176 Pages « < 54 55 56 57 58 > » Bottom

Household [Home Appliances] Air-con

WLP3234
post Sep 20 2011, 11:55 PM

281 posts

QUOTE(Scissorshand @ Sep 20 2011, 08:09 PM)
I got an offer fro a colleague, Sharp 1hp $600 and 1hp invertor RM850, installation with bracket is RM150 each, is it good deal? Model unknown....
SHARP 1hp $600 + $150 installation drool.gif

brand new set huh?
alkw89
post Sep 21 2011, 01:45 AM

57 posts

@noien,

thanks for reply. I have heard that toshiba is better too. and i saw someone mentioned hitachi aint tht good, they lasted for like a year only.
kelvyn
post Sep 21 2011, 08:48 AM

3,173 posts

QUOTE(alkw89 @ Sep 21 2011, 02:45 AM)
@noien,

thanks for reply. I have heard that toshiba is better too. and i saw someone mentioned hitachi aint tht good, they lasted for like a year only.
It can't be that lousy, that last only for one year. Even the cheapest no brand aircon can last for a few years tongue.gif
magnifizio
post Sep 21 2011, 08:54 AM

220 posts

QUOTE(kh8668 @ Sep 20 2011, 08:32 PM)
can share where you bought it? aircond unit only or include installation?
Bought mine from a lyn forumer. Panasonic deluxe inverter 1hp for 1120 and 2hp for 2240 (excluding installation n delivery), delivery RM50
cba6p
post Sep 27 2011, 01:01 PM

bought 2 mitsu inverter single-split 1.0 and 1.5HP at RRP (RM1599 & 2039) incl installation and paid with credit card.

Feel like a sohai now coz bought at RRP coz never do home work and bought in hurry....
kucingfight
post Sep 27 2011, 11:01 PM

5,784 posts

A question, let's say for non inverter type, there 2 class types, basic n deluxe.

for eg, panasonic

CS-PC9MKH(basic) vs CS-C9MKH (deluxe) . price diff: rm260

so differences are, deluxe has econavi, 5star rating, ion etc etc. so is all these 'features' useful/really works? or juz pure marketing BS? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by kucingfight: Sep 27 2011, 11:16 PM
SYL17
post Sep 28 2011, 12:22 AM

295 posts

QUOTE(cba6p @ Sep 27 2011, 01:01 PM)
bought 2 mitsu inverter single-split 1.0 and 1.5HP at RRP (RM1599 & 2039) incl installation and paid with credit card.

Feel like a sohai now coz bought at RRP coz never do home work and bought in hurry....
After purchase, don't think so much already. money can earn back. learn from the experience.
Everyone of us in here had bought at RRP or RRRP (extra R for ridiculous) of a product at any point of our life..
Eng_Tat
post Sep 28 2011, 02:28 PM

2,215 posts

QUOTE(cba6p @ Sep 27 2011, 01:01 PM)

i think inclusive installation is ok d, if not mistaken those units is rm1380 1hp and 1780 for 1.5hp before intallation. what do you all think about sharp inverter, rm1440 1.5hp each before intallation? thanks
itachi~ye
post Sep 28 2011, 10:17 PM

26 posts

Hi, when it is said that the aircond come with 10ft installation package, the installation is normally exposed type or they will include concealed piping? What is the charges for every ft extra?
*for 1hp non-inverter type

kelvyn
post Sep 29 2011, 04:49 PM

3,173 posts

QUOTE(itachi~ye @ Sep 28 2011, 11:17 PM)
Hi, when it is said that the aircond come with 10ft installation package, the installation is normally exposed type or they will include concealed piping? What is the charges for every ft extra?
*for 1hp non-inverter type
The additional should be around RM10-11/FR. Non conceal.
itachi~ye
post Sep 29 2011, 05:42 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(kelvyn @ Sep 29 2011, 04:49 PM)
The additional should be around RM10-11/FR. Non conceal.
Then if we want it to be conceal, will those installer able to do it at extra charges? Or we have to rely on contractor to do it?
weikee
post Sep 29 2011, 11:15 PM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(itachi~ye @ Sep 29 2011, 05:42 PM)
Then if we want it to be conceal, will those installer able to do it at extra charges? Or we have to rely on contractor to do it?
Normally charge by lump some work. Can range from RM 500 to maybe 1K+ per A/C depend the complexity of the job

