Household [Home Appliances] Water Filter, for drinking water purpose

NightFelix
post Oct 15 2013, 10:56 AM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(Solar freak @ Oct 14 2013, 06:48 PM)
Hello everyone, The correct Buying for water system is Priority on Outdoor filter 1st then 2nd Indoor water drinking system. If POE can filter 0.01Micron + washing of tangki + POU Bio energy Far more superior that Standalone POU. I have been using this system for 3 yrs my instant water heater shower not stuck even single hole form the shower head, My WC  tank as clean as the first day I installed and My washing machine Drum As Clean as it is.  Nesh charging RM 46xx outdoor and Indoor yet outdoor no auto. rclxub.gif  I'm selling it at RM 1820 which my outdoor is auto backwash rclxms.gif
If Espring have UV I can incorporate it the bio energy with UV function.  Multi level marketing Don't produce water filter. Water specialise is the one that sell to them and renamed.
Hello there, I don't know is whether External filter or Indoor filter which is more priority first but I do know human can't without drinking water more than 3 days rather than 3 weeks without showers. Of course both is important.

Auto backwash is good feature on the POE filter, but I was wonder which technology that using on the 0.01 micron? Sand fitration or membrane filtration? I'm sure that you have replace your POE filter for the last 3years you have use, because I do believe there is no such thing is non-replaceable filter water treatment system even thou have auto backwash system.

Every company have their selling point of their products but not every company have the credential like NSF certification with at least minimum NSF 42 and NSF 53.

Maybe you should check where did the Bio Energy manufactured from, check with their R&D department as well. Btw, eSpring UV tech is patented technology combined with eCoupled Wireless Charging technology, don't forget is independent NSF 55 certified as well.

I don't see anything wrong with Multi-level marketing if they have good credential for their products. Where some Single-level marketing and called them Water Specialist don't even have their own manufacturing plant, I prefer call them OEM company like we normally go to hypermarket buy those Cap Ayam filter.

Ps. You would wonder what I'm using, and Yes, I'm using eSpring.

This post has been edited by NightFelix: Oct 15 2013, 11:00 AM
ronnie
post Oct 15 2013, 03:52 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

I'm using Coway CHP-06DL dispenser for 2 years.... Rental RM99 per month only. Hot/Room/Cold in one single machine. No need to boil water/water hotpot
No need to clean the ceramic filter manually. Used to have Diamond filter
Maintenance every 2 months by Coway Engineer (service & filter change)

NightFelix
post Oct 15 2013, 04:11 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Oct 15 2013, 03:52 PM)
I'm using Coway CHP-06DL dispenser for 2 years.... Rental RM99 per month only. Hot/Room/Cold in one single machine. No need to boil water/water hotpot
No need to clean the ceramic filter manually. Used to have Diamond filter
Maintenance every 2 months by Coway Engineer (service & filter change)

To be correct is, they only come service every 3months by Coway Lady Cody if you outright the product, rental only every 2months come service, technician less come unless something mess up the machines. The ceramic filter is replace by Cody them so thats why no need clean, as well the rest part of the filter. My office using this since 3years ago, thats why I know.

This post has been edited by NightFelix: Oct 15 2013, 04:15 PM
cmun615
post Oct 21 2013, 10:48 PM

27 posts

Greetings!
My team is running home water quality testing currently. Through testing you can get idea on your house area water condition. After tested we will show you studies online by third party organisation as well as explaining to you the importance of drinking water which suits to our human body. Please Pm me to fix appointment. Thank you.
XAM MAX
post Oct 29 2013, 05:52 PM

150 posts

Due to after Homedec we have received a lot of 3M water filter system inquiry to purchase with the promotion price. Please do not miss this chance at PWTC Renovation Expo from 1-3 Nov.
This exhibition will be our last exhibition in 2013, so that 3M Malaysia and XAMMAX decided to participate for this exhibition.
Solar freak
post Oct 29 2013, 07:50 PM

202 posts

3M AP902 Filter up to 5 micron (POE)
3M AP DWS 1000 up to 0.5micron (POU)
Total RM 2099
3M AP902 replacement RM 399 (1 Set)
3M AP DWS 1000 replacement RM 450 (1 set 2 catridges)

Clazzen UF 3000 with auto back wash filter up to 0.01 Micron (POE)
Clazzen Bio Energy Drinking water 6 catridges up to 1 micron (POU)
Wash tangki
Total: RM 1820~1910 (inclusive delivery and installation)
Clazzen UF3000 Replacement every 3 yrs RM 480
Clazzen Bio Energy Drinking water Replacement RM 300~330 (1 set 4 catridges)

Coway POU up to 0.5 micron RM 99/Month One year RM 1188

So it makes sense Clazzen system more cheaper and far more superior filtered water
POE 3M 5 micron Clazzen UF 3000 with auto flush 0.01micron
POU 3M 0.5micron Clazzen 0.01micron
Maintenance POU 3M RM 450 (2 catridges) Clazzen RM 300~330 (4 catridges)
Wash tangki to protect Bathroom/toilet fixtures 3M don't have Clazzen do have Yes.
Coway POU Rm 99/mth in long run more expensive and yet don't have POE and wash tangki.

