Household [Home Appliances] Washing Machine

ZeneticX
post Nov 10 2022, 12:14 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(hotNcool @ Nov 10 2022, 11:45 AM)
did you means the lg tower or the twin load washer?
so high price  bangwall.gif
Not the wash tower.... seperate washer and dryer that can stack on top. Example LG FV-1450S4W and VD-H9066WS
noobfm
post Dec 23 2022, 11:18 AM

103 posts

hi guys, i would like to have your recommendation for washing machine
prefer top load, ~10kg or onwards, reliable, save electricity & water

budget:RM2-3k

i had around RM13k worth of shopee voucher to be utilized so still surveying on shopee.

This post has been edited by noobfm: Dec 23 2022, 11:28 AM
mini orchard
post Dec 23 2022, 11:58 AM

14,511 posts

QUOTE(noobfm @ Dec 23 2022, 11:18 AM)

i had around RM13k worth of shopee voucher to be utilized so still surveying on shopee.
My Toahiba 11kg top load serves my family good for tbe past 5 years .... model AW-SD120S.
thet2697
post Dec 26 2022, 02:30 PM

29 posts

Honestly, simple top loader I feel any brand works from experience. Very hard to go wrong compared to front loader with all the fancy programs etc. Right now, I'm using Sharp (3 years) and my rental house using Midea (3 years) since Midea was 200-300 cheaper at the time. Before I used Panasonic, lasted 10 years in the sun. My advice, go for the cheapest. As long as not some no-name brand, should be okay.
kraziekd
post Dec 26 2022, 05:02 PM

117 posts

i know this isn't a dryer thread but can't see one

was wondering is this dryer ok?

https://shopee.com.my/product/267205209/8168909340

This post has been edited by kraziekd: Dec 26 2022, 05:02 PM
Created On 21/1/2021
post Dec 26 2022, 05:16 PM

1,347 posts

Can't go wrong with Panasonic.
https://www.panasonic.com/my/consumer/home-...-fd10x1brt.html
YKNG
post Dec 29 2022, 09:40 PM

28 posts

Anyone had experience on Toshiba washer + dryer

Saw on Lazada, both washer TW-BH85S2M and dryer TD-H80SEM selling at MYR1,899

https://s.lazada.com.my/s.fnHmr
Created On 21/1/2021
post Dec 30 2022, 12:56 PM

1,347 posts

QUOTE(YKNG @ Dec 29 2022, 09:40 PM)

Anyone had experience on Toshiba washer + dryer

Saw on Lazada, both washer TW-BH85S2M and dryer TD-H80SEM selling at MYR1,899

https://s.lazada.com.my/s.fnHmr
Pretty good deal tbh.
lowyat101
post Jan 2 2023, 06:05 PM

2,545 posts

Hi all,

I'm planning to build a plinth of about 2" height for my new front load washing machine. Something like the picture below.

I have not decided on which model yet (most likely Pana or LG), but from their website, most of those range around 8 to 10kg has the depth of about 600mm, and height of about 850mm.

Got 2 questions:

1) What should be the depth of the plinth needed? is 700mm sufficient?

2) About the water tap and the drain hole location, shall I put it on the left or right hand side of the washing machine?

Would appreciate if anyone currently using this, can help to see what's the dimension and positions you all have, and which one is better.

Thanks in advance.

xxxgkssixxx
post Jan 3 2023, 12:13 PM

187 posts

QUOTE(kraziekd @ Dec 26 2022, 05:02 PM)
i know this isn't a dryer thread but can't see one

was wondering is this dryer ok?

https://shopee.com.my/product/267205209/8168909340
Actually there is a thread for dryer

[Home Appliances] Dryer / Washer+Dryer, Eco save is the way!

thet2697
post Jan 6 2023, 03:41 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(lowyat101 @ Jan 2 2023, 06:05 PM)
Hi all,

I'm planning to build a plinth of about 2" height for my new front load washing machine. Something like the picture below.

I have not decided on which model yet (most likely Pana or LG), but from their website, most of those range around 8 to 10kg has the depth of about 600mm, and height of about 850mm.

