417 posts

ah i found it...thanks anyways biggrin.gif
SUSMatrix
post Aug 2 2008, 08:55 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(Borneo928 @ Aug 2 2008, 08:30 PM)
thanks bro where to set the native? on the monitor options
Yes, on the monitor options. You can read the manual on the CD that comes with ur monitor for more details.

btw, i've solved the monitor leaning foward problem...seem like can push it back a bit wan...doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif Initially, i dun dare to push too mush coz afraid it might break...ha-ha...Noob LCD user!!!
D-Zire
post Aug 2 2008, 09:15 PM

560 posts

QUOTE(ayyam @ Aug 2 2008, 08:52 PM)
i went to pcfair to hv a look at benq g2400w but cant be found.even the benq booth dun hv it. haihh.anywhere else to see it?  rclxub.gif
got la....benq booth has it top floor.......but when i went for for the second time....they say stock finish already...only demo unit available....stock coming tomolo at about 2 to 3pm....
juine
post Aug 2 2008, 09:44 PM

618 posts

QUOTE(Borneo928 @ Aug 2 2008, 08:23 PM)
hey bros and sis,

i just bought the benq g2400w and i understands that its 1:1 mapping..but when i hooked it up to my ps3..it drags the picture...do i hv to download something to make it 1:1mapping or is there an option on the monitor it self?  rclxub.gif
use aspect scaling, n check ur ps3 setting
quinzzy
post Aug 3 2008, 12:12 AM

76 posts

Planning to get a new desktop as well as an LCD TV
May i know can i replace the desktop monitor with a LCD TV??
What is the difference between LCD MOnitor & LCD TV??
IS the pixel count or resolution an important factor??

(i only know anLCD TV got speaker while LCD monitor dun hav)
Anyone can share??
mdzaboy
post Aug 3 2008, 12:38 AM

CuChee MunK KuK
2,061 posts

arghh...damn no stock for V2400W...haihhhhh doh.gif
cHaRsIeWpAu^^
post Aug 3 2008, 12:42 AM

937 posts

still no people answer one either t220 or t240 =.=
SUSitanium
post Aug 3 2008, 02:38 AM

I brake very late.
762 posts

QUOTE(cHaRsIeWpAu^^ @ Aug 3 2008, 12:42 AM)
How to ask ppl to answer your question??? 22 vs 24??? 16xx vs 19xx resolution....its all up to you, if ppl recommend this and end of the day you buy and not happy you blardee hell blame WHO? USE your own eyes and go JUDGE lar. Want ppl to spoon feed you whole life ka?
cHaRsIeWpAu^^
post Aug 3 2008, 03:42 AM

937 posts

QUOTE(itanium @ Aug 3 2008, 02:38 AM)
How to ask ppl to answer your question??? 22 vs 24??? 16xx vs 19xx resolution....its all up to you, if ppl recommend this and end of the day you buy and not happy you blardee hell blame WHO? USE your own eyes and go JUDGE lar. Want ppl to spoon feed you whole life ka?
then i wonder what are the purposes for a forum? isn't it for discussing or asking something?

fine, my fault. won't kacau this thread anymore. have fun. notworthy.gif
juine
post Aug 3 2008, 04:01 AM

618 posts

QUOTE(quinzzy @ Aug 3 2008, 12:12 AM)
Planning to get a new desktop as well as an LCD TV
May i know can i replace the desktop monitor with a LCD TV??
What is the difference between LCD MOnitor & LCD TV??
IS the pixel count or resolution an important factor??

(i only know anLCD TV got speaker while LCD monitor dun hav)
Anyone can share??
If you use lcd tv ur windows font wil look blurry. To be honest with you, it is better to hook ur pc to lcd monitor. Just a thought only, just get what you're happy with. There're monitor come with soundbar n some even from hdmi. I dont really want to go into technical, to make it simple the differences, lcd monitor r meants for pc display, lcd tv are meants for tv.

Added on August 3, 2008, 4:04 am
For me is ez, t240. Why? adapt the future. O do u know the t240 is a hybrid monitor? do check with ur eyes b4 buy.

