142 Pages « < 66 67 68 69 70 > » Bottom

Fitness Training, Pictures and Progress Thread., Less Talk. More pictures.

JonYeap
post Mar 23 2009, 12:47 AM

ADMIN ELITE
4,538 posts

i got nth to compare ur saiz actually...
was wondering from the pic how big actually is ur arm...
but i think u definitely an ecto.
maybe u can do more eating to bulk up a bit.
ur chest need to bulk up to get a nice shape.
haha... now it looks more flat.
but anway, u did a great job...

i will never understand how hard it is for an ecto to gain weight.
haiz... i am physically fat anyway... haha... i am a meso by the way.
-Dan
post Mar 23 2009, 12:53 AM

4,382 posts

QUOTE(braindead_fr3ak @ Mar 23 2009, 12:12 AM)
another ecto.. ahhaha smile.gif...

ok dan...from what i can see.... ur triceps are like mine...but compared..ur biceps need development....same with your chest ( also like mine)..

back and abs show thats good..but u have low body fat so it SHOULD show...

u r very young....16....hmmm your body has not stopped growing...so...hmmm.....be careful about those heavy weights....if u damage ur bones now u might trigger a premature stop to the growth regions of ur bones......

i only started when i was 20... hahaha...dem i feel old...

overall u look athletic build for speed not strength........

care to provide us with ur routine and how much weight u can handle?.....
in the end...from what i can see.....i conclude by stating that....u have the usual ecto problem..hi metab......

1)so basically....U HAVE TO EAT A LOT!!.....

plz look up definition of what we mean by EAT.. earlier in the forum.....

2)this is provided u are working ur aSS off when u train...

3) not sure ur age is the right time to start...but i could be wrong smile.gif... as long as u r not trying to lift like a 200 pound guy ...should be fine...

4)it should not be too hard for ectos to build up as u can see muscle gains almost immediately...hence ...motivation is always available... smile.gif......
I'm involved in a lot of sports like football and basketball, so maybe that could account for the atheletic-y look you mentioned? And also, I used to do gymnastics, so that gave me a pretty good foundation, per se, for my physique. Yeah, I kinda figured my biceps could do with some work too. tongue.gif As for how much weight I can handle, the last time I tried, I could bench about 135 lbs. Not a lot, but still something, yeah? smile.gif I've never tried to find how much I can squat. though.

I've heard about the heavy weights issue, which is why I don't train with any weights too hard to handle. The reason I started weight training was, for one, to supplement my game and for general strength. I mean, nobody wants to be sent flying from a simple tackle or a push in a match. Secondly, more or less so I'll look good, because I enjoy taking care of my physique. xD

My routine is
Monday - legs, abs
Tuesday - biceps, shoulders
Wednesday - cardio and abs
Thursday - triceps
Friday - legs, abs
Saturday - chest, back
Sunday - rest day

I have football training on Wednesdays and Fridays, so I don't do very intense workouts afterwards. And I do place quite a bit of emphasis on my abs, just 'cause I like abs. sweat.gif

@JonYeap: The measuring tape tells me my right arm is 13 inches and my left is 12.5. =/

Hah, at least I finally have an idea of what body-class I'm under. xD

This post has been edited by -Dan: Mar 23 2009, 01:00 AM
braindead_fr3ak
post Mar 23 2009, 01:00 AM

Ba$$ist On d ROCks
1,552 posts

hmmmmmm..interesting... dude benching 135 lb is pretty good in my books ....

im only doing 110..but i know i can do more...ahhaha ..just no plates only smile.gif... hmmm...

just eat more..u hv to feed ur machine more than what it needs to run to put on the weight...

if im not mistaken..ur abs are defined..but pretty small still.... probably due to ur bodyweight being very low.... since u hv been training a while...ur body probably adapted to the workload.... try doing variations see how it works out for u...

i was 57 kgs when i was 16 smile.gif... so u can definitely do it...already 70kgs now...

pss..johnyeap...i thin u ar endo......i am meso .. hahahahah tongue.gif
-Dan
post Mar 23 2009, 01:05 AM