Now can judge which system in term of Filtered water quality and Cost who benefited most ? The answer is You. Make wise choice.
NightFelix
post Oct 29 2013, 07:54 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

At least, 3M product got NSF certification, so what about the Clazzen brand? I hope is not another OEM brand.
http://info.nsf.org/Certified/DWTU/
post Oct 29 2013, 08:41 PM

836 posts

3M is good but the filter replacement itself is killing especially if you changed it every year ...

any recommendation from forumers ? i've seen RUBINE brand today with backwash as well ... any user ?
Solar freak
post Oct 29 2013, 08:59 PM

202 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Oct 29 2013, 07:54 PM)
At least, 3M product got NSF certification, so what about the Clazzen brand? I hope is not another OEM brand.
http://info.nsf.org/Certified/DWTU/
Clazzen Have Sirim certification and TUV cert for manufacturing

Generally In term in selecting Final contract/ service/buying not all must follow specification. A very good example general IWK chooses pumps based on their listed brand/vendor system and not from the Other source. The key objective here is water. If sent water for analysis and proven better than NSF specification Then should not use NSF as bench mark but on the Filtered water quality.

This post has been edited by Solar freak: Oct 29 2013, 09:07 PM
weikee
post Oct 29 2013, 09:27 PM

12,019 posts

I use membrane in my mom house and 3m in my house. Both have its pros and cons. Membrane need to back flush 1min every day. These are water wastage. 3m cartridge change when the water pressure drop is not necessary 1year, can be more or less. I use my 3m filter almost 2 years, 23months to be exact. just brought my replacement from xam max. Planning to replace if got time. Anyway 3m is international certified, if I can afford I will choose an international certified product than a boleh land certified.

My 2cents.

QUOTE(Solar freak @ Oct 29 2013, 07:50 PM)
3M AP902 Filter up to 5 micron (POE)
3M AP DWS 1000 up to 0.5micron (POU)
Total RM 2099
3M AP902 replacement RM 399 (1 Set)
3M AP DWS 1000 replacement RM 450 (1 set 2 catridges)

Clazzen UF 3000 with auto back wash filter up to 0.01 Micron (POE)
Clazzen Bio Energy Drinking water 6 catridges up to 1 micron (POU)
Wash tangki
Total: RM 1820~1910 (inclusive delivery and installation)
Clazzen UF3000 Replacement every 3 yrs RM 480
Clazzen Bio Energy Drinking water Replacement  RM 300~330 (1 set 4 catridges)

Coway POU up to 0.5 micron RM 99/Month One year RM 1188

So it makes sense Clazzen system more cheaper and far more superior filtered water
POE 3M 5 micron Clazzen UF 3000 with auto flush  0.01micron
POU 3M 0.5micron Clazzen 0.01micron
Maintenance POU 3M RM 450 (2 catridges) Clazzen RM 300~330 (4 catridges)
Wash tangki to protect Bathroom/toilet fixtures 3M don't have Clazzen do have Yes.
Coway POU Rm 99/mth in long run more expensive and yet don't have POE and wash tangki.

Now can judge which system in term of Filtered water quality and Cost who benefited most ? The answer is You.  Make wise choice.
zheilwane
post Oct 29 2013, 10:40 PM

4,184 posts

well if you are comparing jus microns than your Clazzen UF 3000 is ofcoz good. THere are many membrane filters in the market, all also can filter upto 0.01micron.

Basically the outdoor filter is to reduce sediments and rust, 5 micron is very good already, 0.01 micron is like drinking quality. Here is an analogy, you rented a 3 tonne lorry just to transport a study table while a 1 tonne lorry is good enough.