Don't expect nice wall after conceal. The A/C contractor are not expert in plastering the wall. Some are good, but many are so so only. And prepare to paint the wall yourself too.
skng03
post Sep 29 2011, 11:31 PM

1,450 posts

QUOTE(itachi~ye @ Sep 29 2011, 05:42 PM)
was quote +- rm15/FR not include touch up wall plastering

QUOTE(weikee @ Sep 29 2011, 11:15 PM)
Normally charge by lump some work. Can range from RM 500 to maybe 1K+  per A/C depend the complexity of the job

Don't expect nice wall after conceal. The A/C contractor are not expert in plastering the wall. Some are good, but many are so so only. And prepare to paint the wall yourself too.
just installed +-200 FR of refrigerant piping + water discharge pipe for 6 new pt, minor change to 2 existing pt.

total cost of material +-rm1600, labour paid to two A/C worker " curi/ cari makan" on sunday rm700.
plastering by others

thick insulations

made in malaysia, not china mari
weikee
post Sep 29 2011, 11:40 PM

12,019 posts

200FR, that is lots of A/C piping..

Mine is 6 units, 1x1.5hp inverter, 1x 2hp, 4x 1hp. Can recall if its 3k or 3.5k (Still don't want come collect money).. Hmm not that bad considering they will help install the A/C for me too.
skng03
post Sep 29 2011, 11:55 PM

1,450 posts

cassette type:
1x 3hp +-50fr
1x 2.5hp +-30fr
2x 2.0hp +-70fr
1x1.5hp +-40fr

wall type
1x 1.5hp +-10fr
the $$ paid only for conceal piping NOT include installation

wah, your a/c man's price very damp cheap lor if include of installation hmm.gif hmm.gif

weikee
post Sep 30 2011, 12:03 AM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(skng03 @ Sep 29 2011, 11:55 PM)
cassette type:
1x 3hp +-50fr
1x 2.5hp +-30fr
2x 2.0hp +-70fr
1x1.5hp +-40fr

wall type
1x 1.5hp +-10fr
the $$ paid only for conceal piping NOT include installation
wah, your a/c man's price very damp cheap lor if include of installation hmm.gif  hmm.gif
Hehe.. May end up free. Call him so many time to come collect money never come. Later i spend it will tell him no money to pay him already.

But yours is cheap because is very long. Mine conceal up to plaster ceiling than up to roof, and out to slab. Think maybe around 20ft for most. Only the Dining room are furthers, about 30ft.
cba6p
post Sep 30 2011, 12:02 PM

QUOTE(Eng_Tat @ Sep 28 2011, 02:28 PM)
i think inclusive installation is ok d, if not mistaken those units is rm1380 1hp and 1780 for 1.5hp before intallation. what do you all think about sharp inverter, rm1440 1.5hp each before intallation? thanks
so paid RM478 for the lousy installation coz the worker swapped the outdoor unit unknowingly. I suspected some gas/pressure loss after they swapped them back....the whole house was like a construction site after the installation. Tiiu.

The consolating part is - the new Mitsu aircons are super quiet...

This post has been edited by cba6p: Sep 30 2011, 12:03 PM
KLsooner
post Sep 30 2011, 02:46 PM

737 posts

What is the cheapest model available on market today for 1HP regardless of brand?

I need a few for my rented unit. Thanks

This post has been edited by KLsooner: Sep 30 2011, 02:47 PM
joeweng78
post Sep 30 2011, 03:14 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(Eng_Tat @ Sep 28 2011, 02:28 PM)
hi bro
Any idea $ for Mr slim (non inverter) 1.0 and 1.5 w/out or with installation $? because my family not frequent use it

Thnaks
Eng_Tat
post Sep 30 2011, 04:54 PM

2,215 posts

QUOTE(joeweng78 @ Sep 30 2011, 03:14 PM)
hi bro
Any idea $ for Mr slim (non inverter) 1.0 and 1.5 w/out or with installation $? because my family not frequent use it

Thnaks
bro i was quoted rm1030 1hp and rm1380 1.5hp mr slim. i am not sure of the bargain price since this price i got it from one of dealer who quote me. btw the compressor is 7yrs waranty if not mistaken.

176 Pages « < 54 55 56 57 58 > » Top

0.0219sec    0.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 08:27 AM