136 Pages « < 117 118 119 120 121 > » Bottom

Travel Club LYN Japan V1, 日本へようこそ!

skincladalien
post Mar 25 2009, 04:21 PM

Densha Otaku
1,914 posts

i know, 100 pieces of rm50 change to like 13 pieces of 10k yen. the problem is 100pieces of rm50 lol
TStanoshi
post Mar 25 2009, 04:24 PM

347 posts

QUOTE(skincladalien @ Mar 25 2009, 05:21 PM)
i know, 100 pieces of rm50 change to like 13 pieces of 10k yen. the problem is 100pieces of rm50 lol
Dude, I think you can call them to collect also what.. I did it that before..definetly they come ancollect...of coz they wont come if you want to change only RM100 hehehe..FOC for delivery..its better right? save time, save fuel, save parking and fast....just my exp jek! (last time from Masjid india)

Added on March 25, 2009, 4:27 pm
QUOTE(jayhan @ Mar 25 2009, 11:50 AM)
Good luck tanoshi!
Terima kasih JayHan...eeeii nervous dude!
I got 2 license from Malaysia, 1 is normal driving license and another is track license...the prob is I never feel so nervous like this...arghh tomorow dude!..dup dup dup...shaking too! sad.gif

This post has been edited by tanoshi: Mar 25 2009, 04:27 PM
PsyCHZZZ
post Mar 25 2009, 04:37 PM

115 posts

All the best to you Tanoshi! biggrin.gif
Hope to hear some good news tomorrow. Ganbare!!!
TStanoshi
post Mar 25 2009, 06:32 PM

347 posts

QUOTE(PsyCHZZZ @ Mar 25 2009, 05:37 PM)
All the best to you Tanoshi! biggrin.gif
Hope to hear some good news tomorrow. Ganbare!!!
thanks bro for the support...kowaiiii yo sad.gif
ganbarimasho! flex.gif
SUSf4tE
post Mar 25 2009, 07:50 PM

1,605 posts

We can change RM to yen in money changer.. can we change like 200k yen to RM from the money changer?? do they have so much money to change with u?
bonzaimy
post Mar 25 2009, 08:01 PM

1,009 posts

I think it also depends on where u from. Like me, eventhough sgwang give a best rate but to travel there is quite far from my house. If calculate back, I wasting my money on travel to sg wang. ANyway, good luck guys who gonna travel to tokyo...
keii-kun
post Mar 26 2009, 12:07 AM

1,120 posts

QUOTE(f4tE @ Mar 25 2009, 07:50 PM)
We can change RM to yen in money changer.. can we change like 200k yen to RM from the money changer?? do they have so much money to change with u?
yes. 200k yen is what, RM4k, small amount lah. bestrate.com.my declare they can accept unlimited amount. they do have the money, its part of the Bank Negara's regulation. but u can only change here lah, not in Japan.

i took the hassle to go kotaraya for the extra RM20 cos already in between sg wang and kotaraya. and since i am already in KL.
yesterday, the cheapest got in melaka was 3.78 but only left 30k yen..luckily got meeting in kl today so change the extrass...
brought an envelope of RM50, return with few pieces of yen...and some kcing kcing *sigh*

btw, the moneychanger in kotaraya : "if u take the 100yen i give u RM3.30"
me : " hahahahhaha ROFL no thankss hahahahahha. RM2 i take all, including the 50yens"

hm...planning of going to Upgarage Machida. anyone interested in looking at shop with used car parts brows.gif

This post has been edited by keii-kun: Mar 26 2009, 01:25 AM
bonzaimy
post Mar 26 2009, 12:09 AM

1,009 posts

yeahh..check the Yahoo weather on 29/03/09 will sunny all day long.yippie
keii-kun
post Mar 26 2009, 01:32 AM

1,120 posts

alritey, packing siap. going to bed. tomorrow flight 11am. see you guys on 29th!
odd_mochi
post Mar 26 2009, 02:03 AM

23 posts

eyyy u guys... don't forget to upload pic of the gath ya? smile.gif too bad i cannot come hahha...(dunno said how many times liao)
firedauz
post Mar 26 2009, 02:04 AM

Kopitiam Official Astronaut
876 posts

All the best Tanoshi! thumbup.gif
TStanoshi
post Mar 26 2009, 05:54 AM

347 posts

QUOTE(firedauz @ Mar 26 2009, 03:04 AM)
All the best Tanoshi! thumbup.gif
arigatoghozaimasu!! nak g dah ni, by 8.30am kena ada depan kaunter huhuhu blush.gif
goyang ni dude.... cry.gif
chizzu
post Mar 26 2009, 07:42 AM

ブラック★ロックチューター BEAST
1,357 posts

hmmm. i am trying to plan my itinerary to Japan this coming May. guess i have to start digging some info here tongue.gif

btw good luck in ur driving test Tanoshi smile.gif

and enjoy your hanami gathering in this weekend smile.gif

e-jump
post Mar 26 2009, 07:51 AM

┐( ¯3¯)┌
4,784 posts

i'll try to look for some traditional foods. no promise tho as im departing tomorrow.
heck i havent pack nor finalize my itinerary yet doh.gif

damn too much work ;__;
PsyCHZZZ
post Mar 26 2009, 08:17 AM

115 posts

QUOTE(chizzu @ Mar 26 2009, 07:42 AM)
hmmm. i am trying to plan my itinerary to Japan this coming May. guess i have to start digging some info here tongue.gif

btw good luck in ur driving test Tanoshi smile.gif

and enjoy your hanami gathering in this weekend smile.gif
Well... happy digging. But if there's any input you need on your itinerary - you can always ask. wink.gif

QUOTE(e-jump @ Mar 26 2009, 07:51 AM)
i'll try to look for some traditional foods. no promise tho as im departing tomorrow.
heck i havent pack nor finalize my itinerary yet doh.gif

damn too much work ;__;
See you this weekend! icon_rolleyes.gif
odd_mochi
post Mar 26 2009, 10:52 AM

23 posts

Planning to use a 'debit card' in Japan so i don't have to bring too much cash with me...

Wan2 know the convenience of using this card there....anyone knows?
keii-kun
post Mar 26 2009, 10:57 AM

1,120 posts

crap! in KLIA now. first flight got problem, changed airplane, change gate. now delay summore, to 1130am...crappiess
zoakies
post Mar 26 2009, 11:08 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(keii-kun @ Mar 26 2009, 10:57 AM)
crap! in KLIA now. first flight got problem, changed airplane, change gate. now delay summore, to 1130am...crappiess
Opps....sad to hear that... sad.gif

have a safe journey ya
PsyCHZZZ
post Mar 26 2009, 12:10 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(odd_mochi @ Mar 26 2009, 10:52 AM)
Planning to use a 'debit card' in Japan so i don't have to bring too much cash with me...

Wan2 know the convenience of using this card there....anyone knows?
Hmmm... credit card is widely accepted in almost all stores ... but debit card is a bit tricky cause I think not all of them can work internationally.
Best if you check with the bank that issue you the debit card to see if it can work or not.

QUOTE(keii-kun @ Mar 26 2009, 10:57 AM)
Aiks... have a safe journey man! (I'm guessing you should be airborne now and will read this when you're here in Japan!) rclxms.gif
e-jump
post Mar 26 2009, 01:12 PM

┐( ¯3¯)┌
4,784 posts

So after reading the thread and some other sites, SUICA is preferable as I dont go far out from East Japan region.
Or should i get 10day East-JR pass?

136 Pages « < 117 118 119 120 121 > » Top

0.0221sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 07:27 AM