4,382 posts

QUOTE(braindead_fr3ak @ Mar 23 2009, 01:00 AM)

im only doing 110..but i know i can do more...ahhaha ..just no plates only smile.gif... hmmm...

just eat more..u hv to feed ur machine more than what it needs to run to put on the weight...

if im not mistaken..ur abs are defined..but pretty small still.... probably due to ur bodyweight being very low....  since u hv been training a while...ur body probably adapted to the workload.... try doing variations see how it works out for u...
i was 57 kgs when i was 16 smile.gif... so u can definitely do it...already 70kgs now...
For the eating part, it's a bit easier said than done due to school. I don't have a problem with preparing food for the day, the problem is I can't just start eating whenever I want in class. =/

I've been following my own workout schedule for over a month so far and I seem to be doing well. So, I intend to go with it for another month or two to see how the gains are. I'll probably switch things up after that.
braindead_fr3ak
post Mar 23 2009, 01:10 AM

Ba$$ist On d ROCks
1,552 posts

yea..eating always is hard to arrange...

nvm..u r still young..dam....if i started like u...id be huge now!! smile.gif

good going and keep working hard...u would do fine...

im in college...and eating is burning a hole in my wallet here... gosh!!
JonYeap
post Mar 23 2009, 01:14 AM

ADMIN ELITE
4,538 posts

QUOTE(braindead_fr3ak @ Mar 23 2009, 01:00 AM)

if im not mistaken..ur abs are defined..but pretty small still.... probably due to ur bodyweight being very low....  since u hv been training a while...ur body probably adapted to the workload.... try doing variations see how it works out for u...
endo? sob sob... pizzaboy says i am definitely meso. kakaa...
my weight fluctuates like mad... wakakka...
i was 93kg the day b4 i start gym.
i dont do cardio... i eat the same like b4 (no diet)
but now i am 85kg. =.= (actually was 85kg after 2 weeks gym) haha
i can be 85kg today, 87kg tomorrow... dunno why weight gain and lose so fast... wakkaa...
braindead_fr3ak
post Mar 23 2009, 01:20 AM

Ba$$ist On d ROCks
1,552 posts

aih..why don u try a serious diet/training program....
u might actually find out why u fluctuate...
fluctuating is not to be blamed on GENETICs/hormonal/born-like-that...
its probably a lyfstyle disorder.....chek on what u r eating and how much...
have a workout plan...

what u mean u dont do cardio?....... and u eat the same...?...
dude....ur body cannot defy plain logic la.....im sure sumthings not in the equation...sure there are genetic giants out there..but....my bet is in lyn...none of us have those genes....

ok. .. maybe u r meso.....pizzaboy knows his stuff..but u ar meso...and im meso...but........ ahhh ...wateverla...not that it matters so much ahhahaha...

get ur lyfstyle right and u will see some real constancy and improvement...

once i got my training schedule done and maintained it..... its only been 2 months..but i can practically SEE improvement...and its been positive only... not fluctuating..though the degree may vary

JonYeap
post Mar 23 2009, 01:24 AM

ADMIN ELITE
4,538 posts

haha i will try...
coz i find it hard to diet...
its just too hard for me... hahaha...
for now i am just building up muscle mass.
damn flabby b4... now at least not too bad. =.=
will show my pic in a week or 2.

after this will try doing cardio and diet... to lose my big fat belly... (beer belly)
which i have stopped drinking for 2 months already. =.=
myremi
post Mar 23 2009, 08:38 AM

1,846 posts

JonYeap, why don't you start a journal? The only way that you can find out what's wrong with your fluctuations is tracking the food that you eat.

You can put it off for as long as you like but aren't you also putting yourself into denial? Stop procrastinating tongue.gif

Dieting is not too bad as long as you know how to jazz up the food. tongue.gif
iamyuanwu
post Mar 23 2009, 10:12 AM

2,425 posts

Dan,
Care to try out Westside for Skinny Bast@rds? Made for young athletes trying to progress.
I'm trying it out now... so if you do it, the I can compare with your progression. =P

Jon,
1-2 KG fluctuation is no biggie for someone your weight.
Your urine probably weights 0.5-1kg already. Not to mention the digested food & faeces you hold in your colon.

