QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Aug 3 2022, 01:40 AM)
Go for LG. Their home appliances have better reliability than Samsung
Thanks for the recommendation

GuyzNexDoor
post Aug 4 2022, 06:54 PM

486 posts

QUOTE(nikrizal @ Aug 4 2022, 05:32 PM)
I just replaced my 10 year old Hitachi wm (8.5kg) with LG-F2515stgw 20 days ago. So far so good, very quiet, and it’s an IOTs, perfectly welcomed to my smart home. Hope it’ll last at least 10 years
Thanks. Another good point for LG.
Jason
post Aug 4 2022, 10:33 PM

6,354 posts

LG direct drive front load with IoT. I throw my laundry in at night, schedule to complete when I wake up.

So I wake up, done with brush teeth, wash face, go down can take clothes out d.

EDIT: If looking for cheap 7kg top load washing machine, avoid Sharp. rubbish washing machine. Samsung 7kg top load is ok.

This post has been edited by Jason: Aug 4 2022, 10:34 PM
nikrizal
post Aug 5 2022, 01:06 AM

1,230 posts

QUOTE(Jason @ Aug 4 2022, 10:33 PM)
LG direct drive front load with IoT. I throw my laundry in at night, schedule to complete when I wake up.

So I wake up, done with brush teeth, wash face, go down can take clothes out d.
Yes, I seldom do this too. This can avoid unnecessary prolonged exposure of moist & water to rubber parts in wm which in long term can cause mould which is damaging and grossly to eyes.
Jason
post Aug 5 2022, 10:45 AM

6,354 posts

QUOTE(nikrizal @ Aug 5 2022, 01:06 AM)
Yes, I seldom do this too. This can avoid unnecessary prolonged exposure of moist & water to rubber parts in wm which in long term can cause mould which is damaging and grossly to eyes.
Leave the door of the front loader open after washing.

No mold. The water will dry out
nikrizal
post Aug 5 2022, 12:59 PM

1,230 posts

QUOTE(Jason @ Aug 5 2022, 10:45 AM)
Leave the door of the front loader open after washing.

No mold. The water will dry out
Yes, also the detergent drawer
shunli
post Aug 6 2022, 05:14 PM

17 posts

Hi all, i am looking for a washer dryer with heat pump drying technology. Besides Panasonic washer dryer ECONAVI Inverter Heat Pump NA-VX93GL (https://www.panasonic.com/my/consumer/home-appliances/washer-dryer/washer-dryer/na-vx93gl.html), is there any other brand can be recommended? Thank you.

Feliex
post Aug 12 2022, 11:44 AM

835 posts

Want to ask sifu here, between these 2 models, which is recommended to buy?

Samsung WW13TP44DSH/FQ

Electrolux EWF9042Q7WB
simonlws
post Aug 12 2022, 11:48 AM

163 posts

Electrolux after sales service is bad.
Online service booking don't respond until you call or complain.
Created On 21/1/2021
post Aug 12 2022, 11:24 PM

1,347 posts

Do you guys use the temperature function on your washing machine?
TongCN
post Aug 17 2022, 02:34 PM

Look ma, I have lots stars :D
6,620 posts

This samsung repair service really pekcek =.=

The smart things already diagnose said motor error as well as their sub-con repair guy came and check with tools also mentioned motor error

But the online services samsung (the on-site subcon also need to follow them) insist said check this check that first before saying motor is the issue.

Ugh .. No more samsung appliance next time.
ChiaW3n
post Aug 17 2022, 08:32 PM

3,733 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Aug 17 2022, 02:34 PM)
This samsung repair service really pekcek =.=

The smart things already diagnose said motor error as well as their sub-con repair guy came and check with tools also mentioned motor error

But the online services samsung (the on-site subcon also need to follow them) insist said check this check that first before saying motor is the issue.

Ugh ..  No more samsung appliance next time.
My current Samsung top load also kong ady. Making so much noise and shaky, smh
cablesguy
post Aug 17 2022, 09:22 PM

1,597 posts

QUOTE(ChiaW3n @ Aug 17 2022, 08:32 PM)
My current Samsung top load also kong ady. Making so much noise and shaky, smh
How many years?
HappyFruit
post Aug 20 2022, 09:41 PM

35 posts

Hi, anyone using Bosch TL WOA104X0SG or any review on it?

Was looking for Toshiba AW-H1100GM in nearby physical shop but no stock.
The shop recommend Bosch TL WOA104X0SG

Price is similar but Bosch come with Inverter and Toshiba is not.
Duckies
post Sep 17 2022, 04:58 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

Anyone got experience with Sharp or Toshiba front load washing machine? Was looking at 9.5kg Front Load Toshiba and 10.5kg Front Load Sharp washing machine. Somehow my partner don't like LG washing machine hmm...
ReaperX
post Sep 19 2022, 02:48 PM

U can be the moon but still be jealous of the stars.
892 posts

QUOTE(Keatsan @ Jul 27 2022, 02:21 AM)
Ya perhaps I interpreted it wrongly. However, not sure if Turbo Wash is any better or not. Since newer models tend to remove it.

And the newer model is cheaper around RM300 compare to the older model with Turbo Wash

Edit - looking at the newer model https://www.lg.com/my/washers/lg-FV1450S4V can see the Quick30 option.
I've asked them to clarify and the FV1450S4V/W is actually few months older than the FV1450S2W

Hi, may I know which is a newer model?
FV1450S4W or FV1450S2W?

----------------------------------------------
Agent Response
Date : 19/09/2022

Dear

Thank you for contacting LG Customer Service.

Regarding your inquiry, these two models were released in the same year, the FV1450S4W being released a few months sooner.

Kindly do not reply the received email. You may submit your reply using the LG Malaysia website.
Do stay connected with us via our online platform (https://www.lg.com/my/support/email). Alternatively, you may contact us via the numbers below for any product inquiries or troubleshooting.

LG Electronics Customer Service: 1300-822-822

Our operation hours are Monday to Friday, 9am to 6.00pm and Saturday, 9am to 1.00pm, excluding National Public Holidays.

Thank you and have a nice day.

#staysafe

Regards,
LG Malaysia Customer Service Team

free2d
post Sep 19 2022, 06:29 PM

72 posts

Looking for 13kg top load washing machine. Any comments between Panasonic, LG and Samsung?
KTCY
post Sep 20 2022, 03:29 PM

BumbleBee™
12,504 posts

Is samsung washer&dryer (model : WD11TP34DSX/FQ) good to grab ?
lyt25_1234
post Sep 21 2022, 08:33 PM

1,152 posts

I recently bought LG 9kg front loading washing machine.
It has AIDD technology.

To be honest, any brand will do. Cuz the most common part failure is the drum spyder shaft. This component will fail first way before your motor or bearings fail. So that's why when some of you are saying when washing, it gives out loud tumbling noise, cuz one of the leg is broken or all of them are broken. To replace that spyder shaft, it is an overhaul process.

akib_mullen
post Sep 28 2022, 06:27 PM

691 posts

Those front load washer and dryer are they using normal 13A plug?

337 Pages « < 314 315 316 317 318 > » Top

0.0308sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 01:43 PM