4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Household [Home Appliances] Air-con

sovietmah
post Nov 2 2012, 12:42 PM

2,243 posts

any idea how much if ask someone to install Aircon electric point and the inverter point for single room and living room?
For 1.0 HP (Normal Room) and 2.5 HP (Living Room)

This post has been edited by sovietmah: Nov 2 2012, 12:48 PM
sovietmah
post Nov 6 2012, 09:33 AM

2,243 posts

QUOTE(ssyycc @ Nov 5 2012, 09:00 PM)
Just paid 1070 for an 1HP mrs slim mitsubishi includes installation , is it a good deal?
I heard mitsubishi save the most electricity for aircon, is that true?
sovietmah
post Nov 8 2012, 09:45 AM

2,243 posts

QUOTE(^K^ @ Nov 7 2012, 10:38 PM)
I got my Daikin
1.5 inverter x 1
1.5 non-inverter x 1
Total = 2.5k
Cash n carry...
quite good the price.
include installation?
sovietmah
post Nov 16 2012, 09:39 AM

2,243 posts

I just got a contractor.
quoting me
1.0 HP inverter cooper pipe (concealed) + outlet pipe (concealed) = RM600 each
1.5 HP inverter cooper pipe (concealed) + outlet pipe (concealed) = RM650 each
excluded the electric point.

RM600 for 1.0 HP reasonable?

This post has been edited by sovietmah: Nov 16 2012, 09:40 AM
sovietmah
post Nov 16 2012, 11:27 AM

2,243 posts

QUOTE(xerox1234 @ Nov 16 2012, 11:14 AM)
It's depend how long is the piping. RM250 - RM300 is for normal piping right? So standard 10ft for inverter piping should be ard RM350-RM450. At least the quotation I have previously. In the end I choose normal piping as I dont see the need to use inverter aircon. Generally I use the aircon less than 8 hours a day.
Maybe i will cut down my double storey first floor inverter copper and outlet conceal pipe.
because ppl wont see it so clearly (without conceal) if I install them at behind.
sovietmah
post Nov 18 2012, 08:12 AM

2,243 posts

QUOTE(madcow1 @ Nov 18 2012, 12:22 AM)
Any sifu here can share whether this quotation I got is reasonable ?

To supply & relocate piping c/w install of aircon - RM500

To supply & install air con piping c/w install of aircon. - RM600

It is just a relocation of aircond from one wall to another wall and distance not that far oso, so RM1k++ reasonable ?? The current one is above the curtain so not really good location.
concealed?
sovietmah
post Nov 19 2012, 09:13 AM

2,243 posts

QUOTE(madcow1 @ Nov 18 2012, 10:22 PM)
Yes, concealed. So the price is reasonable if concealed ?
inverter?
sovietmah
post Nov 27 2012, 04:17 PM

2,243 posts

QUOTE(bat11 @ Nov 16 2012, 10:55 AM)
I think it's bloody expensive. For 1.0HP, the price should be ranging from RM250 to RM300. Try to get more quotation.
Sorry all bro,
I misunderstood,
it suppose to be inverter copper pipe and outlet pipe which is conceal with cement
and contractor estimate to be more than 10-15 feet where the air-con in the middle of the room.

if back-to-back my contractor said just install by the aircon contractor from the electrical appliance shop.
sovietmah
post Dec 6 2012, 10:07 AM

2,243 posts

QUOTE(crow190569 @ Dec 6 2012, 08:34 AM)
Am a Panasonic supporter. Just bought 1 X 1 HP (EcoNavi), 1 X 1.5HP (EcoNavi)and 1 x 2 HP
rclxms.gif me too, pana fans.
how much the price? what is the model?
sovietmah
post Dec 18 2012, 09:30 AM

2,243 posts

QUOTE(cfpang2000 @ Dec 17 2012, 11:23 PM)
I guess electrolux is still not well known for air-cond product. Might have support and spare parts problem. Anyway thats only my though. smile.gif
True.
If washing machine, kitchen hood then can choose electrolux.
sovietmah
post May 21 2013, 09:46 AM

