125 Pages « < 101 102 103 104 105 > » Bottom

Credit Card Thread V4, Plastic Money @ World Access

tgeoklin
post Oct 15 2008, 03:42 PM

1,230 posts

QUOTE(boonsin23 @ Oct 15 2008, 03:33 PM)
other petrol kiosk i dunno lah, but Caltex confirms accept AMEX wo... during promotion period u can even get 3X treat points if u pump RM50 & above.
I can testify to that biggrin.gif
tinkerbel
post Oct 15 2008, 03:54 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@tishaban,
No the amount on annual fee waiver isn't credited into ur account immediately - U'll see the adjustment when they've bill it to U like what hye says. I ain't too sure about MBB though cause the only CC I use issued by MBB is the Amex one.

Also, I don't think Citibank has any other cards to upgrade U too; Platinum's their highest category oredi lah ! *doink* tongue.gif

@tgeoklin,
The point is that if Citibank wants to upgrade my card and give me a 'better' lifestyle or higher spending power [like what their letter writes] they shouldn't be offering me an upgraded card with a lower CL than my current one. I find that totally stupid!

@soitsuagain,
It's good that Citibank offered U high CL. Having been a faithful and loyal Citibank CC user for close to a decade now, the amount of CL they've offered me is totally ridiculous. It is not low but it's definitely not as high as what other banks have offered me.

This post has been edited by tinkerbel: Oct 15 2008, 03:56 PM
seeseng
post Oct 15 2008, 04:29 PM

Swiftlet Enthusiast
863 posts

Hi all, I've never apply for a credit card before. Recently got agents from approached me (not MBB) I decided to apply for a classic Master. From the latest Borang BE submitted stated I got Jumlah Pendapatan of RM30790. Jumlah cukai Pendapatan=RM310.39 then after some rebates the tax I need to pay is none. So the agent said I'm not qualified for classic card. They said need tax payment receipt which I don't have. I thought the minimum requirement is annual income of 18k? They said if I got a housing loan then maybe got chance. I own a house which is fully paid up. So no loan they said cannot. I'm blur. Why someone in debt got better chance of getting just a classic card? Can KWSP statement help in card application? Since I got around 100k in there.

This post has been edited by seeseng: Oct 15 2008, 04:34 PM
tgeoklin
post Oct 15 2008, 04:32 PM

1,230 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Oct 15 2008, 03:54 PM)
@tishaban,
No the amount on annual fee waiver isn't credited into ur account immediately - U'll see the adjustment when they've bill it to U like what hye says.  I ain't too sure about MBB though cause the only CC I use issued by MBB is the Amex one.

Also, I don't think Citibank has any other cards to upgrade U too; Platinum's their highest category oredi lah ! *doink* tongue.gif

@tgeoklin,
The point is that if Citibank wants to upgrade my card and give me a 'better' lifestyle or higher spending power [like what their letter writes] they shouldn't be offering me an upgraded card with a lower CL than my current one.  I find that totally stupid!

@soitsuagain,
It's good that Citibank offered U high CL.  Having been a faithful and loyal Citibank CC user for close to a decade now, the amount of CL they've offered me is totally ridiculous.  It is not low but it's definitely not as high as what other banks have offered me.
Well, all banks have their own sets of evaluation criterias and Citibank to my knowledge has been once too generous and they sort of wised up after the 1997 financial crash while HSBC went the other way.

But regardless, its ridiculous to caompare Citi to MBB as overall its a no brainer biggrin.gif

I just redeemed 2 tickets from MBB, guess what, its takes any time from 3 weeks to 4 weeks for me to receive them. Go figures rclxub.gif

MBB Boleh shocking.gif
boonsin23
post Oct 15 2008, 04:47 PM

132 posts

QUOTE(seeseng @ Oct 15 2008, 04:29 PM)
Hi all, I've never apply for a credit card before. Recently got agents from approached me (not MBB) I decided to apply for a classic Master. From the latest Borang BE submitted stated I got Jumlah Pendapatan of RM30790.  Jumlah cukai Pendapatan=RM310.39  then after some rebates the tax I need to pay is none. So the agent said I'm not qualified for classic card. They said need tax payment receipt which I don't have.  I thought the minimum requirement is annual income of 18k?
if like wat u said, i think there would be lots of ppl in msia cant apply for "classic" card liao loh.

