Chubby Hamsters V9, Rolling Fat Furballs.
Jul 17 2008, 03:55 AM
1,768 posts Joined: Feb 2008 |
the wheel looks soo soo small :/ glad to hear that you're changing the tank soon
Jul 17 2008, 04:52 AM
2,313 posts Joined: May 2008 |
The Wheel are 6.5inch in diameter
Borrow from Neshie anw.... Also saving money for it... *Felt so guilty because i cant provide the best for my button =( |
Jul 17 2008, 05:15 AM
10,975 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: disini disana |
QUOTE(RyoKenzaki @ Jul 17 2008, 02:38 AM) Well.... Its a long coat syrian, but its female nt male ooo.... So, the coat is nt too long... Bout the cage, i ll change it within 2weeks time QUOTE(anderyna @ Jul 17 2008, 02:41 AM) toyogo bin= = toyogo bin ftw... i have been searching for it.. jusco [wangsa maju] dont know hide the bin at what place = = i cant find it.. have to go there tomoro again Added on July 17, 2008, 2:45 amdont know why my sugar feels nervous on my hand, always trying to escape, only just now.. she wont stay still and moving very fast on my hand.. like she is scare of something is that she smell the scent of male syrian on my hand yea... hamsters and gliders rely on their scent alot... if they smell existance of other animals, they will feel uneasy as if an 'enemy' is nearby or not being in their territory.... QUOTE(RyoKenzaki @ Jul 17 2008, 04:52 AM) The Wheel are 6.5inch in diameter button??.. Borrow from Neshie anw.... Also saving money for it... *Felt so guilty because i cant provide the best for my button =( |
Jul 17 2008, 05:37 AM
Ya, its her name, Button Mushroom
Jul 17 2008, 06:04 AM
my ww doesn't like the cup i put inside for it as a house
Jul 17 2008, 06:08 AM
My button juz destroyed the toilet i made for her..............
So sad....... T T |
Jul 17 2008, 06:14 AM
QUOTE(IcedNyior @ Jul 17 2008, 06:04 AM) my ww doesn't like the cup i put inside for it as a house last time my ww also squeezes behind the house i provide for her....but now they prefers to sleep in the glass cup and glass bowl.... more cooling i guess.... QUOTE(RyoKenzaki @ Jul 17 2008, 06:08 AM) |
Jul 17 2008, 11:07 AM
4,711 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
![]() Uncle Taro's Yippee-Booth Keep you eyes on Uncle Taro’s Yippee-Booth, Yippee-Event may happen anytime. This is to encourage and rewarding pet lovers to feed their pets a BALANCED & PROPER diet. Would like to apologies that Uncle Taro’s Yippee-Events may not be very fancy, as Uncle Taro is not really into business, wallet is not that ‘well feed’ Here come the 1st Uncle Taro’s Yippee-Event!!! ~**~* Photo competition.*~**~ Title: Get chubby in the HEALTHY way, get Uncle Taro’s Nutri-Smoothie. Photo: A ‘Before’ and ‘After’ photo of your Hamster or Gerbil on Uncle Taro’s Nutri-Smoothie diet. Description: A description on what you feel about Uncle Taro’s Nutri-Smoothie, not more than 50 words. R&R: 1 entry (1 before & 1 after photos) per member. Photo will be vote by public in LYN. Closing date: 9th August 2008. Vote Date (a poll will be up for vote): 10th August 2008. Post your photos HERE Prizes & Gifts 1st Prize: 1 pack of Prestige Hamster Nature 800gm ![]() 2nd Prize: 1 pack of Hoppel-Mobble Hamster ![]() 3rd Prize: 2 packs of Bengy Toilet Sand ![]() All participants are entitle to redeem your small Uncle Taro's Gift in Pet Shack, Sunway, on 10th August 2008 onward. If you have not try UncleTaro’s Nutri-Smoothie, GET IT NOW!!! If you are feeding Uncle Taro’s Nutri-Smoothie, KEEP IT UP!!! HAVE FUN YA!! |
Jul 17 2008, 12:27 PM
114 posts Joined: Jun 2007 |
my hammies don like to sleep in the house.. they like to make a nest near to the wheel, and sleep there together.. or mayb stacking each other up.
