Household [Home Appliances] Air-con

wdarke
post Nov 30 2012, 11:19 PM

376 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Nov 30 2012, 09:07 AM)

has anyone use those 3M Filtrete as an added filter for their split aircons?
my worries are -

1. does it impedes airflow and drop the efficiency of your aircon?
2. will it keep the blower fan blades clean as this is the part where it gets really dirty
3. how often do you need to replace it based on past experience
I have used this before, but now I have switched to Daiso's RM 5 filters. Cheaper in the long run.
3M Filtrete is much more effective though, and yes, it does impede airflow especially when it gets clogged.
My fan blades still get dirty, but maybe not as fast as it would have been without a filter.
3M filter gets clogged within a month, I use my A/C every night, and longer on weekends. If your area is very dusty, I think it will clog even faster.
jutamind
post Dec 1 2012, 06:44 AM

2,429 posts

Anyone has issue of Mitsubishi Electric Mr Slim 1.5HP non inverter making the noise "tak tak" especially the moment the compressor kicks in, after the thermostat sound after a few hours of usage. The tak tak sound is not the thermostat sound.

Initially i thought it's the sound of swing, but even when i turn off swing, i still get the tak tak sound. I realize this tak tak sound only comes out after 1 year plus of usage.

the unit i'm using now is the 2nd unit i have, after complaining to Melco Sales on this tak tak sound. they swap a new unit for me, and now this sound recur again....

PS: I did chemical wash like once a year and not sure whether the sound is related to parts destroyed by the chemical wash.
Titan_Gunners
post Dec 1 2012, 01:03 PM

1,573 posts

QUOTE(jutamind @ Dec 1 2012, 06:44 AM)
Anyone has issue of Mitsubishi Electric Mr Slim 1.5HP non inverter making the noise "tak tak" especially the moment the compressor kicks in, after the thermostat sound after a few hours of usage. The tak tak sound is not the thermostat sound.

Initially i thought it's the sound of swing, but even when i turn off swing, i still get the tak tak sound. I realize this tak tak sound only comes out after 1 year plus of usage.

the unit i'm using now is the 2nd unit i have, after complaining to Melco Sales on this tak tak sound. they swap a new unit for me, and now this sound recur again....

PS: I did chemical wash like once a year and not sure whether the sound is related to parts destroyed by the chemical wash.
Using the same AC. Do not face this problem after 3 months of usage. Will the contractor caused this problem?
jutamind
post Dec 1 2012, 01:45 PM

2,429 posts

QUOTE(Titan_Gunners @ Dec 1 2012, 01:03 PM)
Using the same AC. Do not face this problem after 3 months of usage. Will the contractor caused this problem?
mine is probably a model one generation older. i used the first unit for close to 2 years before the tak tak sound and then melco sales swapped another unit FOC and i use this swapped unit for close to 1 year, now the sound comes back again.

it's hard to troubleshoot since the sound only come like after few hours of usage and only when during compressor kicks in.

Added on December 2, 2012, 12:05 am
QUOTE(khieni @ Aug 7 2012, 11:47 PM)
Yes, agree.

I am using MHI aircond too....... rclxms.gif
Is MHI aircond noisier than mitsubishic electric for the same HP? noisier in the sense like york?

This post has been edited by jutamind: Dec 2 2012, 12:05 AM
yiraiya5185
post Dec 4 2012, 07:02 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(skng03 @ Nov 29 2012, 05:26 PM)
normal big cassette & mini cassette 2.5hp have same compressor & cooling capacity @ +-22000-25000 btu, the mini cassette indoor blower maybe a bit noisy compare to big cassette as the fan need to spin faster to achieve same CFM
Thanks for the info. I'm planning to install the mini cassette for my living room. The large ones is too big. May not have enuff space to accommodate it. Not many are selling the compact ones. Planned to install daikin but they don't have the compact ones. Now saw Hitachi have compact cassette but don't know for sure how good or reliable they are. Their split type are good.

skng03
post Dec 4 2012, 07:36 PM

1,450 posts

QUOTE(yiraiya5185 @ Dec 4 2012, 07:02 PM)
Thanks for the info. I'm planning to install the mini cassette for my living room. The large ones is too big. May not have enuff space to accommodate it. Not many are selling the compact ones. Planned to install daikin but they don't have the compact ones. Now saw Hitachi have compact cassette but don't know for sure how good or reliable they are. Their split type are good.
Panasonic, york, acson, tohsiba…all have mini cassette
yiraiya5185
post Dec 4 2012, 07:50 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(skng03 @ Dec 4 2012, 12:36 PM)
Panasonic, york, acson, tohsiba…all have mini cassette
Thanks for the info bro! I went to some shops they are promoting panasonic. Somewhere in the forum ppl mentioned that panasonic is no good. York and acson are a bit noisy. I think all this depends on luck as well and the contractor who install them la. Hehehe. Will take a look at toshiba, don't know they have mini cassette. Then will compare with hitachi and see which is better. I really need some feedback and recommendation on which model and brand to go with.
4lt4ir
post Dec 6 2012, 02:32 AM

{--} 7
1,397 posts

People, how good are Electrolux airconds? Any problems reported? And are Electrolux airconds simply rebranded units from other brands?

If given the choice between Panasonic, Daikin & Mitsubishi 1.5HP non-inverter airconds..which brand would you choose?
crow190569
post Dec 6 2012, 08:34 AM

478 posts

QUOTE(dani_irwan @ Dec 6 2012, 02:32 AM)
People, how good are Electrolux airconds? Any problems reported? And are Electrolux airconds simply rebranded units from other brands?

