136 Pages « < 118 119 120 121 122 > » Bottom

Travel Club LYN Japan V1, 日本へようこそ!

PsyCHZZZ
post Mar 26 2009, 02:03 PM

115 posts

e-jump : Will you be traveling a lot (far from Tokyo etc)? Cause the 10-day pass you mentioned is 32k yen ... if you're not traveling long distance a lot.. then my advice is to just go for the SUICA card (load it up with 10-15k credit for convenience) and at least you can get back the balance when you leave later.
TStanoshi
post Mar 26 2009, 05:49 PM

347 posts

QUOTE(chizzu @ Mar 26 2009, 08:42 AM)
hmmm. i am trying to plan my itinerary to Japan this coming May. guess i have to start digging some info here tongue.gif

btw good luck in ur driving test Tanoshi smile.gif

and enjoy your hanami gathering in this weekend smile.gif
DOMO ARIGATO! nihon yokoso!..selamat datang!.. rclxms.gif

Added on March 26, 2009, 5:54 pmBy the way..
I PASSED ...omedeto for my self yataaaa! rclxm9.gif
was so happy...at last Japan License..wowowo yehaaa..
no only can keep 2 license as I already retired from track hahaha..
sorry guys so excited!(not show off ok! gembira sesangat) drool.gif
Got a Malaysian chinese frenz today he took for the 8th test, FAILed again duh! waaa bukan senang woo.. blink.gif
ureshiiii...terima kasih semua walau sapa yang tak wish pun! thumbup.gif ekekeke
[FONT=Optima]

Added on March 26, 2009, 6:01 pm
QUOTE(odd_mochi @ Mar 26 2009, 11:52 AM)
Planning to use a 'debit card' in Japan so i don't have to bring too much cash with me...

Wan2 know the convenience of using this card there....anyone knows?
Hi sis,
Buleh guna Debit Card Visa or Master..but then you have to think how to reload it your cash?
currently I'm selling an info 'how to get a Debit Card in Japan' for foreigner in Japan...so for you advise to apply a Debit Card from Malaysia IF you still not own yet.

Added on March 26, 2009, 6:07 pm
QUOTE(PsyCHZZZ @ Mar 26 2009, 01:10 PM)
Hmmm... credit card is widely accepted in almost all stores ... but debit card is a bit tricky cause I think not all of them can work internationally.
Best if you check with the bank that issue you the debit card to see if it can work or not.
Aiks... have a safe journey man! (I'm guessing you should be airborne now and will read this when you're here in Japan!)  rclxms.gif
Yeah dude agreed but then so far Debit card can be use here..I think got few reason why they CANT use their debit card. One is, they not activate for overseas usage, their sim chip or card prob,not enough cash inside and so other reason...as long the card got logo VISA & Master then...but here for Japanese they call Jdebit not the VISA or Master its a 'cash card' only by their own bank..
just my 10yen ekekeke brows.gif

This post has been edited by tanoshi: Mar 26 2009, 06:07 PM
bonzaimy
post Mar 26 2009, 07:30 PM

1,009 posts

Congrate Tanoshi... nanti bole bawak g jalan2..hehe
TStanoshi
post Mar 26 2009, 07:46 PM

347 posts

QUOTE(bonzaimy @ Mar 26 2009, 08:30 PM)
Congrate Tanoshi... nanti bole bawak g jalan2..hehe
arigato...time kasih...bole bro setakat bawa gi 'jalan2' no hal punya...kita ramai2 jalan kaki kuakaka rclxm9.gif ...tak de kete sendiri lagi hehehe!
Kami kat Tokyo tak mampu beli kete duh...got to pay my monthly parking here bout 30,000yen permonth huh! kete jalan 1 minggu skali...not eorth it lol huhuhu.. rclxms.gif

P/S: bro tolong PM berapa nak bayar 'barang dagangan' kita? eh dude, when your flight is? you look cool huh sweat.gif dah siap packing sume ke? awek sume dah tinggalkan wasiat ke...kuakakaka...just kidding dude!
TStanoshi
post Mar 26 2009, 07:52 PM