Jul 17 2008, 02:13 PM
497 posts Joined: Apr 2008 From: subang jaya |
QUOTE(nezumitaro @ Jul 16 2008, 11:06 PM) QUOTE(nezumitaro @ Jul 17 2008, 11:07 AM) ![]() Uncle Taro's Yippee-Booth Keep you eyes on Uncle Taro’s Yippee-Booth, Yippee-Event may happen anytime. This is to encourage and rewarding pet lovers to feed their pets a BALANCED & PROPER diet. Would like to apologies that Uncle Taro’s Yippee-Events may not be very fancy, as Uncle Taro is not really into business, wallet is not that ‘well feed’ Here come the 1st Uncle Taro’s Yippee-Event!!! ~**~* Photo competition.*~**~ Title: Get chubby in the HEALTHY way, get Uncle Taro’s Nutri-Smoothie. Photo: A ‘Before’ and ‘After’ photo of your Hamster or Gerbil on Uncle Taro’s Nutri-Smoothie diet. Description: A description on what you feel about Uncle Taro’s Nutri-Smoothie, not more than 50 words. R&R: 1 entry (1 before & 1 after photos) per member. Photo will be vote by public in LYN. Closing date: 9th August 2008. Vote Date (a poll will be up for vote): 10th August 2008. Post your photos HERE Prizes & Gifts 1st Prize: 1 pack of Prestige Hamster Nature 800gm ![]() 2nd Prize: 1 pack of Hoppel-Mobble Hamster ![]() 3rd Prize: 2 packs of Bengy Toilet Sand ![]() All participants are entitle to redeem your small Uncle Taro's Gift in Pet Shack, Sunway, on 10th August 2008 onward. If you have not try UncleTaro’s Nutri-Smoothie, GET IT NOW!!! If you are feeding Uncle Taro’s Nutri-Smoothie, KEEP IT UP!!! HAVE FUN YA!! |
Jul 17 2008, 02:22 PM
2,308 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: -----Penang Lang----- |
I bought the cat litter which made from SILICA and it looks like small rocks which is white color, it's non-clumping and non-toxic (written on the packing).
I saw my hammie chew the stone and maybe ate it, is it safe ? It is non-toxic, but my hammie maybe swallow it i think, wouldn't it get stuck in the stomach ? This post has been edited by UNDERGROUND: Jul 17 2008, 02:34 PM |
Jul 17 2008, 02:44 PM
802 posts Joined: Dec 2007 From: Johor |
QUOTE(UNDERGROUND @ Jul 17 2008, 02:22 PM) I bought the cat litter which made from SILICA and it looks like small rocks which is white color, it's non-clumping and non-toxic (written on the packing). maybe u shouldnt have used it first before asking here.. IMO silica litter is not safe.. but i'm not very sure either..I saw my hammie chew the stone and maybe ate it, is it safe ? It is non-toxic, but my hammie maybe swallow it i think, wouldn't it get stuck in the stomach ? |
Jul 17 2008, 03:40 PM
QUOTE(UNDERGROUND @ Jul 17 2008, 02:22 PM) I bought the cat litter which made from SILICA and it looks like small rocks which is white color, it's non-clumping and non-toxic (written on the packing). err.... better dont la.... I saw my hammie chew the stone and maybe ate it, is it safe ? It is non-toxic, but my hammie maybe swallow it i think, wouldn't it get stuck in the stomach ? |
Jul 17 2008, 03:46 PM
2,308 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: -----Penang Lang----- |
I guess i will throw it away after reading some article saying that it's dangerous for pet to swallow it
Wasted RM15 for a 3.8L pack because i was eager to get the cat litter Will find other type of cat litter... |
Jul 17 2008, 03:50 PM
706 posts Joined: May 2008 |
I used dried corn cob as a chewtoy.
