176 Pages « < 171 172 173 174 175 > » Bottom

Household [Home Appliances] Air-con

reddevils10
post Nov 29 2013, 11:38 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(Feizai2013 @ Nov 29 2013, 09:30 AM)
I get Daikin quote as below with standard installation.

1.0HP - Normal  RM800
1.5HP - Normal  RM1090
2.0HP - Invertor  RM2420
2.5HP - Normal  RM2150

Is it cheap?
that is really cheap
kapultek
post Dec 1 2013, 11:07 AM

1,376 posts

Just install mitsubishi mr slim 1hp...quite good for me... but i bought non inverter because not using it for 8 hours per day...maybe around 4 hours
reddevils10
post Dec 1 2013, 03:03 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(kapultek @ Dec 1 2013, 11:07 AM)
Just install mitsubishi mr slim 1hp...quite good for me... but i bought non inverter because not using it for 8 hours per day...maybe around 4 hours
how much did you spend ?
kapultek
post Dec 2 2013, 10:32 AM

1,376 posts

around RM1050
siauann
post Dec 2 2013, 01:13 PM

Music-Movies-Coffee
3,375 posts

QUOTE(siauann @ Nov 27 2013, 02:55 PM)

see attached drawing with orange colour is original a/c point with drain pipe which developer provide

1. living room i change location becoz if i use back original location i need a long piping for my compressor. i dont want compressor near my main entrance.

2. i change location for dining as well so that my piping can go through the maid room area easily. shorter piping also.

3. original location for bedroom 2 is the one u mention i guess? due to b2b installation also thats why i switch it further back. now like u say worry on the coldness. maybe i need to upgrade to 1.5hp?

4. master bedroom 1.5 enough? coz my balcony area will be seal up, then there will no longer have any door over that place. it will be a study area there. so open space increase.

btw, the hp that i propose is based on normal a/c not inverter. does that affect as well?
and my floor to ceiling height is around 10ft high for ground floor and 9.5ft for 1st floor
should i put 1.5hp in my bedroom 2
sovietmah
post Dec 2 2013, 01:22 PM

2,243 posts

QUOTE(siauann @ Dec 2 2013, 01:13 PM)
I think maybe 2.0HP.
Because 23 feet x 10 feet is very big space.

my master bed room is 18 feet x 10 feet, regret to install 1.5HP.
Plan to change to 2.0HP in future and move the 1.5HP to other smaller room.
SUSkimsim
post Dec 2 2013, 01:25 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

Bedroom 2 is depend where you put the bed location.
Actually 1hp on inverter should good then enough.

For ceiling high on 3m is not an issue.

1.5hp is option. Cause due to bigger hp may cooling faster and reaching more fast on actual temp to preset.
After you may feel that running on & off to made you uncomfortable to sleeping at morning or raining time.

Unless to decide inverter to be solve the on & off issue.

This post has been edited by kimsim: Dec 2 2013, 01:29 PM
siauann
post Dec 3 2013, 08:21 AM

Music-Movies-Coffee
3,375 posts

QUOTE(sovietmah @ Dec 2 2013, 01:22 PM)
I think maybe 2.0HP.
Because 23 feet x 10 feet is very big space.

my master bed room is 18 feet x 10 feet, regret to install 1.5HP.
Plan to change to 2.0HP in future and move the 1.5HP to other smaller room.
but my house is a terrace, and not really expose to direct sunlight. need a 2hp? i think a bit overkill? no?

QUOTE(kimsim @ Dec 2 2013, 01:25 PM)
Bedroom 2 is depend where you put the bed location.
Actually 1hp on inverter should good then enough.

For ceiling high on 3m is not an issue.

1.5hp is option. Cause due to bigger hp may cooling faster and reaching more fast on actual temp to preset.
After you may feel that running on & off to made you uncomfortable to sleeping at morning or raining time.

