QUOTE(SookLee @ Jun 18 2008, 11:59 PM)
Usually they dont care about that.... but during the orientation week .. strictly no jeans...Relaxs UTM is free not like other unis..cheers..
University Welcome to UTM...., How was your MHS week? @_@
Jun 19 2008, 12:04 AM
436 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Jun 19 2008, 12:07 AM
10,672 posts Joined: Jul 2005 From: shah alam - skudai - shah alam |
Jun 19 2008, 12:09 AM
1,314 posts Joined: Dec 2005 From: Tumpat,Shah Alam,Bangi,Dengkil. |
QUOTE(kanabalize @ Jun 18 2008, 11:11 PM) Actually it is for your own safety too... cheers buddy... there are a lot of transportation methods in UTM... that's why you pay a quite a lot for the transportation fee.... cheers... y no comment la bro. just say it. no offence taken la Added on June 18, 2008, 11:13 pm i think try this link ... http://intake.utm.my/semakan/ Added on June 18, 2008, 11:14 pm - Honestly i have cannot comment on this.... sorry pal... |
Jun 19 2008, 12:12 AM
^ because im from electrical engineering ... so i cannot simply advice people who are from other courses... sorry
Jun 19 2008, 12:16 AM
1,314 posts Joined: Dec 2005 From: Tumpat,Shah Alam,Bangi,Dengkil. |
owh. aiyakk..okeh2. sry then
Jun 19 2008, 12:22 AM
15 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
orientation start on moning till nite? wat time till wat time
Added on June 19, 2008, 1:20 amany1 from kuantan going to UTM??? @,@ This post has been edited by SookLee: Jun 19 2008, 01:20 AM |
Jun 19 2008, 01:30 AM
983 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: Selangor |
I got Computer Science ( Graphic & Multimedia Software )
so how's all the library, facilities ? How's the food also ? izit expensive ? or better eat outside ? |
Jun 19 2008, 02:02 AM
QUOTE(shinichi88 @ Jun 18 2008, 05:30 PM) I got Computer Science ( Graphic & Multimedia Software ) UTM skudai? library are quite complete. in my opinion, there are two very efficient departments in UTM that rival most international schools - the library and the treasury. so u have nothing to worry about the library, its resources are quite well connected. my only problem with them is it could take awhile for them to issue a new published book into their inventory. it usually takes 4 to 6 months.so how's all the library, facilities ? How's the food also ? izit expensive ? or better eat outside ? other facilities are quite satisfactory to me. food inside is cheaper than outside. the only drawbacks are everybody eats there and the quality's arent anything to shout about. |
Jun 19 2008, 02:18 AM
i wanna ask so many questions... pls forgive me....
if we bring so many things to uni where do we put them? issit first day register ade can get hostel accomodation? eg: kettle, mattress cover, pillow cover etc.... how many set of formal clothes needed? 3? how many set of certified documents needed? 5 enuf or not? do i need to use laptop on first sem? do we need to bring washing powder or anything?? or there's a dobi there and we don't hav to wash ourselves? last but not least... the fees when or how to pay it? by cash or?? on registration day or?? i've just scan through the offer.... don understand a lot of things... btw the kolej kediaman is : KOLEJ TUANKU CANSELOR. sorry if too many questions.... but these are the things tat i don understand... thanx ya seniors~~ you all are very helpful!! hope to meet u all! |
Jun 19 2008, 05:02 AM
QUOTE(GrenadeZ @ Jun 18 2008, 06:18 PM) i wanna ask so many questions... pls forgive me.... i. u will get accommodations on the registration day, so yeah, u'll put everything in there.i. if we bring so many things to uni where do we put them? issit first day register ade can get hostel accomodation? eg: kettle, mattress cover, pillow cover etc.... ii. how many set of formal clothes needed? 3? iii. how many set of certified documents needed? 