Having a Hair Loss Problem? I've got a Way Out., Understanding and Surviving Hair Loss
jchong
Sep 21 2008, 09:49 PM
QUOTE(munkchip @ Aug 4 2008, 11:30 PM) Hai..so wad shampoo can stop hair loss then? This is what my wife is using now: Biotin B-Complex Thickening Shampoo. She's not suffering hair loss, but has thin fine hair. After about 2-3 weeks notice hair a bit thicker.
jchong
Sep 22 2008, 07:48 AM
Ok, I'll add in the review to your webpage later today.
jchong
Sep 22 2008, 04:55 PM
QUOTE(boonies @ Sep 22 2008, 03:22 PM) Dear chong, Thanks for your review on my website. I really appreciate it.!! I will give you free coupons next time for shampoos and other products when my hair shop opens soon! Sure, my pleasure in adding the review.
jchong
Sep 23 2008, 11:08 PM
QUOTE(chokemon @ Sep 23 2008, 09:55 PM) Hi, where can i get Biotin B-Complex Thickening Shampoo? Thanks Never seen it here. I bought mine from USA.
jchong
Sep 30 2008, 03:36 PM
QUOTE(richie86 @ Sep 30 2008, 12:29 PM) Erm let say taking one tablet Biotin 2500 mcg per day.. is it the same if taking 4 x 600 mcg? I can't find 2500 mcg Biotin in GNC here.. only got 600... taking extra tablet is ok? 2500mcg in one tablet vs 4x600 mcg, difference only 100mcg. Quantity of tablet is not an issue, look at the total dosage you're taking. So you can take 4x600 mcg. In fact like that you can split the dose, e.g. take 2x600mcg at lunch and 2x600mcg at dinner, which some people feel is better for absorption. How much is the biotin you bought? This post has been edited by jchong: Sep 30 2008, 08:50 PM
jchong
Oct 2 2008, 09:37 PM
QUOTE(yehlai @ Oct 2 2008, 09:05 PM) Hi boonies, im here again.. *!#$@ 3 months ago chaned to Loreal shampoo, make my hair loss now. Frustrated now. Maybe i should look for doc for fast solution? any recomendation? You mean the Loreal shampoo causing you to lose even more hair?!
jchong
Oct 2 2008, 10:32 PM
Yeah, maybe that shampoo not suitable for your scalp. Maybe go back to the shampoo you used before? Or try some of the shampoos reviewed on boonies site.
jchong
Oct 30 2008, 12:46 PM
QUOTE(tomatos @ Oct 25 2008, 09:55 PM) Don't notice much of hair fall. Any particular shampoo brand to get for hair thickening? I've used the Avalon Organics Biotin B-Complex Thickening Shampoo and quite happy with it. QUOTE(boonies @ Oct 26 2008, 05:36 PM) St. Ives brand is a cheap alternative. Look out for they volumizing shampoo..or you can search for one in organics shop. They sure got carry some brand. In Country Farm Organics shop in 1 Utama, they carry shampoo by Aubrey Organics and Jason Natural. These are more natural products (i.e. less chemicals) but not sure if any of them are specifically for volumizing or thickening. Go and have a look.
jchong
Oct 30 2008, 05:56 PM
QUOTE(kazafken @ Oct 30 2008, 02:27 PM) whr u get Avalon Organics Biotin B-Complex Thickening Shampoo? I order direct from USA. I've helped 2 other forummers to get it. If you want it PM me.
jchong
Nov 7 2008, 06:33 PM
QUOTE(dokidoki @ Nov 7 2008, 05:14 PM) which 1 u get..the avalon or jason? He did not get the shampoo. It was a biotin in pill form which you eat as a supplement. The item is this one.
jchong
Nov 25 2008, 02:58 PM
QUOTE(boonies @ Nov 25 2008, 11:02 AM) Added on November 25, 2008, 11:15 amTerces the recommended daily amount for Biotin is around 150mg. You can take more than the normal rate like 200-300mg or 500mg but overdosage will only lead to waste as your body cannot absorb that kind of amount of biotin. Just checking, is it supposed to be mg or mcg for biotin? I thought it was mcg.
jchong
Nov 25 2008, 08:05 PM
QUOTE(boonies @ Nov 25 2008, 07:36 PM) Added on November 25, 2008, 7:39 pmBy the way jchong, you got the avalong organics shampoo? can i order 1 from you? I don't have stock of the Avalon shampoo but I can take your order and get it in. Sorry, I'll have to add you in Round 11. This post has been edited by jchong: Nov 25 2008, 10:04 PM
jchong
Nov 26 2008, 08:32 AM
QUOTE(boonies @ Nov 25 2008, 11:48 PM) Added on November 25, 2008, 11:49 pmWah lau...one round how long leh? One round will usually take 4-7 days to fill up. From there another 7 days for the stuff to be delivered. So you'll probably get it in hand about 2 weeks from now. Edit: boonies, I can now put you in Round 10 (which is in the process of collecting payment for ordering). I sent you a PM yesterday. Please confirm if you'd like to go ahead. Tq.This post has been edited by jchong: Nov 27 2008, 10:39 AM