University Welcome to UTM...., How was your MHS week? @_@

s3polZ
post Jun 19 2008, 10:49 AM

286 posts

hye..
juz found this thread today..
going to make degree in computer science (graphic and multimedia software) at utm skudai after this..
anyone got same course with me?
s3polZ
post Jun 19 2008, 10:56 AM

286 posts

QUOTE(shinichi88 @ Jun 19 2008, 10:51 AM)
laugh.gif ME... tongue.gif  Hope to see u soon.
waa...got friend already.. rclxms.gif
where did u study before this? hmm.gif hmm.gif
s3polZ
post Jun 19 2008, 03:46 PM

286 posts

QUOTE(shinichi88 @ Jun 19 2008, 02:49 PM)
Uh... Thanks a lot everyone.. Giving me an idea how would it be in UTM.
Really appreciate your help... notworthy.gif

Another question, any computer science faculty senior here.?
I wanted to get a laptop, as some said, better get laptop at Skudai just in case send for warranty.
Do i need powerful laptop for "Graphic & Multimedia Software" course.?
Recommended Spec are most welcome.... smile.gif
i think u should see the subject first..
if the subject is like 3D animation or video editing, then we need a quite powerful pc/laptop to do the rendering job..
but i think for first year student, the syllabus is basic and no need a powerful laptop spec..juz get a normal one..

s3polZ
post Jun 19 2008, 03:54 PM

286 posts

bro Slayer..
what course are u taking there?
s3polZ
post Jun 19 2008, 04:24 PM

286 posts

QUOTE(shinichi88 @ Jun 19 2008, 04:03 PM)
I have a high-end desktop at home.. to bulky to bring.
so i plan to buy low-end laptop for my UNI life and schoolwork..
i play lot of game like COD4, DMC, Assassin's Creed..
but is study time, not really into gaming dy...

i jz want laptop for music, video, internet, of course schoolwork..
Scared doing CG, rendering video might slow or laptop cannot tahan..
Erm, so buy acer aspire huh...i will think bout it..
Intel X3100 or GeForce 7000M or  Radeon X300??
believe me,at first i also thought not to play games when studying at UTM KL..
but after 2 months, i started to play games again.. brows.gif brows.gif
even on study week also a spend my time 'lepak'ing and playing PC games for 5 days straight (completed need for speed carbon in one night)..
tak bleh tahan la kalau tak main games... sweat.gif sweat.gif
but when it come to study, i make it serious..

btw,juz grab C2D, 1 GB ram and of course ge force powered graphic card for ur lappy.. thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

Here's the syllabus for the course icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by s3polZ: Jun 19 2008, 04:39 PM
s3polZ
post Jun 21 2008, 12:31 PM

286 posts

QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Jun 21 2008, 11:41 AM)
why do I think I know you? I either
- Take care of the Linux Lab 1 (student cuti, now I only go there to upgrade OS/sleep)
- Unit Selenggara Komputer under Yang Mulia Raja Aida ^^

Raja Aida? she is my lecturer back then..teach me PC maintenance..
s3polZ
post Jul 13 2008, 07:09 PM

286 posts

shinichi,where are u ataying?
KTR rite?
at firtst i also experiencebthe same probs,but now the probs solved..
i can surf internet at my room at K27

Added on July 13, 2008, 7:09 pmshinichi,where are u ataying?
KTR rite?
at firtst i also experience the same probs,but now the probs solved..

Added on July 13, 2008, 7:10 pmshinichi,where are u staying?
KTR rite?
at first i also experience the same probs,but now the probs solved..

This post has been edited by s3polZ: Jul 13 2008, 07:10 PM
s3polZ
post Jul 14 2008, 10:57 AM

286 posts

at first i get 2-3 bars.but my windows wireless wizard saidthe connection is limited or no connectivity..
i left my pc on for 24 hours and after that a got my internet connection..
u should try it..maybe it works for u..
s3polZ
post Aug 2 2008, 10:30 AM

286 posts

QUOTE(Pisanggoreng @ Jul 31 2008, 04:19 PM)
boring la...........u ppl keep talking bout internet connection only.......
me also got bored already.. shakehead.gif (maybe because my cnnection has no problem at all thumbup.gif )
lets talk about something else..

anyone joining SUKAM here?just wondering.... hmm.gif
s3polZ
post Aug 3 2008, 10:49 AM

286 posts

QUOTE(DeltaPanthera @ Aug 3 2008, 04:46 AM)
Just wondering, is there a spread of chickenpox in UTM? I'm asking cause I'm now back in Penang resting my bout of pox and last I heard, got 2 other girls in my course also kena. My MC lasts until this Monday and I can get another 1-week extension, but it's so darn troublesome lah.
really?is that right? blink.gif blink.gif
i didn't know about this..
from now on we must be careful, this chickenpox will make us missed our study..
my first test is around the corner..

0.0388sec    0.19    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 07:21 AM