Unless to decide inverter to be solve the on & off issue.
at the moment plan to put bed on the left side on the entrance. which air con wind will not be directly blowing on the user.
zeese
post Dec 3 2013, 08:48 AM

Warning Level
1,818 posts

QUOTE(siauann @ Dec 3 2013, 08:21 AM)
but my house is a terrace, and not really expose to direct sunlight. need a 2hp? i think a bit overkill? no?
at the moment plan to put bed on the left side on the entrance. which air con wind will not be directly blowing on the user.
if you really want to convince yourself, go measures the exact dimensions of the room, and then, fill up the btu calculator...
siauann
post Dec 3 2013, 09:07 AM

Music-Movies-Coffee
3,375 posts

QUOTE(zeese @ Dec 3 2013, 08:48 AM)
if you really want to convince yourself, go measures the exact dimensions of the room, and then, fill up the btu calculator...
any recommended good btu calculator. googling it up and too much infor rclxub.gif
jasmineh2y
post Dec 3 2013, 07:09 PM

Nothing
1,104 posts

panasonic 5-blades fan for RM303 each. is it a good price?
SUSkimsim
post Dec 3 2013, 07:26 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(jasmineh2y @ Dec 3 2013, 07:09 PM)
panasonic 5-blades fan for RM303 each. is it a good price?
Wrong thread.

Go for KDK loh..
Johannlo
post Dec 4 2013, 12:23 AM

Kuli
371 posts

Anyone using Mitsubishi air conditioning here? Just installed mine and I realized that there's a 5-8minutes delay for the compressor to spin up/operate after switching the air cond on. Is this normal?
RedDevils88
post Dec 4 2013, 07:31 PM

3,244 posts

QUOTE(Feizai2013 @ Nov 29 2013, 09:30 AM)
I get Daikin quote as below with standard installation.

1.0HP - Normal  RM800
1.5HP - Normal  RM1090
2.0HP - Invertor  RM2420
2.5HP - Normal  RM2150

Is it cheap?
where did u get that quotation from?
mkow
post Dec 4 2013, 10:24 PM

261 posts

QUOTE(RedDevils88 @ Dec 4 2013, 07:31 PM)
where did u get that quotation from?
Yeah, these prices are really cheap. I was quoted rm2200 for a unit of normal 2.5 hp from a very reliable dealer, so I think for rm2150+installation, that is quite unreal. I'm still waiting for @feizai to pass me the dealer in Melaka so I can go buy from him, coz I need to buy one now. Still can save quite a bit even after adding in the transport charges.
Dennos
post Dec 4 2013, 10:39 PM

2,736 posts

actually, its depend wat you are doing in your room 2. flex.gif
pat07
post Dec 5 2013, 02:40 PM

55 posts

dear sifu..

what's the current price in malaysia for:-

mitsubishi electric inverter (R-410A) & non inverter
1. 1HP
2. 1.5HP
3. 2HP
4. 2.5HP

Daikin (R-410A) & non inverter
1. 1HP
2. 1.5HP
3. 2HP
4. 2.5HP

This post has been edited by pat07: Dec 5 2013, 02:42 PM
CandyHs
post Dec 5 2013, 03:02 PM

131 posts

wanted to get inverter, R22 or R410A? some claimed that R410A is expensive to maintain?!
RedDevils88
post Dec 5 2013, 04:01 PM

3,244 posts

I'm going to install 2 air conditioners for my new condo. I am also looking to install lights, fans, heaters and so on. Anyone has a recommendation for all of these near Puchong area, thanks!
SUSkimsim
post Dec 5 2013, 04:04 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(CandyHs @ Dec 5 2013, 03:02 PM)
wanted to get inverter, R22 or R410A? some claimed that R410A is expensive to maintain?!
Maintenance wise, never break down an never pay any cent, after usage 3.5 yrs.

Even top up gas for Rm100 only of R410a

176 Pages « < 171 172 173 174 175 > » Top

0.0226sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 01:27 PM