11:10 PM

The Mothership is here!
1,339 posts

QUOTE(bsl555 @ Oct 11 2008, 01:43 PM)
Use a passive pre (volume pot only) if you all want to test out the actual potential. An active preamp will only color up the sound to some extent and not reveal its true potential (after whatever mods you all may have done).
I'll let you all know if I can make it. Thank you for your kind invitation.

10-4. Yes, I was thinking to use just a volume pot for the passive pre-amp (very similar to what Metalmania built). *sigh* it will take me another month or so till my T-amp can really come to life.

QUOTE(ongbs @ Oct 12 2008, 06:31 PM)

What's that?? tongue.gif
ongbs
post Oct 13 2008, 11:31 PM

Who am I ?
1,083 posts

QUOTE(bling*2 @ Oct 13 2008, 08:55 PM)
Not spokeperson, im incharge of receiving, clearance, banking, packaging, courier.... EVERYTHING yawn.gif
Personal Asistance without salary. cool2.gif
yes, you did in charge to close the sales as well..."pay lah" tongue.gif

Added on October 13, 2008, 11:31 pm
QUOTE(grandspy @ Oct 13 2008, 11:10 PM)
10-4. Yes, I was thinking to use just a volume pot for the passive pre-amp (very similar to what Metalmania built). *sigh* it will take me another month or so till my T-amp can really come to life.
What's that??  tongue.gif
pre-amp kit smile.gif

This post has been edited by ongbs: Oct 13 2008, 11:31 PM
Y.C.
post Oct 14 2008, 12:51 AM

Casual listener
906 posts

10-4 means Roger that? tongue.gif

You could just pick up from JP an Alpha 50K ohm carbon volume potentiometer for RM2.50, a pair of el-cheapo RCA connectors for RM0.70 each plus some multistrand AWG 26 wires at RM0.40 per metre and solder them together to one of your T-amp board and there you are - an integrated amp with passive built-in pre-amp.

Something like this:

So, you do not need another month or so before your T-amp could start singing.

I promised Jazzy that I will try to source for another pair of RCA plugs which would to be soldered to my test-kit (shown in above picture). If my work schedule and time do permit me, I hope to also source for a small plastic casing for RM3.00 plus a knob and assemble them into a super low price passive pre-amp proper (costing less than RM10 in total) for our T/T session on Saturday. Let's see how it goes.

QUOTE(grandspy @ Oct 13 2008, 11:10 PM)

bsl555
post Oct 14 2008, 02:06 AM

8,046 posts

Can I suggest, for a couple of bucks more..build a special version of passive volume pot. Fix up 2 volume pots, one 50k, the other is 100k.

ongbs
post Oct 14 2008, 02:30 AM

Who am I ?
1,083 posts

QUOTE(bsl555 @ Oct 14 2008, 02:06 AM)
Can I suggest, for a couple of bucks more..build a special version of passive volume pot. Fix up 2 volume pots, one 50k, the other is 100k.
What does that mean bro --> passive volume pot? hmm.gif
Y.C.
post Oct 14 2008, 03:32 AM

Casual listener
906 posts

Yes, 2 passive volume potentiometers, ie 50K ohm and 100K ohm in a single box and having 8 pcs of RCA connectors at the back. Alternatively build 2 separate passive volume pots with 2 boxes. Reason being, bsl suspects 100K ohm could just be the more suitable value for our T-amps.

QUOTE(ongbs @ Oct 14 2008, 02:30 AM)
What does that mean bro --> passive volume pot? hmm.gif

TSxtorm
post Oct 14 2008, 10:22 AM

^O....OO.....ooo^
3,160 posts

so what time this saturday...? goto do some work in the morning...

yea bling*2 is the supergirl who did all the thing nicely

but as you can see i get her other stuff to sell which is doing not bad tongue.gif

any of your gf or wife or daugther or girl kinda friend needs BB cream from Korea? tongue.gif she is selling it at a very good price.
Y.C.
post Oct 14 2008, 01:41 PM

Casual listener
906 posts

And do you also have any cream that would make our T-amps sing even better?

QUOTE(xtorm @ Oct 14 2008, 10:22 AM)
....but as you can see i get her other stuff to sell which is doing not bad tongue.gif

any of your gf or wife or daugther or girl kinda friend needs BB cream from Korea? tongue.gif she is selling it at a very good price.
bling*2
post Oct 14 2008, 02:28 PM

134 posts

QUOTE(Y.C. @ Oct 14 2008, 01:41 PM)
And do you also have any cream that would make our T-amps sing even better?
That cream can make your wife sounds better flex.gif
bsl555
post Oct 14 2008, 03:02 PM

8,046 posts

QUOTE(bling*2 @ Oct 14 2008, 02:28 PM)
That cream can make your wife sounds better flex.gif
Errr buddy.. I don't think its an appropriate statement. sad.gif

bling*2
post Oct 14 2008, 03:19 PM

134 posts

QUOTE(bsl555 @ Oct 14 2008, 03:02 PM)
Errr buddy.. I don't think its an appropriate statement.  sad.gif
doh.gif What i mean, at least you buy her something, she's be quite abit when you blast~
Won't simply throw your old scol stuffs as well laugh.gif
Y.C.
post Oct 14 2008, 04:16 PM

Casual listener
906 posts

This T-amp thread suddenly became a WTS (want to sell) thread overnight? mad.gif
jazzy939
post Oct 14 2008, 08:43 PM

reel is real
8,186 posts

WTS? BB cream in T-Amp thread? doh.gif tongue.gif

Y.C.,
You go right ahead with your pre-amp ie getting the extra pair RCA plugs.

I already have a 100K one.. well I think I do.. lemme check.. wink.gif It was done awhile back.
So we're gonna have 2 passive pre-amp for the session! biggrin.gif

TSxtorm
post Oct 14 2008, 09:23 PM

^O....OO.....ooo^
3,160 posts

sorry guys abt the BB cream thing, i think bling*2 mentioning it as a joke biggrin.gif
how abt a tube pre-amp too? see if i got time to go klang and pick it up smile.gif

wui223
post Oct 14 2008, 10:38 PM

941 posts

tube preamp! interesting. not sure can join the session yet, still fighting wit my thesis:(

134 Pages « < 107 108 109 110 111 > » Top

0.0275sec    0.79    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 01:37 AM