nobody can help?
NightFelix
post Dec 5 2012, 04:57 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(Superman7 @ Dec 4 2012, 06:00 PM)
I know better than the Amway distributor  sweat.gif
Do you know any smart plumber to recommend?
It was advised by the Amway technical support that there should be a pressure valve to prevent damage to the eSpring bracket in long term.
The pressure valve will act as a stopper when the filter faucet is not turned on. In other words, when you're not using the eSpring, there is no water entering the eSpring. It will be stopped by the pressure valve.

This is the filter faucet I bought.
[attachmentid=3188893]
Since is advised by the Amway technical support, I think you can install the pressure valve if your budget allow to. But of course you may choose not to.
The main problem is to settle your eSpring to your own faucet is priority. Your this faucet only allow eSpring filtered water to comes out, right?
Superman7
post Dec 5 2012, 07:22 PM

11,086 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Dec 5 2012, 04:57 PM)
Since is advised by the Amway technical support, I think you can install the pressure valve if your budget allow to. But of course you may choose not to.
The main problem is to settle your eSpring to your own faucet is priority. Your this faucet only allow eSpring filtered water to comes out, right?
yes, my main problem is to find a plumber who knows how to fix the eSpring with the faucet I bought.
The faucet only has output only. It's just like a normal tap.
NightFelix
post Dec 6 2012, 10:07 AM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(Superman7 @ Dec 5 2012, 07:22 PM)
yes, my main problem is to find a plumber who knows how to fix the eSpring with the faucet I bought.
The faucet only has output only. It's just like a normal tap.
Uhm.. so right now you want to put the eSpring under the sink and straight connect to the faucet from the bottom?
If that so you need something extra parts to divert the water flow look like below. Look for plumber to fix for you.
[attachmentid=3191586]

Ps: Well, you may ask the plumber have they been fix the Amway Water Treatment System from the bottom to the faucet before you take him. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by NightFelix: Dec 6 2012, 10:11 AM
sigmatron
post Dec 7 2012, 01:03 PM

Rocket type filter are only good as sendiment filtration ie 10 micron . usually cannot do a good job if incoming water is filthy , once packed brown water go all the way through . So you really need the largest capacity type & thousand litre of backwash water

Added on December 7, 2012, 1:07 pmIf anyone is serious on clean water- move your residence to any Hilly area , or prestigeous areas like Putra Jaya , Shah Alam. Life is never fair . I have a Rm3400 medium size Bac free system -need 10mins back wash every 2 days-water bill went up by at least Rm20 in UEP Subang

This post has been edited by sigmatron: Dec 7 2012, 01:11 PM
NIckLJF
post Dec 7 2012, 01:30 PM

Lost Stars
923 posts

QUOTE(sigmatron @ Dec 7 2012, 01:03 PM)
Rocket type filter are only good as sendiment filtration ie 10 micron . usually cannot do a good job if incoming water is filthy , once packed brown water go all the way through . So you really need the largest capacity type & thousand litre of backwash water

Added on December 7, 2012, 1:07 pmIf anyone is serious on clean water- move your residence to any Hilly area , or prestigeous areas like Putra Jaya , Shah Alam. Life is never fair . I have a Rm3400 medium size  Bac free system -need 10mins back wash every 2 days-water bill went up by at least Rm20 in UEP Subang
I don't think hilly area or prestigious areas will help in anyway if the incoming water is dirty due to piping conditions.

The water from our treatment plant meets WHO standards, issue is the old underground piping which is contaminating our water with dirt and rust,

zheilwane
post Dec 8 2012, 12:01 AM

4,184 posts

If you are going to purchase a filter tap for drinking purpose, better check twice before buying. Some filter taps are brass while some stainless steel taps are not 304 grade or the cartridge used is made of brass.

