Fitness Training, Pictures and Progress Thread., Less Talk. More pictures.

N0eL
post Jun 10 2008, 03:08 PM

1,479 posts

A Picture Taken last weekend at a waterfall.

Need to burn more fat and some extra muscle mass ~!!
N0eL
post Jun 10 2008, 09:51 PM

1,479 posts

QUOTE(andyfriends @ Jun 10 2008, 05:03 PM)
Despite the fat, your muscle is still well definsed.  Where do u normally work-out?  H0ow long have u been doing that?  Am now looking for a centre too.
I'm at california fitness. Been working out since 07's April ~!

Despite my sort of clean diet.. i;m still packing some fat. But my body weight hasn't change for the pass month and i;m seeing improvement in definition. I hope its a good thing..
N0eL
post Jun 10 2008, 10:09 PM

1,479 posts

QUOTE(jones007 @ Jun 10 2008, 10:04 PM)
its definitely a good thing. losing fat and building muscle at the same time! very good progress. keep it slow rather than rushing things up.. give it more time you'll lose your tummy for sure. keep it up!
Jones ~!

Thanks for the motivation.. I'm gonna continue with what i'm doin for the next 2 months and see how things go.
N0eL
post Jun 10 2008, 10:33 PM

1,479 posts

QUOTE(andyfriends @ Jun 10 2008, 10:17 PM)
am planning to go there too.
how much is uur membership.
I'm paying about 107 per month for a platinum card. 2 years contract ~!
N0eL
post Nov 17 2008, 11:13 PM

1,479 posts

Jamis my man,

U need some work on the lower chest ~!!!

Other than that, U looking good buddy ~!!
N0eL
post Nov 20 2008, 10:00 AM

1,479 posts

QUOTE(Silfrijin @ Nov 20 2008, 08:59 AM)
That's why I need to  flex.gif  ... more ... hehe
Yea, thanks...  wink.gif
Problem started when I took my first protein supplement (max weight gain), I developed allergy to it. skin rashes and itchiness... 1 week after only realized it, then stopped. But still the problem persists, doc advised stop eggs, sea foods, nuts, milk... and under anti-histamine plus cortisol since last month until now (low dosage)...

I am not too sure why happened, could be due to the denatured proteins in that supplement or my body somehow reject the type of protein used in that supplement or the dosage I took that time was way too much for my body, resulted in allergy. Prior to this, I have no problems on vege proteins, eggs, white meats... at all...
Try replacing it with BCAA.
N0eL
post Dec 15 2008, 09:47 PM

1,479 posts

Current Weight = 64kgs
Supplement = Scivation VasoCharge, Xtend
Diet = High Protein, Moderate Fat, Low Carbs

PRs

Bench Press 175lbs x 8
Incline Chess Flyes 55lbs(x2) x 8
Cable Crossover 17.5kgs(x2) x 8

Chin up BW + 35lbs x 8
Incline Hammer Curl 40lbs(x2) x 8
Close Grip Bicep Curl 90lbs x 8

Squat 205lbs x 8
Leg Extension 98kgs x 8
Calf Raise 160lbs x 8

Shoulder Press 65lbs(x2) x 8
Upright Barbell Row 105lbs x 8
Dumbbell Lateral Raise 30lbs x 8

Pullup BW + 35lbs x 8
Deadlift 185lbs x 8
Close Grip Low Row 67kgs x 8

Tricep Pushdown 42.5kgs x 8
Close Grip Bench Press 135lbs x 8
Dip BW + 70lbs x 8

Bicycle Crunch 3 x 30
Captain's Chair BW + 30lbs x 12
Ab rollout BW x 12
Plank 3 x 40 secs
Ab Crunch 115lbs x 12
Side Bend 70lbs x 12

Remarks :-
Still plenty of work needed for the back, especially the lats.
Started deadlift not long ago and aiming for heavier sets.
Need to practice and maintain better form as weight increases.
Left forearm ain't catching up. Might need to strengthen it.
Bench Press falling behind.

I'm almost reaching my goals. Have enough mass for now and striving to burn off those fats. Hoping to lift more weights for all exercises, especially the big 3.

Comments and criticism welcome ~!!
N0eL
post Dec 16 2008, 12:27 PM

1,479 posts

QUOTE(yeahs4.1 @ Dec 15 2008, 10:51 PM)
@noel,

looks really good. obvious improvement at the back and lats. more definition on arms, chest, abs and oblique.

are you really 64kg?
Thanks alot~!

It's been few months now since my weight been floating around 64-65kgs.. Not much changes.. A few extra kgs would be nice ~!

QUOTE(jamis @ Dec 15 2008, 11:24 PM)
Superb improvement on ur tricep, chest and lats. Good job buddy. keep it up. AND YES, thumbs up for scivation whey, cheapest and lowest carbs protein flex.gif
Jamis,

I'm not taking scivation whey bro. It's VasoCharge(pre workout) and Xtend(BCAA for during and post).Never tried scivation whey

QUOTE(angrydog @ Dec 15 2008, 11:55 PM)
Noel is probably 5'8", 5'9" or so, I'm guessing.
angrydog,

I wish ~! lol..

