64 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

Having a Hair Loss Problem? I've got a Way Out., Understanding and Surviving Hair Loss

Boon016
post Oct 17 2008, 12:50 AM

38 posts

oh no.......my haird too...
lossing........dropping.......
den i went to jusco and bought the shampoo.....=/
but still same.....haiz..........
the CLEAR MAN.....
TSboonies
post Oct 17 2008, 12:57 AM

437 posts

QUOTE(broken_heart @ Oct 16 2008, 11:11 PM)
HI, your problem is very similar to mine. MY hair fall a lot while shampoing. I went to see dermatologist and she gave me pristine shamppo which contains ketoconazole. My hair scalp is very oily and hair keep falling.  Don't know what to do to stop hair lose.
Your derm is right..ketoconazole is used to treat oily hair and dandruff. Dandruff is in fact cause by a boom of a common scalp fungus. So ketoconazole has anti bacterial qualities that can actually contain the growth of the bacteria. You should use the shampoo for a month to see if there is any improvement.
broken_heart
post Oct 17 2008, 03:29 PM

260 posts

QUOTE(boonies @ Oct 17 2008, 12:57 AM)
Your derm is right..ketoconazole is used to treat oily hair and dandruff. Dandruff is in fact cause by a boom of a common scalp fungus. So ketoconazole has anti bacterial qualities that can actually contain the growth of the bacteria. You should use the shampoo for a month to see if there is any improvement.
Hi, I have been using it three times a week . But my hair still falling a lot. The scalp is covered by a "white layer" and it looks oily. I wash my hair everyday but still the same. :-(
dokidoki
post Oct 17 2008, 04:19 PM

I am not War machine~
4,630 posts

is bodyshop organic shampoo worth a try?..200ml cost rm39 sad.gif
TSboonies
post Oct 17 2008, 04:21 PM

437 posts

You can try other cheaper brands too..sorry i don't have time to research the other brands but go watsons and elsewhere to have a look. The main thing is to look at the ingredients to make sure it does not contain chemicals. Not all shampoo that says it is organic actually is organic. You have to avoid the harsh chemicals.
pikeydude
post Oct 22 2008, 02:17 PM

241 posts

I have been searching around in local small pharmacies and it seems that they don't sell Biotin 5000mcg for that matter. Many outlet pharmacies can only recommend Vit B complex. Besides GNC, any other places that sells Biotin in such large dosage?

I also read Propecia side effect can cause Erectile Dysfunction sad.gif
Wonder if it happens to all males taking this medication.

And i heard taking supplements of female hormone such as Progesterone can help too? Cos it will balance out the excessive male hormone?

icon_question.gif

tomatos
post Oct 23 2008, 08:48 PM

563 posts

Any recommended shampoo that can increase hair volume or thickness?
Doraemon11
post Oct 23 2008, 11:00 PM

530 posts

Is tat mean once i started the treatment wit minoxidil and propecia, i have to keep continue taking it? Once i stop the hair will start falling???
tanling26
post Oct 23 2008, 11:16 PM

474 posts

QUOTE(tomatos @ Oct 23 2008, 09:48 PM)
Any recommended shampoo that can increase hair volume or thickness?
\I dont think any shampoo in the market is effective enough, or else so many people bald around.. brows.gif
tomatos
post Oct 23 2008, 11:43 PM

563 posts

I don't mean to combat hair loss. But to make the hair strands thicker. Heard that some shampoos do work.
TSboonies
post Oct 24 2008, 02:10 AM

437 posts

QUOTE(tomatos @ Oct 23 2008, 11:43 PM)
I don't mean to combat hair loss. But to make the hair strands thicker. Heard that some shampoos do work.
Try shampoo that contains Biotin and Panthenol. Glycerine also helps to thicken the hair. The main thing to look at when buying shampoos is to read the shampoos purpose. If you just want a thickening agents these are the best volumizing ingredients around. But bear in mind, you will have to continue to use it to maintain the thickening effect but that does not mean your hair won't fall. Your hair will look fuller for a while but as it gets thinner it will look bad too. So if you got hair loss, treat the problem from the root, not the top only. Cheers..

Added on October 24, 2008, 2:13 am
QUOTE(pikeydude @ Oct 22 2008, 02:17 PM)
I have been searching around in local small pharmacies and it seems that they don't sell Biotin 5000mcg for that matter. Many outlet pharmacies can only recommend Vit B complex. Besides GNC, any other places that sells Biotin in such large dosage?