3M undersink filter APDWS1000 comes with filter tap which was also sent to NSF for testing. So, you can be ensured that water going through the filter tap wont b contaminated.
dummies
post Dec 8 2012, 05:04 PM

268 posts

does anyone heard about the VWA water machine ? is it good ? It serves alkaline and acidic water like panasonic TK7585..I asked, it is Rm 5K so it is expensive

i have skin problem which my back has a lot of acne, i am not sure what water purifier can help to improve my condition...appreciate some guidance here

Can alkaline water really cure that ? I view this : http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ivXmKesLnAw (in Chinese), it said it does not have that "magical touch" as we think..in China, they even sell PH 100 water that they claim can cure many diseases ! really unbelievable ohmy.gif

This post has been edited by dummies: Dec 8 2012, 05:35 PM
zheilwane
post Dec 9 2012, 11:24 PM

4,184 posts

My mandarin is not that good but i think i heard the conclusion saying that alkaline water is good for health is jus a gimmick and not 100% true. I read it online and also it was mentioned in the video that our body will automatically adjust the PH level. So, if u drink alkaline water, it wont affect our body's PH level. I like what the last person said, "water is H2O, what esle can it be"

Added on December 9, 2012, 11:28 pmYOu can try Apply Cider Vinegar or u need to get some skin care product to treat ur acne.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DCKRBEq5p_E

Btw, get the brand BRAGG it is available in Guardian but the smell is very strong. I tried it once

This post has been edited by zheilwane: Dec 9 2012, 11:28 PM
NightFelix
post Dec 10 2012, 11:24 AM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(dummies @ Dec 8 2012, 05:04 PM)
does anyone heard about the VWA water machine ? is it good ? It serves alkaline and acidic water like panasonic TK7585..I asked, it is Rm 5K so it is expensive

i have skin problem which my back has a lot of acne, i am not sure what water purifier can help to improve my condition...appreciate some guidance here

Can alkaline water really cure that ?  I view this : http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ivXmKesLnAw  (in Chinese), it said it does not have that "magical touch" as we think..in China, they even sell PH 100 water that they claim can cure many diseases ! really unbelievable  ohmy.gif
They said alkaline water can cure many diseases and then they show you some people testimony who using it before after. If that really true, why not ask for 3rd party or NSF/WQA claims report? They should sell this superb water machine that produce water and can cure diseases to Dato Liow Tiong Lai the Ministry of Health, and then the whole Malaysian no need to consult Doctor.

There are already Chinese news report on Youtube and newspaper already said that there is no claims on this. It is just another marketing gimmick. Same sentence, "Water is H2O, what else it gonna be?"

Ps. Good healthy water will improve your condition but doesnt solve the main problem, you should consult Nutritionist for internal solution or Dermatologist for external solution. My advice, take good care of your liver. Normally if liver is not doing a good job, acne will appear on face or on the back.

This post has been edited by NightFelix: Dec 10 2012, 11:26 AM
Rev (^_^')
post Dec 10 2012, 11:25 PM

103 posts

Where got filter water bottles like these in Malaysia?

Bobble
Katadyn

Are they safe for everyday use?

I need this since I live in rented house with no water filter and my budget is really tight as I'm a student.
Any other ideas? Please advice. notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by Rev (^_^'): Dec 10 2012, 11:28 PM
kid01
post Dec 10 2012, 11:49 PM

47 posts

happy.gif')+Dec 10 2012, 11:25 PM-->
QUOTE(Rev (happy.gif') @ Dec 10 2012, 11:25 PM)

Bobble
Katadyn

I need this since I live in rented house with no water filter and my budget is really tight as I'm a student.
Any other ideas? Please advice.  notworthy.gif
use A@mway e-Spring water filter,
my friend got one 2nd hand new unit for sales...

interested pm me... Thanks
marshmallow82
post Dec 11 2012, 09:19 AM

30 posts

i'm thinking to use cheap cheap one, Panasonic, cost me RM100++ for my new house

http://www.panasonic.com.my/wps/portal/hom...purifier/TKCS20

who else use this?