Well, think about it, will 0.01 micron filtration reduce your incoming water pressure? Definitely yes, the smaller the micron, the harder water can flow through your filter. Is that good? No, the wives wont like it as it will affect your kitchen's water pressure

Secondly, can membrane filters maintain consistent filtration of 0.01 micron all the time? No and membrane filters are quite fragile, could not withstand pressure >3bar.
I checked with some of my suppliers, there are many Membrane filters catalog state that they can withstand 5-6 bar but why online state only 3bar. The answer is bcoz the filter stainless steel body (casing) can withstand 5-6bar not the membrane inside.
http://www.emis.vito.be/techniekfiche/ultr...ion?language=en

Just google online and you will get the answers smile.gif There are pros n cons for each water filters, you just need to study them and find which suits you the best. I have done my research and got good feedbacks from csutomers like weikee thatz why i choosen to sell 3M

This post has been edited by zheilwane: Oct 29 2013, 11:12 PM
post Oct 29 2013, 11:25 PM

836 posts

QUOTE(weikee @ Oct 29 2013, 09:27 PM)
I use membrane in my mom house and 3m in my house. Both have its pros and cons. Membrane need to back flush 1min every day. These are water wastage. 3m cartridge  change when the water pressure drop is not necessary 1year, can be more or less. I use my 3m filter almost 2 years, 23months to be exact. just brought my replacement from xam max. Planning to replace if got time. Anyway 3m is international certified, if I can afford I will choose an international certified product than a boleh land certified.

My 2cents.
bro, how much is the filter replacement for both outdoor and indoor ?
weikee
post Oct 29 2013, 11:28 PM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(812799 @ Oct 29 2013, 11:25 PM)
bro, how much is the filter replacement for both outdoor and indoor ?
Use list price for budget.
tohtiengchiah
post Oct 30 2013, 08:52 AM

190 posts

I have a Culligan Filter. It can filter VOC. Better than others. Price cheaper some more.
NightFelix
post Oct 30 2013, 09:48 AM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(Solar freak @ Oct 29 2013, 08:59 PM)
Clazzen Have Sirim certification and TUV cert for manufacturing

Generally In term in selecting Final contract/ service/buying not all must follow specification. A very good example general IWK chooses pumps based on their  listed brand/vendor system and not from the Other source. The key objective here is water. If sent water for analysis and proven better than NSF specification Then  should not  use NSF as bench mark  but on the Filtered water quality.
Alright, so how does filtered water send for analysis or proven to be better, and also doing better job than NSF International Organization? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by NightFelix: Oct 30 2013, 09:49 AM
Solar freak
post Oct 30 2013, 10:29 AM

202 posts

Basically the outdoor filter is to reduce sediments and rust, 5 micron is very good already, 0.01 micron is like drinking quality.

That is why 0.01 micron is also important to safe guard the Hse Plumbing and Equipment. The benefit you will get is cost saving from rectifying all the hse Plumbing and equipment

Well, think about it, will 0.01 micron filtration reduce your incoming water pressure? Definitely yes, the smaller the micron, the harder water can flow through your filter. Is that good? No, the wives wont like it as it will affect your kitchen's water pressure.

Generally Syabas incoming pressure if 90% occupied housing will be 2bar to 3bar. With the pressure average 2.5 bar in Kitchen water Pressure will wet their surrounding basin and clothes hence all of the user will instead full turn tap they will turn 10% tap only to control the water pressure

Secondly, can membrane filters maintain consistent filtration of 0.01 micron all the time? No and membrane filters are quite fragile, could not withstand pressure >3bar.

Genuine original Membrane can withstand pressure >3bar and Ceramic filter no showing yellowing and browning even after 2.8yrs. The Non Genuine or recycle cannot with stand pressure > 3bar because some of the reseller/Dealer are using very powerful chemical to clean it and resell as new. The same time membrane also need to perform Back washing and Flushing to maintain the filtration. Lot of installer/ reseller don't teach customer to do so but only depend on the auto flushing device to do it. You might hear/read some of the information the membrane fail 1 ~ 2 yrs because they did not perform the back wash and only depend on Flushing.

I checked with some of my suppliers, there are many Membrane filters catalog state that they can withstand 5-6 bar but why online state only 3bar. The answer is bcoz the filter stainless steel body (casing) can withstand 5-6bar not the membrane inside.

Stainless steel body can withstand up to 6 bar. Membrane on the hand can withstand up to 4 bar. You wont find any building in Malaysia tap pressure is more than 3.5 bar even you can find most of the time plumbing start to leak/burst already.

Clazzen system is currently been used in MAS meaning to say the Food and drinking water we are consuming in Aeroplanes are using Clazzen Technology. Airlines food and water are most priority hence we meet their strict quality control.

weikee
post Oct 30 2013, 10:40 AM

12,019 posts

MAS. Haha I don't take the chance. I travel very frequent last few years I change to sia for peace of mind.

QUOTE(Solar freak @ Oct 30 2013, 10:29 AM)
Basically the outdoor filter is to reduce sediments and rust, 5 micron is very good already, 0.01 micron is like drinking quality.