I also read Propecia side effect can cause Erectile Dysfunction  sad.gif
Wonder if it happens to all males taking this medication.

And i heard taking supplements of female hormone such as Progesterone can help too? Cos it will balance out the excessive male hormone?

icon_question.gif
Well just to clarify, Propecia MIGHT cause reduced libido..which is different from Erectile Dysfunction. Ur 'brother' can still work fine but Propecia reduces the libido (Lust) for you to want.

I also don't recommend men to take female hormones or else you might end up AHEM...so just Propecia and Rogaine are great combos enough. Vitamin B Complex has enough biotin in it so you won't need to take high concentrations of Biotin.

This post has been edited by boonies: Oct 24 2008, 02:13 AM
tomatos
post Oct 25 2008, 09:55 PM

563 posts

QUOTE(boonies @ Oct 24 2008, 02:10 AM)
Try shampoo that contains Biotin and Panthenol. Glycerine also helps to thicken the hair. The main thing to look at when buying shampoos is to read the shampoos purpose. If you just want a thickening agents these are the best volumizing ingredients around. But bear in mind, you will have to continue to use it to maintain the thickening effect but that does not mean your hair won't fall. Your hair will look fuller for a while but as it gets thinner it will look bad too. So if you got hair loss, treat the problem from the root, not the top only. Cheers..
Don't notice much of hair fall. Any particular shampoo brand to get for hair thickening?
TSboonies
post Oct 26 2008, 05:36 PM

437 posts

St. Ives brand is a cheap alternative. Look out for they volumizing shampoo..or you can search for one in organics shop. They sure got carry some brand.
kazafken
post Oct 29 2008, 05:00 PM

14 posts

hi,im 20..
i got hair loss n hair thinning problem since 16. now the prob is more significant,so is stop applying hair-styling products.

i can say i have a stresful lifestye bcoz of my studies(not a very smart student) n i seldom excercise.
i've been using a sls-free shampoo n it drops oli a few strands of hair (5-15) per wash,it'll differ smtimes.
but,when my hair is rili oily i found out it drop more during shampooing. so, nw i shampoo twice a day n it drop less. i think i'm the oily hair type.

i feel that my hair is thinning on the top,almost near the back part.can see the scalp.i've cut my hair short before(almoz like sami),i feel my hair thickens but the part is still thinning.i got tried a few tonics but no significant result and i scared it'll damge my hair n scalp instead,so now stop using.

so, i heard zinc and vit b is gud for hair loss. how often should i take it?

what should i do? any advice? And any products that can help me combat this problem? should i go see a doctor or dermatologist?
sorry tat i asked so much but im rili confused by this hair problem.. cry.gif
takeshi99
post Oct 29 2008, 05:48 PM

!!! GREENPEACE ACTIVIST !!!
1,239 posts

QUOTE(kazafken @ Oct 29 2008, 05:00 PM)
hi,im 20..
i got hair loss n hair thinning problem since 16. now the prob is more significant,so is stop applying hair-styling products.

i can say i have a stresful lifestye bcoz of my studies(not a very smart student) n i seldom excercise.
i've been using a sls-free shampoo n it drops oli a few strands of hair (5-15) per wash,it'll differ smtimes.
but,when my hair is rili oily i found out it drop more during shampooing. so, nw i shampoo twice a day n it drop less. i think i'm the oily hair type.

i feel that my hair is thinning on the top,almost near the back part.can see the scalp.i've cut my hair short before(almoz like sami),i feel my hair thickens but the part is still thinning.i got tried a few tonics but no significant result and i scared it'll damge my hair n scalp instead,so now stop using.

so, i heard zinc and vit b is gud for hair loss. how often should i take it?

what should i do? any advice? And any products that can help me combat this problem? should i go see a doctor or dermatologist?
sorry tat i asked so much but im rili confused by this hair problem.. cry.gif
Do your father, mother or close relatives having same problems? If yes, then its genetic then its hard to fight the hair loss.

As we all know, hair loss most common causes is the oily scalp+stress ...

My recommendation:
- Use Audace for oily scalp Shampoo (White color bottle with green line), it really clean your oily scalp...
- Apply good hair loss lotion like Himalaya, or any good brand and must massage ur scalp for 5mins
- Yes, must take supplements. Take Zinc, B Complex, Omega3, Horse Tail, multivitamins supplements. U can find all in one at pharmacies
- comb your hair frequently
- less chilly/coffee/oily frieds food
- sleep early
- exercise can lower down your androgen which help to produce DHT

Since you still young, try not to use minoxidil and finastride which could give side effect and once u use it, u must forever use it...

