QUOTE(lj0000 @ Jul 7 2008, 01:33 PM)
wah since when got savoc.com.my
need admin approval sommore before entering
long time ago edy got la. but this one need to pay? haih. sweat.gif
savoc_am
post Jul 7 2008, 02:36 PM

145 posts

QUOTE(death_nite @ Jul 7 2008, 02:07 PM)
long time ago edy got la. but this one need to pay? haih. sweat.gif
uhuhh........ yup2... thats why i guess .com more event then .net... i guess.. rolleyes.gif

lj0000
post Jul 7 2008, 03:35 PM

2,200 posts

maybe its time also to break the forum properly according to interest/geographical

savoc's branch is actually very good liao. but lack regions like northern/central etc.
language is also another barrier... cari is on chinese, savoc mainly malay and here is english.
lost123
post Jul 7 2008, 05:11 PM

1,024 posts

QUOTE(lj0000 @ Jul 7 2008, 11:32 AM)
Thanks hyper! replacing the hose connector with standard garden type is a good move smile.gif make life easier for the next flush
anyone know about the merdeka promo?
yea i think i heard about it.. if im not mistaken, the promo includes free bodykit i think..
lj0000
post Jul 7 2008, 07:14 PM

2,200 posts

free body kit? the r3 or the zero kit one?
die lo.. i book in june ler.. valid for me or not
lost123
post Jul 7 2008, 07:45 PM

1,024 posts

QUOTE(lj0000 @ Jul 7 2008, 07:14 PM)
free body kit? the r3 or the zero kit one?
die lo.. i book in june ler.. valid for me or not
wats the diff between zero kit and R3 kit???

and yea.. i dun think its valid for any bookings before the promotion begins..

This post has been edited by lost123: Jul 7 2008, 07:49 PM
TShypermount
post Jul 7 2008, 08:34 PM

Patriot!
1,636 posts

QUOTE(lj0000 @ Jul 7 2008, 11:32 AM)
Thanks hyper! replacing the hose connector with standard garden type is a good move smile.gif make life easier for the next flush
anyone know about the merdeka promo?
hahah no la, llok carefully, I just stuck the garden hose into the hose to flush out old coolant and buildups...reverse flushing is to dislodge the buildups...the coolant flow in savvy radiator is from bottom to above hose..

Removed all the hoses, and the only thing I changed was the original hose clamps spring type to screw clamps so easier to remove the hoses in the future to do multiple flushing..like using distilled vinegar, and run the car and then do multiple flushings to ensure the system is totally clean.

from this --->> user posted image to this ---->>> user posted image

spring clamp is hard to remove using normal plier, need a special locking plier to make it easier.

Added on July 7, 2008, 8:37 pm
QUOTE(lj0000 @ Jul 7 2008, 03:35 PM)
maybe its time also to break the forum properly according to interest/geographical

savoc's branch is actually very good liao. but lack regions like northern/central etc.
language is also another barrier... cari is on chinese, savoc mainly malay and here is english.
savoc.com.my is mostly in malay chat..

savoc.net still speak mostly in english - apart from the kopitiam.

This post has been edited by hypermount: Jul 7 2008, 08:37 PM
lj0000
post Jul 9 2008, 10:36 PM

2,200 posts

worth to pay the membership fee at savoc?
TShypermount
post Jul 9 2008, 11:20 PM

Patriot!
1,636 posts

QUOTE(lj0000 @ Jul 9 2008, 10:36 PM)
savoc.com.my - no!

savoc.net the ori is much more informative...

the net club is modeled after independent club like the Renault UK forums, bunch of helpful people with no strings or bonds attached..
SUSMatrix
post Jul 10 2008, 08:02 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

Guys, need some info here.

Have you guys gone for the Recall already?

The SC (Mutiara Damansara) i went to ask me to wait and wait for my turn.....WTF...how long do i have to wait? I think i need to complain already, said only recall, but no action done for months!!!

doh.gif

Although i'm not too worry about the problem, but it sucks to wait forever with no end in sight. Anyone of you have heard weird noise from your bearings?

