CCRIS, CTOS, Blacklisted by Bank, Whats The different.

fly126
post Jul 7 2012, 01:32 AM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

icon_question.gif Hi, need some help there...
the bank have upgraded my credit card in April 2012, can I check my latest-update CCRIS Report now ?
Because I heard the bank need few months to update their customer CCRISS Report to Bank Negara ? hmm.gif
Thanks ! smile.gif

This post has been edited by fly126: Jul 7 2012, 01:42 AM
fly126
post Jul 12 2012, 08:29 PM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

Thanks...

fly126
post Oct 8 2012, 02:02 AM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

Few Days ago, I have a Check on Credit Report at BNM...
I find out that there was an Error at the Credit Card No. on My Credit Report
Is it We Need to Inform the Bank & Ask them to make a Correction on that...???
Or We can do it Ourself at BNM... sweat.gif

Please Advices...Thanks smile.gif

fly126
post Oct 8 2012, 05:27 PM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(b00n @ Oct 8 2012, 01:31 PM)
Didn't BNM officer advise you?
Anyway, you may file a complain against the specific bank asking them to rectify and cc BNM.
Just call CS about this, Problem solved already nothing to Worry now... smile.gif
( because there was Two separate set of account number one was account reference no. & another 1 was card number)

Btw, thanks for Your Reply tongue.gif
fly126
post Oct 29 2012, 03:14 AM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(dannybrazil @ Oct 28 2012, 08:22 PM)
May I ask how to check CTOS without need to go to KL?
If You in Penang, Johor Bahru, Kuala Terengganu, Kota Kinabalu and Kuching, you can obtain the credit report from Bank Negara Malaysia branches just bring your IC there
OR you may apply for the credit report by completing and send back to them the following:
Credit Report Request Form (CRR )
Loan Declaration Form
WITH
*A clear photocopy of your MyKad (both sides); and
*Any combination of 2 other documents (with your name and address stated clearly on each copy) from the following:
*Driving licence;
*Passport;
*Water bill;
*Electricity bill; or
*Telephone bill.
However, if the above documents are not available, you may provide alternative documents such as:

>Bank account statement;
>Credit card statement; or
>EPF statement.
The Credit Report Request Form and Loan Declaration Form are available from our website, creditbureau.bnm.gov.my

Please mail or fax or email the completed forms and supporting documents to BNMTELELINK, Bank Negara Malaysia at:

BNMTELELINK
LINK & Regional Offices
Bank Negara Malaysia
Jalan Dato' Onn
P.O Box 10922
50929 Kuala Lumpur
Fax No: +603 2174 1515
Email: bnmtelelink@bnm.gov.my

This post has been edited by fly126: Oct 29 2012, 03:27 AM
fly126
post Oct 29 2012, 05:31 PM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(dannybrazil @ Oct 29 2012, 11:53 AM)
How about in Ipoh, Perak? Got any branch there?
No... You need to sent back or fax or email the completed forms and supporting documents to BNMTELELINK, Bank Negara Malaysia to obtain Your Credit Report...sweat.gif

This post has been edited by fly126: Oct 29 2012, 05:35 PM
fly126
post Jan 15 2013, 12:23 PM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(haryzat @ Jan 15 2013, 05:29 AM)

I tried to apply a personal loan recently but got rejected. The loan officer told me that I have bad record. I check with BNM (CCRIS) and everything look fine 0.0.0.0 but sometimes got 1 lah.. no special attention. Refer to BNM officer also she said OK. Then went to CTOS and my name free from any record as the CTOS officer printed for me the report. No record at all.

And am wondering that my name have a bad record for what? Any other source that bank use? I return to the bank (loan officer) she said I had record with RHB CC and Telco. Yes I agree but the RHB CC long time ago settled even not stated anymore in CCRIS and the Telekom one I did received court notice for bill RM639 but after I confronted with TM that is their mistake that they didn't cancel out my streamyx account when I upgrading to Unifi even I stated in Unifi application form to cancel streamyx. Then the case settle several months ago.

But now where the heck that bank get these two info? And for CCRISS and CTOS my name is clear. And I am blacklisted by who? Anybody please... cry.gif
You been Blacklisted by Telekom...by receiving Court Notice
Once U kene Court Notice Teruk...lah doh.gif
Do you have any Black & White with the Telekom Mistakes's Thing ???
If not try to get a copy of Letter (proof) from TM to clear your name at CTOS/CCRISS 1st & Confornt with the Bank later... nod.gif

This post has been edited by fly126: Jan 15 2013, 12:48 PM
fly126
post Apr 25 2013, 10:31 PM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(ycs @ Apr 25 2013, 10:26 PM)
is there some way to get a ccris/ctos report on someone?
Can Not lah...Except Credit Report Request for a Deceased... blink.gif
fly126
post Jun 17 2013, 04:02 PM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(slicko slicko @ Jun 17 2013, 02:48 PM)
sorry if this has been brought up.

