University Welcome to UTM...., How was your MHS week? @_@

BridgestoneRE711
post Jun 19 2008, 05:37 AM

♦ ♣ ♥ ♠
3,429 posts

orientation is nto scary ,
most of it u are going to learn some stupid motion , but at the end of the day , u willbe enjoying it .
enojy ur oriendtation . it is the best moment u got in ur oritentation , know ppl aound u , dont waste the chance , really . be a famous one not stupid famous one .
i love oreintation aas that is the only chance i can see so far where people with different races , courses , etc doesnt care who they are , sit down and enjoy makan and cheer .

Added on June 19, 2008, 5:47 am
QUOTE(GrenadeZ @ Jun 19 2008, 02:18 AM)
i wanna ask so many questions... pls forgive me....

if we bring so many things to uni where do we put them? issit first day register ade can get hostel accomodation?
eg: kettle, mattress cover, pillow cover etc....

how many set of formal clothes needed? 3?

how many set of certified documents needed? 5 enuf or not?

do i need to use laptop on first sem?

do we need to bring washing powder or anything?? or there's a dobi there and we don't hav to wash ourselves?

last but not least... the fees when or how to pay it? by cash or?? on registration day or??

i've just scan through the offer.... don understand a lot of things...

btw the kolej kediaman is : KOLEJ TUANKU CANSELOR.

sorry if too many questions.... but these are the things tat i don understand...

thanx ya seniors~~ you all are very helpful!! hope to meet u all!
formal cloth : 2 sets , depends . every monday need to dress formal . well during ur orientation , need to dress white shirt and black skirt everyday . so prepare 2 sets or more for it . (UTM CODE)

laptop : u might not really need it , but i suggest u to get one if your finance is stable , safe the hassle over the programes .

washing : u need it , bring detergent , powder also can . no dobi there , u need to use the washing machine . for upm washing machine is FOC .

fees u need to pay : UPU will tell u that , u will soon receive a letter from university and u shall know the fees to pay . u can choose to skip it and pay it later on , but i suggest to clear it during registration , so things will be much more easier .

Kolej tuanku canselor is the oldest one , somehow the rooms are bigger and safety is not really good . try to avoid bringing valuables in ur orientation week .

certified documents : YES ! u need it , ur parents , both have to sign EVERY PAGES , and it has to be VERIFIED BY 1st class GOVERNMENT OFFICIERS , u can visit police station to verify it . PREPARE 5 copies of it . it is for PTPTN .

QUOTE(azarimy @ Jun 19 2008, 05:02 AM)
i. u will get accommodations on the registration day, so yeah, u'll put everything in there.

ii. if u're willing to recycle, 1 pair is enough.

iii. i'm not sure. but u've already applied and got the course, why would u need certified documents anymore?

iv. depends on what course u're studying. most of the courses (except computings) intentionally put less emphasis on computers during the 1st sem so that students can take their time to acquire their own laptop/PC.

v. a few colleges have an automat, others have dobi services. i'm not sure if KTC has any of those.

vi. fees can be paid before or during registration day. u can pay cash or bank transfers. i'm not sure if u can pay by cheque or credit cards.

Added on June 19, 2008, 5:52 am
QUOTE(azarimy @ Jun 18 2008, 11:18 PM)
i think there's a couple of basketball courts. last time (back in 2001) there's a few half courts as well. not sure if those are still around.
yes , there are basketball fields . most of the colleges that first year are living got . well it is not so near until u can throw stone . hahhaa .it is near .

well , i am here to tell u guys . homesick is definately will happen , it happened to me too . hahaha , boys or girls , man or woman , all sure will homesick . u might need about 3 weeks to suit urself there , and it might take about 1.5 month and u will enjoy it .

chinese food is limited source there unless u go out to Taman University . dont worry , once u are there , more people will guide u all .

This post has been edited by BridgestoneRE711: Jun 19 2008, 05:52 AM
BridgestoneRE711
post Jun 20 2008, 02:28 AM

♦ ♣ ♥ ♠
3,429 posts

this is how room should look like after 1 week of final project and once after it , terus go up to genting 2 days and come back . my messiest record .

this is the first day during orientation dinner

briefing

This post has been edited by BridgestoneRE711: Jun 20 2008, 02:45 AM
BridgestoneRE711
post Jun 25 2008, 09:06 PM

♦ ♣ ♥ ♠
3,429 posts

i stay there , good place .
KRP consider the best place .
BridgestoneRE711
post Jun 26 2008, 03:52 AM

♦ ♣ ♥ ♠
3,429 posts

unfortuantely , i dont think so .
well , one thing i would like to comment on the hostel stuff ,perhaps it is not the real thing to talk in this topic . but there is a need to discuss and make it clear .

malaysian are getting somewhere off in their mind when they are setting standards for something . well i have been to several library , and what i realized is they don't allow short pants with slippers . well , i do understand short pants is not recommended for non-muslims , but i do take the slippers are not allowed as stupid .

the real meaning behind library is studying , and if u are having such strict conditon , can this be called as an 'invitation' with open arm to urge the public to come in . sometimes we need to think different , library is for ppl to study and read books , if we encourage people to go , loosen the rules , because the objective is to study only .
and this type of mentality happened in utm and unfortunately in KRP . the place i am staying . it is stupid enough to limit the quota to sportsman , the pengetua of the college is sort of looking into the name of the college rather then looking into the quality of a college . To be honest, a hostel is something for studenst to live , the objective is to stay during the studies . becasue of the pengetua mentality , we as architecture student who doesnt have fixed studio period will need to travel by shuttle bus to go to our studio becasue we only can get K17 which take 15 minutes to reach the studio or our place by bus .