That is why 0.01 micron is also important to safe guard the Hse Plumbing and Equipment. The benefit you will get is cost saving from rectifying all the hse Plumbing and equipment

Well, think about it, will 0.01 micron filtration reduce your incoming water pressure? Definitely yes, the smaller the micron, the harder water can flow through your filter. Is that good? No, the wives wont like it as it will affect your kitchen's water pressure.

Generally Syabas incoming pressure if 90% occupied housing will be 2bar to 3bar. With the pressure average 2.5 bar in Kitchen water Pressure will wet their surrounding basin and clothes hence all of the user will instead  full turn tap they will turn 10% tap only to control the water pressure

Genuine original Membrane can withstand pressure >3bar and Ceramic filter no showing yellowing and browning even after 2.8yrs. The Non Genuine or recycle cannot with stand pressure > 3bar because some of the reseller/Dealer are using very powerful chemical to clean it and resell as new. The same time membrane also need to perform Back washing and Flushing to maintain the filtration. Lot of installer/ reseller don't teach customer to do so but only depend on the auto flushing device to do it. You might hear/read some of the information the membrane fail 1 ~ 2 yrs because they did not perform the back wash and only depend on Flushing.

Stainless steel body can withstand up to 6 bar. Membrane on the hand can withstand up to 4 bar. You wont find any building in Malaysia tap pressure is more than 3.5 bar even you can find most of the time plumbing start to leak/burst already.

Clazzen system is currently been used in MAS  meaning to say the Food and drinking water we are consuming in Aeroplanes are  using Clazzen Technology. Airlines food and water are most priority hence  we meet their strict quality control.
NightFelix
post Oct 30 2013, 10:57 AM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(Solar freak @ Oct 30 2013, 10:29 AM)

But you still haven't answer to my question yet? sweat.gif
I'm talking about what kind of technology method that using or lab report came out from where to be tested/proven that the filtered water is better and doing better job than NSF International Organization?

Taken from Wiki:
NSF International was founded in 1944 from the University of Michigan's School of Public Health as the National Sanitation Foundation (NSF) to standardize sanitation and food safety requirements. The transparent, consensus-based process established to develop NSF International's first standards regarding the sanitation of soda fountain and luncheonette equipment, became the process by which NSF International developed other public health and safety standards. To date, NSF has developed more than 80 public health and safety American National Standards. As NSF expanded services beyond sanitation and into new international markets, the name was changed to NSF International in 1990.
NSF International is an accredited, independent third-party certification body that tests and certifies products to verify they meet these public health and safety standards. Products that meet these standards bear the NSF mark.
NSF International has been collaborating with the World Health Organization since 1997 in water quality and safety, food safety and indoor environments. NSF operates more than 165,000 square feet (15,300 m2) of laboratory space and serves companies in more than 150 countries worldwide. Its 1,200-plus staff includes microbiologists, toxicologists, chemists, engineers, environmental and public health professionals.
Solar freak
post Oct 30 2013, 10:59 AM

202 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Oct 30 2013, 09:48 AM)
Alright, so how does filtered water send for analysis or proven to be better, and also doing better job than NSF ? hmm.gif
NSF is an international body and based in US. Malaysia also have our own National Standard for Drinking Water Quality (Second Version, January 2004) issued by Engineering Services Division, Ministry of Health, Malaysia. This is adopted from the World Health Organization (WHO) guidelines for drinking water quality. The reason why your home tap murky, yellowish because most of the piping those day are GI Piping. Now Syabas is using MSCL Piping but to change all the existing GI piping Malaysia can go bankrupt. Hence water filter is consider need nowadays. No Doubt use NSF as marketing strategy but only International company can afford to pay to get NSF certification as they market around the world. Sending Filtered water for analysis is very expensive afair as it will cost Several Thousands ringgit/Dollar to get the filtered water composition. In the case we do for MAS is we send the filtered water to SGH and Sirim and compare NSF and so on.

US like to control everything. Even going for WAR at Iraq because of Oil/Mineral, Pakistan Diamond/Mineral. They are the one that come out with Credit card. Debit card, Traveler cheque, American express and so on. They are very good in finance sector which also misused it power in Ponzi scheme, Subprime mortgage and fall of Lehman Brothers, so on

This post has been edited by Solar freak: Oct 30 2013, 11:33 AM
gamejunk1e
post Oct 30 2013, 12:35 PM

129 posts

Hi all, just found out about this very informative thread. My neighborhood in kampung / village area get their water supply directly from pipes connected to the river up on the hills. i was wondering if there is any proper water filtration setup or product that is suitable for this. Any advice is very much appreciated. Thanks in advance guys.

121 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Top

0.0214sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 03:20 PM