Household [Home Appliances] Air-con

smwah
post Mar 20 2011, 02:05 PM

Glad to be Here
1,701 posts

I had a daikin 1.0 inverter. So far so good. Only thing now like blower start to give noise, like blow hard then soft... I had been using it for 2 years, daily on (7 hours perday).
I thinking to do some service, i wonder the service price is same for non inverter? Mine is using normal gas.
ccheng0085
post Mar 20 2011, 11:55 PM

123 posts

hi guys, I'm gonna need 2 units of aircon for my new house...

Just wish to ask, if I won't switch them on frequently, is it necessary for me to buy inverter type? My condo is piping ready for aircon, and if need to install the inverter type, the piping has to be amended.

Thank you.
ozak
post Mar 21 2011, 08:51 AM

17,013 posts

QUOTE(smwah @ Mar 20 2011, 02:05 PM)
I had a daikin 1.0 inverter. So far so good. Only thing now like blower start to give noise, like blow hard then soft... I had been using it for 2 years, daily on (7 hours perday).
I thinking to do some service, i wonder the service price is same for non inverter? Mine is using normal gas.
Your blower is full of dust. That disturb and reduce the air flow. You need to do some servicing.

As long as the gas is still between pressure spec, you don't need to top up.
bigmamma
post Mar 21 2011, 09:08 AM

490 posts

Intend to install a 2.5-3HP ceiling mounted air con in my new house living room. As this is the first time buying ceiling mounted, is there any advice as to which brand is good and the price? Any disadvantage using ceiling compared to wall mounted? Many thks
ccheng0085
post Mar 22 2011, 03:40 PM

123 posts

got a quotation from a shop today for mitsubishi Mr Slim aircon, non-inverter. 1.0 HP RM980, 1.5 HP 1280. May i know this price ok or not?
jscleong
post Mar 22 2011, 04:50 PM

Which air cond brand is better? Panasonic or York? Anyone can help me. Wanted to buy 1hp and 2hp

The shop quote me for RM930 for York and RM950 for Panasonic include installation of 1hp air cond.
anakcili
post Mar 22 2011, 05:44 PM

22 posts

Hi all
How much are the following Panasonic air cond

CS-S10MKH (CU-S10MKH) - 1.0 HP
CS-S18MKH (CU-S18MKH) - 2.0 HP

alesi616
post Mar 22 2011, 06:00 PM

810 posts

QUOTE(anakcili @ Mar 22 2011, 05:44 PM)
Hi all
  How much are the following Panasonic air cond

CS-S10MKH (CU-S10MKH) - 1.0 HP
CS-S18MKH (CU-S18MKH) - 2.0 HP
Pana inverter rite?

1HP rm1250 lowest (exclude installation)
2HP not sure

PG area
anakcili
post Mar 22 2011, 06:06 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(alesi616 @ Mar 22 2011, 06:00 PM)
Pana inverter rite?

1HP rm1250 lowest (exclude installation)
2HP not sure

PG area
Ya correct Pana inverter.
What about KL area?

eSouL
post Mar 29 2011, 11:00 AM

38 posts

May I know what is the typical aircon installation cost? Concealed and non-concealed? Is non-concealed ugly?
mickeysew814
post Mar 30 2011, 12:21 AM

380 posts

really need help here. Planning to install an air-con in my living room (condo). The problem here is the compressor need to locate at the kitchen area which is very far away.

My question is: will the piping length affect the performance of a air con? any recommend length?
ozak
post Mar 30 2011, 08:45 AM

17,013 posts

Check the manual for the piping lenght limitation.
mickeysew814
post Mar 30 2011, 09:49 AM

380 posts

after some checking, 40ft length.
Ms Sim
post Apr 1 2011, 04:36 PM

80 posts

how about haier brand? its quite cheap
sonerin
post Apr 1 2011, 08:42 PM

8,738 posts

The length of the pipe does have effect on the aircond performance.
areankim
post Apr 2 2011, 11:48 PM

"Live Life Cool"
3,705 posts

any recomendationf or 2.0hp aircond? non inverter.

Any one has the pricing for mitsu?

Need 1 unit 1hp inveter
and another 1 unit 2hp non inverter

This post has been edited by areankim: Apr 4 2011, 12:21 AM
westlife
post Apr 4 2011, 09:36 AM

14,227 posts

QUOTE(jootat @ Jul 28 2008, 05:24 PM)
ok ... i think i go for 1.5 enough ... even though my living room is quite big coz it will be a huge open space for living room + dining room.
but i prefer moderate coolness ... dont have to be the coldest ... hahaa ...

so far i hardly see the price for 1.5/2.0 HP panasonic ... anyone have any idea?
or probably we can list down the price list for every model + specification + their price here?
it will be a very good info to share though ...
if ur aircon is under power (meaning if the horse power of ur aircon does not match the size of your living room space, it will take forever to cool down, which result in maximum electricity bill, in long run, it is not cost-efficient, especially electricity bill rises everyday.
ozak
post Apr 4 2011, 10:03 AM

17,013 posts

Not just long run. Short run too will killing you with the bill.
westlife
post Apr 4 2011, 10:35 AM

14,227 posts

QUOTE(smwah @ Mar 20 2011, 02:05 PM)
one thing bad abt daikin inverter in malaysia is that they are using old gas R22. which it does not give the full power of inverter model that use new gas R410A gas, which cool down faster and more quiet.

else i will choose daikin also because the design and build nicer.

Added on April 4, 2011, 10:39 am
QUOTE(lcloon @ Mar 1 2011, 05:25 PM)
Mr.Slim is with or without inverter? How's the electricity consumption?
mr slim aircon not inverter one.... only starmex is inverter.

i think mitsubishi mr slim aircon is selling points abt the extra features comparing to normal non-inverter aircon.

the shop says mr slim can save abt 30% electricity while starmex one is abt 50%. dun know true or not.

i personally use mitsubishi starmex inverter aircon, very electricity savings.

Added on April 4, 2011, 10:45 am
QUOTE(bob @ Mar 15 2011, 09:21 AM)
sometimes just base on luck.
bcoz of 1 set of default/spoiled a/c ... doesn't mean the brand its not good.

my fren bought 2 set of panasonic a/c ... put in the bedroom with almost the same size each.
1 is ok but other 1 is not cold enough ... go complaint & technician check, later said ... nothing wrong!!! so how??
p brand is CMI........

This post has been edited by westlife: Apr 4 2011, 10:45 AM
Lover
post Apr 4 2011, 02:40 PM

-H@TE FFKer-
1,852 posts

wat is the price for 2.0 panasonic inverter in kl? any recommendation of purchase place?

Added on April 4, 2011, 3:02 pmand 1.5

This post has been edited by Lover: Apr 4 2011, 03:02 PM

176 Pages « < 36 37 38 39 40 > » Top

0.0313sec    0.32    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 11:10 AM