Household [Home Appliances] Air-con

SUSkimsim
post Dec 9 2013, 01:45 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(ke+vin @ Dec 9 2013, 01:33 PM)
May know how you get kw calc ?
Go to check every brand on outdoor unit or get Panasonic usually had mention on the specs of input watt = 1700-1900w max or more for 2.0hp only.

But inverter got part loan for 450w only for mini - mid 800w and max 1900w. After reached and keep for 450w of 2.5hp.

Feizai2013
post Dec 9 2013, 03:42 PM

52 posts

Hi All sifu, need your advices should i install non-inventor in my Living hall?

My Aircond guy advices me don't install inventor in living hall because my living hall is open space together with dining hall. If open aircond it forever can't reach the degree(eg. 24') i want and the aircond will non-stop blowing so won't save the electric. Is it truth?

I plan to install 2.5hp for living hall and 1.5hp for dining hall. Seldom will open together. Both non-inventor unit.

Daikin (Exclude Conceal Installation)
2.5hp non-inventor is RM2150
2.5hp inventor is RM2850

The price different is RM700. Is it worth to invest?

This post has been edited by Feizai2013: Dec 9 2013, 03:44 PM
SUSkimsim
post Dec 9 2013, 03:50 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(Feizai2013 @ Dec 9 2013, 03:42 PM)

My Aircond guy advices me don't install inventor in living hall because my living hall is open space together with dining hall. If open aircond it forever can't reach the degree(eg. 24') i want and the aircond will non-stop blowing so won't save the electric. Is it truth?

I plan to install 2.5hp for living hall and 1.5hp for dining hall. Seldom will open together. Both non-inventor unit.

2.5hp inventor is RM2850

My house was single storey from living hall to kitchen all the way is open and sometime the rear kitchen window they open with exhaust fan also.

For my inverter 2.5hp starmex or mr slim, I need to set on 27degree all the way. Never feel that running non stop or increase double up power consumption than non inverter.

For my bill was reduce 70% of panasonic non inverter 2.0hp smile.gif
Non inverter will running non stop, until raining time and on & off only, also set for 23 degree to be force that non on & off to be stop compressor running and reduce that non comfort air.

This post has been edited by kimsim: Dec 9 2013, 03:58 PM
waimei
post Dec 9 2013, 04:07 PM

Hi Kimsim,

We decided on using Mitsubishi Inverter type for room and non-inverter in living hall, is that ok?

how about Hitachi and Sharp brand? for their plasma model.
SUSkimsim
post Dec 9 2013, 04:17 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(waimei @ Dec 9 2013, 04:07 PM)
Hi Kimsim,

We decided on using Mitsubishi Inverter type for room and non-inverter in living hall, is that ok?

how about Hitachi and Sharp brand? for their plasma model.
Mitsubishi is better quality you can search or review singapore HDB a lot ppls of using Mitsubishi inverter type.

Daikin parts like BMW easily to kong.. And replace parts much expansive.

Sharp is ok, but many ppls complain about noisy.

Hitachi on my the others 2 room using now of inverter unit an very disappointed of the noisy of airflow.

If budget and go for York inverter for the option.
If got budget then go for Mitsubishi inverter really let you impressive of the comfort air with very low power comsuption.

Inverter for any room.. You get all the salesman info not good to install for living on the inverter unit , you are the wrong already.

If anyone using Hybird car and said Hybird car clocks more FC than non Hybird engine.., lol
andyfriends
post Dec 9 2013, 04:40 PM

2,326 posts

hows toshiba and carrier brands, anyone has bought before?
SUSkimsim
post Dec 9 2013, 04:44 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(andyfriends @ Dec 9 2013, 04:40 PM)
hows toshiba and carrier brands, anyone has bought before?
Both are colddoor and difficult to finding a parts in future.

If got sanyong brand much better, in singapore still running for multi split units.