^K^
post Dec 11 2012, 09:27 AM

88 posts

QUOTE(marshmallow82 @ Dec 11 2012, 09:19 AM)
i'm thinking to use cheap cheap one, Panasonic, cost me RM100++ for my new house

http://www.panasonic.com.my/wps/portal/hom...purifier/TKCS20

who else use this?
I am using it...so far so good lo... smile.gif
Every year replace the filter...
NightFelix
post Dec 11 2012, 09:38 AM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

happy.gif')+Dec 10 2012, 11:25 PM-->
QUOTE(Rev (happy.gif') @ Dec 10 2012, 11:25 PM)

Bobble
Katadyn

Any other ideas? Please advice.  notworthy.gif
Where you staying anyway? how many people in your house?

QUOTE(^K^ @ Dec 11 2012, 09:27 AM)
I am using it...so far so good lo... smile.gif
Every year replace the filter...
how was the maintenance fee anyway?
Rev (^_^')
post Dec 11 2012, 08:29 PM

103 posts

QUOTE(kid01 @ Dec 10 2012, 11:49 PM)
use A@mway e-Spring water filter,
my friend got one 2nd hand new unit for sales...

interested pm me... Thanks
Haha Amway is too expensive for me.

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Dec 11 2012, 09:38 AM)
Where you staying anyway? how many people in your house?
Melaka. 5 people. But those people just take tap water and boil them, they don't care about water filter. That's why I wanna buy only for myself. Oso I hate to share lor. tongue.gif
jckchai
post Dec 11 2012, 11:04 PM

Any idea why Philips discontinued their WP3891/2. It was once a good product that got WQA certification. Looking at the WQA website now, the product is no longer available as well. Can I say the product is still safe to use?
^K^
post Dec 12 2012, 12:45 AM

88 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Dec 11 2012, 09:38 AM)
how was the maintenance fee anyway?
I am using PJ-5RF (smaller size). Replacement filter found in Jusco @ RM39.90 each...
marshmallow82
post Dec 12 2012, 08:36 AM

30 posts

QUOTE(^K^ @ Dec 12 2012, 12:45 AM)
I am using PJ-5RF (smaller size). Replacement filter found in Jusco @ RM39.90 each...
how about outdoor filter? i'm planning of using only this filter..no outdoor filter anymore. currently in my house i'm using nothing to filter water for drinking. just direct from tap and boil

NightFelix
post Dec 12 2012, 11:28 AM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(Rev (^_ ^') @ Dec 11 2012, 08:29 PM)
Haha Amway is too expensive for me.
Melaka. 5 people. But those people just take tap water and boil them, they don't care about water filter. That's why I wanna buy only for myself. Oso I hate to share lor.  tongue.gif
well, when that time you bought the water filter, everyone from the house will be borrow from you, and then you can collect montly rental usage from them and start making money. icon_idea.gif

QUOTE(jckchai @ Dec 11 2012, 11:04 PM)
Any idea why Philips discontinued their WP3891/2. It was once a good product that got WQA certification. Looking at the WQA website now, the product is no longer available as well. Can I say the product is still safe to use?
Well, I think Philips might be facing difficulty of global production challenge, especially the UV light, its very high costing. ohmy.gif
Also, is not easy to have NSF/WQA Certified, the water purifier in order to sell in every countries have to re-verifiy from NSF/WQA every 5years.

QUOTE(^K^ @ Dec 12 2012, 12:45 AM)
Wow, that was very cheap. So you only replacing it every year? hmm.gif

QUOTE(marshmallow82 @ Dec 12 2012, 08:36 AM)
how about outdoor filter? i'm planning of using only this filter..no outdoor filter anymore. currently in my house i'm using nothing to filter water for drinking. just direct from tap and boil
Outdoor filter are recommended to install its because it can provide clean water for entire house using but not for drinking purpose. Like you taking shower, washing or cleaning etc. wink.gif
Now a days, having indoor (POU)point-of-use water purifier is a must for every housing, because it is for drinking or cooking purposes. Outdoor (POE)point-of-entry water filter is an optional choices but also recommended to install one if you need it/your places water are too dirty filled with dirt/sands.
So, conclusion, if you budget are afford to, get both, else get indoor water purifier first. Boiling technology is not as efficiency. nod.gif

This post has been edited by NightFelix: Dec 12 2012, 11:50 AM

121 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Top

0.0282sec    0.63    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 08:15 AM