Added on October 15, 2008, 4:50 pm
QUOTE(tgeoklin @ Oct 15 2008, 04:32 PM)
Well, all banks have their own sets of evaluation criterias and Citibank to my knowledge has been once too generous and they sort of wised up after the 1997 financial crash while HSBC went the other way.

But regardless, its ridiculous to caompare Citi to MBB as overall its a no brainer  biggrin.gif

I just redeemed 2 tickets from MBB, guess what, its takes any time from 3 weeks to 4 weeks for me to receive them. Go figures  rclxub.gif

MBB Boleh  shocking.gif
but for my experience, i redeemed a baby car seat + a walker, quite pretty fast, within abt 10 working day i received the goods liao oh.

This post has been edited by boonsin23: Oct 15 2008, 04:50 PM
Reventon
post Oct 15 2008, 04:52 PM

2,921 posts

in my case citi has been offering quite high CL , no comment on other services as i'm just receiving their card for only one month. MBB is still acceptable except the bad thing is they combined my visa and amex plat cc, which i think the amex plat cc should be a standalone card. doh.gif
tgeoklin
post Oct 15 2008, 05:14 PM

1,230 posts

QUOTE(boonsin23 @ Oct 15 2008, 04:47 PM)
but for my experience, i redeemed a baby car seat + a walker, quite pretty fast, within abt 10 working day i received the goods liao oh.
Woh, you must either be the exception. When you redeem? I was just about 30 mins ago.
tinkerbel
post Oct 15 2008, 05:20 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@tgeoklin,
Ah well.. at the v least I didn't get a combined CL - dun care about Citibank, I'm boycotting oredi !! kEKekekKEkekekee...

As to Amex being accepted at petrol stations. Well, I haven't had ANY problems with mine thus far. Maybe I'm just lucky? *shrugs*
boonsin23
post Oct 15 2008, 05:21 PM

132 posts

QUOTE(tgeoklin @ Oct 15 2008, 05:14 PM)
Woh, you must either be the exception. When you redeem? I was just about 30 mins ago.
if im not wrong i shd redeemed on 08/08/08 (that's y very easy to remember) then i was abt 25th/26th received the goods.

Added on October 15, 2008, 5:24 pm
QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Oct 15 2008, 05:20 PM)
@tgeoklin,
Ah well.. at the v least I didn't get a combined CL - dun care about Citibank, I'm boycotting oredi !! kEKekekKEkekekee...

As to Amex being accepted at petrol stations.  Well, I haven't had ANY problems with mine thus far.  Maybe I'm just lucky? *shrugs*
do u mind to gimme 4 numbers?? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by boonsin23: Oct 15 2008, 05:24 PM
tgeoklin
post Oct 15 2008, 05:24 PM

1,230 posts

QUOTE(boonsin23 @ Oct 15 2008, 05:21 PM)
if im not wrong i shd redeemed on 08/08/08 (that's y very easy to remember) then i was abt 25th/26th received the goods.
That's their treat fair period if I am not wrong. So they were prepared then. But now its their normal business practice, so maybe you shd try redeem something now and see??? hmm.gif
boonsin23
post Oct 15 2008, 05:26 PM

132 posts

QUOTE(tgeoklin @ Oct 15 2008, 05:24 PM)
That's their treat fair period if I am not wrong. So they were prepared then. But now its their normal business practice, so maybe you shd try redeem something now and see???  hmm.gif
oic, but i was printed out the form and faxed it back to them, i didnt realized there was their treat fair, haha.
tgeoklin
post Oct 15 2008, 05:32 PM

1,230 posts

QUOTE(boonsin23 @ Oct 15 2008, 05:26 PM)
oic, but i was printed out the form and faxed it back to them, i didnt realized there was their treat fair, haha.
Lucky U biggrin.gif
Syd G
post Oct 15 2008, 05:34 PM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

I applied CC lately without needing to attach statement or payslip. All they needed to know was 'whether I hv a homeloan more than a year' or not. They crosscheck with CCRIS?

