QUOTE(dannybrazil @ Oct 29 2012, 11:53 AM)
http://creditbureau.bnm.gov.my/index.php?ch=5&pg=7&ac=10CCRIS, CTOS, Blacklisted by Bank, Whats The different.
CCRIS, CTOS, Blacklisted by Bank, Whats The different.
Oct 29 2012, 04:50 PM
9,137 posts Joined: Jun 2007 From: Wouldn't be around much, pls PM other mods. |
Oct 29 2012, 05:31 PM
4,404 posts Joined: Jun 2012 |
QUOTE(dannybrazil @ Oct 29 2012, 11:53 AM) No... You need to sent back or fax or email the completed forms and supporting documents to BNMTELELINK, Bank Negara Malaysia to obtain Your Credit Report...This post has been edited by fly126: Oct 29 2012, 05:35 PM |
Oct 29 2012, 06:30 PM
161 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
QUOTE(b00n @ Oct 29 2012, 04:50 PM) IC~ thanks for the info... |
Oct 30 2012, 09:06 PM
1,107 posts Joined: May 2008 |
How long does it take to have the name cleared off after making outstanding payment?
Oct 30 2012, 09:26 PM
841 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: PJ |
Stays permanantly only updated as account settled
Oct 30 2012, 10:21 PM
4 posts Joined: Oct 2012 |
Hi frens,
I had checked my CTOS report through online and this is what appears SECTION A - IDENTITY NUMBER VERIFICATION Old I/C : (Not available) New I/C : ******** (NEW I/C MATCH) Name : ********** (NAME MATCH) Address : ********* : Source : NATIONAL REGISTRATION DEPARTMENT Remark : Note : The above verification is match against a huge collection of Malaysian I/Cs which are independent of any I/Cs that may appear in other sections of this report. Although normally reliable, they are NOT FREE from errors. Therefore, it can only be used as a guide. Should the above verification conflict with your input, please make further verification with the relevant authorities. If indeed the information provided here is incorrect, please inform CTOS at Tel:03-27708833 (I/C verification Department). SECTION B - INTERNAL LIST/GROUP EXPOSURE --- No Data Available Here --- SECTION C DIRECTORSHIPS AND BUSINESS INTERESTS --- No Data Available Here --- SECTION D --- No Data Available Here --- SECTION E - TRADE REFEREES & SUBJECT'S COMMENTS --- No Data Available Here --- ====================================== Since no record under section D mean my name not in CTOS blacklist right? Correct me if I m wrong? Added on October 30, 2012, 10:27 pmPreviously I had bad debts , 3 credit cards and 2 personal loans. I had settled all debts and have all release letter for the settlement. Previously my income not so good that's why I had been blacklisted but now I'm hv very good income source and working with multinational. Do i eligible to apply for housing loan? Any banker can assist me? This post has been edited by vg8388: Oct 30 2012, 10:27 PM |
Nov 6 2012, 07:09 PM
40 posts Joined: Mar 2011 |
hey all sifus..just another question..is it possible to apply a credit card if the person cleared all their debts(previously blacklisted) and have not been applying for any credits nor any commitments for the past 6 months since release letter all received..if yes,which bank is easier to apply for Credit card..thanks in advance.
Nov 9 2012, 05:29 PM
2,546 posts Joined: Apr 2012 From: I can be anywhere |
QUOTE(Sharv The Great @ Nov 6 2012, 07:09 PM) hey all sifus..just another question..is it possible to apply a credit card if the person cleared all their debts(previously blacklisted) and have not been applying for any credits nor any commitments for the past 6 months since release letter all received..if yes,which bank is easier to apply for Credit card..thanks in advance. I think u better wait 1 year before applying..last time my application also all rejected..ur record still can be seen in ccris report.good luck for u..cheersAdded on November 9, 2012, 5:31 pm QUOTE(Panda12 @ Oct 30 2012, 09:06 PM) U can get a release letter frm bank..i think will be faster rather than waitting itself to updated ...This post has been edited by whereis the love: Nov 9 2012, 05:31 PM |
Nov 20 2012, 07:44 AM
3 posts Joined: Nov 2012 |
2 years ago I subscribed to a p1 service but since there was no coverage I asked the retailer to terminate my contract. They refused to do so and I forgot about that service. I have just received an email saying that if I don;t settle the bills which is 2000 they will take some action.
