Samsung Samsung OMNIA :: SGH-i900, omni u..can make the world seem bright..

lastlion
post Jul 23 2008, 10:21 PM

151 posts

haha... I'm not going to rebut2... but whoever manage to get in hand of omnia first...please make a review of it here. We all will greatly appreciate it. haha. whtever it is..I'm also geting one...only after I got enough money for it.
lastlion
post Jul 25 2008, 06:47 AM

151 posts

I really hope it will be launching in MAlaysia. I've been waiting for Samsung omnia since Singapore launch it. If its not going to launch here...I'm going to Singapore to get it.
lastlion
post Jul 29 2008, 09:20 PM

151 posts

Wow! if the price is RM2099, I would buy it straigth away on its launch date in Malaysia.
Just now i.ve just realized that samsung has their manufacturing factory here in Malaysia (in Pahang) and not in other nearby countries. So, I bet that their products like samsung omnia would be cheaper than in Singapore. (Just a speculation though...well it'll be great if its true right?.. hehe)

lastlion
post Aug 2 2008, 02:39 PM

151 posts

Rm 2799 for 8gb? hahaha, 'juling mata memandang' blink.gif ... Samsung people do know how to make money. Well just now I went to a samsung dealer in Giant Kelana Jaya, he said that it would be around Rm2200 to rm2500. I bet even he don't know the real price..hahaha.. OR... might it be, that is the price after PC fair? (keep dreaming)
Whatever it is, rclxm9.gif HOORAY!! thumbup.gif to ericchan for booking the phone early, cant wait for your review. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by lastlion: Aug 2 2008, 02:41 PM
lastlion
post Aug 3 2008, 12:12 AM

151 posts

I tought so that way, usually this type of phone will come with pouch. might be its just a promotion strategy. Make you believe that if you don't buy it in PC fair you will regret.
lastlion
post Aug 3 2008, 07:16 AM

151 posts

About the auto rotate, are'nt it suppose to have a sensitivity setting within it as stated by GSMArena? I've seen also in YOutube that the auto rotate hv a fast auto rotate responds.

http://www.gsmarena.com/samsung_i900_omnia-review-267p4.php

Well for the rest of its features (including it physical) I'll also reserve my comment until I get in hold of omnia personally. It'll be very disappointing if some of the 'not good' about omnia as mentioned above is true.

This post has been edited by lastlion: Aug 3 2008, 07:21 AM
lastlion
post Aug 4 2008, 08:30 PM

151 posts

Went to digital mall just now....no omnia yet there. The samsug dealer said it will be coming within this week to their store. Guest its to early for me to go searching for it there.
lastlion
post Aug 4 2008, 11:29 PM

151 posts

Just an enquiry:, when I went to the Digital Mall and ask the Samsung dealer about AP set for samsung phones. He said that now there is no longer AP set for samsung phones. Is that true?

tongue.gif hehe, I'm not really updated with samsung products.
lastlion
post Aug 5 2008, 06:23 PM

151 posts

QUOTE(Seaedge @ Aug 5 2008, 08:54 AM)
there is still AP set if you know where to find it. but the price differs not much, like rm100-200 tops, and warranty not as widely covered like FMG. need to say more? smile.gif

If it differs only that much... Better get the original one. better warranty and hardware condition. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by lastlion: Aug 5 2008, 06:24 PM
lastlion
post Aug 6 2008, 01:12 AM

151 posts

Agreed with you aero. haha. But is'nt it a good thing that they are offering different colour.
lastlion
post Aug 7 2008, 10:57 PM

151 posts

WOw ericchan... congrats for getting the phone. rclxms.gif I've seen your review on the pictures taken with samsung omnia. Erm, could you please take the picture with zoom in (normal to the maximum) and post it up here. I'm very curious with its picture quality when it zoomed in. Coz in Nokia N82, when you zoom in the picture become very bad. tongue.gif

cry.gif need more money to get this phone.
lastlion
post Aug 10 2008, 10:57 PM

151 posts

It seems alot of people have got Omnia. Have any of you tried using gps with this phone? Errm, can messages, contacts, ect; in the phone transfered into a pc?
lastlion
post Aug 11 2008, 09:51 PM