tgeoklin
post Oct 15 2008, 05:38 PM

1,230 posts

QUOTE(Syd G @ Oct 15 2008, 05:34 PM)
I applied CC lately without needing to attach statement or payslip. All they needed to know was 'whether I hv a homeloan more than a year' or not. They crosscheck with CCRIS?
Of course

So if you are screwed once, you are totally screwed brows.gif
barra
post Oct 15 2008, 05:56 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(wirelessdude @ Oct 10 2008, 06:39 PM)
Regardless of how much I have in HSBC, the fact is I can afford to spend and pay in full RM8k a month yet I don't qualify for a basic AirAsia card. It doesn't make sense if you asked me.
wirelessdude,

In your case, it's a matter of you being too good a paymaster, or what bank would call "low net worth" customer. In simple terms, it means they can't profit much from your usage, and with free annual fee card available everywhere, the bank may lose RM24 (that's the amount to produce a credit card) just to supply you a piece of plastic card.

Thing is, the bank can only make some profit out of your usage if you use your card at the bank's merchant. Assuming you do go to their merchant and swipe 8k a month and settle immediately, they make 1% to 2% out of your usage of the card on their merchant (that's why most I.T. retailer charges you 1% to 3% if you use your card). That's RM80 to RM160 per month. Worse if you use it on other bank's merchant, they get nothing out of the deal.

As far as I know, AirAsia is RHB merchant, and RHB really sucks in terms of retail Merchant base (most merchant are either MBB, CIMB or HSBC).
tishaban
post Oct 15 2008, 05:58 PM

3,615 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Oct 15 2008, 03:54 PM)

The point is that if Citibank wants to upgrade my card and give me a 'better' lifestyle or higher spending power [like what their letter writes] they shouldn't be offering me an upgraded card with a lower CL than my current one.  I find that totally stupid!
I'm only on regular Gold card, not even platinum. I spend less than RM10k each month with a credit limit of maybe RM15k (can't recall) so I'm small peanuts to banks biggrin.gif Come to think of it, I don't have any Platinum cards. And it feels good biggrin.gif

Talking about using Amex to pay for minyak, I've used it successfully at Caltex and Shell. It almost always gets rejected at Petronas. Don't use any other gas stations. I prefer Shell now, I get points with Amex and Bonuslink!

This post has been edited by tishaban: Oct 15 2008, 06:00 PM
MilesAndMore
post Oct 15 2008, 06:20 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(arsenal @ Oct 15 2008, 11:43 AM)
Need to swipe at least 12 times right? the thing is this card is not accepted at petrol right? i mean AMEX?
It can be used at Shell. I use my AMEX to pay at Shell all the time.

arsenal
post Oct 15 2008, 07:48 PM

THE GUNNERS
2,354 posts

want to ask on citibank cash back....if there is no balance carry forward, then i will get the cach back depending on the amount i spend for the current month right?...thanks...
SUSDavid83
post Oct 15 2008, 07:50 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Oct 15 2008, 06:20 PM)
It can be used at Shell. I use my AMEX to pay at Shell all the time.
How about hypermarkets? JUSCO? TESCO? GIANT?
MilesAndMore
post Oct 15 2008, 08:12 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Oct 15 2008, 07:50 PM)
How about hypermarkets? JUSCO? TESCO? GIANT?
JUSCO, GIANT and CARREFOUR all do accept AMEX. Not sure about TESCO as i have never shopped at TESCO. AMEX acceptance generally is good at all big corporations.

AMEX is also accepted at :
- KINOKUNIYA Bookstore
- MPH Bookstore
- TIMES Bookstore
- PARKSON
- ISETAN
- METROJAYA
- SOGO
- GUARDIAN
- WATSON
- SPEEDY Video
AND
- KL Sentral ERL Ticket Counter
- Airport LIMO KLIA
- All Shops at KLIA
- 4-star & 5-star Hotels such as Vistana Hotel and Imperial Hotel
- All the Big hospital such as SJMC & SMC
- ASTRO Showroom
- TONG HING Supermarket Kota Kinabalu
- MILIMEWA Supermarket Kota Kinabalu

I use my AMEX whenever possible due to the RM1 = 2X Treatpoint system tongue.gif

125 Pages « < 101 102 103 104 105 > » Top

0.0312sec    0.81    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 09:40 AM