5 enuf or not? iv. do i need to use laptop on first sem? v. do we need to bring washing powder or anything?? or there's a dobi there and we don't hav to wash ourselves? vi. last but not least... the fees when or how to pay it? by cash or?? on registration day or?? i've just scan through the offer.... don understand a lot of things... btw the kolej kediaman is : KOLEJ TUANKU CANSELOR. sorry if too many questions.... but these are the things tat i don understand... thanx ya seniors~~ you all are very helpful!! hope to meet u all! ii. if u're willing to recycle, 1 pair is enough. iii. i'm not sure. but u've already applied and got the course, why would u need certified documents anymore? iv. depends on what course u're studying. most of the courses (except computings) intentionally put less emphasis on computers during the 1st sem so that students can take their time to acquire their own laptop/PC. v. a few colleges have an automat, others have dobi services. i'm not sure if KTC has any of those. vi. fees can be paid before or during registration day. u can pay cash or bank transfers. i'm not sure if u can pay by cheque or credit cards. |
Jun 19 2008, 05:37 AM
3,429 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: alor star • selangor • skudai |
orientation is nto scary ,
most of it u are going to learn some stupid motion , but at the end of the day , u willbe enjoying it . enojy ur oriendtation . it is the best moment u got in ur oritentation , know ppl aound u , dont waste the chance , really . be a famous one not stupid famous one . i love oreintation aas that is the only chance i can see so far where people with different races , courses , etc doesnt care who they are , sit down and enjoy makan and cheer . Added on June 19, 2008, 5:47 am QUOTE(GrenadeZ @ Jun 19 2008, 02:18 AM) i wanna ask so many questions... pls forgive me.... formal cloth : 2 sets , depends . every monday need to dress formal . well during ur orientation , need to dress white shirt and black skirt everyday . so prepare 2 sets or more for it . (UTM CODE) if we bring so many things to uni where do we put them? issit first day register ade can get hostel accomodation? eg: kettle, mattress cover, pillow cover etc.... how many set of formal clothes needed? 3? how many set of certified documents needed? 5 enuf or not? do i need to use laptop on first sem? do we need to bring washing powder or anything?? or there's a dobi there and we don't hav to wash ourselves? last but not least... the fees when or how to pay it? by cash or?? on registration day or?? i've just scan through the offer.... don understand a lot of things... btw the kolej kediaman is : KOLEJ TUANKU CANSELOR. sorry if too many questions.... but these are the things tat i don understand... thanx ya seniors~~ you all are very helpful!! hope to meet u all! laptop : u might not really need it , but i suggest u to get one if your finance is stable , safe the hassle over the programes . washing : u need it , bring detergent , powder also can . no dobi there , u need to use the washing machine . for upm washing machine is FOC . fees u need to pay : UPU will tell u that , u will soon receive a letter from university and u shall know the fees to pay . u can choose to skip it and pay it later on , but i suggest to clear it during registration , so things will be much more easier . Kolej tuanku canselor is the oldest one , somehow the rooms are bigger and safety is not really good . try to avoid bringing valuables in ur orientation week . certified documents : YES ! u need it , ur parents , both have to sign EVERY PAGES , and it has to be VERIFIED BY 1st class GOVERNMENT OFFICIERS , u can visit police station to verify it . PREPARE 5 copies of it . it is for PTPTN . QUOTE(azarimy @ Jun 19 2008, 05:02 AM) i. u will get accommodations on the registration day, so yeah, u'll put everything in there. ii. if u're willing to recycle, 1 pair is enough. iii. i'm not sure. but u've already applied and got the course, why would u need certified documents anymore? iv. depends on what course u're studying. most of the courses (except computings) intentionally put less emphasis on computers during the 1st sem so that students can take their time to acquire their own laptop/PC. v. a few colleges have an automat, others have dobi services. i'm not sure if KTC has any of those. vi. fees can be paid before or during registration day. u can pay cash or bank transfers. i'm not sure if u can pay by cheque or credit cards. Added on June 19, 2008, 5:52 am QUOTE(azarimy @ Jun 18 2008, 11:18 PM) i think there's a couple of basketball courts. last time (back in 2001) there's a few half courts as well. not sure if