129 Pages « < 56 57 58 59 60 > » Bottom

Chubby Hamsters V9, Rolling Fat Furballs.

TScrazymouse_yyh
post Jul 13 2008, 10:56 PM

www.suggiesathome .wordpress.com
12,047 posts

QUOTE(neshie @ Jul 13 2008, 10:49 PM)
Oh. Then i go pm petshack. Hmm, OxyFresh sounds like a deodorant  sweat.gif
The biscuit arnd how much ah?

My monday tuition is near my school wan woh, not kasturi. hehe
Is product for dogs hahaha.... but safe for any animal loh, is all natural, no harmful chemicals. I actually have a bottle but I rarely use for my dog coz my mom always waste it.

Ohhh.... not at kasturi....
neshie
post Jul 13 2008, 10:59 PM

Dead Lomographer
1,082 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Jul 13 2008, 10:56 PM)
Is product for dogs hahaha.... but safe for any animal loh, is all natural, no harmful chemicals. I actually have a bottle but I rarely use for my dog coz my mom always waste it.

Ohhh.... not at kasturi....
Lol? ur mom waste it how? blink.gif
Hmm, next monday u goin p.street what time? usually u go how long wan?

jayniel
post Jul 13 2008, 11:05 PM

802 posts

crazymouse, have u ever heard of Russel bedding before? is it safe to use?
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Jul 13 2008, 11:07 PM

12,047 posts

QUOTE(neshie @ Jul 13 2008, 10:59 PM)
Lol? ur mom waste it how?  blink.gif
Hmm, next monday u goin p.street what time? usually u go how long wan?
Depends loh.... sometimes I go there a few hours, sometimes 1 hour...

My mom waste it by changing her water everytime she feels it is "dirty"....

QUOTE(jayniel @ Jul 13 2008, 11:05 PM)
crazymouse, have u ever heard of Russel bedding before? is it safe to use?
Russel bedding.... sold here? I used before Russel hay and straw bedding, not the wood shavings. I used Prestige Wood shavings before, really super dusty.
Jamien
post Jul 13 2008, 11:07 PM

2,647 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Jul 13 2008, 10:31 PM)
Hard for me to say where, I just know how to walk. Aiyah, if next monday you guys are free then we sama sama can go loh..... I sometimes enjoy seeing the puppies and birds there.

To reduce pee, you can buy Doggyman snacks for dogs..... it deduces dog pee smell and can reduce hamster pee smell as well. It is a biscuit snack so ok lah.
How much is the doggyman doggie snacks? How often can we give to them ar
jayniel
post Jul 13 2008, 11:10 PM

802 posts

Russel bedding i saw in PLC Sunway Pyramid loh.. yah, it looks like straw, so it should be the straw bedding u're referring to.. it is safe to use as bedding i suppose?

This post has been edited by jayniel: Jul 13 2008, 11:10 PM
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Jul 13 2008, 11:11 PM

12,047 posts

jayniel,

Is it this?

QUOTE(Jamien @ Jul 13 2008, 11:07 PM)
Not really sure.... Oxyfresh must be given everyday in the drinking water..... bout the doggyman snacks... I never use before so not so sure.....
jayniel
post Jul 13 2008, 11:13 PM

802 posts

yup, is that one.. so, can use?

but it's not green color, it's brown

This post has been edited by jayniel: Jul 13 2008, 11:15 PM
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Jul 13 2008, 11:15 PM

12,047 posts

Yah, you can use.... but it doesn't really clump up coz it is straw... more like become wet and sticky so you will have to check the tank often to see if got any wet straw or not and clean it out. Do spot cleaning loh.

I used it before, mainly for gerbils coz they like to dig and make nest. Not much dust, soft too.... not as hard as normal hay but you better mix wood shavings in coz it won't absorb much pee.

How much is it selling for? Long time I didn't see this product already..... so far I used 2 bags before it was out of stock.
jayniel
post Jul 13 2008, 11:22 PM

802 posts

oh, i see.. so, not so good lah? maybe good for nesting?
got sell big pack & small pack loh.. big pack cost around rm25 like that, cant really remember.. the small pack 1 i didnt check..

u should go n see PLC Sunway's bedding... so many stock of Chipsi Green Apple, that place almost smell like perfume shop.. then got red cedar bedding called LH.. and many other useless bedding.. but got Kaytee, B2N, BC, and that Russell loh.. not much choice..

This post has been edited by jayniel: Jul 13 2008, 11:24 PM
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Jul 13 2008, 11:23 PM

12,047 posts

Is best for nesting material and also for digging animals.... but doesn't absorb much pee to me.... mixing with wood shavings or breeder celect helps loh....

I think last time was Rm21.... but that was like 2 years ago hahaah.
neshie
post Jul 13 2008, 11:24 PM

Dead Lomographer
1,082 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Jul 13 2008, 11:07 PM)
Depends loh.... sometimes I go there a few hours, sometimes 1 hour...

My mom waste it by changing her water everytime she feels it is "dirty"....
Russel bedding.... sold here? I used before Russel hay and straw bedding, not the wood shavings. I used Prestige Wood shavings before, really super dusty.
wah like that very wasting. sweat.gif
I PMed jtl dy. Waiting for her reply on the dog biscuit thing. tongue.gif
btw, if pm me if u're going to p.street next week. biggrin.gif
nezumitaro
post Jul 13 2008, 11:46 PM

Taro: I am the KING, all GERBILS are MINE!!
4,711 posts

QUOTE(Jamien @ Jul 13 2008, 11:07 PM)
better get oxyfresh, doggyman i think u feed till don tknow when lol.. but i am not sure doggyman got for deordor, but u can get the marukan sweet potato in pet shack which will works also u can get the marukan hammi snacks. also good for pee.. pet shack got.