Got 2 questions:

1) What should be the depth of the plinth needed? is 700mm sufficient?

2) About the water tap and the drain hole location, shall I put it on the left or right hand side of the washing machine?

Would appreciate if anyone currently using this, can help to see what's the dimension and positions you all have, and which one is better.

Thanks in advance.

1. Yes. Basically just need some gap (5-10cm) for the water and power socket etc. More gap means easier to clean behind also. My setup is around the same depth.

2. Doesn't matter because it depends on unit and WM will come with a short hose. Just make sure reasonable. My apartment the idiots put the tap on the left side of yard and drain at the right side, had to buy extension.
lowyat101
post Jan 6 2023, 04:04 PM

2,545 posts

QUOTE(thet2697 @ Jan 6 2023, 03:41 PM)
1. Yes. Basically just need some gap (5-10cm) for the water and power socket etc. More gap means easier to clean behind also. My setup is around the same depth.

2. Doesn't matter because it depends on unit and WM will come with a short hose. Just make sure reasonable. My apartment the idiots put the tap on the left side of yard and drain at the right side, had to buy extension.
thanks for the info. is yours also a front load machine? will it move when spinning? coz i see if the depth is 700mm, then will only left about 1 to 2 inches at the front. just to make sure it will not fall down during the spinning cycle (my current one is top load so not too sure about front load machine) sweat.gif

also noted about the water point and drain point issue. ya need to make sure all are on the same side.

This post has been edited by lowyat101: Jan 6 2023, 04:05 PM
thet2697
post Jan 6 2023, 09:45 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(lowyat101 @ Jan 6 2023, 04:04 PM)
thanks for the info. is yours also a front load machine? will it move when spinning? coz i see if the depth is 700mm, then will only left about 1 to 2 inches at the front. just to make sure it will not fall down during the spinning cycle (my current one is top load so not too sure about front load machine)  sweat.gif

also noted about the water point and drain point issue. ya need to make sure all are on the same side.
I've used both FL and TL. Shouldn't really have any problems with it moving until drop I think, mine barely moved during 8 years of usage. But if concerned, can make plinth deeper (720-750mm mm would be very safe), build a lip at the edge of the plinth or use some rubber pads underneath.
the_forsaken
post Jan 8 2023, 01:58 PM

124 posts

Hi. Stacking washer dryer is okay or not actually? Chat dengan support dia suruh beli combo.
Jeff03 P
post Jan 9 2023, 07:45 AM

Probation

Hi, may I know either
LG F2515STGW 15kg, or
Samsung WF17T6000GW/FQ 17kg is better.
Which one is more reliable?

lowyat101
post Jan 9 2023, 09:30 AM

2,545 posts

QUOTE(thet2697 @ Jan 6 2023, 09:45 PM)
I've used both FL and TL. Shouldn't really have any problems with it moving until drop I think, mine barely moved during 8 years of usage. But if concerned, can make plinth deeper (720-750mm mm would be very safe), build a lip at the edge of the plinth or use some rubber pads underneath.
noted with thanks.
thet2697
post Jan 9 2023, 10:48 AM

29 posts

QUOTE(the_forsaken @ Jan 8 2023, 01:58 PM)
Hi. Stacking washer dryer is okay or not actually? Chat dengan support dia suruh beli combo.
Why wouldn't it be okay? Just make sure you use a stacking kit and buy compatible units.
coolguy99
post Jan 9 2023, 11:19 AM

7,350 posts

QUOTE(the_forsaken @ Jan 8 2023, 01:58 PM)
As long as you have the space to do so + buy proper kit, why not? Buying combo is only when you have limited space.
sawhueijye
post Jan 9 2023, 05:19 PM

30 posts

Do I need to clean up the washing machine on yearly basis? Can DIY? I am currently using Bosch (WAT28482SG) and it is already one year.
the_forsaken
post Jan 9 2023, 08:06 PM

124 posts

Thanks for the advice. Tak jadi beli Samsung bajet tak cukup duit tetiba nak pakai

337 Pages « < 316 317 318 319 320 > » Top

0.0279sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 07:13 AM