Next time try measuring yourself after you finish your big & small business in the toilet. =D
diablokun
post Mar 23 2009, 10:51 AM

7th toruk makto
1,078 posts

QUOTE(-Dan @ Mar 23 2009, 12:00 AM)
I've been working out on and off for quite some time now, but only got serious about it 2-3 months ago. I apologize in advance for not taking any 'before' pictures as it just didn't cross my mind at the time. =/

So, some stuff about me first of all:

Height: 171 cm
Weight: 61 kg
BF %: Last I checked, it was 14%. (Sometime in January)

I also apologize if the pictures are badly taken, ie lighting, etc. =/

dude, that is awesome considering 2-3 months duration...could've been better if you have before pictures...anyway, more training on biceps, lats and shoulder and i'm sure you'll look fabulous...well done bro... rclxms.gif
JonYeap
post Mar 23 2009, 12:13 PM

ADMIN ELITE
4,538 posts

haha journal?
gosh... i dont think i will... haha...
but i will post my b4 pic and after in maybe 2 weeks time.
now i dont have a camera and back hometown for holidays. =.=
when i get back to melaka, will see how. haha...
myremi
post Mar 23 2009, 12:46 PM

1,846 posts

QUOTE(JonYeap @ Mar 23 2009, 12:13 PM)
haha journal?
gosh... i dont think i will... haha...
but i will post my b4 pic and after in maybe 2 weeks time.
now i dont have a camera and back hometown for holidays. =.=
when i get back to melaka, will see how. haha...
Haiya, you got handphone. Write down what you eat there. Men. tongue.gif So many tools around to use.

Else, buy one of those small 555 books and write it down lah.
JonYeap
post Mar 23 2009, 12:54 PM

ADMIN ELITE
4,538 posts

haha.. hp? 3110. =.=
u will laugh when u see how pathetic is my phone.
well... wat i eat? errr... it will be very very different everyday.
haha... sometimes i eat breakfast, sometimes i dont.
sometimes i eat this and that.. thats why its hard to write.
i know 6 meals is ideal... but i find it hard to follow.
i guess i need to really discipline myself.
will try though. thanks ya...
Florian
post Mar 23 2009, 01:36 PM

Descendant of Leonidas
585 posts

Less talk, more pictures.

Mine

Jun 16, 2006 - 62kg

Mar 17, 2007

Oct 15, 2007

Jan 3, 2008

Nov 12, 2008

Mar 22, 2009 - 80kg
JonYeap
post Mar 23 2009, 02:26 PM

ADMIN ELITE
4,538 posts

did u just went to the beach?
ur last pic... =.=
haha ur body so fair... ur arms look redish...
ur body got the nice V shape.
well done
diablokun
post Mar 23 2009, 02:47 PM

7th toruk makto
1,078 posts

QUOTE(Florian @ Mar 23 2009, 01:36 PM)

Mine
really nice shoulder and deltoids...are you an ecto ?? how long you've been hitting gym ??
emino
post Mar 23 2009, 02:56 PM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

QUOTE(Florian @ Mar 23 2009, 01:36 PM)

Mine

Dude, you're like my inspiration! Gonna try to be like you!
bata
post Mar 23 2009, 03:04 PM

3,726 posts

Florian from Bodyspace. lol laugh.gif

Chow
N0eL
post Mar 23 2009, 05:19 PM

1,479 posts

This week marks the 2nd year of my bodybuilding experience. I did not expect to get this far when I first started, but time seems to fly by just like that. It's been an enjoyable hobby. I can't say I've achieved all my initial goals yet, but I'm satisfied with the results so far.

Approaching the point of plateau where changes gotta be made pretty soon in order to advance further. I'm still deciding whether to maintain current size or go bigger as it's getting troublesome. So am sticking to current routine till I've made my decision.

Current Stats :

Height : 170 cm
Weight : 63-65 kgs
Chest : 38'
Arm : 15'
Waist : 29'
Leg : 21-22'

Thanks for all the comments and encouragement ~! smile.gif

This post has been edited by N0eL: Mar 23 2009, 06:46 PM

142 Pages « < 66 67 68 69 70 > » Top