126 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

University Welcome to UTM...., How was your MHS week? @_@

TSkanabalize
post Jun 18 2008, 10:30 PM

436 posts

Hell no .... yeah thats the rule... So you would have to walk or take the bus or carr pool with seniors....
kbyao
post Jun 18 2008, 10:34 PM

230 posts

OMFG, like this i will die. What stupid rules is that. = ="
GrenadeZ
post Jun 18 2008, 10:34 PM

15 posts

need to prepare anything before going into UTM ma? issit there's any special rules regarding this Uni apart from other uni?

btw im mecha eng. de nice to meet u all^^ and... issit the connection good there?? mean fast enuf to play games ma?

im not saying i wana play games... just mayb if bored wana play nia...

and regarding mecha eng. issit hard??? do i hav to pia whole 4 years?? my stpm not so good....
azarimy
post Jun 18 2008, 10:46 PM

mister architect: the arrogant pr*ck
10,672 posts

QUOTE(kbyao @ Jun 18 2008, 02:34 PM)
OMFG, like this i will die. What stupid rules is that. = ="
first years are usually situated in hostels nearer to the schools that shouldnt take more than 20 minutes to walk to. if there are too many vehicles on campus, the roads will be congested and the public transports will suffocate. so for the interests of the mass, 1st years are not allowed to have vehicles. they can use bicycles if they want to. go green!
TSkanabalize
post Jun 18 2008, 10:49 PM

436 posts

QUOTE(azarimy @ Jun 18 2008, 10:46 PM)
first years are usually situated in hostels nearer to the schools that shouldnt take more than 20 minutes to walk to. if there are too many vehicles on campus, the roads will be congested and the public transports will suffocate. so for the interests of the mass, 1st years are not allowed to have vehicles. they can use bicycles if they want to. go green!
This reply is coming from a lecturer ... wooot rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
kbyao
post Jun 18 2008, 10:50 PM

230 posts

QUOTE(azarimy @ Jun 18 2008, 10:46 PM)
No car for 1st year i agree.
But why No Motorbike for 1st year rclxub.gif
Walk not more then 20 minutes = =" shocking.gif
The rules is kinda weird. cry.gif
TSkanabalize
post Jun 18 2008, 10:53 PM

436 posts

QUOTE(GrenadeZ @ Jun 18 2008, 10:34 PM)
need to prepare anything before going into UTM ma? issit there's any special rules regarding this Uni apart from other uni?

btw im mecha eng. de nice to meet u all^^ and... issit the connection good there?? mean fast enuf to play games ma?

im not saying i wana play games... just mayb if bored wana play nia...

and regarding mecha eng. issit hard??? do i hav to pia whole 4 years?? my stpm not so good....
- Just follow the guide book.. will be sent to you ... Just make sure to bring enough Cert copies...
- No special rules just cannot go out after 12 AM
- Internet - cannot torrent, Btw its wifi i doubt you can play games with that.... BUt you can always LAN ...
- Sorry from electrical background.... depends on how you study ler... BTW first year is damn important ...

Added on June 18, 2008, 10:55 pm
QUOTE(tboonc @ Jun 18 2008, 10:05 PM)
civil engineering  smile.gif

so my campus would be at skudai that one?

actually should i buy my laptop now or after my admission??
-yup skudai ..
- about laptop better buy here (skudai) easier for warranty claim...

Added on June 18, 2008, 10:59 pm
QUOTE(Pisanggoreng @ Jun 18 2008, 10:13 PM)
i wan to ask is the orientation scary?
got seniors bully us anot?
Orientation ??? Never had that before .. depends on what faculty... and what kind of senior ler..
Seniors might or might not bully you ... that's depends again which faculty and which senior too... but generally they wont...

This post has been edited by kanabalize: Jun 18 2008, 10:59 PM
camel90
post Jun 18 2008, 11:04 PM

Go-Kart racer, Amature Race Driver
1,314 posts

wahh..finally got UTM thread. u think it will be a bad idea for me to turn down diploma MECHeng in UTM city campus and go for Foundation MECHeng in UNITEN?
azarimy
post Jun 18 2008, 11:04 PM

10,672 posts

QUOTE(kbyao @ Jun 18 2008, 02:50 PM)
No car for 1st year i agree.
But why No Motorbike for 1st year rclxub.gif
Walk not more then 20 minutes = =" shocking.gif
The rules is kinda weird. cry.gif
read again. 1st years are always located in hostels that are nearer to the schools. meaning the distance is normally not more than 20 minutes walking. yes, UTM campus is huge, second only to UPM. seniors dorms are normally located further out, some which may even take more than 45 minutes to walk. if the rules say u cant have vehicles while situated further out, now that is really stupid.

i suggest u come to the campus first to appreciate how big the campus really is. and like i said before, if u dont wanna walk, pakai laa basikal. UTM road is safe enough for bicycles.

and why 1st years cant use motorcycles either? bcoz there's no parking. yes, it was deliberately made that way so that students share vehicles (both motor and cars). lagipun, budak2 ni kaki rempit aje... so when they share motor, less likely to rempit heheh.
ballistix89
post Jun 18 2008, 11:10 PM

lurker
353 posts

for those of you who got the offer from utm, how to confirm SETUJU TERIMA TAWARAN on the website?
TSkanabalize
post Jun 18 2008, 11:11 PM

436 posts

Actually it is for your own safety too... cheers buddy... there are a lot of transportation methods in UTM... that's why you pay a quite a lot for the transportation fee.... cheers...

