159 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Bottom

CCRIS, CTOS, Blacklisted by Bank, Whats The different.

blakedexter47
post Dec 30 2012, 01:03 PM

77 posts

got once my car loan for july 2012 due date is 23rd July 2012 , i paid that months instalment on 14th September 2012 . this means from:

23rd July 2012 - 23rd August 2012 - 1 month late
24th August 2012 - 14th September 2012 - 3 weeks late.

my CCRIS will show car loan on July 2012 column as 1 or 2 ???

urgent help needed!

basically, if you late payment from due date till date you settle that particular months payment's duration 1-30 days CCRIS show 1 , 31-60 days CCRIS show 2 , 60-91 days CCRIS show 3 ??? right?

This post has been edited by blakedexter47: Dec 30 2012, 01:16 PM
jepakazoid_82
post Dec 30 2012, 08:13 PM

830 posts

Hi guys, what is the debt to income ratio allowed for banks to give out car loans? Can they approve if total monthly commitment is larger than let say 80%?

Another thing is I have joint housing loans. When banks calculate for my eligibility for car loan will they divide the housing loan by 2? Thank you sifus.
blakedexter47
post Jan 1 2013, 07:08 PM

77 posts

Even if credit card/loan late payment after 1 day of the due date, CCRIS considered as 1 in the report. Some still said that if due date is 1st each month, then you make payment before 30th (or within the same month) then your CCRIS will still show 0 . Because you still not One Month late payment. So confusing!

Added on January 1, 2013, 7:08 pmEven if credit card/loan late payment after 1 day of the due date, CCRIS considered as 1 in the report. Some still said that if due date is 1st each month, then you make payment before 30th (or within the same month) then your CCRIS will still show 0 . Because you still not One Month late payment. So confusing!

This post has been edited by blakedexter47: Jan 1 2013, 07:08 PM
japor
post Jan 1 2013, 08:47 PM

Hi guys, is it safe to provide information to register for CTOS online self-check? Thanks.
blakedexter47
post Jan 1 2013, 09:29 PM

77 posts

I checked my CTOS online, yes it is safe
aiman04
post Jan 2 2013, 05:26 PM

THX-Certified Geek
2,316 posts

QUOTE(blakedexter47 @ Jan 1 2013, 09:29 PM)
I checked my CTOS online, yes it is safe
It asks to agree on terms that they would provide your credit info to financial institutions. What about those who never register then? Do they just do it without permission?

Anyway, anybody know, once we settle a loan, will it still appear in CCRIS? Will it still show the record for the months before the loan was settled?

Thanks in advance guys.

This post has been edited by aiman04: Jan 2 2013, 05:38 PM
post Jan 2 2013, 06:54 PM

4,228 posts

QUOTE(blakedexter47 @ Jan 1 2013, 07:08 PM)
Even if credit card/loan late payment after 1 day of the due date, CCRIS considered as 1 in the report. Some still said that if due date is 1st each month, then you make payment before 30th (or within the same month) then your CCRIS will still show 0 . Because you still not One Month late payment. So confusing!

Added on January 1, 2013, 7:08 pmEven if credit card/loan late payment after 1 day of the due date, CCRIS considered as 1 in the report. Some still said that if due date is 1st each month, then you make payment before 30th (or within the same month) then your CCRIS will still show 0 . Because you still not One Month late payment. So confusing!
There's always "grace period" provided by banks, some 7 days, some 10 or 15 days.

epul
post Jan 3 2013, 07:09 AM

397 posts

QUOTE(aiman04 @ Jan 2 2013, 05:26 PM)
It asks to agree on terms that they would provide your credit info to financial institutions. What about those who never register then? Do they just do it without permission?

Anyway, anybody know, once we settle a loan, will it still appear in CCRIS? Will it still show the record for the months before the loan was settled?

Thanks in advance guys.
once u fully settle yr loan with banks,automatically your loan record at ccris will be delete. yr track record of payment will gone. offcourse need to wait the banks to update the records with bnm every 15th of month
japor
post Jan 3 2013, 07:55 AM

QUOTE(epul @ Jan 3 2013, 07:09 AM)
once u fully settle yr loan with banks,automatically your loan record at ccris will be delete. yr track record of payment will gone. offcourse need to wait the banks to update the records with bnm every 15th of month
Thanks epul. That's great to hear. Much appreciated. smile.gif
najaQQ
post Jan 9 2013, 12:28 PM

14 posts

haiyakk
so surprised when i go to pajak gadai islam (bank rakyat) it will appeared in my CCRIS

worried to apply housing loan :-(
selvenz
post Jan 10 2013, 06:15 AM

841 posts

for sure reject , they going to see it as a sign of desperation on your side

but i could be wrong

haryzat
post Jan 15 2013, 05:29 AM

68 posts

I tried to apply a personal loan recently but got rejected. The loan officer told me that I have bad record. I check with BNM (CCRIS) and everything look fine 0.0.0.0 but sometimes got 1 lah.. no special attention. Refer to BNM officer also she said OK. Then went to CTOS and my name free from any record as the CTOS officer printed for me the report. No record at all.