347 posts

IKLAN/ADs
Anyone wish to rent a mobile phone while in Tokyo then please do let me know.
Cheers
icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by tanoshi: Mar 26 2009, 07:53 PM
PsyCHZZZ
post Mar 26 2009, 07:57 PM

115 posts

Congrats Tanoshi! biggrin.gif Omedeto!!!
TStanoshi
post Mar 26 2009, 08:02 PM

347 posts

QUOTE(PsyCHZZZ @ Mar 26 2009, 08:57 PM)
Congrats Tanoshi! biggrin.gif Omedeto!!!
domo arigato, ureshi yo! rclxm9.gif
matt85
post Mar 26 2009, 08:24 PM

EDM fanatic
527 posts

Omedeto, Tanoshi !

My flight's on tomorrow's night; so excited now rclxm9.gif

Say goodbye to work for 1 week tongue.gif
TStanoshi
post Mar 26 2009, 08:42 PM

347 posts

QUOTE(matt85 @ Mar 26 2009, 09:24 PM)
Omedeto, Tanoshi !

My flight's on tomorrow's night; so excited now  rclxm9.gif

Say goodbye to work for 1 week  tongue.gif
Domo arigato! so happy still!
dude, everything pack up?
forget not dont be so shock with the nihon chicks ok hahaha jodan ne! thumbup.gif
matt85
post Mar 26 2009, 08:47 PM

EDM fanatic
527 posts

QUOTE(tanoshi @ Mar 26 2009, 09:42 PM)
Domo arigato! so happy still!
dude, everything pack up?
forget not dont be so shock with the nihon chicks ok hahaha jodan ne! thumbup.gif
Not yet. Just got back from office yawn.gif

Hopefully my JAL flight have nice, hot, kirei cabin attendants drool.gif tongue.gif
e-jump
post Mar 26 2009, 09:02 PM

┐( ¯3¯)┌
4,784 posts

QUOTE(matt85 @ Mar 26 2009, 08:24 PM)
Omedeto, Tanoshi !

My flight's on tomorrow's night; so excited now  rclxm9.gif

Say goodbye to work for 1 week  tongue.gif
>flight's on tomorrow night
>tomorrow night
>tomorrow

wut?
23.35 MAS?
-----

doh, just saw JAL

@PsyCHZZZ: Thanks.. will topup suica to 10k yen then.. at most i go out of tokyo probably to hakone and yokohama

This post has been edited by e-jump: Mar 26 2009, 09:05 PM
firedauz
post Mar 26 2009, 09:44 PM

Kopitiam Official Astronaut
876 posts

Congrates Tanoshi! rclxms.gif

Later can start survey for sports cars (find the cheap used cars from shops outside of Tokyo) brows.gif
matt85
post Mar 26 2009, 09:52 PM

EDM fanatic
527 posts

QUOTE(e-jump @ Mar 26 2009, 10:02 PM)
>flight's on tomorrow night
>tomorrow night
>tomorrow

wut?
23.35 MAS?
-----

doh, just saw JAL
@PsyCHZZZ: Thanks.. will topup suica to 10k yen then.. at most i go out of tokyo probably to hakone and yokohama
Still the same time. We might meet at KLIA or Narita laugh.gif
keii-kun
post Mar 26 2009, 09:59 PM

1,120 posts

QUOTE(matt85 @ Mar 26 2009, 08:47 PM)
Not yet. Just got back from office  yawn.gif

Hopefully my JAL flight have nice, hot, kirei cabin attendants  drool.gif  tongue.gif
dream on matt....my best bet is they are just like some OL
btw
just touched down at narita @ 7.30pm local time.

custom checks PASSED. WE HAVE REMPEYEK FOR HANAMI!!!!

now checked in Oak Hotel @ Inaricho. Very good ambience, helpful staff and very clean and not smelly room. thumbup.gif

Temperature 8 C in Tokyo.....demm sejuk mcm winter.....kena pegi shopping nih hahahha

tanoshi OMEDETO!!

