Credit Card Thread V4, Plastic Money @ World Access

TSvin_ann
post Oct 6 2008, 01:01 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Oct 6 2008, 12:08 PM)
Yup something like Isetan or Metrojaya or Jaya Jusco...
Its a departmental store
thanks a lot.
tinkerbel
post Oct 6 2008, 01:02 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@WaCKy-Angel,
Weird.. but I didn't get anything like that *siGh*

@hye,
Looks like you're the tai kor around here now?! tongue.gif

@Norn,
No it's not exactly difficult to get an American Express Credit or Charge card.

This post has been edited by tinkerbel: Oct 6 2008, 01:03 PM
TSvin_ann
post Oct 6 2008, 01:24 PM

10,912 posts

@ Tinkerbel

you are also our tai kar jie... just tht u abit long time din come here, so ppl refer to our tai kor hye lo... haha... just back from vacation?
tinkerbel
post Oct 6 2008, 02:01 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@vin_ann,
No I haven't gone off for holiday YET [it's taking place mid October] - been busy with new job, shifting of office premise and all the work stuff !! *siGh*
MilesAndMore
post Oct 6 2008, 02:12 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(hye @ Oct 5 2008, 09:40 PM)
Wait till you hear what's the entry level CL for RHB's VISA Infinite. It is RM200K ... yes ... you heard me right.

RHB Bank Visa Infinite has been around for quite a while but it doesn't seem to be popular even among millionaires.

QUOTE(hye @ Oct 5 2008, 09:40 PM)
Before anyone here can get excited about this ... of course getting this card is not easy. You need to have LOTS of deposit with the bank in order for you to be "offered" this card. Unlike SCB's version of the Infinite, you can't walk into the bank and apply for the card. It's not available for application ... by invitation only.
I wondered if we can request for the Standard Chartered Bank Visa Infinite when we become their "Priority Banking" customers. They are giving out complimentary Platinum Visa or Platinum Mastercard once you become their "Priority Banking" customers but Standard Chartered Bank Platinum Visa/Mastercard have very low annual gross income requirement to qualify for it (just RM60,000/pa) which make it so substandard compared to other banks' Platinum credit cards.

Anyways, more banks might introduce Visa Infinite/Visa Signature/World Mastercard/World Mastercard Elite in the next few years as Platinum Visa/Mastercard get more common in Malaysia and also to tap the VVIP market.

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Oct 6 2008, 12:01 PM)
what's is got inside TANGS le? likes another Isetan Sales?
QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Oct 6 2008, 12:08 PM)
Yup something like Isetan or Metrojaya or Jaya Jusco...
Its a departmental store
It is not exactly like Isetan or Metrojaya because things at TANGS are so much more expensive.

This post has been edited by MilesAndMore: Oct 6 2008, 02:21 PM
tinkerbel
post Oct 6 2008, 02:14 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@MilesAndMore,
When U become a Priority Banker with Standard Chartered, they give u a Platinum Mastercard, not Visa. You can't even request for the Visa so I'm quite sure we wouldn't be able to get the Visa Infinite.

PS: I was a Standard Chartered Priority Banker until about 2 weeks ago.

This post has been edited by tinkerbel: Oct 6 2008, 02:14 PM
MilesAndMore
post Oct 6 2008, 02:25 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Oct 6 2008, 02:14 PM)
@MilesAndMore,
When U become a Priority Banker with Standard Chartered, they give u a Platinum Mastercard, not Visa.  You can't even request for the Visa so I'm quite sure we wouldn't be able to get the Visa Infinite.

PS: I was a Standard Chartered Priority Banker until about 2 weeks ago.
Oh, i was told we can choose between Mastercard or Visa. I guess she was wrong then. Anyway, she is not a Priority Banking RM, so she probably doesn't know much about it. But i wonder if our savings/investment with the Standard Chartered Bank is way more than the minimum limit, will we be able to get the Visa Infinite for free. I'm gonna ask them one day. Thanks for the info, tinkerbel.
tinkerbel
post Oct 6 2008, 02:28 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@MilesAndMore,
Whilst there's probably no maximum limit, I'm quite sure Standard Chartered won't give u the Visa Infinite tongue.gif Perhaps if U've been banking with them for ages and have always maintained v high amounts in their banks? *shrugs*
hye
post Oct 6 2008, 03:28 PM

White Tiger
3,395 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Oct 6 2008, 01:02 PM)
@hye,
Looks like you're the tai kor around here now?! tongue.gif

No lah .... got lots more senior guys here with more knowledge than me. notworthy.gif I'm just a small fry only.
N @tinkerbel is one of the senior tai kar jie as well. I will always reserve the seat for you guys.