I want to know what would be those procedures ? can they bring me to the court and send me to jail because of that or ban me from travelling ? Added on November 20, 2012, 7:44 am2 years ago I subscribed to a p1 service but since there was no coverage I asked the retailer to terminate my contract. They refused to do so and I forgot about that service. I have just received an email saying that if I don;t settle the bills which is 2000 they will take some action. I want to know what would be those procedures ? can they bring me to the court and send me to jail because of that or ban me from travelling ? This post has been edited by looploop: Nov 20 2012, 07:44 AM |
Nov 21 2012, 05:23 PM
30 posts Joined: May 2006 |
Hi
i checked my ccriss today and based on the record i have 3 3 3 for dec 2011, jan 2012 & feb 2012 becoz wait for epf then after that 0 0 0 0 0 1 1 1 may i know any problem for me to apply home loan? thanks |
Nov 21 2012, 09:13 PM
hey all,
just to update with you guys,my mum just cleared out all her debts(previously blacklisted) this year around April and May..so roughly around 6-7 months..she applied for a car loan for a 11 year old car from Public Bank for 3 years with average d/payment, and it was approved just in 1 day...friday applied,monday afternoon approved..it was quite surprising as credit card application was rejected just a week ago..so i guess those who was previously blacklisted and cleared of the debts,there is still chances to get loan after 1/2 year...cheers |
Nov 22 2012, 03:15 PM
10,340 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(Sharv The Great @ Nov 21 2012, 09:13 PM) hey all, What surprise me more is that PBB willing to give out loan for car over 10 yearsjust to update with you guys,my mum just cleared out all her debts(previously blacklisted) this year around April and May..so roughly around 6-7 months..she applied for a car loan for a 11 year old car from Public Bank for 3 years with average d/payment, and it was approved just in 1 day...friday applied,monday afternoon approved..it was quite surprising as credit card application was rejected just a week ago..so i guess those who was previously blacklisted and cleared of the debts,there is still chances to get loan after 1/2 year...cheers |
Nov 22 2012, 05:55 PM
QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Nov 22 2012, 03:15 PM) maybe luck played its role..and UOB credit card also was approved and received....maybe because my mom payed all the debts at once and maybe her salary was relatively high compared to few years ago. |
Nov 27 2012, 10:28 PM
1 posts Joined: Nov 2012 |
hi all, i've got a question
im a chinese student studying in malaysia, i applied p1 about a year ago, and stopped to pay them after a few months because during my school holidays a friend of mine borrowed it , and when i came back from china he went back to china and never came back, and there's no way i can find him. i just got this email from p1 saying that i have to pay 891 rm and return the modem they gave me a year ago in 2 weeks or i'll be listed in the CTOS list. the thing is, even if i wanted to pay the fees, I still cannot return the modem they gave me. since I'm graduating this year and i'm leaving the country in the end of december and I'll probably not come back for the rest of my life. should I talk to p1 to solve these things or should i just keep ignoring the bills |
Nov 28 2012, 01:10 PM
Hi...I'm new here.Just need some advice from the experts here.Recently I have applying car loan from RHB bank.Then the officer called and told me that my name was blacklisted under judgement list with mbf credit card in 2006.I have checked and found that my husband actually own the card as primary and I as supplementary.He was unabled to pay his credit card debt and now it affect me as a supplementary.What should i do to clear my name in CCRIS list?...the amt showing is just rm1700 but when called MBF there another story...i cant simply pay for rm1700....anyone can give opinion?.....
Nov 29 2012, 05:01 PM
255 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
Hey, any idea if bank will go through all credit history details for new supplementary card request? Let say if I would like to request supplementary card for my wife, but her name is already blacklisted by another bank.. is she still eligible?
Nov 29 2012, 09:24 PM
3,251 posts Joined: Nov 2006 From: Kuala Rompin, Pahang |
QUOTE(roger_faderar @ Nov 29 2012, 02:26 PM) Go here... You will need to scanned your I/C and sent to them (if I'm not mistaken)https://ctosid.ctos.com.my/ctosid/Welcome? |
Nov 30 2012, 12:40 AM
489 posts Joined: Nov 2012 |
CCRIS kiosk open on weekends to check?
Nov 30 2012, 01:28 AM
4,228 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
Nov 30 2012, 10:52 AM
in my case,
i had been received summon from bank 2yrs ago, and received a new summon 3 months ago. last few weeks i try to register ctos to check my record, i found tat my record was [CLEAN] in ctos. then i try login to ctos today and found that there is somthing appear in section D, which is my recently summon (3 months ago summon) from bank which bank has told me just ignore the summon since had compromised wif bank. SO, i was trapped by ctos.!!! i feel that if we trying to register ctos or checking ctos record, they will then purposely take more intention to trace our record. haha, no choice! was TRAPPED!!!! life is beautiful, eventhough now is tight in financial problem,but who noes?!! few yrs later i may be a millionaire!!! so, those who hav their bad record in watever ccris or ctos or wat wat wat...... dun be sad!!! life is in our hand, not others. 1 days, if u guy become rich man and hav lot cash in bank, bank wont care bout wat ur ccris or ctos record, they will treat u like super VIP oso. |
| Change to: | 0.0216sec
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 05:01 AM |