Chubby Hamsters V9, Rolling Fat Furballs.
kmao
Jun 29 2008, 09:56 PM

QUOTE(anderyna @ Jun 29 2008, 09:36 PM) i have 2 syrians, they never bite me.. i put my finger on their mouth also dont bite. i tickle their tummy also dont bite  yours are surely tamed already, good job QUOTE(irkuysm @ Jun 29 2008, 09:48 PM) It depend for the hammy i guess. MY pudding rarely bite now because damn lazy want to bite finger.(Last time bite me & my dad finger so many times) My saphire bite me sometimes,but taste bite only lar My sibling Pearl never bite me until now,instead they run onto my palm.xD so it means there's nobody stated best temperament hammie after all? syrians' bear-look attracted me so much, but i like ww coats too. kinda difficult to make justification.
anderyna
Jun 29 2008, 09:59 PM
QUOTE(kmao @ Jun 29 2008, 09:56 PM) yours are surely tamed already, good job so it means there's nobody stated best temperament hammie after all? syrians' bear-look attracted me so much, but i like ww coats too. kinda difficult to make justification.  take both of them
kmao
Jun 29 2008, 10:08 PM

QUOTE(anderyna @ Jun 29 2008, 09:59 PM) take both of them  cannot, no more space, only enough space for 1 more hammie
anderyna
Jun 29 2008, 10:23 PM
QUOTE(kmao @ Jun 29 2008, 10:08 PM) cannot, no more space, only enough space for 1 more hammie   then you have to plan carefully.. i am now searching for a bigger room de.. if not sure wanna get another one.. lolz i shall wait until i moved then only get one.. dun wan stress my new company
wintzen
Jun 29 2008, 10:34 PM
Hey all just want to check with you all, when normally when you take your hammie photos....do you use flash?
anderyna
Jun 29 2008, 10:36 PM
QUOTE(wintzen @ Jun 29 2008, 10:34 PM) Hey all just want to check with you all, when normally when you take your hammie photos....do you use flash? flash is a NO NO
neshie
Jun 29 2008, 10:36 PM
QUOTE(wintzen @ Jun 29 2008, 10:34 PM) Hey all just want to check with you all, when normally when you take your hammie photos....do you use flash? I don't use flash, but it's okay if you use flash. Just that they need to get used to it 1st.  @ anderyna Crazymouse uses flash. This post has been edited by neshie: Jun 29 2008, 10:37 PM
UNDERGROUND
Jun 29 2008, 10:42 PM
I tried flash before too, my hammie ignore it and continue eating her food  Found out that my hammie ain't that aggressive, but kinda the scare scare type, but she do let me touch her though...
kmao
Jun 29 2008, 11:05 PM

QUOTE(tina_yess @ Jun 29 2008, 10:36 PM) i wish to get some more robo, if possible, since i'm having three in a 20" x 15" cage, 3 tier some more, which they seldom go to the top floor. sigh could be the tank is too big for them? Added on June 29, 2008, 11:06 pmFlash is ok i guess, my robos used to ignore it, even they're having direct contact to the flash. i wonder their eyes never feel pain? This post has been edited by kmao: Jun 29 2008, 11:06 PM
SUSirkuysm
Jun 29 2008, 11:08 PM
I think only certain syrian having a problem with a direct flash light.I didnt remember whos the one give the in either Nezu or Crazy...xD
anderyna
Jun 29 2008, 11:13 PM
QUOTE(irkuysm @ Jun 29 2008, 11:08 PM) I think only certain syrian having a problem with a direct flash light.I didnt remember whos the one give the in either Nezu or Crazy...xD i think is red eye. more sensitive to light
kmao
Jun 29 2008, 11:21 PM

nowadays camera got 'red-eye reduction', so it's ok. just kidding, off topic already..
nezumitaro
Jun 30 2008, 12:06 AM
flash is okw ith syrian. but still don't go sooo ner n flash direct into their face n eyes, later they will see alot of 'stars'.
i seldom use flash cos color count out can be difference. cos my is normal cam. i put a table lamp shiny from top. then off my flash.
Jamien
Jun 30 2008, 12:26 AM
QUOTE(kmao @ Jun 29 2008, 09:56 PM) yours are surely tamed already, good job so it means there's nobody stated best temperament hammie after all? syrians' bear-look attracted me so much, but i like ww coats too. kinda difficult to make justification.  kmao, get a syrian! If you want someting diff from your robo, get syrian lo. Syrians are not dwarves, are bigger and nicer to hold, and can tahan interaction. I like to see my Roche panjat panjat when I call her name.
kmao
Jun 30 2008, 07:47 AM

QUOTE(Jamien @ Jun 30 2008, 12:26 AM) kmao, get a syrian! If you want someting diff from your robo, get syrian lo. Syrians are not dwarves, are bigger and nicer to hold, and can tahan interaction. I like to see my Roche panjat panjat when I call her name.  I know I know, my late syrian was like that too, he would make myself the happiest syrian owner in the world as he could perform thousands of stunt, very very amusing. But then I'll have to buy a whole new set for syrian because I already have 2 sets of accessories, which are suitable for dwarfs only. But then, I'm looking adoption from my friends now, so let the fate decides I'll get a syrian or winter white first.  If anyone has syrian or ww to rehome, please pm me also. This post has been edited by kmao: Jun 30 2008, 07:50 AM
wintzen
Jun 30 2008, 11:20 AM
thanks everyone, wanted to post some pics but don't dare to snap with flash on....and those without flash, it's either he's moving too fast so the pic is blurry....
blurjoey
Jun 30 2008, 12:05 PM
QUOTE(wintzen @ Jun 30 2008, 11:20 AM) thanks everyone, wanted to post some pics but don't dare to snap with flash on....and those without flash, it's either he's moving too fast so the pic is blurry.... Try to use more lighting instead of flash. If your camera have those sports mode, can capture fast motions. Also use macro mode if want to take close-up pics.
nezumitaro
Jun 30 2008, 01:34 PM
the couple.. but dont know why this couple only stay 20 mins together n only 2 times in their life time...hmmm
hazzy
Jun 30 2008, 01:44 PM
hello guys! bought some new items from pet shack yesterday (2ft tank, toilet sand, wheels, chewing toys) ivory and ebony seems to love their new home  old cage sold to a kind lady  thank you pet shack for good services and advice This post has been edited by hazzy: Jun 30 2008, 01:44 PM