Having a Hair Loss Problem? I've got a Way Out., Understanding and Surviving Hair Loss
broken_heart
Sep 23 2008, 10:09 PM

HI, my scalp feel very itchy even though i wash my hair everyday. I have changed quite a lot shampoos but still the same. Pls help . TQ
This post has been edited by broken_heart: Sep 23 2008, 10:09 PM
jchong
Sep 23 2008, 11:08 PM
QUOTE(chokemon @ Sep 23 2008, 09:55 PM) Hi, where can i get Biotin B-Complex Thickening Shampoo? Thanks Never seen it here. I bought mine from USA.
TSboonies
Sep 24 2008, 11:58 AM
QUOTE(broken_heart @ Sep 23 2008, 10:09 PM) HI, my scalp feel very itchy even though i wash my hair everyday. I have changed quite a lot shampoos but still the same. Pls help . TQ Try getting a shampoo with Chamomile and Lavender which can help with the itch. Probably some antiseptic shampoo like Dettol too can help with the itchiness. If you have dandruff, you can try Nizoral, works both with the itch and dandruff. Take more pure water and sleep early everyday can also reduce itching.
chokemon
Sep 24 2008, 10:48 PM
can some1 help me to buy Biotin B-Complex Thickening Shampoo since can't get from malaysia?
TSboonies
Sep 29 2008, 05:15 PM
QUOTE(chokemon @ Sep 24 2008, 10:48 PM) Hi, can some1 help me to buy Biotin B-Complex Thickening Shampoo since can't get from malaysia? Thanks You can try speciality stores that sells organic stuff like Origins. I think they got sell this kind of shampoo..
richie86
Sep 30 2008, 12:29 PM

Erm let say taking one tablet Biotin 2500 mcg per day.. is it the same if taking 4 x 600 mcg? I can't find 2500 mcg Biotin in GNC here.. only got 600... taking extra tablet is ok?
Colaboy
Sep 30 2008, 02:21 PM
Hey there . . . i have been taking Propecia for more than 6 months. Dont see much different . . . Pls tell me more what have you done to increase back the number of ur hair
This post has been edited by Colaboy: Sep 30 2008, 02:22 PM
jchong
Sep 30 2008, 03:36 PM
QUOTE(richie86 @ Sep 30 2008, 12:29 PM) Erm let say taking one tablet Biotin 2500 mcg per day.. is it the same if taking 4 x 600 mcg? I can't find 2500 mcg Biotin in GNC here.. only got 600... taking extra tablet is ok? 2500mcg in one tablet vs 4x600 mcg, difference only 100mcg. Quantity of tablet is not an issue, look at the total dosage you're taking. So you can take 4x600 mcg. In fact like that you can split the dose, e.g. take 2x600mcg at lunch and 2x600mcg at dinner, which some people feel is better for absorption. How much is the biotin you bought? This post has been edited by jchong: Sep 30 2008, 08:50 PM
richie86
Sep 30 2008, 09:53 PM

