126 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

PROTON SAVVY LYN club V2 - AMT manual added!, -best little car in the market-

mutt
post Jul 15 2008, 11:49 PM

please pronounce my nick as 'mood/mut' not 'mud/mat
1,288 posts

QUOTE(death_nite @ Jul 15 2008, 08:38 AM)
i nvr heard oso. sweat.gif but the way he said it very confident one. thats y i asked u. doh.gif ok ok. maybe he confuse la. between savvy n persona.

btw, how many time do u guys pump ur tire? once per week? once per 2 week? month?
me once a week. right tyre pressure means will get more km thumbup.gif
lazogirlz
post Jul 16 2008, 06:56 PM

358 posts

QUOTE(death_nite @ Jul 12 2008, 04:38 PM)
2007 n below. 2008 no need recall.
i thought 2005 old model only... means 2007 also have to go back to fix..? my cousin bought at 2007 mline so do i need to tell him go for fix..?
lj0000
post Jul 17 2008, 12:16 AM

2,200 posts

merdeka promo:
heard its going to be petrol voucher and service voucher

anyone confirm this?

Added on July 17, 2008, 12:29 ammerdeka promo:

anyone confirm this?

This post has been edited by lj0000: Jul 17 2008, 12:29 AM
gary_cheah85
post Jul 17 2008, 12:29 AM

**Gary**
529 posts

If the chassis number is below 35201, then u are included in the latest rear wheel bearing recall.

Please read the old thread for extra information and get your facts right.
There is no need to repeatedly highlight the same issue every now and then
lost123
post Jul 17 2008, 12:55 AM

1,024 posts

QUOTE(lj0000 @ Jul 17 2008, 12:16 AM)
merdeka promo:

anyone confirm this?

Added on July 17, 2008, 12:29 ammerdeka promo:

anyone confirm this?
yeap i heard dat as well..

wat i heard was free body kit, petrol voucher and service voucher..
yeewensmc
post Jul 17 2008, 10:55 AM

135 posts

Guys the Merdeka promo when start ?
Dunno the savvy lite still get the promotion or not .. for the trade in old car rebate 5k and deduct some cash for 2007model...
lost123
post Jul 17 2008, 11:04 AM

1,024 posts

QUOTE(yeewensmc @ Jul 17 2008, 10:55 AM)
Guys the Merdeka promo when start ?
Dunno the savvy lite still get the promotion or not .. for the trade in old car rebate 5k and deduct some cash for 2007model...
if im not mistaken its gonna start 25july

and i think 2007 model finish liaoz.. oni got 2008 models..
lazogirlz
post Jul 17 2008, 08:59 PM

358 posts

QUOTE(gary_cheah85 @ Jul 17 2008, 12:29 AM)
If the chassis number is below 35201, then u are included in the latest rear wheel bearing recall.

Please read the old thread for extra information and get your facts right.
There is no need to repeatedly highlight the same issue every now and then
how to see the chasis num..?
death_nite
post Jul 18 2008, 03:59 PM

Lossless Land...
2,366 posts

QUOTE(death_nite @ Jul 18 2008, 03:39 PM)
according to my understanding, by looping it with 1.5kohm resistor, the aux function will b activated. then press the CD/AUX button. in our case, i think we need to press MODE button (since this button use to activate cd player).

if this method can be use in our savvy, when pressing MODE it will go to cd. press twice will go to aux. again will go back to radio.

any1 care to try it first? tongue.gif btw, am not responsible. hehe.
any1 has any ideas abt it? tongue.gif

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/440878
lj0000
post Jul 19 2008, 04:51 PM

2,200 posts

the rca holes are for output. so no chance of making it as input.
suggestion is to get a power amp connected to the output, then add a selector switch to bypass the radio.

gary_cheah85
post Jul 20 2008, 12:40 AM

**Gary**
529 posts

QUOTE(lazogirlz @ Jul 17 2008, 08:59 PM)
how to see the chasis num..?
open the car bonnet. then peek into the engine compartment.
the chassis number is somewhere above the engine firewall
lj0000
post Jul 20 2008, 02:12 AM

2,200 posts

chasis numbre.. if not mistaken at the bottom of the driverside door frame
TShypermount
post Jul 20 2008, 12:59 PM

Patriot!
1,636 posts

The number is everywhere hehe,..under the driver seat also and on the front/rear windscreen...get the last 5 digit numbers...ur registration card also got.

Added on July 20, 2008, 1:01 pm
QUOTE(lj0000 @ Jul 19 2008, 04:51 PM)
suggestion is to get a power amp connected to the output, then add a selector switch to bypass the radio.
no that one...the cable connector sticking out...let's see if we can activate the aux in..

This post has been edited by hypermount: Jul 20 2008, 01:01 PM
death_nite
post Jul 20 2008, 04:32 PM

Lossless Land...
2,366 posts

QUOTE(lj0000 @ Jul 19 2008, 04:51 PM)
QUOTE(hypermount @ Jul 20 2008, 12:59 PM)
The number is everywhere hehe,..under the driver seat also and on the front/rear windscreen...get the last 5 digit numbers...ur registration card also got.

Added on July 20, 2008, 1:01 pm

no that one...the cable connector sticking out...let's see if we can activate the aux in..
not the rca holes like hypermount mention.

its the cable connector that sticking outside.