If given the choice between Panasonic, Daikin & Mitsubishi 1.5HP non-inverter airconds..which brand would you choose?
Am a Panasonic supporter. Just bought 1 X 1 HP (EcoNavi), 1 X 1.5HP (EcoNavi)and 1 x 2 HP
sovietmah
post Dec 6 2012, 10:07 AM

2,243 posts

QUOTE(crow190569 @ Dec 6 2012, 08:34 AM)
Am a Panasonic supporter. Just bought 1 X 1 HP (EcoNavi), 1 X 1.5HP (EcoNavi)and 1 x 2 HP
rclxms.gif me too, pana fans.
how much the price? what is the model?
4lt4ir
post Dec 6 2012, 01:21 PM

{--} 7
1,397 posts

Yea crow, what's the price of the 1.5HP and 2HP Panasonic airconds that you bought? Are they the normal non-inverter types?
crow190569
post Dec 6 2012, 01:35 PM

478 posts

Deluxe one for everyday use:

CS-C9PKH (CU-C9PKH) ~ 1.0HP- RM 999 + RM 160 Installation

CS-C12PKH (CU-C12PKH) ~ 1.5HP - RM 1289 + RM 200

Standard one in the hall - Ocassional use
CS-PC18MKH (CU-PC18MKH) ~ 2.0HP RM 1840 + RM 250

4lt4ir
post Dec 6 2012, 01:46 PM

{--} 7
1,397 posts

I think those prices you got are good. My aircond supplier quoted me at least 5% extra inclusive of installation charge.

May I know where you bought these aircond from? Is it a shop? Where is your location crow?

Added on December 6, 2012, 1:52 pmOh, and may I know what's the difference between Panasonic's Deluxe & Standard range or aircond units?

This post has been edited by dani_irwan: Dec 6 2012, 01:52 PM
crow190569
post Dec 6 2012, 02:16 PM

478 posts

QUOTE(dani_irwan @ Dec 6 2012, 01:46 PM)
I think those prices you got are good. My aircond supplier quoted me at least 5% extra inclusive of installation charge.

May I know where you bought these aircond from? Is it a shop? Where is your location crow?

Added on December 6, 2012, 1:52 pmOh, and may I know what's the difference between Panasonic's Deluxe & Standard range or aircond units?
Bought at
Tong Kong
62, Jln SS3/31, 47300 Petaling Jaya, Selangor.
Tel: 03-7876 1892 Fax: 7876 4829 .

My house located in Denai Alam but the guys deliverd and installed. During installation i wantedto them to hack and put casing fro two units and that came up to RM 560 more.

The Deluxe one suppose to use less energy (Not Inverter), they call it ECONAVI and also has nanoe-G Air Purifying System with In-Filter Deactivation (no idea what that is ) and it cost about RM 150 more compared to the standard for the 1 HP. I saw it as an small investment now if I can save money by not giving it to TNB.

The one in the hall (2 HP) but not used very often and air purifying not really useful as it is an open area and not confined like in the rooms.

I hope i made sense anyway this is just my 2 cents thoughts icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by crow190569: Dec 6 2012, 03:00 PM
4lt4ir
post Dec 6 2012, 03:04 PM

{--} 7
1,397 posts

I see. PJ..so far from where I live (Bangi). Did the Tong Kong shop also do the installation for you or did you ask for another installer?

Do they also carry Daikin airconds?
crow190569
post Dec 6 2012, 03:07 PM

478 posts

QUOTE(dani_irwan @ Dec 6 2012, 03:04 PM)
I see. PJ..so far from where I live (Bangi). Did the Tong Kong shop also do the installation for you or did you ask for another installer?

Do they also carry Daikin airconds?
Yup Tong Kong did installation and they only sell Panasonic stuff. Delivery to Bangi I do not think is a problem. They deliver to Klang also i know.

This post has been edited by crow190569: Dec 6 2012, 03:07 PM
Chong_84
post Dec 6 2012, 03:10 PM

1hp non inverter, conceal piping, included test and installation, 550; 1hp inverter 650

Is it ok?
4lt4ir
post Dec 6 2012, 04:23 PM

{--} 7
1,397 posts

Crow, how was their installation? Good and no cut corners or lazy work? I might just call them up soon...do let me know Crow!
crow190569
post Dec 6 2012, 04:30 PM

478 posts

QUOTE(dani_irwan @ Dec 6 2012, 04:23 PM)
Crow, how was their installation? Good and no cut corners or lazy work? I might just call them up soon...do let me know Crow!
I had no complaints. They did a good job hacking and now hopefully the contractor does a good job concealing/plastering the hole. Only prob was i told them to put the air cond compressor in one of the rooms on teh ground but they conned my dad and had it done right behind the air cond unit ( i guess cutting cost on the copper wire) but not that bad as there was no trunking running behind the wall, so i did not make any noise as also my dad agreed. If you are there during installation and insist i think u should not have any problems

This post has been edited by crow190569: Dec 6 2012, 04:34 PM
jutamind
post Dec 6 2012, 09:34 PM

2,429 posts

I've seen comments that Mitsubishi Heavy Industries aircond are noisier. Is it as noisy as York aircond? Appreciate those who have used both brands before to comment.

PS: Am seriously considering this brand for purchase.

176 Pages « < 120 121 122 123 124 > » Top

0.0186sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 08:04 AM