QUOTE(jayniel @ Jul 13 2008, 11:22 PM)
oh, i see.. so, not so good lah? maybe good for nesting?
got sell big pack & small pack loh.. big pack cost around rm25 like that, cant really remember.. the small pack 1 i didnt check..

u should go n see PLC Sunway's bedding... so many stock of Chipsi Green Apple, that place almost smell like perfume shop.. then got red cedar bedding called LH.. and many other useless bedding.. but got Kaytee, B2N, BC, and that Russell loh.. not much choice..
russel bedding very soft for nesting they love it.
blurjoey
post Jul 13 2008, 11:51 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

Oxyfresh does work. Been using early this year but lately they haven't been drinking from the water bottle anymore since got veges and smoothie. So not working now.

Now change their toilet sand every 3 days helps with the smell. I wonder can add the Oxyfresh to the smoothie or not?

The Oxyfresh also can be use to get rid of the pee smell in the tank or anywhere they like to pee in. But using white vinegar is much better and cheaper.

Here is the product:
http://www.oxyfresh.com/pet/deodorizer.asp

This post has been edited by blurjoey: Jul 13 2008, 11:55 PM
nezumitaro
post Jul 14 2008, 12:25 AM

4,711 posts

QUOTE(blurjoey @ Jul 13 2008, 11:51 PM)
Oxyfresh does work. Been using early this year but lately they haven't been drinking from the water bottle anymore since got veges and smoothie. So not working now.

Now change their toilet sand every 3 days helps with the smell. I wonder can add the Oxyfresh to the smoothie or not?

The Oxyfresh also can be use to get rid of the pee smell in the tank or anywhere they like to pee in. But using white vinegar is much better and cheaper.

Here is the product:
http://www.oxyfresh.com/pet/deodorizer.asp
better not to mix them. we dont know the active chemical or ingredient in it smile.gif maybe serve the oxyfresh b4 the smoothie?
blurjoey
post Jul 14 2008, 12:41 AM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(nezumitaro @ Jul 14 2008, 12:25 AM)
better not to mix them. we dont know the active chemical or ingredient in it smile.gif maybe serve the oxyfresh b4 the smoothie?
Only says: Purified Deionized Water, Oxygene® (Stabilized Chlorine Dioxide), Chlorophyll

nezumitaro
post Jul 14 2008, 01:04 AM

4,711 posts

yup still better not heheh..
the_catacombs
post Jul 14 2008, 02:18 AM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

excuse me ahh... need to enquire about winter white... there are how many sub-species of winter white available??... can all of them be housed together in a cage (given that they dont fight lar) ??....

coz i planning to buy another ww... today my existing ww too boring play with the water bottle whole day.... end up flooding the whole cage making da new beddings all wet.... i swapped him into another spare cage adi while waiting for the wet bedding to dry up... doh.gif

back to my question, the other day i went to a petshop... saw a white ww... the tauke said this species is white since birth... while the normal ones will shed fur to turn into white.... i dont mind if its not pure white lar... as long as its tame, chubby, and friendly to other inmates... tongue.gif if its a white, its a bonus...
anderyna
post Jul 14 2008, 02:39 AM

Design Freak.. Muahahaha
1,072 posts

QUOTE(the_catacombs @ Jul 14 2008, 02:18 AM)
excuse me ahh... need to enquire about winter white... there are how many sub-species of winter white available??... can all of them be housed together in a cage (given that they dont fight lar) ??....

coz i planning to buy another ww... today my existing ww too boring play with the water bottle whole day.... end up flooding the whole cage making da new beddings all wet.... i swapped him into another spare cage adi while waiting for the wet bedding to dry up... doh.gif

back to my question, the other day i went to a petshop... saw a white ww... the tauke said this species is white since birth... while the normal ones will shed fur to turn into white.... i dont mind if its not pure white lar... as long as its tame, chubby, and friendly to other inmates... tongue.gif  if its a white, its a bonus...
winter white has 3 colours. agouti, sapphire and pearl.
agouti and sapphire will change their fur colour to white when the tempreture is cold. but it depends on the hamster whether want to change or not. pearl will stay in white colour for their whole life.
refer to 1st page for photos. if wanna get a pearl, get from jayniel drool.gif
the_catacombs
post Jul 14 2008, 03:19 AM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

QUOTE(anderyna @ Jul 14 2008, 02:39 AM)
winter white has 3 colours. agouti, sapphire and pearl.
agouti and sapphire will change their fur colour to white when the tempreture is cold. but it depends on the hamster whether want to change or not. pearl will stay in white colour for their whole life.
refer to 1st page for photos. if wanna get a pearl, get from jayniel  drool.gif
where is her location??... if melaka can la... biggrin.gif
if KL also can, if i can make it... biggrin.gif

my current fatty is sapphire... that day i saw 1 agouti changing to white coat... vr nice with a black strip at the back.... but i wanted a female.... as for the one born to be white (as per claimed by the tauke) has abit yellowish if not mistaken.... cost more as well, rm30... sweat.gif

one more thing... my sapphire lower abdomen fur start becoming whitish.... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by the_catacombs: Jul 14 2008, 03:20 AM

129 Pages « < 56 57 58 59 60 > » Top

0.0292sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 10:29 AM