I just started doing above suggestion with using Himalaya revival hair lotion, hopefully within 2 weeks can c result... I taken photos of myself to compare for every 2 weeks. If fail, then no choice have to use minoxidil...but not finastride as it have side effects on sexual health - ED, i dun wun to take risk as I wan child in future... lol

This post has been edited by takeshi99: Oct 29 2008, 05:52 PM
maxsteel2001us
post Oct 29 2008, 07:43 PM

851 posts

Guys,

1. If u have hair thin, take more protein..faster way, supplement...coz u have malnutrition
2. Some cause by a germs inside the hair pores, so u drop a lot
3. If u have oily hair, the oil can blockade the hair pores, thus in long term, it become a skin.
4. Styling ur hair too much can damage the hair roots...or u dyed ur hair often...unless u do treatment for ur hair all the time which i can see very costly....

I had it too... 1 and 3 are my issues. Now my hair is thicker d. This is self-experienced. For 2, u need to go see a specialist to check on it under microscope... Hope that can enlighten ppl here...
dinor01
post Oct 29 2008, 10:57 PM

290 posts

im taking profecia oso..it cost me RM200 for one mth....
from wat boonies said means we ned to take it continuosly lo? quite expensive for RM200 each mth..but it do work..
i used the shampoo - polytar liquid giv by the doctor..Boonies,wat is ur comment bout this shampoo?

kazafken
post Oct 30 2008, 11:27 AM

14 posts

QUOTE(takeshi99 @ Oct 29 2008, 05:48 PM)
Do your father, mother or close relatives having same problems? If yes, then its genetic then its hard to fight the hair loss.

As we all know, hair loss most common causes is the oily scalp+stress ...

My recommendation:
- Use Audace for oily scalp Shampoo (White color bottle with green line), it really clean your oily scalp...
- Apply good hair loss lotion like Himalaya, or any good brand and must massage ur scalp for 5mins
- Yes, must take supplements. Take Zinc, B Complex, Omega3, Horse Tail, multivitamins supplements. U can find all in one at pharmacies
- comb your hair frequently
- less chilly/coffee/oily frieds food
- sleep early
- exercise can lower down your androgen which help to produce DHT

Since you still young, try not to use minoxidil and finastride which could give side effect and once u use it, u must forever use it...

I just started doing above suggestion with using Himalaya revival hair lotion, hopefully within 2 weeks can c result... I taken photos of myself to compare for every 2 weeks. If fail, then no choice have to use minoxidil...but not finastride as it have side effects on sexual health - ED, i dun wun to take risk as I wan child in future... lol
ya,my dad but there's no one at his family side has this problem.
i think my main problem is that area seems to be having less hair n thining n it's kinda expanding.
how much is the himilaya? i heard there's one hair tonic named reagan or sth else sound similiar,is tat gud? i saw it's ard rm40.(correct me if im mistaken)
how often do u have to take the supplememnt? everday once?
i have pimples at tat are too. sumtimes,itz kinda frustrating coz it hurts.
jchong
post Oct 30 2008, 12:46 PM

5,989 posts

QUOTE(tomatos @ Oct 25 2008, 09:55 PM)
Don't notice much of hair fall. Any particular shampoo brand to get for hair thickening?
I've used the Avalon Organics Biotin B-Complex Thickening Shampoo and quite happy with it.

QUOTE(boonies @ Oct 26 2008, 05:36 PM)
St. Ives brand is a cheap alternative. Look out for they volumizing shampoo..or you can search for one in organics shop. They sure got carry some brand.
In Country Farm Organics shop in 1 Utama, they carry shampoo by Aubrey Organics and Jason Natural. These are more natural products (i.e. less chemicals) but not sure if any of them are specifically for volumizing or thickening. Go and have a look.
kazafken
post Oct 30 2008, 02:27 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(jchong @ Oct 30 2008, 12:46 PM)
I've used the Avalon Organics Biotin B-Complex Thickening Shampoo and quite happy with it.
In Country Farm Organics shop in 1 Utama, they carry shampoo by Aubrey Organics and Jason Natural. These are more natural products (i.e. less chemicals) but not sure if any of them are specifically for volumizing or thickening. Go and have a look.
whr u get Avalon Organics Biotin B-Complex Thickening Shampoo?

64 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0259sec    1.00    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 05:05 AM