This post has been edited by hye: Oct 6 2008, 03:39 PM
TSvin_ann
post Oct 6 2008, 03:53 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Oct 6 2008, 02:12 PM)

It is not exactly like Isetan or Metrojaya because things at TANGS are so much more expensive.
more expensive = more quality.

hmmm can consider abit.
Howard
post Oct 6 2008, 04:31 PM

167 posts

just now received a SMS from Citibank, it's inviatation to TANGS 1st Anniversary Closed Door Event on 9 Oct 10am-10pm.

Get up to 70% off & more!  Bring up to 3 friends! T&C apply.

what's is got inside TANGS le? likes another Isetan Sales?
i got the same SMS too... I checked with their CS immediately to find out which outlet is applicable for this as they did not state it in the SMS...

CS told that all outlets are applicable for this promotion....

The irony part, when I asked if my fren owned a CTB CC but did not receive the SMS, can they still enjoy the discount if they choose to charge into their own CTB CC, and they said YES. So what the hell? what's so special about this CLOSED DOOR EVENT anyway? rclxub.gif and why must bring 3 friends only... as it seems that everyone can just walk-in to the store... blink.gif
X-Zen
post Oct 6 2008, 05:29 PM

Yatta!
566 posts

QUOTE(hye @ Oct 4 2008, 09:38 PM)
What I normally do ... check the rates over @ www.xe.com on the day that you are doing the transaction. This site will give you a good indication of what the current international rates are. The actual rates will be very close to what is stated on xe.com.
thanks for the tips

what about the allianze isetan card? any user comment?
ruztynail
post Oct 6 2008, 05:30 PM

Acrimonious Young Man
1,886 posts

how come i didnt get the sms also.. i register online di for announcements.. anyways wat cc u're holding? mine clear card.. maybe applicable to certain cc? or long term customers?
Asus
post Oct 6 2008, 05:38 PM

VXR 200
2,800 posts

how much is the CL for cimb classic mastercard
ruztynail
post Oct 6 2008, 05:41 PM

Acrimonious Young Man
1,886 posts

cb man.. i jus got charged rm5 for requesting a paper statement frm CTB.. thy didnt even state thy would charge a fee.. naturally notin comes free rule.. but i hvnt received any paper statement for sept.. hence i thought i need to manually request.. which the CS said would b on the 26th onwards..

called CS to waived it.. problem now is.. where is my missing paper statement..

This post has been edited by ruztynail: Oct 6 2008, 05:42 PM
SUSDavid83
post Oct 6 2008, 05:59 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(ruztynail @ Oct 6 2008, 05:41 PM)
cb man.. i jus got charged rm5 for requesting a paper statement frm CTB.. thy didnt even state thy would charge a fee.. naturally notin comes free rule.. but i hvnt received any paper statement for sept.. hence i thought i need to manually request.. which the CS said would b on the 26th onwards..

called CS to waived it.. problem now is.. where is my missing paper statement..
What does the CS say when you complained? Will they guarantee for statement delievery for the coming months?
ruztynail
post Oct 6 2008, 06:05 PM

Acrimonious Young Man
1,886 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Oct 6 2008, 05:59 PM)
What does the CS say when you complained? Will they guarantee for statement delievery for the coming months?
cause its the first time i am supposed to receive the statement. and it didnt come. so naturally its not my fault to request for one.. without the price stated on their site.. she said will be waived. i hv her name so hopefully will be.. the next 3 working days or the next statement. she said if i still dont received it.. call thm to ask rather thn requst online.

i jus wanna know if my statement is issued in the first place to the correct address.. so the extra statement i requested will be my benchmark..

funny thing is whn i check my online account status.. it shows these

UNBILLED TRANSACTIONS ..... so meaning i didnt get my statement!?

This post has been edited by ruztynail: Oct 6 2008, 06:07 PM
SUSDavid83
post Oct 6 2008, 06:06 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(ruztynail @ Oct 6 2008, 06:05 PM)
cause its the first time i am supposed to receive the statement. and it didnt come. so naturally its not my fault to request for one.. without the price stated on their site.. she said will be waived. i hv her name so hopefully will be.. the next 3 working days or the next statement. she said if i still dont received it.. call thm to ask rather thn requst online.

i jus wanna know if my statement is issued in the first place to the correct address.. so the extra statement i requested will be my benchmark..
You could ask the CS to read out the mailing address of your statement. You should demand for explaination.
ruztynail
post Oct 6 2008, 06:07 PM

Acrimonious Young Man
1,886 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Oct 6 2008, 06:06 PM)
You could ask the CS to read out the mailing address of your statement. You should demand for explaination.
i did.. the address is correct..

funny thing is whn i check my online account status.. it shows these

UNBILLED TRANSACTIONS ..... so meaning i didnt get my statement!?
Howard
post Oct 6 2008, 06:50 PM

167 posts

unbilled transactions meaning not yet billed, these transactions will normally reflect in your next month's statement after the billing cycle or cutoff date...

125 Pages « < 89 90 91 92 93 > » Top

0.0300sec    0.65    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 01:22 PM