129 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

Chubby Hamsters V9, Rolling Fat Furballs.

kmao
post Jun 29 2008, 01:57 PM

206 posts

is there no cure for wet tail? wet tail causes by diarrhea right?
Jamien
post Jun 29 2008, 02:38 PM

2,647 posts

QUOTE(kmao @ Jun 29 2008, 01:57 PM)
is there no cure for wet tail? wet tail causes by diarrhea right?
Wet Tail is a fatal disease. Even if you bring it to a vet, the chances it will survive is just 50%. Hammies suffering this disease can die in about 48 hours or less.

Wet tail disease can be transmitted from 1 hammie to the other, so you must be careful when you buy a hamster. If you see one hamster in the place you buy have wet tail, most likely all of them are already infected. The bacteria causing this can even be transferred to your other pets if you are not careful. But it can't be transmitted to humans.

if your hamster has wet tail, it will look like the tail is covered by brown liquid. They also may refuse to eat and then sleep all the time. Also will have severe diarrhea. Those very serious case maybe will have breathing problems.

The only thing we can do is early detection, and hurry to bring it to a vet. Then pray and hope it can get better.
tina_yess
post Jun 29 2008, 02:53 PM

202 posts

no sign from my escaped robo.... sobsob...
my other robo seems really lonely...
Jamien
post Jun 29 2008, 02:56 PM

2,647 posts

QUOTE(tina_yess @ Jun 29 2008, 02:53 PM)
no sign from my escaped robo.... sobsob...
my other robo seems really lonely...
Try to wait another day. Your robo will get hungry wan ma.

blush.gif Othrewise you have to buy a new partner for your robo.
tina_yess
post Jun 29 2008, 03:00 PM

202 posts

will wait for another 2 days...
WANTED
[attachmentid=513039]

This post has been edited by tina_yess: Jun 29 2008, 03:02 PM
Jamien
post Jun 29 2008, 03:03 PM

2,647 posts

Awww... look so pretty. Look very young also. Got try to search around today? It might be sleeping now. Tired from exploring.
tina_yess
post Jun 29 2008, 03:12 PM

202 posts

its the pic when he still around 2months, hehe... not new pic...
too many things in the house, i cant move it, but i already put small tank with food inside in the corner...

Added on June 29, 2008, 5:04 pmcan i only use hay for bedding??

This post has been edited by tina_yess: Jun 29 2008, 05:04 PM
YiaNBoY
post Jun 29 2008, 06:04 PM

78 posts

QUOTE(tina_yess @ Jun 29 2008, 04:12 PM)
its the pic when he still around 2months, hehe... not new pic...
too many things in the house, i cant move it, but i already put small tank with food inside in the corner...

Added on June 29, 2008, 5:04 pmcan i only use hay for bedding??
how ur robo?
any sign he come 2 eat?
the_catacombs
post Jun 29 2008, 06:50 PM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

as i was reading this thread, i saw my hamster walked pass by room door....when he saw me, he straight u-turn n ran away... mad.gif
sOuLx
post Jun 29 2008, 06:57 PM

Ingenieur (Ir.)
1,358 posts

huh?
your hamster escaped eh?

btw, using hay as bedding only is not so good coz the absorbency is not very good. but if mix it with wood shaving bedding or breeder celect, it is ok i think.
anderyna
post Jun 29 2008, 07:00 PM

Design Freak.. Muahahaha
1,072 posts

blink.gif so many escape hamster blink.gif
Jamien
post Jun 29 2008, 07:06 PM

2,647 posts

QUOTE(the_catacombs @ Jun 29 2008, 06:50 PM)
as i was reading this thread, i saw my hamster walked pass by room door....when he saw me, he straight u-turn n ran away...  mad.gif
sweat.gif They'll only come to you when they're hungry.That's the way with most animals isn't it?

Good look to you in locating your hamster too. It must be the season when hamsters need to escape and have a gathering. biggrin.gif
abang brother
post Jun 29 2008, 07:29 PM

4,967 posts

QUOTE(anderyna @ Jun 29 2008, 07:00 PM)
blink.gif  so many escape hamster blink.gif
Escaped hamsters is the new accessories.
UNDERGROUND
post Jun 29 2008, 08:00 PM

█ REMEMBER MY NAME █
2,308 posts

My hammie ain't that scare already now, she let me touch her back when she is eating, and i saw her putting bedding in her mouth and move up into the bowl inside the cage to make her nest, i guess it's hot inside the hole since there is a fan blowing directly into the ventilation holes of my ovo... I still thought she is eating the bedding in the start laugh.gif
liette`
post Jun 29 2008, 08:04 PM

367 posts

hey does anyone know whether brussel sprouts are ok for hamsters?
kmao
post Jun 29 2008, 08:21 PM

206 posts

QUOTE(Jamien @ Jun 29 2008, 02:38 PM)
Wet Tail is a fatal disease. Even if you bring it to a vet, the chances it will survive is just 50%. Hammies suffering this disease can die in about 48 hours or less.

Wet tail disease can be transmitted from 1 hammie to the other, so you must be careful when you buy a hamster. If you see one hamster in the place you buy have wet tail, most likely all of them are already infected. The bacteria causing this can even be transferred to your other pets if you are not careful. But it can't be transmitted to humans.

if your hamster has wet tail, it will look like the tail is covered by brown liquid. They also may refuse to eat and then sleep all the time. Also will have severe diarrhea. Those very serious case maybe will have breathing problems.

The only thing we can do is early detection, and hurry to bring it to a vet. Then pray and hope it can get better.
i see i see, i thought it was just common disease. sounds real horrible there.. sad.gif

thanks for the explanation. smile.gif

Added on June 29, 2008, 8:49 pm
QUOTE(liette` @ Jun 29 2008, 08:04 PM)
hey does anyone know whether brussel sprouts are ok for hamsters?
Yes, indeed. But not all hammies like em, because of the strong taste?

You can refer from this site.

This post has been edited by kmao: Jun 29 2008, 08:49 PM
mikelim2020
post Jun 29 2008, 09:09 PM

497 posts

kindly vote for the bedding poll in the petwonderland page~
kmao
post Jun 29 2008, 09:16 PM

206 posts

I found that the syrians have the best temperament among the rest, is that true??

I'm seeking for clarification, but from my experience, they are more bitey than my rc. hmm.gif
anderyna
post Jun 29 2008, 09:36 PM

Design Freak.. Muahahaha
1,072 posts

QUOTE(kmao @ Jun 29 2008, 09:16 PM)
I found that the syrians have the best temperament among the rest, is that true??

I'm seeking for clarification, but from my experience, they are more bitey than my rc. hmm.gif
i have 2 syrians, they never bite me.. i put my finger on their mouth also dont bite. i tickle their tummy also dont bite drool.gif drool.gif
SUSirkuysm
post Jun 29 2008, 09:48 PM

Hitsugi Of Nightmare
526 posts

It depend for the hammy i guess.

MY pudding rarely bite now because damn lazy want to bite finger.(Last time bite me & my dad finger so many times)

My saphire bite me sometimes,but taste bite only lar

My sibling Pearl never bite me until now,instead they run onto my palm.xD

129 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.3835sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 06:24 AM