If I pay the minimum for my credit card monthly, will i get a mark on CCRIS?
NO Marking for that, As Long You Pay On Time Before Due Date Every Month, They only Show Total Amount of Outstanding Balance at your CCRISS... nod.gif
fly126
post Jul 9 2013, 08:44 PM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(benlow @ Jul 9 2013, 03:03 PM)
sifus, what are they mean 0, 1, 2 in CCRIS?
- Under the payment behavior string, 1 would meant miss 1 payment, 2 would meant miss 2 payment so & so...
More Details On, https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/741069 Post #14
fly126
post Jul 12 2013, 02:43 AM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(Liquid Snake @ Jul 12 2013, 01:41 AM)
I have converted my cc debt to term loan and i already fully settled everything. Does my status affect me if i want to apply for a car loan? Should i go and check somewhere if my name is blacklisted or something?
Yes, You should be & Pls Refer to Above Post for How/Where to Check Your CCRIS & CTOS .... smile.gif
fly126
post Sep 19 2013, 10:23 AM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(ck23 @ Sep 19 2013, 09:12 AM)
Anyone can help check CCRIS?
NO.... But, We can Check On Behalf for Orang yang Meninggal Dunia Or Orang Yang Kurang Upaya (Sakit)
fly126
post Sep 19 2013, 07:18 PM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(ck23 @ Sep 19 2013, 04:28 PM)
oh.. we can pay to get the report.

never know that.

Thx for your useful info.
Is FOC to get Your Own Credit Report at Bank Negara U x need Pay For It... nod.gif
All U Need is Your IC & Your Thumb Print they will Print It for You On Spot.

I have already Check (Print) Out 2x a Year at BNM... brows.gif

This post has been edited by fly126: Sep 19 2013, 07:29 PM
fly126
post Jan 24 2015, 01:34 AM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(aromachong @ Jan 23 2015, 10:11 PM)
I doubt it takes immediate effect as CCRIS will be update every 10th or every 15th calendar month
QUOTE(David83 @ Jan 24 2015, 12:05 AM)
Of course it won't take effect immediately. Whatever you printed from the kisok or got from via email is usually 1 month delay.

As for my case on RHB CC, they're not removed from the CCRIS database/report even though I have cancelled it for > 1 year.

As for Citibank, they're pretty efficient.
I do agreed with David83 as I do having the SAME Situation like him, before... nod.gif
For My Case:
i) https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=71828880
ii) https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=72586876
iii) https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=72592763

This post has been edited by fly126: Jan 24 2015, 01:55 AM
fly126
post Oct 17 2016, 06:35 PM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(nookie7 @ Oct 17 2016, 11:10 AM)
i'm out of idea why banks rejected my application for Credit cards.

Cleared my PTPTN, check in Bank negara record has been cleared, left with my car loan which is 4months old with payment on time..

maybank, citibank, CIMB, alliance all rejected my applications..

thought of getting my 1st card, never knew so hard nowadays..

any idea guys?
QUOTE(nookie7 @ Oct 17 2016, 11:28 AM)
one of the banker replies my score is too low. How did that happen.. sad.gif  hmm.gif
QUOTE(nookie7 @ Oct 17 2016, 01:58 PM)
i have a car loan for 4 months...
QUOTE(nookie7 @ Oct 17 2016, 02:47 PM)
the last i check on end of sept my scoring is 7 out of 10. That was when my PTPTN is still in CCRIS.
You Don't Earn Enough + HIGH Commitment... That's the Reason Why You been Rejected sweat.gif

Your current Income (financial capacity) just can Support Your Car loan only
What's your Salary, How Much is your Car Loan...??? hmm.gif

Anyway, Try apply from the Bank which give You the Car Loan becos they got your Record of Credit/ Payment History as they also knew the financial capacity of Yours, hence of this, they may more lenient to give you a Credit Card compare to Other banks who X know your financial capacity... icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by fly126: Oct 18 2016, 01:43 AM
fly126
post Oct 17 2016, 08:36 PM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(Madgeniusfigo @ Oct 17 2016, 07:25 PM)
Dear

1. low income bracket
2. HIgh commitments
3. Industry non preferred by the bank
4. CCRIS have some pertinent issues

Common problem..
About Industry non preferred by the bank, I Only know Oil & Gas industrial, what others job that Not the Bank Preference...??? hmm.gif
fly126
post Oct 18 2016, 12:58 PM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(nookie7 @ Oct 18 2016, 10:58 AM)
I'm pretty sure my income is high enough as my car loan is only RM973 per month and i dont have any commitments.
my income is easiyly RM5*** ++ a month..

Tried applied Maybank which my car loan is also rejected.

my CCRIS payment record now is "0" every month and PTPTN has been cleared from the records.
Another Reason:
If You not working long enough maybe u are Fresh graduate & u got Limited credit history jz 4 months car loan, rite ...?!
Maybe of these reason also

The bank want to PPL on a stable job ie, with at least 6 months EPF contribution n 1 year of loan related history with any bank only that they will consider to approve you the credit card.

Jz stop a while wait 6 months or later only u apply again
Try with other banks like UOB , HLB they are more lenient.
If still Failed, u can Use FD Pledging to get Credit Card from Maybank , of cos that's the last Solution n the only way to get CC.

0.0768sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 10:25 AM