This post has been edited by kimsim: Dec 9 2013, 04:48 PM
Eng_Tat
post Dec 9 2013, 05:21 PM

2,215 posts

Any one used hi sense before? how is this brand reliability and functionality? Its quite cheap for 1 hp for rm500.
weikee
post Dec 9 2013, 05:25 PM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(kimsim @ Dec 9 2013, 03:50 PM)
My house was single storey from living hall to kitchen all the way is open and sometime the rear kitchen window they open with exhaust fan also.

For my inverter 2.5hp starmex or mr slim, I need to set on 27degree all the way. Never feel that running non stop or increase double up power consumption than non inverter.

Non inverter will running non stop, until raining time and on & off only, also set for 23 degree to be force that non on & off to be stop compressor running and reduce that non comfort air.
Is different comparison, you reduce to 70% when both temperature are set different. For a apple to apple comparison all the temperature need to set equal.

If I have a old car always having overload and new car is only one passenger, and i say the fuel saving on the new car is 70% is unfair comparison.
SUSkimsim
post Dec 9 2013, 05:29 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(weikee @ Dec 9 2013, 05:25 PM)
Is different comparison, you reduce to 70% when both temperature are set different. For a apple to apple comparison all the temperature need to set equal.

If I have a old car always having overload and new car is only one passenger, and i say the fuel saving on the new car is 70% is unfair comparison.
Is depend what you want.. Stay to old house and enjoy with old tech. Nothing to improve over an latest technology.

Since inverter so great we died died must install inverter unit, unless you're the salesman still can't accepted the real life..

Why I would saying like that.. Cause I paid for money and installed a non inverter to be made my night can't sleep as well.. Something used a brick and smatch on leg..

My experience for Panasonic non inverter unit only.

1st have to set 20 degree and 2nd fan speed to be cooling the room temp down.

2nd non as cooling faster.

3rd keep noisy when on and off.

4th. The outdoor condenser really smaller size like mini aircond size.

5th what for still using a non inverter.

This post has been edited by kimsim: Dec 9 2013, 05:45 PM
Feizai2013
post Dec 9 2013, 06:00 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(kimsim @ Dec 9 2013, 03:50 PM)

Bro you set on 27 degree ..... as i say if you set it at 24/25 degree can i say that it also will running non-stop?

Because it hardly to reach the temperature i set so the inventor feature will not take in place. Am i right to say that?

Since is open space area and it very hard to turning the whole place temperature to 24 degree.

SUSkimsim
post Dec 9 2013, 06:14 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(Feizai2013 @ Dec 9 2013, 06:00 PM)
Bro you set on 27 degree ..... as i say if you set it at 24/25 degree can i say that it also will running non-stop?

Because it hardly to reach the temperature i set so the inventor feature will not take in place. Am i right to say that?

Since is open space area and it very hard to turning the whole place temperature to 24 degree.
Inverter will be stop or reduce into slowly works as variable speed to reduce for power comsuption.

Once outside stop but internal still feel the airflaw as normal.

weikee
post Dec 9 2013, 06:38 PM

12,019 posts

Is not what I want, is a different comparison. 70% different if temperate between the Panasonic and Mitsubishi is nil will be fair comparison. I know there are saving between non inverter and inverter.

QUOTE(kimsim @ Dec 9 2013, 05:29 PM)
Is depend what you want.. Stay to old house and enjoy with old tech. Nothing to improve over an latest technology.

Since inverter so great we died died must install inverter unit, unless you're the salesman still can't accepted the real life..

Why I would saying like that.. Cause I paid for money and installed a non inverter to be made my night can't sleep as well.. Something used a brick and smatch on leg..

SUSkimsim
post Dec 9 2013, 06:51 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(weikee @ Dec 9 2013, 06:38 PM)
Is not what I want, is a different comparison. 70% different if temperate between the Panasonic and Mitsubishi is nil will be fair comparison. I know there are saving between non inverter and inverter.
Inverter you really can't accept to set on 23 degree for normal bedroom.
For me is can't sleep as well these too cold already.
For best temp setting on 25 and above these is really power saving.