QUOTE(hypermount @ Jul 16 2008, 07:43 PM)
Savvy's clarion has only a pair of RCA out..no input at all.

This clarion HU's manually activated aux in thingy had been raised many times in this forums.

from the link,..

http://www.gvoc.net/auxcable/auxcable.php

Savvy's HU bluetooth extension cable connector...the wires are almost same esp the colour...

is it possible to activate the aux in by thhis method..then problem is how to activate it..press which button.
i donno how to open the ice la. =.=" not brave enough. hehe.

This post has been edited by death_nite: Jul 21 2008, 02:42 PM
death_nite
post Jul 21 2008, 02:43 PM

Lossless Land...
2,366 posts

any1 know how to totally flush out the amt oil? =.="

Added on July 21, 2008, 3:25 pmand, izzit possible to find/put a wiper cap for front windscreen like rear wiper? tongue.gif

look much better la like that. hehe.

This post has been edited by death_nite: Jul 21 2008, 03:25 PM
TShypermount
post Jul 21 2008, 11:13 PM

Patriot!
1,636 posts

QUOTE(death_nite @ Jul 21 2008, 02:43 PM)
any1 know how to totally flush out the amt oil? =.="

Added on July 21, 2008, 3:25 pmand, izzit possible to find/put a wiper cap for front windscreen like rear wiper? tongue.gif

look much better la like that. hehe.
Suck out the oil from the reservoir using hand pump or watever means like automotive syringe , refill 0.6 litre...drive for a while maybe for few hundred kms to few thousands, then suck out again to ensure all old fluid in the lines apart from the reservoir totally replaced...for a 2 litre bottles that cost only RM70, u can do it 3 times, 6-7 times for 2 bottles I dun have qualm of doing it if my savvy is an AMT..there's no way to bleed the system.

diy change the AMT fluid.
http://www.savoc.net/forum/viewtopic.php?t=2372

What wiper cap? I think mine is there already.

Here's how to remove the audio headunit and the panels...pretty easy actually..
http://www.savoc.net/forum/viewtopic.php?t=2779

Here's some tip on wiring a new amp and speaker..
http://www.savoc.net/forum/viewtopic.php?t=6058

death_nite
post Jul 22 2008, 08:51 AM

Lossless Land...
2,366 posts

QUOTE(hypermount @ Jul 21 2008, 11:13 PM)
Suck out the oil from the reservoir using hand pump or watever means like automotive syringe , refill 0.6 litre...drive for a while maybe for few hundred kms to few thousands, then suck out again to ensure all old fluid in the lines apart from the reservoir totally replaced...for a 2 litre bottles that cost only RM70, u can do it 3 times, 6-7 times for 2 bottles I dun have qualm of doing it if my savvy is an AMT..there's no way to bleed the system.

diy change the AMT fluid.
http://www.savoc.net/forum/viewtopic.php?t=2372
What wiper cap? I think mine is there already.

Here's how to remove the audio headunit and the panels...pretty easy actually..
http://www.savoc.net/forum/viewtopic.php?t=2779
Here's some tip on wiring a new amp and speaker..
http://www.savoc.net/forum/viewtopic.php?t=6058
that diy kindda sweat.gif will wasting a lot of oil.

owh. i failed to explain properly. blush.gif

i mean is it possible to change the front wiper which hv same design like the rear one? blush.gif like latest civic one? tongue.gif
TShypermount
post Jul 23 2008, 11:02 PM

Patriot!
1,636 posts

you mean like thick wiper - like the Bosch aero-something, somebody's selling at the automotive garage...later dig out.

The AMT oil pack comes in 2 litre...you only use 0.6 litre, un sealed oil can't be kept long, nobody will but the opened bottle.. ok what do like that.
lazogirlz
post Jul 25 2008, 01:37 AM

358 posts

can some1 tell me if i really wanna drag gear.. untill how fast rpm i should stop already..? example like GEAR 1, i wanna play its pickup but hope not to hurt its engine.. anyone?
death_nite
post Jul 25 2008, 08:44 AM

Lossless Land...
2,366 posts

QUOTE(hypermount @ Jul 23 2008, 11:02 PM)
you mean like thick wiper - like the Bosch aero-something, somebody's selling at the automotive garage...later dig out.
The AMT oil pack comes in 2 litre...you only use 0.6 litre, un sealed oil can't be kept long, nobody will but the opened bottle.. ok what do like that.
so, which one is better, silicone on this bosch aerotwin wiper? tongue.gif

QUOTE(lazogirlz @ Jul 25 2008, 01:37 AM)
can some1 tell me if i really wanna drag gear.. untill how fast rpm i should stop already..? example like GEAR 1, i wanna play its pickup but hope not to hurt its engine.. anyone?
erm, u can try search at savoc.net

if not mistaken 1st > 2nd gear between 5k-5.5k rpm. 2nd gear onward 5.5k-6k rpm. erm not sure. blush.gif basically when the torque is maximum smthg2. i forgot edy la. doh.gif use this method if u want to race lar.

if want some pickup i think between 3k-4k rpm enough la. can change gear edy.

want to save fuel, change between 2k-3k rpm.

126 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0277sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 07:08 PM