I'm around 5'7"

QUOTE(Neek @ Dec 16 2008, 01:05 AM)
Good work bro. Very noticable progress! u increased Overall muscle mass alot and even loss body fat in total progress. abs more noticable compared to Feb.
can see yer gunz getting bigger.  flex.gif wahahahaha
not surprised since i did see you at mid point sometime this year.  notworthy.gif
whatever happened to out next gathering meet up anyway?  tongue.gif
Hey Neek,

Thanks man. Going to the gym is fun. Diet is the hard part as u know it too.

Next gathering? Maybe we should have one at the beginning of next year. TT session or workout gathering?

QUOTE(bata @ Dec 16 2008, 02:28 AM)
@N0eL
dayummm....nice...im jealous tongue.gif
Chow
Bata bro,

Thank you.

No worries, it's achievable to anyone out there. Just need to add in a little effort and enjoy the ride along the way. It's very easy to do it, but to maintain the discipline and continue doing it, THAT'S THE CHALLENGE ~!

This post has been edited by N0eL: Dec 16 2008, 08:41 PM
N0eL
post Dec 24 2008, 12:57 AM

1,479 posts

QUOTE(yeeck @ Dec 23 2008, 11:47 AM)
Noel, you've induced me to give Xtend a try, as currently I'm only taking whey as supplement.
It works for me... Ditched whey few months ago...
N0eL
post Mar 23 2009, 05:19 PM

1,479 posts

This week marks the 2nd year of my bodybuilding experience. I did not expect to get this far when I first started, but time seems to fly by just like that. It's been an enjoyable hobby. I can't say I've achieved all my initial goals yet, but I'm satisfied with the results so far.

Approaching the point of plateau where changes gotta be made pretty soon in order to advance further. I'm still deciding whether to maintain current size or go bigger as it's getting troublesome. So am sticking to current routine till I've made my decision.

Current Stats :

Height : 170 cm
Weight : 63-65 kgs
Chest : 38'
Arm : 15'
Waist : 29'
Leg : 21-22'

Thanks for all the comments and encouragement ~! smile.gif

This post has been edited by N0eL: Mar 23 2009, 06:46 PM
N0eL
post Mar 23 2009, 06:47 PM

1,479 posts

QUOTE(Syd G @ Mar 23 2009, 05:48 PM)
N0eL, here's a tip.

Post pic when u first started as a really skinny dude tongue.gif
Syd,

Done ~! smile.gif

U remembered how i looked like when u first saw me at The curve FF eh????

N0eL
post Mar 23 2009, 11:00 PM

1,479 posts

QUOTE(-Dan @ Mar 23 2009, 06:49 PM)
Awesome body, mate! =D
Thanks smile.gif

QUOTE(pedro @ Mar 23 2009, 06:51 PM)
Congrats man,your pecs look great in the last pic.
Took this pic on chest day ~! brows.gif

QUOTE(bata @ Mar 23 2009, 06:55 PM)
i still remember u dont want to train ur legs b4...hehe

Chow
I was naive and intimidated my squat back then ~!
N0eL
post Mar 24 2009, 01:05 PM

1,479 posts

QUOTE(Neek @ Mar 24 2009, 12:53 AM)
Definitely progressed alot. even since i first met u in kelana jaya. w00t.
why dun wanna bulk up summor? need to change closet? all your old nice clothes cant fit into em anymore? lol
i sorta had the same prob. and then need to maintain the food consumption too.. starting to get way too expensive...

on topic of girls posting, i think got few girls posted thier pics b4. in bikini/sports bra too.
didn't keep the pics up too long tho. must be alot of weird comments started coming in.
This includes syd tongue.gif

Added on March 24, 2009, 12:54 am

ur upper body size not so much diff from last time. but looks harder tho.
legs have gotten bigger... alot bigger.
well, you're not aiming to pack on size anyways smile.gif just numbers on the bar.
Neek,

Since the last time we met at centrepoint, I've probably gained about 1kg. I noticed lower BF% too.

Clothing is one thing, as u mentioned, it's gonna cost a bomb to bulk. The supplements and food. Plus i aint that tall, so looking big might not be a favorable option. Plus my current goals are lean and muscular ~!! tongue.gif

N0eL
post Apr 2 2009, 11:04 PM

1,479 posts

bata bro,

Wow ~!! U getting ripped... Increased mass + lower BF%.....

Way to go ~!!!!!!

What's ur diet like??
N0eL
post Apr 6 2009, 05:15 PM

1,479 posts

Jamis,

Izzit the pose or ur right arm + shoulder is bigger than left??

Jaga ur form bro...
N0eL
post May 26 2009, 11:25 AM

1,479 posts

user posted image user posted image

Current weight at 67kgs (increased 2kgs)

Increased carb intake on workout days and added creatine as supplement. No longer taking vasocharge as caffeine content in it is keeping me awake at nite.