Added on June 18, 2008, 11:13 pm
QUOTE(ballistix89 @ Jun 18 2008, 11:10 PM)
for those of you who got the offer from utm, how to confirm SETUJU TERIMA TAWARAN on the website?
i think try this link ...

http://intake.utm.my/semakan/

Added on June 18, 2008, 11:14 pm
QUOTE(camel90 @ Jun 18 2008, 11:04 PM)
wahh..finally got UTM thread. u think it will be a bad idea for me to turn down diploma MECHeng in UTM city campus and go for Foundation MECHeng in UNITEN?
- Honestly i have cannot comment on this.... sorry pal...

This post has been edited by kanabalize: Jun 18 2008, 11:14 PM
kbyao
post Jun 18 2008, 11:15 PM

230 posts

QUOTE(azarimy @ Jun 18 2008, 11:04 PM)
read again. 1st years are always located in hostels that are nearer to the schools. meaning the distance is normally not more than 20 minutes walking. yes, UTM campus is huge, second only to UPM. seniors dorms are normally located further out, some which may even take more than 45 minutes to walk. if the rules say u cant have vehicles while situated further out, now that is really stupid.

i suggest u come to the campus first to appreciate how big the campus really is. and like i said before, if u dont wanna walk, pakai laa basikal. UTM road is safe enough for bicycles.

and why 1st years cant use motorcycles either? bcoz there's no parking. yes, it was deliberately made that way so that students share vehicles (both motor and cars). lagipun, budak2 ni kaki rempit aje... so when they share motor, less likely to rempit heheh.
Hmn, okay. I accept it.
Just need to walk for 1 year. cry.gif
I think i gonna lose a few KG there.
sign0006.gif
Any basketball court there?

-----------------------------------
http://intake.utm.my/semakan/
This link can semak only.
Still don have terima whistling.gif

This post has been edited by kbyao: Jun 18 2008, 11:17 PM
azarimy
post Jun 18 2008, 11:18 PM

10,672 posts

QUOTE(kbyao @ Jun 18 2008, 03:15 PM)
Hmn, okay. I accept it.
Just need to walk for 1 year. cry.gif
I think i gonna lose a few KG there.
sign0006.gif
Any basketball court there?
i think there's a couple of basketball courts. last time (back in 2001) there's a few half courts as well. not sure if those are still around.
TSkanabalize
post Jun 18 2008, 11:21 PM

436 posts

It depends on your residential college too... You cannot simply walk from Kolej Perdana to Kolej Rahman Putra to play Basketball..
kbyao
post Jun 18 2008, 11:25 PM

230 posts

QUOTE(azarimy @ Jun 18 2008, 11:18 PM)
i think there's a couple of basketball courts. last time (back in 2001) there's a few half courts as well. not sure if those are still around.
Oh, Then good for me.
Currently no more thing to ask.
Actually got a bit sad when know the rules there.
But i cant change anythings now.
Now just try to accept it lor. doh.gif

QUOTE(kanabalize @ Jun 18 2008, 11:21 PM)
It depends on your residential college too... You cannot simply walk from Kolej Perdana to Kolej Rahman Putra to play Basketball..
Now still don't know about the kolej kolej there.
Still cant find a single well label Map online. doh.gif

This post has been edited by kbyao: Jun 18 2008, 11:27 PM
TSkanabalize
post Jun 18 2008, 11:29 PM

436 posts

Help number 4

This post has been edited by kanabalize: Jun 18 2008, 11:29 PM
SookLee
post Jun 18 2008, 11:31 PM

15 posts

any senior from management fac? can wear jeans ornot?
DeltaPanthera
post Jun 18 2008, 11:33 PM

101 posts

New UTM recruit reporting here. Gonna be taking technological management. smile.gif
TSkanabalize
post Jun 18 2008, 11:48 PM

436 posts

QUOTE(SookLee @ Jun 18 2008, 11:31 PM)
any senior from management fac? can wear jeans ornot?
QUOTE(DeltaPanthera @ Jun 18 2008, 11:33 PM)
New UTM recruit reporting here. Gonna be taking technological management. smile.gif
Welcome Guys...

SookLee
post Jun 18 2008, 11:59 PM

15 posts

can wear jeans or not?? or just formal wear???

126 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0509sec    1.02    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 09:50 PM