126 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Bottom

Samsung Samsung OMNIA :: SGH-i900, omni u..can make the world seem bright..

peeky
post Aug 2 2008, 12:07 AM

243 posts

im gonna wait a while for it to drop ... my budget was just 2300 max ...
pop_enygma
post Aug 2 2008, 12:36 AM

98 posts

QUOTE(gulhalim @ Aug 1 2008, 10:02 PM)
Samsung Booth, Ballroom Level3,B1
i think it is also available at PDA expert
Same here, i thought it would be around 2k  sad.gif
Transceiver, Battery Cover,Standard Battery,Travel Charger,Steroe Headset,Data Cable,TVO cable,PC studio CD,English User Manual plus free Omnia Pouch,Digital Photo Frame and Screen Protector.
How about stylus? If i'm not mistaken, they also provide 1 stylus even there is no slot for the stylus...
hisel
post Aug 2 2008, 12:36 AM

143 posts

the different is only rm200, 8GB or 16GB i think 8GB quite enough for me. any idea
Seaedge
post Aug 2 2008, 01:27 AM

Safe Trader since 2005.
5,172 posts

QUOTE(gulhalim @ Aug 1 2008, 09:32 PM)
just came back from PC fair Samsung Omnia is available for RM2799 for 8GB and RM2999 for 16GB OMG this price is crazy  shocking.gif
QUOTE(barcode @ Aug 1 2008, 09:48 PM)
thought of buying it but will forget about it after knowing the high price... crazy price
price is crazy? u wan high end phone and pay low end price? go make your own phone then.

it would be normal if it introduce at that price becoz non of other PDA phone with such spec is going at that price except for t.diamond. thats y i say when the samsung fella say it would be RM2099, i highly doubt it. i will even get my c.card ready for that if thats the price for 8gb. but since the price is slight more than expected, well, just save for another month. it wont run away and u wont get to be the 1st Omnia owner in Malaysia. come to think of it.. if price is RM2999 for 16gb, lelong's rm2199 looks like a good deal despite singapore set.

This post has been edited by Seaedge: Aug 2 2008, 01:28 AM
RX-78-2
post Aug 2 2008, 02:18 AM

790 posts

just got to the booth and play on the phone, then order from lelong!! ;p
Seaedge
post Aug 2 2008, 02:29 AM

Safe Trader since 2005.
5,172 posts

rx-78-2..
u mean u grab the omnia from lelong?

jingyong
post Aug 2 2008, 06:20 AM

472 posts

if get from singapore only disadvantage is the warranty?
Gh-x
post Aug 2 2008, 06:34 AM

475 posts

QUOTE(Seaedge @ Aug 2 2008, 01:27 AM)
price is crazy? u wan high end phone and pay low end price? go make your own phone then.

it would be normal if it introduce at that price becoz non of other PDA phone with such spec is going at that price except for t.diamond. thats y i say when the samsung fella say it would be RM2099, i highly doubt it. i will even get my c.card ready for that if thats the price for 8gb. but since the price is slight more than expected, well, just save for another month. it wont run away and u wont get to be the 1st Omnia owner in Malaysia. come to think of it.. if price is RM2999 for 16gb, lelong's rm2199 looks like a good deal despite singapore set.
well i was expecting the price to be something like Singapore but the gap is really huge, but just like you said we will wait and see then biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by gulhalim: Aug 2 2008, 06:35 AM
ericchan
post Aug 2 2008, 09:02 AM

488 posts

already place deposit on the 8gb samsung omnia will collect on next thursday
jingyong
post Aug 2 2008, 09:17 AM

472 posts

RM2799? give ur review then smile.gif
ericchan
post Aug 2 2008, 09:20 AM

488 posts

once i have the babes then i will make a review yes rm2799 with free original leather pouch,samsung omnia digital photo frame and the screen proctecter
Seaedge
post Aug 2 2008, 09:24 AM

Safe Trader since 2005.
5,172 posts

ericchan sudah booking...
hahahahha

mine shud be next month if nothing goes wrong...