RM 44.. I feel that higher doses is more worth and easy to swallow because its in capsule form.
TSboonies
Oct 1 2008, 03:58 AM
QUOTE(Colaboy @ Sep 30 2008, 02:21 PM) Hey there . . . i have been taking Propecia for more than 6 months. Dont see much different . . . Pls tell me more what have you done to increase back the number of ur hair Hi there..it really depends on your condition. if Propecia alone is not effective for you you might want to reconsider to add in other treatments like supplements and rogaine. Sometimes if you are facing with moderate hair loss you will need to use more medications to treat. If you are not losing hair while taking Propecia for 6 months it's actually a good result because your hair is not thinning. Try adding in Vitamin B Complex supplements as well as Minoxidil in your regimen to help boosts hair growth. You should be able to see some regrowth after a few months. Added on October 1, 2008, 4:01 amQUOTE(richie86 @ Sep 30 2008, 09:53 PM) RM 44.. I feel that higher doses is more worth and easy to swallow because its in capsule form. Hello. Higher doses do not mean faster recovery time. Our body are limited to the amount of nutrients we can absorb, so if you take too much you will only be wasting it. Further to that, excessive consumption of Vitamins can in reverse cause more hair loss because it will take more energy to filter and reject excessive intake. So you will need to take what you need. Nothing more or else you might end up worse than before. Take it easy, don't go overboard, nothing happens in a day or two it takes months or even years for recovery. Consider other options like changing your lifestyle and eat a healthier diet instead. This post has been edited by boonies: Oct 1 2008, 04:01 AM
yehlai
Oct 2 2008, 09:05 PM
Hi boonies, im here again.. *!#$@ 3 months ago chaned to Loreal shampoo, make my hair loss now. Frustrated now. Maybe i should look for doc for fast solution? any recomendation?
This post has been edited by yehlai: Oct 2 2008, 09:23 PM
jchong
Oct 2 2008, 09:37 PM
QUOTE(yehlai @ Oct 2 2008, 09:05 PM) Hi boonies, im here again.. *!#$@ 3 months ago chaned to Loreal shampoo, make my hair loss now. Frustrated now. Maybe i should look for doc for fast solution? any recomendation? You mean the Loreal shampoo causing you to lose even more hair?!
yehlai
Oct 2 2008, 10:07 PM
no la, u say like tht LOREAL will sue me. Previously no hair loss problem. But now hair become thinner, hair fall easier. Today have haircut my hairstylist told me my hair looks thinner  actually i can feel it too.. Maybe the shampoo too much moisture content, not suitable with my sculp. This post has been edited by yehlai: Oct 2 2008, 10:12 PM
jchong
Oct 2 2008, 10:32 PM
Yeah, maybe that shampoo not suitable for your scalp. Maybe go back to the shampoo you used before? Or try some of the shampoos reviewed on boonies site.
radical
Oct 3 2008, 05:27 PM
Hi Calvin,
Thanks for sharing, your site is one of the most informative portal about hairloss that I come across so far.
Oh yeah, I face this issue as well (Vertex MPB) stage 1-2, somehow I managed to stop it and now I'm looking for a re-grow method.
Added on October 4, 2008, 1:04 pmAnyone know is Revivogen available in M'sia?
This post has been edited by radical: Oct 4 2008, 02:11 PM
vincent_leeks
Oct 9 2008, 11:10 AM

QUOTE(radical @ Oct 3 2008, 05:27 PM) Hi Calvin, Thanks for sharing, your site is one of the most informative portal about hairloss that I come across so far. Oh yeah, I face this issue as well (Vertex MPB) stage 1-2, somehow I managed to stop it and now I'm looking for a re-grow method. Added on October 4, 2008, 1:04 pmAnyone know is Revivogen available in M'sia? yaya..last time i oso wan to buy revivogen...i have asked so many shops in msia..but all said dun have this brand... i tot revivogen is not available in msia...need to buy from overseas... who has use head and shoulder fot anti hairfall (yellow colour),it is good or not? and now the market got wat shampoo is good for hair loss?
broken_heart
Oct 9 2008, 11:31 AM

I found my hair fall because of "keratin" blocking. Any idea how to solve it ? please help . I'm worry .TQ
SUSjoker88
Oct 13 2008, 08:14 PM

Have anybody tried the himalaya hair revival cream...In cream form! Izit effective?
TSboonies
Oct 13 2008, 09:12 PM
QUOTE(broken_heart @ Oct 9 2008, 11:31 AM) I found my hair fall because of "keratin" blocking. Any idea how to solve it ? please help . I'm worry .TQ Erm what do you mean by keratin blocking? Our hair is made of keratin, a kind of protein..so you mean your hair is blocking your hair?
InChIyO
Oct 14 2008, 04:10 AM
hi... i am 22 years old and recently i face a serious hair fall problem. i am using nioxin cleanser and nioxin hair scalp therapy. When i use scalp therapy i discover my hair drop alot (around 15-20). Isn't it not suitable for me? And i would like to ask that rogaine is 1 of the shampoo that recommend for hair fall solution?