BridgestoneRE711
post Jun 26 2008, 03:05 PM

♦ ♣ ♥ ♠
3,429 posts

batik no need worry . they ask u buy bercause u need it in orientation .
but they will provide u one during ur orientation .
BridgestoneRE711
post Jun 26 2008, 05:00 PM

♦ ♣ ♥ ♠
3,429 posts

yeap , u can buy laptop over there , or u can choose to buy it during ur school days when there is PC fair . normally the price at PC fair is so so only , only u might get free mouse etc .

Added on June 26, 2008, 5:04 pmif you can , try to buy dell .
to be honest , the shop one has to be deal teu the shop , that is consider one more party in ur dealing .
avoid acer , acer supporter might flame me now , but that is the fact that acer should be avoided , no doutb their sales is high and the spec is attractive , but to take note that in case u got any problem with ur laptop , acer claim is very hassle , my friend's acer hdd corruped , charger spoilt in his first year . so it is a very touch wood situation .
my roommate acer dvd-rom spoilt .

ppl mght come in and shoot me that it is the vendor problem . ya rigth ?vendor problem ... then acer is reponsible on what then . motherboard also sub-con do one , lcd might come from chimei , dvd rom might come from lg , toshibat etc .

cut off the sory ,dell's warranty is the best . laptop is fragile , once u have problem , the hassle is claim warranty . u cant buy spare parts like normal desktop . so i would say after sales service is the first thing to consider for laptop purchase .

This post has been edited by BridgestoneRE711: Jun 26 2008, 05:04 PM
BridgestoneRE711
post Jul 6 2008, 02:42 AM

♦ ♣ ♥ ♠
3,429 posts

KRP is near . but once u have been to other K , u will know why KRP is such a good place to be in .
Makan - near to almost everywhere .
Transport - can takeK15 16 17 18 buses . , if not go to FAB .
near to pusat kesihatan

no other kolej got such good facilities .

BridgestoneRE711
post Jul 7 2008, 10:33 AM

♦ ♣ ♥ ♠
3,429 posts

i am in DSI now posting this message with my macbook ....
BridgestoneRE711
post Jan 5 2009, 02:31 AM

♦ ♣ ♥ ♠
3,429 posts

damn , i have forgotten to register myhself at college !
BridgestoneRE711
post Mar 29 2009, 03:43 PM

♦ ♣ ♥ ♠
3,429 posts

add me in the list .
bridgestoneRE711 - architecture
BridgestoneRE711
post Mar 30 2009, 04:55 AM

♦ ♣ ♥ ♠
3,429 posts

come to K17 , the genting highland of utm .

Added on March 30, 2009, 4:55 am
QUOTE(MyKy44 @ Mar 29 2009, 04:10 PM)
fuiyo archi student.. damn happening punya fac laugh.gif
wait until u organize the event u will puke .

This post has been edited by BridgestoneRE711: Mar 30 2009, 04:55 AM
BridgestoneRE711
post Mar 30 2009, 03:29 PM

♦ ♣ ♥ ♠
3,429 posts

QUOTE(MyKy44 @ Mar 30 2009, 02:36 PM)
yay. now we really gotta make a gathering for UTM LYNers brows.gif
sleep.gif tell me about it.... i organised the Intra-V Debate Championship last sem.. Stressed giler
Wei abg faris u'll be around some more rite? nak buat gathering la woi..
then u should know about it too. hahaha ...
BridgestoneRE711
post Apr 4 2009, 07:57 PM

♦ ♣ ♥ ♠
3,429 posts

cheok, that was mr.hazazi , not azari ... *smack forehead*
BridgestoneRE711
post Apr 4 2009, 09:11 PM

♦ ♣ ♥ ♠
3,429 posts

azarimy is the bloke who attended the architecture best students ceremony. he was the last guy who was invited to the stage to give talk and he slam himself to the table.

en.hazazi is the guy who access your work . he is supposed to be the first year tutor for next semester i suppose.

http://profiles.friendster.com/azarimy
BridgestoneRE711
post Apr 4 2009, 10:41 PM

♦ ♣ ♥ ♠
3,429 posts

*raise hand*
BridgestoneRE711
post Apr 4 2009, 10:50 PM

♦ ♣ ♥ ♠
3,429 posts

let's make it easier to be recognize, i will be wearing a nike bandana. if not i will be wearing a white cap with ROCKETS (reebok) on it.

Added on April 4, 2009, 10:51 pmhow about the dress code to be white round neck.

ei, dont all jantan only. any more girls there ?

This post has been edited by BridgestoneRE711: Apr 4 2009, 10:51 PM
BridgestoneRE711
post Apr 4 2009, 11:15 PM

♦ ♣ ♥ ♠
3,429 posts

elezend should meet up with cheok, both also manga fans.
BridgestoneRE711
post Apr 5 2009, 01:14 AM

♦ ♣ ♥ ♠
3,429 posts

QUOTE(Cheok @ Apr 5 2009, 12:45 AM)
Bugger, i jantanla now??
u my coursemate or not?!
*kicks*
u'll b dressing as the rapist ha?
Otaku's unite!
*ouch* cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
BridgestoneRE711
post Apr 5 2009, 12:56 PM

♦ ♣ ♥ ♠
3,429 posts

ipod touch 2G here ,anything to share?
BridgestoneRE711
post Apr 5 2009, 03:21 PM

♦ ♣ ♥ ♠
3,429 posts

my phone camera not bad ah ... VGA camera , 0.3 mega pixel ... drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif

0.0573sec    0.69    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 06:42 AM