151 posts

Just now I went to test omnia in digital mall. I only able to play with the camera for a while as the digitl mall already at itclosing hour. It disappoint me very much to see the camera ability. The picture is nice while your taking it in a normal condition (without zooming). But when you start to zoom in, the pixels start to show up. Blurry and crooked picture as an end product. No wonder when I post about the picture quality by omnia when zooming, no one answered....
lastlion
post Aug 11 2008, 11:27 PM

151 posts

Well I might be over estimate its camera capability. But might not also. Index7, could you post the zoomed in picture you've taken? i'll highly appreciate it. I,m really concern for its camera capabilities, espacially for its 'zoom in' feature coz I really need it for my work. And i'll be using zoom in a lot. I'm counting on the phone camera to do the job as I dont want to carry a lot of stuff when going for site inspection and case study visits. laugh.gif
lastlion
post Aug 12 2008, 10:36 PM

151 posts

QUOTE(maks_pain @ Aug 12 2008, 09:41 AM)
Anyway, it's just a digital zoom. Not optical zoom.
Don't put high expectation..smile.gif

Maybe later i'll try post it here.

But one thing i noticed, Omnia took outdoor picture quite well compare to indoor one.
Somehow the flashlight can be too bright when you take close-up picture.

And you might see the pixelate picture on the screen after you saved it.
Dont be surprise because the picture has been fixed to the screen.
What u do is try to zoom out and you can see the clear and sharp picture.
Thanks maks_pain...will be waiting for your post.

Yeah, had to agree with that... can't really put a high expectation on it. nod.gif biggrin.gif
Hmm...does anyone know if mobile telescope is compatible with omnia? or does it has its own version of mobile telescope?

Oh and....which camera surpases the other between omnia (Samsung) and viewty (LG)? just curious.... laugh.gif

This post has been edited by lastlion: Aug 12 2008, 10:42 PM
lastlion
post Aug 13 2008, 11:09 PM

151 posts

I...still dont have this phone..hahah shakehead.gif

JUst now went to samsung handphone retail at Giant at Kelana Jaya. The person there said that if I have citibank creditcard, I can have the omnia and paid it monthly. hehe..

Should I or not....hmmmmm
Considering...considering....I think I should wait till next 'gaji'.. laugh.gif
lastlion
post Aug 14 2008, 05:30 PM

151 posts

Thanx maks_pain...thats a good zoom in picture review. thumbup.gif Appreciate it very much.

Even with the default camera setting, it manage to give a good quality image hmm.gif (though i could notice a little noise for outdoor, and even more noise for indoor) even when you are not zooming in...But for the zoom in pictures, I'd say i'm a bit disappointed. doh.gif (but might be by playing with the setting will put out a nice zoom in pictures)

By the way what is the default setting? Especially the picture size and ISO setting.

Oh yess... before i forgot..that an informative and useful blog for an omnia users. notworthy.gif ..keep on adding more information bro, reading it make me want to get omnia even more. hehehe brows.gif
lastlion
post Aug 25 2008, 08:29 PM

151 posts

Whoaa..thats a good presentation by zagg.com. Its truly useful in protecting yourr omnia. But do you have to order it from the internet ? Truly hope that they sell it in Malaysia...KL.
lastlion
post Aug 28 2008, 02:14 PM

151 posts

Hi there all omnians..

can anyone show me the warranty card for samsung omnia by FMG. well I never bought a samsung sphones before..soo need to know whats written and how does it look like.... afraid of get con went purchasing omnia.
lastlion
post Aug 28 2008, 05:28 PM

151 posts

QUOTE(PrinceCaspien @ Aug 28 2008, 04:34 PM)
warranty card is not important, most important is the FMG sticker on the phone and battery and your receipt.

i just bought a used samsung phone and the warranty card is unfilled and the seller lost the receipt, he claim bought the phone in may 2008 but when i brought in to samsung service center, they can only warranty start in Feb 2008 following the serial number cause i do not have the receipt to prove that the phone bought in May 2008, bring warranty card also dun want to see la.......

best way is to check the production date of the phone by the serial number. I saw this in the service center. you do not want to buy a phone which is keep by the dealer too long.
Sorry for the noobness....so how does the FMG sticker looks like? tongue.gif

Ermm..warranty card still important right? if you want to service and repair you phone other than the shop that you hv bought at.

This post has been edited by lastlion: Aug 28 2008, 05:31 PM

0.0219sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 01:49 AM