A friend of mine, driving Kelisa...said he replaced the bearing thingy 4 times in 3 years... laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Matrix: Jul 10 2008, 08:04 AM
death_nite
post Jul 10 2008, 08:36 AM

Lossless Land...
2,366 posts

i dont think i will pay them. sweat.gif

tesla_rage
post Jul 10 2008, 02:07 PM

Gundam 00
1,357 posts

i dont know about anyone else, but i think savoc.net is a lot more informative. plus, the forum software is cleaner compared to theirs.
lj0000
post Jul 10 2008, 05:23 PM

2,200 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Jul 10 2008, 08:02 AM)

A friend of mine, driving Kelisa...said he replaced the bearing thingy 4 times in 3 years... laugh.gif
ur lady friend is using the kelisa to drift rclxms.gif rclxms.gif thats y need replacement so soon rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

well to be fair, my colleague's 1 swift and another 1 atos replaced bearings after 2 years of use.

death_nite
post Jul 10 2008, 06:07 PM

Lossless Land...
2,366 posts

haih. make me worried la. even mine still new; u guys think how long it can survive aa? still waiting for bearing parts. hurm.

and another one, how to know mine amt is using renault amt oil or not? cos i heard 2007 use renault one not proton oil one. scared later i buy new one but turn out it already renault oil. hurm. sad.gif
lj0000
post Jul 10 2008, 10:46 PM

2,200 posts

renault oil is the correct oil. u shud be worried if they use proton oil
tesla_rage
post Jul 10 2008, 10:52 PM

Gundam 00
1,357 posts

QUOTE(death_nite @ Jul 10 2008, 06:07 PM)
haih. make me worried la. even mine still new; u guys think how long it can survive aa? still waiting for bearing parts. hurm.

and another one, how to know mine amt is using renault amt oil or not? cos i heard 2007 use renault one not proton oil one. scared later i buy new one but turn out it already renault oil. hurm. sad.gif
You should be happy if you get the Renault Oil! thumbup.gif
death_nite
post Jul 11 2008, 08:08 AM

Lossless Land...
2,366 posts

QUOTE(lj0000 @ Jul 10 2008, 10:46 PM)
renault oil is the correct oil. u shud be worried if they use proton oil
QUOTE(tesla_rage @ Jul 10 2008, 10:52 PM)
You should be happy if you get the Renault Oil!  thumbup.gif
well,
thats what i wanna know how to identify the renault oil?
lj0000
post Jul 11 2008, 01:38 PM

2,200 posts

proton oil u will get gear stuck, jerking, kuduk kuduk sound etc
if unsure, just change it.. not very expensive. according to savoc place, 1 bottle can serve 3 cars so maybe here also we can have a share-service.

Renault D3 Syn renaultmatic oil for Savy auto cars comes in 2litres- rm78 Nett. for 4 litres rm156 Nett.

raynman
L License
L License

Post Posted: Sat Jul 05, 2008 1:40 pm Post subject:
After my 1000km first service at PESC Cheras, I went to RS Auto
the following day to do the following:-

1. Flush 'old' AMT fluid and replace with Renaultmatic D3 SYN.
Available in 1 litre pack. I don't want to take chances to
continue using what could be Proton ATF fluid.

2. Drain 'unknown' manual transmission oil and replace with
Tranself TRJ 75W/80. Used 3.4 litres of 4 1-litre bottles.

3. Clean a surprisingly dirty throttle body for a new car.
No wonder it was a bit jerky in 2nd gear previously.

Mr Hoe said no need to clean TDC sensor if I am not
experiencing cold start difficulties.

After this, no stutters or jerks, and gear shifts are very smooth
and silent in MT or AT mode. Cool
lazogirlz
post Jul 12 2008, 02:03 AM

358 posts

proton savvy recall..? what year car need back to proton service? 2007 and 2008 new car also need to fix or not..? sorry coz im newbie..

where can i get front bumper and rear bumper mod at cheaper price..? thanks

126 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0271sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 03:06 PM