And am wondering that my name have a bad record for what? Any other source that bank use? I return to the bank (loan officer) she said I had record with RHB CC and Telco. Yes I agree but the RHB CC long time ago settled even not stated anymore in CCRIS and the Telekom one I did received court notice for bill RM639 but after I confronted with TM that is their mistake that they didn't cancel out my streamyx account when I upgrading to Unifi even I stated in Unifi application form to cancel streamyx. Then the case settle several months ago.

But now where the heck that bank get these two info? And for CCRISS and CTOS my name is clear. And I am blacklisted by who? Anybody please... cry.gif
fly126
post Jan 15 2013, 12:23 PM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(haryzat @ Jan 15 2013, 05:29 AM)

I tried to apply a personal loan recently but got rejected. The loan officer told me that I have bad record. I check with BNM (CCRIS) and everything look fine 0.0.0.0 but sometimes got 1 lah.. no special attention. Refer to BNM officer also she said OK. Then went to CTOS and my name free from any record as the CTOS officer printed for me the report. No record at all.

And am wondering that my name have a bad record for what? Any other source that bank use? I return to the bank (loan officer) she said I had record with RHB CC and Telco. Yes I agree but the RHB CC long time ago settled even not stated anymore in CCRIS and the Telekom one I did received court notice for bill RM639 but after I confronted with TM that is their mistake that they didn't cancel out my streamyx account when I upgrading to Unifi even I stated in Unifi application form to cancel streamyx. Then the case settle several months ago.

But now where the heck that bank get these two info? And for CCRISS and CTOS my name is clear. And I am blacklisted by who? Anybody please... cry.gif
You been Blacklisted by Telekom...by receiving Court Notice
Once U kene Court Notice Teruk...lah doh.gif
Do you have any Black & White with the Telekom Mistakes's Thing ???
If not try to get a copy of Letter (proof) from TM to clear your name at CTOS/CCRISS 1st & Confornt with the Bank later... nod.gif

This post has been edited by fly126: Jan 15 2013, 12:48 PM
caseypu
post Feb 4 2013, 11:29 PM

I would like to do refinance of my house, use that money to pay all credit card debts, car loan and personal loans. Housing loan still has 50K outstanding. Bank evaluate the house with ~300K. But bank rejected my application. Is it due to high debt ratio that they reject? If I try to settle those loans and apply again. Will they approve? Or I need to wait for 1 year after settling those loans. So far my record of paying debts is OK, no delay. Any suggestion you can advise? I really have problem to pay those debts anymore. Appreciate your advice. Thanks
blakedexter47
post Feb 5 2013, 11:43 PM

77 posts

Interesting question! If you said ur name is clear in ctos, where the heck did they know you got blacklisted with RHB CC or Telekom?? I checked my self online CTOS, everything clear, no data from section A to section D, but i'm worried if i had any old blacklist. Where to check all these bad record history?
Allytinker
post Feb 25 2013, 04:20 AM

My CTOS report shows that I have records from 3 local banks for credit card arrears in 2009. Can I still open a basic saving account from international banks such as Citibank or HSBC for salary purpose? I will settle my old debts later but now I need to have the job first. Hope someone here can give me some indication. Thank you.
luvimp
post Feb 25 2013, 04:06 PM

375 posts

QUOTE(muchio @ Dec 21 2012, 10:36 PM)
hye.. i have checked my ctos report thru online..to my surprise, i didn't have any record in all sections except the section A.

My question is how is it possible when I know that I still have bad debt with maxis dated back to 2007? Any expert here that might have an explaination?
Usually for blacklist by Telco is not available through CTOS.
Usually Telco will check whether customer is blacklist by other Telco through Telco listing.
It is better that you check with Maxis since you know that you are blacklisted.
RVN10

185 posts

Should be no problem......
RVN10

185 posts

Should be no problem......
luvimp
post Feb 25 2013, 04:09 PM

375 posts

QUOTE(blakedexter47 @ Jan 1 2013, 07:08 PM)

Bankers due date for sending data to BNM on 15th of every month.
You are consider 1MIA in CCRIS report.

159 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Top

0.0301sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 10:22 PM