2,243 posts

I planned to install 1.5HP Panasonic Inverter at my leaving room, how much charges if the copper pipe could fetch up to 6-8 feet (Without conceal)?
sovietmah
post Jun 5 2013, 02:55 PM

2,243 posts

QUOTE(Liuism @ Jun 5 2013, 02:29 PM)
I just purchase York 1.0 RM999 and 2.0 RM2100 from HLK including installation
Copper pipe and outlet too?? drool.gif
sovietmah
post Jun 11 2013, 05:24 PM

2,243 posts

QUOTE(davkong @ Jun 11 2013, 03:42 PM)
I havent move in yet, but if 1.5HP can cool 400sf of area, I'm sure the 1HP is more than sufficient for my master room.
400sq is 20x20 roughly.
it is equal to living room size already, i think at least u need 1.5HP or 2.0 HP.
Since it is closed area.

sovietmah
post Jun 24 2013, 10:25 AM

2,243 posts

QUOTE(hontoni1983 @ Jun 24 2013, 10:05 AM)
I just checked for Panasonic brand,
2.5hp with inverter - RM 2700
1.5hp with inverter - RM 1550,
anyone can comment is this consider best deal?
Besides,I would like to confirm,any different for the wiring of inverter and non-inverter?if my contractor has done the wiring and piping with inverter setting,can it be used for non-inverter type air-cond?
inverter pipe is thicker, and more expensive.
inverter pipe can use for inverter and non-inverter aircon,
but non-inverter pipe cannot use for inverter aircon.
sovietmah
post Jun 24 2013, 04:17 PM

2,243 posts

QUOTE(Liuism @ Jun 24 2013, 02:50 PM)
i din know git different piping, i tot same piping
got diff one, tebal sikit.

sovietmah
post Jul 2 2013, 11:33 AM

2,243 posts

QUOTE(saratoga @ Jul 2 2013, 12:11 AM)
Hi Guys,
  My masterbed room was installed with 1.5hp piping already, mistaken by contractor. But the room is small, 1.0hp should be enough. So my question is can I still go ahead with 1.0hp aircond ? Or must stick to 1.5hp only since piping is 1.5hp?
I can see the copper pipe is bigger than 1.0hp piping in another room.
Also, 2.0hp piping, can I install 1.5hp aircond ? THKS !!! urgent, need help !
it is OK 1.0HP aircon installed in 1.5HP aircon pipe.

sovietmah
post Aug 9 2013, 04:17 PM

2,243 posts

I am looking at CS-S10PKH inverter 1.0HP from panasonic,
lowest price i can get is RM1200 (not include installation).
Anyone get lower than this amount?
sovietmah
post Aug 9 2013, 10:16 PM

2,243 posts

QUOTE(cedyy @ Aug 9 2013, 09:56 PM)
i'd advise you to think twice about getting a Panasonic aircond. Both my Panasonic airconds gave me problems unlike my Toshiba (2 units) , Mitsubishi (2units) and Acson (1 unit) which have all been running for more than five years without problems. Both Panasonic had electronic board problems, and one with additional fan motor problem. One Panasonic aircond gave problem within 1 month and the other within 2 years gave problem. The Mitsubishi and Toshiba indoor and compressor units are quiet. The Toshibas have been running for more than 10 years without any problems. They are switched on for almost 12 hours every day. Acson/York compressor units are well known to be noisy and gets noisier with age.
I am looking for inverter aircon,
any idea if Mitsubishi or Hitachi got inverter model?
sovietmah
post Aug 10 2013, 12:28 AM

2,243 posts

QUOTE(cedyy @ Aug 9 2013, 10:38 PM)
i'd recommend Mitsubishi inverter. Now that you mentioned it, I have a Hitachi aircond in one of my apartment. Compressor quiet but indoor unit is noisy and it spoilt once, the capacitor spoilt.
Great. Thanks.
sovietmah
post Aug 10 2013, 10:47 AM

2,243 posts

QUOTE(FirstOne @ Aug 10 2013, 01:35 AM)
Where did u get this price bro? thumbup.gif
Taipan HLK.

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top