Added on March 26, 2009, 10:03 pm
QUOTE(e-jump @ Mar 26 2009, 01:12 PM)
So after reading the thread and some other sites, SUICA is preferable as I dont go far out from East Japan region.
Or should i get 10day East-JR pass?
e-jump, if your hotel is not at nippori or ueno. just take the N'EX+SUICA offer. damn cheap lah. but for me i did not take cos my hotel @ ueno. so just took the limited express Keisei. JPY1000

This post has been edited by keii-kun: Mar 26 2009, 10:03 PM
jayhan
post Mar 26 2009, 10:39 PM

7 ☆ DSLR noob
2,707 posts

wahhh~~ Omedetou ne Tanoshi-san! notworthy.gif

wah, two will be flying tomolo and i will be flying Saturday morning.. kekeke okk, i oso wan SUICA.

waku waku!
odd_mochi
post Mar 26 2009, 11:04 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(tanoshi @ Mar 26 2009, 05:49 PM)
Hi sis,
Buleh guna Debit Card Visa or Master..but then you have to think how to reload it your cash?
currently I'm selling an info 'how to get a Debit Card in Japan' for foreigner in Japan...so for you advise to apply a Debit Card from Malaysia IF you still not own yet.

Added on March 26, 2009, 6:07 pm
Yeah dude agreed but then so far Debit card can be use here..I think got few reason why they CANT use their debit card. One is, they not activate for overseas usage, their sim chip or card prob,not enough cash inside and so other reason...as long the card got logo VISA & Master then...but here for Japanese they call Jdebit not the VISA or Master its a 'cash card' only by their own bank..
just my 10yen ekekeke brows.gif
hey Tanoshi! congratss ya smile.gif hehe rclxms.gif
hmm.. can reloading the debit card be done by ppl in Malaysia, while i am in Tokyo using it? If can, then my parents would be the one reloading it for me biggrin.gif

I hope everything will be okay.... i confirm stying in a guesthouse around Arakawa-ku... so from narita, i should take keisei sky liner to nippori st right? i think easier that way...
matt85
post Mar 26 2009, 11:13 PM

EDM fanatic
527 posts

QUOTE(odd_mochi @ Mar 27 2009, 12:04 AM)
hey Tanoshi! congratss ya smile.gif hehe  rclxms.gif
hmm.. can reloading the debit card be done by ppl in Malaysia, while i am in Tokyo using it? If can, then my parents would be the one reloading it for me  biggrin.gif

I hope everything will be okay.... i confirm stying in a guesthouse around Arakawa-ku... so from narita, i should take keisei sky liner to nippori st right? i think easier that way...
Oh so will you be joining us for the hanami ?
odd_mochi
post Mar 26 2009, 11:32 PM

23 posts

noooooo.....will be arriving on 12th april sad.gif hopefully still got sisa2 sakura to see huhuhu
SUSf4tE
post Mar 27 2009, 12:13 AM

1,605 posts

how many days can the sakura flowers last b4 falling down?
bonzaimy
post Mar 27 2009, 12:27 AM

1,009 posts

QUOTE(keii-kun @ Mar 26 2009, 09:59 PM)
dream on matt....my best bet is they are just like some OL
btw
just touched down at narita @ 7.30pm local time.

custom checks PASSED. WE HAVE REMPEYEK FOR HANAMI!!!!

now checked in Oak Hotel @ Inaricho. Very good ambience, helpful staff and very clean and not smelly room.  thumbup.gif

Temperature 8 C in Tokyo.....demm sejuk mcm winter.....kena pegi shopping nih hahahha

tanoshi OMEDETO!!

Added on March 26, 2009, 10:03 pm

e-jump, if your hotel is not at nippori or ueno. just take the N'EX+SUICA offer. damn cheap lah. but for me i did not take cos my hotel @ ueno. so just took the limited express Keisei. JPY1000
I just delayed your aircraft...Got maintenance problem la.....B777 kan..hehehe..
ANyone depart tomorrow on 2300 using MAS? Well,i mean today since its already 0026..hehe

Added on March 27, 2009, 12:29 amtanoshi, sila tunjukkan flag LYN...takut pukul 9pagi dah ramai orang n susah pulak nak nampak.Hopefully u make BIGGGGGGGGG Flag so senang kitaorang nak nampak

This post has been edited by bonzaimy: Mar 27 2009, 12:29 AM

136 Pages « < 118 119 120 121 122 > » Top

0.0303sec    0.96    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 07:26 AM