those are still around. yes , there are basketball fields . most of the colleges that first year are living got . well it is not so near until u can throw stone . hahhaa .it is near . well , i am here to tell u guys . homesick is definately will happen , it happened to me too . hahaha , boys or girls , man or woman , all sure will homesick . u might need about 3 weeks to suit urself there , and it might take about 1.5 month and u will enjoy it . chinese food is limited source there unless u go out to Taman University . dont worry , once u are there , more people will guide u all . This post has been edited by BridgestoneRE711: Jun 19 2008, 05:52 AM |
Jun 19 2008, 07:24 AM
QUOTE(GrenadeZ @ Jun 19 2008, 02:18 AM) i wanna ask so many questions... pls forgive me.... This post has been edited by kanabalize: Jun 19 2008, 07:25 AMif we bring so many things to uni where do we put them? issit first day register ade can get hostel accomodation? eg: kettle, mattress cover, pillow cover etc.... You have to put everything into your hostel room. Yeah, you can get accomodation on the first day itself... how many set of formal clothes needed? 3? Normally , freshmen will have to wear white long sleeve and black slacks for orientation and for every monday (smart day)... how many set of certified documents needed? 5 enuf or not? Certified documents are needed for loan and scholarship applications, other than that you will need them for the registration.. it will be stated on the book they will send to you ... do i need to use laptop on first sem? No need unless you want to LAN do we need to bring washing powder or anything?? or there's a dobi there and we don't hav to wash ourselves? Yes bring it .. until you discover which block of the hostel that have a washing machine, you have to wash by your self... last but not least... the fees when or how to pay it? by cash or?? on registration day or?? UTM's policy is that they will accept you even if you pay RM1 on the registration day.. cool or what .. i've just scan through the offer.... don understand a lot of things... btw the kolej kediaman is : KOLEJ TUANKU CANSELOR. <----- my former college, 6th college built sorry if too many questions.... but these are the things tat i don understand... thanx ya seniors~~ you all are very helpful!! hope to meet u all! |
Jun 19 2008, 10:15 AM
Thanx very much for all ur help and fast replies ya~~
it really clears up my mind!! |
Jun 19 2008, 10:36 AM
120 posts Joined: Jul 2007 From: the end of malaysia |
QUOTE(kanabalize @ Jun 18 2008, 10:24 PM) if student from dip also cannot bring motorbike????coz i going 2 daftar by myself, n go to utm by bike...i got SE in utm, n got kolej tun razak... make sure ur senior don't ragging us...ex-utm kl taekwondo president got offer in the same kolej as mine... This post has been edited by fanco: Jun 19 2008, 10:51 AM |
Jun 19 2008, 10:43 AM
101 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
I got one question here: Once submitting the PTPTN form, have to wait how long until the loan is acquired?
Jun 19 2008, 10:44 AM
How can i get PTPTN loan?
Some of my friends say tat i will have to fill up form AFTER i enter uni.. btw i dunno wat's the procedure to get loan. Anyone here can guide me? 1st time applying for loan, i really have no idea wat to do. Heard tat have to open SSPN acc. from CIMB Bank Then open another acc. either at Bank Simpanan Nasional or Bank Islam. Wat's next? *My parents salary exceed RM2500, but have to bear 2 family member study, will i able to get full loan?* And, i might have a little trouble on the register day. My brother entering UTHM on the same day as I enter UTM, both is in Johor, but still how can 1 car bring 2 ppl stuff? It state tat the register is 8.30 - 11.00, izit mean tat i can come later after done my brother stuff, mayb around 10.00am...? **Do i need my parents around on register day? signing stuff / paying fees all tat.. This post has been edited by shinichi88: Jun 19 2008, 10:49 AM |
Jun 19 2008, 10:49 AM
286 posts Joined: Sep 2007 From: Ipoh Mali |
hye..
juz found this thread today.. going to make degree in computer science (graphic and multimedia software) at utm skudai after this.. anyone got same course with me? |
Jun 19 2008, 10:51 AM
Jun 19 2008, 10:56 AM