This post has been edited by juine: Aug 3 2008, 04:10 AM
SUSMatrix
post Aug 3 2008, 04:16 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(juine @ Aug 3 2008, 04:01 AM)
If you use lcd tv ur windows font wil look blurry. To be honest with you, it is better to hook ur pc to lcd monitor. Just a thought only, just get what you're happy with. There're monitor come with soundbar n some even from hdmi. I dont really want to go into technical, to make it simple the differences, lcd monitor r meants for pc display, lcd tv are meants for tv.

Added on August 3, 2008, 4:04 am
For me is ez, t240. Why? adapt the future. O do u know the t240 is a hybrid monitor? do check with ur eyes b4 buy.
Nah, it wont be blurry. Quite sharp in fact, as long as you use native resolution. I use a HTPC with a Sharp Aquos LCD TV. Looks great and the games look fantastic even at only 1368 x 768. However, i won't recommend it for normal PC usage though. An LCD monitor is still preferable due to higher res and you're not going to sit 6 feet away from your PC.
juine
post Aug 3 2008, 04:28 AM

618 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Aug 3 2008, 04:16 AM)
Nah, it wont be blurry. Quite sharp in fact, as long as you use native resolution. I use a HTPC with a Sharp Aquos LCD TV. Looks great and the games look fantastic even at only 1368 x 768. However, i won't recommend it for normal PC usage though. An LCD monitor is still preferable due to higher res and you're not going to sit 6 feet away from your PC.
O htpc. Ok what you say.
UltraConductor_41
post Aug 3 2008, 05:14 AM

428 posts

depend on ur wallet lah~can get bigger sure get big 1...and ur usage...no ppl can help u decide..
for me..i know 24 inch is better in everything compare with 22inch..but my budget only up to 22inch..so 22inch loh~
SUSMatrix
post Aug 3 2008, 08:09 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(UltraConductor_41 @ Aug 3 2008, 05:14 AM)
depend on ur wallet lah~can get bigger sure get big 1...and ur usage...no ppl can help u decide..
for me..i know 24 inch is better in everything compare with 22inch..but my budget only up to 22inch..so 22inch loh~
Remember to ensure GPU enough juice to power 24"...or you'll have to spend to buy an expensive GPU!
zeustronic
post Aug 3 2008, 08:34 AM

Retire OC Into Audiophiles
2,605 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Aug 3 2008, 09:09 AM)
Remember to ensure GPU enough juice to power 24"...or you'll have to spend to buy an expensive GPU!
U can alwis have options, gaming on smaller screen & movie on bigger screen.
wKkaY
post Aug 3 2008, 08:48 AM

misutā supākoru
6,008 posts

Hmm. I think I can use my 19" Samsung 931BW as a "travel" monitor that I can pack into my suitcase.
slash
post Aug 3 2008, 09:53 AM

Warcraft 3 Champion - Lan Party 2003
1,081 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Aug 3 2008, 08:09 AM)
Yeah, thats my concern too. But if game on lower resolution, the black sides may distract me. Haha.
Hope storm comes back with his cheap 8800gts bulk again
SUSMatrix
post Aug 3 2008, 09:57 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(zeustronic @ Aug 3 2008, 08:34 AM)
U can alwis have options, gaming on smaller screen & movie on bigger screen.
True also, haven't thought of that, I think i want to set my games running in 16:9 instead of 16:10...i just like the 16:9 aspect better...but i'm not sure most pc games actually support 16:9 or their 16:9 simply chop off some areas top and bottom to make it 16:9 from 16:10...LOL.
minghao
post Aug 3 2008, 10:28 AM

Taeyeon Saranghae <3
2,221 posts

QUOTE(D-Zire @ Aug 2 2008, 07:24 PM)
bought a samsung 2253bw at pc fair klcc...initially wanted benq g2400 but no stock and i didnt want to come back so i took samsung instead...

How much u getting for it?

SUSMatrix
post Aug 3 2008, 10:32 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

Guys, is there any software to automatically calibrate the LCD monitor colours? I'm noob at this.

123 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Top

0.0269sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 01:07 PM