64 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Having a Hair Loss Problem? I've got a Way Out., Understanding and Surviving Hair Loss

TSboonies
post Oct 14 2008, 09:36 AM

437 posts

QUOTE(InChIyO @ Oct 14 2008, 04:10 AM)
hi... i am 22 years old and recently i face a serious hair fall problem. i am using nioxin cleanser and nioxin hair scalp therapy. When i use scalp therapy i discover my hair drop alot (around 15-20). Isn't it not suitable for me? And i would like to ask that rogaine is 1 of the shampoo that recommend for hair fall solution?
Rogaine is not a shampoo and also not a tonic. It's a medication used to treat low blood pressure and helps reduce problems with hypertension. It's method of action is to open the blood vessels in your hair follicles to enable better blood circulation. It also stimulates the androgen receptors to grow hair...
vincent_leeks
post Oct 14 2008, 10:46 AM

65 posts

the most effective way is using propecia,minoxidil 5%,force urself sleep early..eat healthy...dun give urself so much stress....
but pls lah..
dun assume today i use these two things...then after two week i can c the result...
after u use propecia and minoxidil 5%...need around 2 months or 3 months to c the result ...if u can..buy a net to cover ur toilet hole....after bathing...u go to count how many hair on there everyday..and record it...then u will realized tat first two months,the amount of hair will be increased..but dun worry...they all r unhealthy hair...after two months...it will be decresed ...trust me...pls dun go to any hair loss center,like yun nam..they just noe to cheat money

my experience---

last time when i start to take propecia...after one month..i realized tat my hair loss problem become serious and serious...i felt worried and ask myself y still drop so many hair ... i think maybe the propecia is not effective to me then i wanna stop to take propecia...but after i went to c a doctor...the doctor asked me continue to take propecia...he said first two months we r very hard to c the result ...but after 3-4 months..the problem will be fine...then i listen to him...continue to take propecia and minoxidil 5%..after 3 months...then i really realized tat if compare v first month,my drop hair have alr decreased...recording is a best way to c the result...luckily last time i have listened to the doctor..continue to take propecia...i am very confident if i continue to use propecia and minoxidil 5 % ..my hair loss problem will be cured... icon_rolleyes.gif

and this three months i oso forced myself sleep early and eat healthy...i realized tat when today i sleep on 1 am...then 2moro my drop hair will be increased when i am bathing...again...recoding is a best way to c the result...
InChIyO
post Oct 14 2008, 01:01 PM

36 posts

Then mayb i ask which way should i start to change my current hair drop?
start to take propecia? minoxidil 5%? or try to use rogaine? anyone can give me the correct way?
vincent_leeks
post Oct 14 2008, 02:53 PM

65 posts

QUOTE(InChIyO @ Oct 14 2008, 01:01 PM)
Then mayb i ask which way should i start to change my current hair drop?
start to take propecia? minoxidil 5%? or try to use rogaine? anyone can give me the correct way?
minoxidil 5% and rogaine is same thing......propecia is drug...for internal use...minoxidil 5%/roagaine is for external use...if u wan to cure ur hair loss problem...use both...propecia + minoxidil 5%...u can c the result after 3 months.....
InChIyO
post Oct 14 2008, 03:16 PM

36 posts

just now i go guardian see liao... minoxidil 5% is regaine. so should i try use regaine? 1 more thing i wanna ask is.. now should i try regaine 1st or direct take propecia together? cost propecia once take then canot stop already right?
vincent_leeks
post Oct 14 2008, 03:34 PM

65 posts

QUOTE(InChIyO @ Oct 14 2008, 03:16 PM)
just now i go guardian see liao... minoxidil 5% is regaine. so should i try use regaine? 1 more thing i wanna ask is.. now should i try regaine 1st or direct take propecia together? cost propecia once take then canot stop already right?
hmm...u have do research oh...ya..u r right...when u stop to take propecia...ur hair loss problem will be back...but when u r 35 or 40 years old...no one will care about ur hair even u r botak alr...u can stop to take propecia on tat time but now u r still young ,the hair is very important loh...i am 20 years old...after my fren told me"y ur hair become less and less"..i felt very sad de neh...regaine , rogaine and regrow r same...just the different brand...the most important thing is got minoxidil 5% inside of them..i suggest u take propecia and use minoxidil 5%(wat brand oso can) ...because it is really effective for young male ...i am the example....

This post has been edited by vincent_leeks: Oct 14 2008, 03:37 PM
InChIyO
post Oct 14 2008, 03:42 PM

36 posts

ya.... hair fall problem really irritating. how to get propecia anyway
vincent_leeks
post Oct 14 2008, 03:58 PM

65 posts

i bought from watson which located in plaza jaya (KL 茨场街 there),rm158 for one month...but if you can afford,take Vitamin B Complex supplements together....lagi baik....it is a vitamin for growing hair....
the shampoo which i used is head and shoulder for anti hair fall (yellow colour)..it is quite effective to me...other ppls i dunno
if u wan to noe more about hair loss....u can ask boonies ..he is a expert....or u can try to view his site
http://www.surviving-hairloss.com/
the informations about hair loss u can get from there

This post has been edited by vincent_leeks: Oct 14 2008, 04:02 PM
broken_heart
post Oct 14 2008, 04:08 PM

260 posts

QUOTE(boonies @ Oct 13 2008, 09:12 PM)
Erm what do you mean by keratin blocking? Our hair is made of keratin, a kind of protein..so you mean your hair is blocking your hair?
Yup. you are right. I also wondered. This was what the hair care consultant told me. She has captured the screen shot for me. According to her, there is a white layer called keratin has blocked my hair pore. My hair scalp is oily and cause me hair fall.

TQ

yehlai
post Oct 15 2008, 01:01 AM

tree lover
4,539 posts

watching monitor for long hours can cause hair fall?
InChIyO
post Oct 15 2008, 01:08 AM

36 posts

wanna ask a question again...
i would like to ask.... where can buy cheap regaine..
xxxx place sell RM199
izzzit this is a common price?
TSboonies
post Oct 15 2008, 01:25 AM

437 posts

QUOTE(InChIyO @ Oct 15 2008, 01:08 AM)
wanna ask a question again...
i would like to ask.... where can buy cheap regaine..
xxxx place sell RM199
izzzit this is a common price?
Well you can always ask for discount..Find a smaller pharmacy and ask. I think the lowest i bought is around 160...you can also ask for other brands besides regaine like Head way..It's the ingredient minoxidil that matters and not the brand of the product. The end result is the same.

Added on October 15, 2008, 1:28 am
QUOTE(vincent_leeks @ Oct 14 2008, 03:58 PM)
i bought from watson which located in plaza jaya (KL 茨场街 there),rm158 for one month...but if you can afford,take Vitamin B Complex supplements together....lagi baik....it is a vitamin for growing hair....
the shampoo which i used is head and shoulder for anti hair fall (yellow colour)..it is quite effective to me...other ppls i dunno
if u wan to noe more about hair loss....u can ask boonies ..he is a expert....or u can try to view his site
http://www.surviving-hairloss.com/
the informations about hair loss u can get from there
Thanks for your comments vincent...I am not an expert..just a hair loss sufferer lucky enough to get my hair back..spent a lot of money to learn my lesson the hard way. One thing is for sure, if you want to get your hair back, UNDERSTAND YOUR CONDITION FIRST. If you just simply buy stuff and use without researching, then you might end up worse or wasting money. So please please lowyatters if you have a hair loss problem, take some time to read and understand first..that is why my website is up..

This post has been edited by boonies: Oct 15 2008, 01:28 AM
InChIyO
post Oct 15 2008, 01:46 AM

36 posts

boonies....
i plan to change my hair fall condition by use a organic shampoo and minoxidil... do you think this enough to let my hair regrow?
mypurple
post Oct 15 2008, 08:19 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(yehlai @ Oct 2 2008, 09:07 PM)
no la, u say like tht LOREAL will sue me. Previously no hair loss problem. But now hair become thinner, hair fall easier. Today have haircut my hairstylist told me my hair looks thinner  cry.gif actually i can feel it too..
Maybe the shampoo too much moisture content, not suitable with my sculp.
I was using LOREAL kerastase last year til now. And i dont see any difference! my hair still fall !!
kalakatu
post Oct 15 2008, 08:53 PM

Insanely Addictive
2,323 posts

hey guys.

i am 22, and right now, i am currently suffering a hair loss problem..

its all started a month before puasa, when i was assigned as a temporary assistant of waste coordinator in my workplace.
the job requires me to handle the scrap and waste (weigh and record). the waste consists of rubber compound mixed with chemicals.

i can say right after that, my hair falls 'cheerfully'..my hand will be full with hair during shampooing.

right now, got big spot with seldom hair at my right side of the head, and now its expanding and getting bigger to the back.

is it caused by chemicals? or is it because of stress?
my family has no history of genetic hair loss problem.

what should i do? plz help.

vincent_leeks
post Oct 16 2008, 09:37 AM

65 posts

QUOTE(InChIyO @ Oct 15 2008, 01:46 AM)
boonies....
i plan to change my hair fall condition by use a organic shampoo and minoxidil... do you think this enough to let my hair regrow?
y u dun wan to take propecia???
TSboonies
post Oct 16 2008, 11:35 AM

437 posts

QUOTE(InChIyO @ Oct 15 2008, 01:46 AM)
boonies....
Hi there,

You can try..if your hair loss is not that serious Minoxidil can do a lot of wonders alone..no need to take Propecia..but I suggest you to take some Vitamin B Complex supplements too. Will definitely help a lot.

Added on October 16, 2008, 11:46 am
QUOTE(kalakatu @ Oct 15 2008, 08:53 PM)
hey guys.

i am 22, and right now, i am currently suffering  a hair loss problem..

its all started a month before puasa, when i was assigned as a temporary assistant of waste coordinator in my workplace.
the job requires me to handle the scrap and waste (weigh and record). the waste consists of rubber compound mixed with chemicals.

i can say right after that, my hair falls 'cheerfully'..my hand will be full with hair during shampooing.

right now, got big spot with seldom hair at my right side of the head, and now its expanding and getting bigger to the back.

is it caused by chemicals? or is it because of stress?
my family has no history of genetic hair loss problem.

what should i do? plz help.

Kalakatu...your situation is definitely not genetic related. It can be trigger by exposure to floating chemicals that can actually hurt your scalp as some rubber mixtures can be very corrosive. If you think that the environment is too harsh, put on a cap..and eat more supplements to boosts your immune system. As for your spot, i have no visual confirmation but it might be caused by an allergic reaction if the hair loss is sudden an apparent. If you think it's not normal see your doctor right away.

This post has been edited by boonies: Oct 16 2008, 11:46 AM
kalakatu
post Oct 16 2008, 12:19 PM

Insanely Addictive
2,323 posts

QUOTE(boonies @ Oct 16 2008, 11:35 AM)
Kalakatu...your situation is definitely not genetic related. It can be trigger by exposure to floating chemicals that can actually hurt your scalp as some rubber mixtures can be very corrosive. If you think that the environment is too harsh, put on a cap..and eat more supplements to boosts your immune system. As for your spot, i have no visual confirmation but it might be caused by an allergic reaction if the hair loss is sudden an apparent. If you think it's not normal see your doctor right away.
thanks for the prompt reply..

well recently i just started wearing it to cover the bald area..

i went to see a doctor last week, and she told me to go see the specialist.. and FYI, i already made an appointment with specialist at UH next month..its still a long wait, and my hair will falling..

so is there any supplement or vitamin that should i take? at least to decrease the fall rate unsure.gif
TSboonies
post Oct 16 2008, 01:01 PM

437 posts

QUOTE(kalakatu @ Oct 16 2008, 12:19 PM)
thanks for the prompt reply..

well recently i just started wearing it to cover the bald area..

i went to see a doctor last week, and she told me to go see the specialist.. and FYI, i already made an appointment with specialist at UH next month..its still a long wait, and my hair will falling..

so is there any supplement or vitamin that should i take? at least to decrease the fall rate unsure.gif
You can try taking Vitamin B Complex to help improve your hair quality but I guess it won't do much for your as your case might be related to an allergic reaction to the chemical. Drink plenty of water instead and try something to detox your body like making a detoxing fruit drink regularly. Carrots and celery are a good choice. I am suspecting you might been exposed to chemicals that are absorbed into your body. Since you are not used to it, your body can trigger a shock to your hair follicles causing it to fall out suddenly. It's known as 'chemical induced hair loss'. Do a quick self examination to see whether it is the case. You can do a pull test.

1. Use both your thumb and third finger.
2. Grab an area over your hair. (100 hairs or so)
3. