126 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

PROTON SAVVY LYN club V2 - AMT manual added!, -best little car in the market-

death_nite
post Jul 12 2008, 04:38 PM

Lossless Land...
2,366 posts

QUOTE(lazogirlz @ Jul 12 2008, 02:03 AM)
proton savvy recall..? what year car need back to proton service? 2007 and 2008 new car also need to fix or not..? sorry coz im newbie..

where can i get front bumper and rear bumper mod at cheaper price..? thanks
2007 n below. 2008 no need recall.
recojr
post Jul 12 2008, 08:41 PM

31 posts

already received my car yesterday, M-line black manual savvy 2007 model... So far im satisfied with the car...

thumbup.gif
death_nite
post Jul 12 2008, 08:50 PM

Lossless Land...
2,366 posts

hey guys...forgot to ask.

my boss shocked cos my car got no audio control on steering. i am shocked too. he said his mom savvy got audio button on steering (but of cos no abs or airbag).

so, question is, y mine doesnt hv any button on steering? izzit for non-facelift model only? =.="
recojr
post Jul 12 2008, 08:54 PM

31 posts

mine n my fren savvy also du have the panel...
mutt
post Jul 12 2008, 09:25 PM

please pronounce my nick as 'mood/mut' not 'mud/mat
1,288 posts

my latest FC report

pump RM50 right after my fuel indicator start blinking. set mileage meter to zero and i manage to get 251km only sleep.gif (2nd pump manage to get 257km)

40% highway
30% 2 lane road
30% city

the reasons my savvy not enough 'savvy' are

on highway, my average speed was 150km/h sweat.gif
on 2lane road, drive like ah beng, over taking cars and lorries recklessly sleep.gif
too much braking and accelerating

3rd pump, refuel RM50. manage to get 317km

this time my average speed is 100km/h
normal driving style. sometimes too much braking and accelerating

tyre pressure also play the major role in fuel saving.

* my reports based on the same road i use

death_nite
post Jul 12 2008, 10:39 PM

Lossless Land...
2,366 posts

QUOTE(recojr @ Jul 12 2008, 08:54 PM)
mine n my fren savvy also du have the panel...
sweat.gif

so which model r u and what year? haih. maybe hi-line dont hv panel on steering. sad.

QUOTE(mutt @ Jul 12 2008, 09:25 PM)
my latest FC report

pump RM50 right after my fuel indicator start blinking. set mileage meter to zero and i manage to get 251km only sleep.gif (2nd pump manage to get 257km)

40% highway
30% 2 lane road
30% city

on 2lane road, drive like ah beng, over taking cars and lorries recklessly sleep.gif

so basically how many km/l? lazy to read la. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by death_nite: Jul 12 2008, 10:40 PM
Chartry
post Jul 12 2008, 11:55 PM

In the mood of love
1,616 posts

QUOTE(death_nite @ Jul 12 2008, 10:39 PM)
sweat.gif

so which model r u and what year? haih. maybe hi-line dont hv panel on steering. sad.
since when savvy steering have those panel? first time heard of it.

btw u guys pump the air how many psi? i pump 36psi front 33 psi rear. the sticker wrote 31psi front 28 psi rear but with these FC suffers. i saw on the tyre written max pressure 44psi. should i try to pump more air?
recojr
post Jul 13 2008, 01:30 AM

31 posts

QUOTE(death_nite @ Jul 12 2008, 10:39 PM)
sweat.gif

Sorry death nite, typo there... I meant Dont have, not do have... hehe.. BTW mine is M-line 2007 model, and my fren is 2005 model
lj0000
post Jul 13 2008, 12:42 PM

2,200 posts

can go buy a blaupunkt unit that grips on the steering, use IR to remote control same as in nissan sentra.

or go for the sony unit that look like another paddle fixed to ur steering column.

of course the head unit have to change lah.
death_nite
post Jul 13 2008, 08:15 PM

Lossless Land...
2,366 posts

QUOTE(Chartry @ Jul 12 2008, 11:55 PM)
since when savvy steering have those panel? first time heard of it.

btw u guys pump the air how many psi? i pump 36psi front 33 psi rear. the sticker wrote 31psi front 28 psi rear but with these FC suffers. i saw on the tyre written max pressure 44psi. should i try to pump more air?
i donno. thats y i ask u guys. cos my boss said his mom's savvy got button on steering. sweat.gif

QUOTE(recojr @ Jul 13 2008, 01:30 AM)
Sorry death nite, typo there... I meant Dont have, not do have... hehe.. BTW mine is M-line 2007 model, and my fren is 2005 model
ooo. ok. i tot u mean do have. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(lj0000 @ Jul 13 2008, 12:42 PM)
can go buy a blaupunkt unit that grips on the steering, use IR to remote control same as in nissan sentra.

or go for the sony unit that look like another paddle fixed to ur steering column.

of course the head unit have to change lah.
no money larr.... blush.gif

btw, 1st time auto light turn on. today go ronda around jb, pusing2 stuck in traffic light. suddenly auto light turn on and gear turn from D to N. i think this is a mechanism to protect the hydraulics clutch from overheating, or it edy overheat! sweat.gif

i guess, mine is proton oil not renault one. next week must buy renault fluid! shakehead.gif
gary_cheah85
post Jul 13 2008, 11:22 PM

**Gary**
529 posts

AFAIK only Proton Persona have "Multi function audio control buttons on the steering wheel"
Perhaps your boss mixed up between Persona and Savvy coz both using the same design steering wheel
lj0000
post Jul 14 2008, 12:01 AM

2,200 posts

no money...
why not do it this way:
get the FM modulator for mp3----RM50
then stick the remote control that comes with it on ur steering wheel
recojr
post Jul 14 2008, 06:17 AM

31 posts

most of FM modulator have poor sound quality compared to CD...

BTW, is it new savvy consumed a lot of petrol? because i thk mine already drank RM40++ for 160km
death_nite
post Jul 14 2008, 02:31 PM

Lossless Land...
2,366 posts

QUOTE(recojr @ Jul 14 2008, 06:17 AM)
most of FM modulator have poor sound quality compared to CD...

BTW, is it new savvy consumed a lot of petrol? because i thk mine already drank RM40++ for 160km
i think pretty normal; due to fuel price. sweat.gif
dstl1128
post Jul 14 2008, 05:02 PM

4,464 posts

QUOTE(recojr @ Jul 14 2008, 06:17 AM)
because i thk mine already drank RM40++ for 160km
QUOTE(death_nite @ Jul 14 2008, 02:31 PM)
i think pretty normal; due to fuel price. sweat.gif
Normal? That is freaking low 10.8km/L.

refuel RM50. manage to get 317km

17km/L ... that is much better.
death_nite
post Jul 14 2008, 05:38 PM

Lossless Land...
2,366 posts

QUOTE(dstl1128 @ Jul 14 2008, 05:02 PM)
Normal? That is freaking low 10.8km/L.
17km/L ... that is much better.
erh. sorry. didnt count it. blush.gif notworthy.gif

17? i hardly get it for town driving. sad.gif normally around 14-15km/l only.

This post has been edited by death_nite: Jul 14 2008, 05:40 PM
khan
post Jul 14 2008, 07:44 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(mutt @ Jul 12 2008, 09:25 PM)
my latest FC report

40% highway
30% 2 lane road
30% city

bro, whats your tyre pressure?

my AMT savvy hardly can archive 0.18/km, even with uncle driving style. cry.gif

by the way, i do 100% city driving and no hard accelerate nor hard breaking and i only drive in "manual" mode.

No mod done to my car except UR lower arm bar.
alhardy
post Jul 15 2008, 07:58 AM

296 posts

QUOTE(death_nite @ Jul 13 2008, 08:15 PM)
i donno. thats y i ask u guys. cos my boss said his mom's savvy got button on steering.  sweat.gif
ooo. ok. i tot u mean do have. biggrin.gif
no money larr.... blush.gif
Savvy where got radio button on steering, ya boss just playing playing la, just wanna scare u want ...
Never heard of this. icon_rolleyes.gif

death_nite
post Jul 15 2008, 08:38 AM

Lossless Land...
2,366 posts

QUOTE(alhardy @ Jul 15 2008, 07:58 AM)
Savvy where got radio button on steering, ya boss just playing playing la, just wanna scare u want ...
Never heard of this.  icon_rolleyes.gif
i nvr heard oso. sweat.gif but the way he said it very confident one. thats y i asked u. doh.gif ok ok. maybe he confuse la. between savvy n persona.

btw, how many time do u guys pump ur tire? once per week? once per 2 week? month?
tesla_rage
post Jul 15 2008, 10:01 AM

Gundam 00
1,357 posts

i do mine like once in 2 weeks.

240kpa for front.
220kpa for rear.

tires are 175/50/r15 wrapped around 15" wheels with 6.5" width.

126 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0268sec    0.13    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 06:18 AM