Tweaked my workout a little replacing some exercises with new ones. Somehow felt like workout intensity has dropped. Might be due to longer resting time coz need to wait for workout partners.

Gained a bit of size. Bf% still dropping but in a much slower rate. Might wanna incorporate an extra day for cardio as I'm not doing any for the pass 1 year.

Cheers ~!
N0eL
post May 27 2009, 10:36 AM

1,479 posts

QUOTE(bagata @ May 26 2009, 11:38 AM)
nice progression bro...

left forearm is smaller than right... gotta giv the left more pump...

EDIT: Don't Quote Pics
Noted Bro... I dont work on my forearm actually. I might need to soon. As my poundage getting heavier, my forearms sometimes prevent me from completing my sets.

QUOTE(Neek @ May 26 2009, 12:02 PM)
Wah. looking freaking buff dude. dem alot of progress!! your arms looks huge too. damn!
Thanks neek.

Started creatine not long ago and it's helping me progress alot ~!!

QUOTE(emino @ May 26 2009, 12:05 PM)
Whoa, I wish I have your body bro. Look at that arm!!! flex.gif
emino,

I saw ur pics at well. U r on the right track bro ~! Ur pics motivates me ~!

QUOTE(diablokun @ May 26 2009, 01:52 PM)
you're now climbing onto top 3 of my favorite's LYN's transformations bro...I personally like your triceps and chest (no homo)...upper bodypart is superb...any leg pictures ??

rclxms.gif
diablokun,

My triceps and chest are more prominent than other parts, but my bench press kinda weak compare to other exercises. Currently working on breaking plateau ~! smile.gif

QUOTE(bata @ May 26 2009, 02:59 PM)
losing out to Noel sad.gif
Chow
Bata Bro.....

BB is a competition against ourselves ~! as for us.. we motivates each other aight ~!! U r pretty ripped urself ~! I cant beat that ~!! YET ~!!!!

QUOTE(darklight79 @ May 26 2009, 07:04 PM)
Ahh the conventional bodybuilding routines worked !

Great job.
Hands down to Squat, deadlift and Bench press ~!!

QUOTE(jamis @ May 26 2009, 09:46 PM)
jahat diablokun. lol.

by the way, noel ur progress is awesome, from cutting to bulking and look at that insane tricep. Dayum.
Thanks jamis...

Frankly, I am not in any cutting nor bulking phase. I'm just tweaking my routine little by little when I realize progress is slowing down.

QUOTE(D_Predator @ May 27 2009, 08:39 AM)
Damn Noel..nice body u got there man..

can share with me what ur routines..diet and all? rclxms.gif

looking solid my fren..now i feel like i wanna go to d gym!!! flex.gif
D_Predator,

I update my journal daily at the member's journal section ~! smile.gif

QUOTE(mofonyx @ May 27 2009, 08:48 AM)
Looking good at 67kg!
Thanks ~!

Another 2-3 more kgs and i'll be done ~! biggrin.gif
N0eL
post May 29 2009, 11:00 AM

1,479 posts

QUOTE(sprix @ May 29 2009, 10:08 AM)
This is my first time, im showing my pic here.. any suggestions are welcome..  sweat.gif (no pic before start workout  doh.gif )

Duration : 1 1/2 month of cutting (march - april) n almost 1 month of bulking (may - present)
Weakness : Chest n Abs.

when im in cutting phase... i lose my muscle due to alot of cardio..  doh.gif
Dear sprix,

I would suggest you bulk further. One requires substantial amount of muscle mass before cut. Bulking for 1 month isn't sufficient. Mind I suggest 3-4 months with loads of heavy compound exercises ~!!

N0eL
post Jun 5 2009, 12:27 PM

1,479 posts

QUOTE(metalfreak @ Jun 4 2009, 03:19 PM)
Pai seh, forgot to update here as well

Just a progress pic for delts and triceps. I'm still training them of course. And sorry, i know the before pic was bigger. LOL. I didnt stand close to the mirror. How long ago? left was June of 2008. Right is er..Monday 01.06.2009.

Have been working out inconsitently with all my running events but sort of resume consistency since mid march 2009 till now. Also been eating more(and correcting my meals in the same time) and increase my protein intake. And I only started joining back the gym in the beginning of May 2009.

Will update progress for back, chest, abs and biceps(if any  sweat.gif )

I tengah cari old pics =.= dunno where the heck i left them.

Great Progress Bro,

I'm seriously envious of ur diet plan. If I were ur housemate, I could rip the benefit out of it.. Hahahahahahha

Increase your lifting poundage. I am convinced that you can do better ~! Push urself further to improve ~!
N0eL
post Jun 23 2009, 10:00 PM

1,479 posts

Nice delts and BF% Bata ~!!!

No Progress? Look at those guns of ur's. Increased by an inch??

I'm going to gym thinking about it tomorrow ~!!!

0.0415sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 03:25 PM