Added on August 2, 2008, 9:24 ambut for 3k one.. i might just wait for touch pro for me to decide

This post has been edited by Seaedge: Aug 2 2008, 09:24 AM
ericchan
post Aug 2 2008, 09:25 AM

488 posts

morning bro seaedge,

ha.....ha...... tak boleh tahan liao........ha......ha......
Seaedge
post Aug 2 2008, 09:31 AM

Safe Trader since 2005.
5,172 posts

morning ericchan...

hahahahah... liddat oso tak tahan... innov8 pulak u mau... hahahahah

but do give me a small review if there is any bugs in the unit... wink.gif
ericchan
post Aug 2 2008, 09:34 AM

488 posts

alrite abang seaedge but have to wait lo.......yeah i am going to get the what....innova (toyota).......oh no no is innov8........(samsung)ha..ha...

Added on August 2, 2008, 10:00 amok dude i am now off to pulau pangkor for a company trip see you all soon

This post has been edited by ericchan: Aug 2 2008, 10:00 AM
jazzpg
post Aug 2 2008, 10:02 AM

13 posts

So Samsung Omnia does appear at PC Fair. So there's a good chance to hands on the Omnia at Penang PC fair next week. biggrin.gif

RM2799 (8GB) and RN2999 (16GB) is a bit steep. I think I will wait for the price to 'cooldown' a bit first. If Samsung wants to capture the local PDA phone market, the price has to be lower.

Ericchan already booked... wah... really exciting. drool.gif Do give us your review next week. Thanks.
Seaedge
post Aug 2 2008, 10:05 AM

Safe Trader since 2005.
5,172 posts

no.. it will not be lower for the meantime as this is RRP. you might have to get some friends in Samsung company to get you a staff priced Omnia. to me, comparing with all other PDA phone, i would say Omnia just put it on a fair price. or can you tell me any PDA phone that within that price with that competitive specification? Only T.diamond right?
lastlion
post Aug 2 2008, 02:39 PM

151 posts

Rm 2799 for 8gb? hahaha, 'juling mata memandang' blink.gif ... Samsung people do know how to make money. Well just now I went to a samsung dealer in Giant Kelana Jaya, he said that it would be around Rm2200 to rm2500. I bet even he don't know the real price..hahaha.. OR... might it be, that is the price after PC fair? (keep dreaming)
Whatever it is, rclxm9.gif HOORAY!! thumbup.gif to ericchan for booking the phone early, cant wait for your review. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by lastlion: Aug 2 2008, 02:41 PM
maks_pain
post Aug 2 2008, 03:58 PM

380 posts

QUOTE(ericchan @ Aug 2 2008, 09:02 AM)
already place deposit on the 8gb samsung omnia will collect on next thursday
hi eric,

where did u booked the omnia?
Samsung or PDA Expert?

Just went back from PC Fair,
if u buy from Samsung, can collect on Monday ..
but need to wait 2 weeks from PDA Expert..

So far only 2 authorized Omnia seller during PC Fair beside Samsung itself;
PDA Expert & Fresh Gear..

Actually i already place deposit on 16gb one from PDA Expert... smile.gif
After extensive comparison Diamond & Omnia tongue.gif ,
this time i already made my mind..
Since the launched of Tytn II --> Cruise --> Diamond,
i keep waiting & waiting...then i realized how long i'm gonna wait for my perfect device...
it will never come actually...

hopefully i can get the device earlier than the scheduled..

and for the price, i think its quite reasonable along with Diamond..
some more u can can extra storage, more MP, bigger screen & bigger battery..

pop_enygma
post Aug 2 2008, 04:51 PM

98 posts

PDA Expert gives 2 years warranty rite? Me also just back from PC Fair. I cannot see the 3.5mm earphones slot on the Samsung Omnia...

126 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0255sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 07:29 PM