There are some corn leftover on it just to entice her into chewing it but...she's eating all the corn too! Ok ka? I scared get this and that defiiency It's a WW hamster by the way |
Jul 17 2008, 04:18 PM
QUOTE(UNDERGROUND @ Jul 17 2008, 03:46 PM) I guess i will throw it away after reading some article saying that it's dangerous for pet to swallow it sell it at garage sales for some cat ownersWasted RM15 for a 3.8L pack because i was eager to get the cat litter Will find other type of cat litter... QUOTE(Sophiera @ Jul 17 2008, 03:50 PM) I used dried corn cob as a chewtoy. I sometimes give my ww corn also. but not too much la. and I always take it out if its uneaten coz dont want the ants to comeThere are some corn leftover on it just to entice her into chewing it but...she's eating all the corn too! Ok ka? I scared get this and that defiiency It's a WW hamster by the way |
Jul 17 2008, 04:31 PM
706 posts Joined: May 2008 |
It's dry, so no ants.
I have some frozen in the fridsge but at the rate she devours the dried ones...will be too much if I give her lol |
Jul 17 2008, 05:00 PM
oh sorry, i didnt read the dry part >.<
I usually give a small piece if my mom boils corn for us. i find that my ww likes to chew2 the cob |
Jul 17 2008, 09:32 PM
12,047 posts Joined: Nov 2005 From: Setapak |
QUOTE(RyoKenzaki @ Jul 17 2008, 02:32 AM) Lol, maybe u can hold the wheel so tat it wont turn, later she ll move away ma... Aiyoh, hold your hammie lah. Anyway, on Monday I'm free and I stay near Wangsa Maju. If you want me to see your hammie to determine whether normal or satin also can.Anw, pic of my button mushroom.... Izit satin or normal long coat syrian? ![]() *Sorry for the small cage, im saving money* Your pic very hard to see.... I see more setup than fur. QUOTE(anderyna @ Jul 17 2008, 02:41 AM) toyogo bin= = What? Why can't find? Jusco Wangsa Maju got lah. Is the highest floor.... where they sell the household items... not supermarket or clothes section tau..... Last time I bought, biggest is like 2ft storage box by Felton brand, about RM29.90....i have been searching for it.. jusco [wangsa maju] dont know hide the bin at what place = = i cant find it.. have to go there tomoro again Added on July 17, 2008, 2:45 amdont know why my sugar feels nervous on my hand, always trying to escape, only just now.. she wont stay still and moving very fast on my hand.. like she is scare of something is that she smell the scent of male syrian on my hand Added on July 17, 2008, 9:34 pmAh.... I never mention silicon cat litter.... that is a different kind of cat litter and it is harmful for hamsters coz it sticks to cheek pouches and into the genitals.... We taking about the normal cat litter type, which is the grey sand type like hamster sand, only it is meant for cats. Got clumping and non-clumping..... This post has been edited by crazymouse_yyh: Jul 17 2008, 09:34 PM |
Jul 17 2008, 09:41 PM
1,082 posts Joined: Oct 2007 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Jul 17 2008, 09:32 PM) Aiyoh, hold your hammie lah. Anyway, on Monday I'm free and I stay near Wangsa Maju. If you want me to see your hammie to determine whether normal or satin also can. monday still on right? Your pic very hard to see.... I see more setup than fur. What? Why can't find? Jusco Wangsa Maju got lah. Is the highest floor.... where they sell the household items... not supermarket or clothes section tau..... Last time I bought, biggest is like 2ft storage box by Felton brand, about RM29.90.... Added on July 17, 2008, 9:34 pmAh.... I never mention silicon cat litter.... that is a different kind of cat litter and it is harmful for hamsters coz it sticks to cheek pouches and into the genitals.... We taking about the normal cat litter type, which is the grey sand type like hamster sand, only it is meant for cats. Got clumping and non-clumping..... I think Jusco a lil more expensive right? Carrefour cheaper. Oh yea, i just bought crickets! |
| Change to: | 0.0335sec
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 05:15 AM |