Non inverter you can't set in 25 degree cause not enought cooling within half and hour time from starting running time.

The best setting and avoid for faster reach and remain on without on and off should be set in 22-23 degree all the time., but once reach to 4am outside temp area drop you may feel these is keep on & off for made you to wake up as too warm and too cold already.

This post has been edited by kimsim: Dec 9 2013, 06:52 PM
weikee
post Dec 9 2013, 07:04 PM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(kimsim @ Dec 9 2013, 06:51 PM)
Inverter you really can't accept to set on 23 degree for normal bedroom.
For me is can't sleep as well these too cold already.
For best temp setting on 25 and above these is really power saving.

Non inverter you can't set in 25 degree cause not enought cooling within half and hour time from starting running time.

The best setting and avoid for faster reach and remain on without on and off should be set in 22-23 degree all the time., but once reach to 4am outside temp area drop you may feel these is keep on & off for made you to wake up as too warm and too cold already.
I also using inverter in my room, 24c is my minimal set before I feel stuffy. Usually I put 23c. My pattern have not change since I move from non inverter to inverter.

SUSkimsim
post Dec 9 2013, 07:09 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(weikee @ Dec 9 2013, 07:04 PM)
I also using inverter in my room, 24c is my minimal set before I feel stuffy. Usually I put 23c. My pattern have not change since I move from non inverter to inverter.
Inverter type also depend on brand and outdoor unit condenser size.

Some may used 25c as minimum and some need 24c as minimum.

So far inverter really suit our skin to keep as more natural, won't dry up our face skin.

This post has been edited by kimsim: Dec 9 2013, 07:09 PM
reddevils10
post Dec 9 2013, 08:46 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(Feizai2013 @ Dec 9 2013, 03:42 PM)

2.5hp inventor is RM2850

theoretically it sounds right. inverter only reduces the load when the temperature is reached. if the air cond is underpowered to cool the area then inverter won't make any difference.
reddevils10
post Dec 9 2013, 08:53 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(kimsim @ Dec 9 2013, 05:29 PM)

but the downside of the inverter is the price for the circuit board. when it spoils you would need to fork out money almost 3/4 the cost of your A/C to replace it. Plus the circuit board is not covered with the compressor warranty even though it's placed at the compressor. so there are still drawbacks IMHO.
SUSkimsim
post Dec 9 2013, 08:57 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(reddevils10 @ Dec 9 2013, 08:53 PM)
but the downside of the inverter is the price for the circuit board. when it spoils you would need to fork out money almost 3/4 the cost of your A/C to replace it. Plus the circuit board is not covered with the compressor warranty even though it's placed at the compressor. so there are still drawbacks IMHO.
Don't think non inverter will be cheaper as below Rm200 to compare from inverter unit.

But your monthly bill has been cost you how many times to let you pay for repairs as Rm700 for PCB.

Don't look down the inverter really easily kong than non inverter unit as well.

For most compressor usually able to last 10 yrs easily.

Feizai2013
post Dec 9 2013, 09:21 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(kimsim @ Dec 9 2013, 08:57 PM)
Don't think non inverter will be cheaper as below Rm200 to compare from inverter unit.

But your monthly bill has been cost you how many times to let you pay for repairs as Rm700 for PCB.

Don't look down the inverter really easily kong than non inverter unit as well.

For most compressor usually able to last 10 yrs easily.
Bro i understand the benefit of using inventor that why i going to install inventor in my master bedroom.

My problem is living hall, my house is direct facing sunlight. Setting 27 degree is pointless for my situation.

Super hot... sweat.gif if i set 25 degree and the temperature forever can't lower down then is pointless to install the inventor unit because i can't enjoy the inventor benefit.

That mean my aircon guy telling me the truth. Temperature never meet and inventor feature (running slow to save electric) will not start.

This post has been edited by Feizai2013: Dec 9 2013, 09:22 PM

176 Pages « < 173 174 175 176 >Top

0.0251sec    1.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 06:50 AM