CLOSED

quinzzy
post Aug 3 2008, 12:12 AM

76 posts

Planning to get a new desktop as well as an LCD TV
May i know can i replace the desktop monitor with a LCD TV??
What is the difference between LCD MOnitor & LCD TV??
IS the pixel count or resolution an important factor??

(i only know anLCD TV got speaker while LCD monitor dun hav)
Anyone can share??
quinzzy
post Aug 4 2008, 01:18 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Aug 3 2008, 04:16 AM)
Nah, it wont be blurry. Quite sharp in fact, as long as you use native resolution. I use a HTPC with a Sharp Aquos LCD TV. Looks great and the games look fantastic even at only 1368 x 768. However, i won't recommend it for normal PC usage though. An LCD monitor is still preferable due to higher res and you're not going to sit 6 feet away from your PC.
What is HTPC?? That means the resoliton really a matter and need to sit far in order to view better if use LCD tv rite? this is bcos when sit nearer the font/image will be blurry??

0.0498sec    0.71    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 12:16 PM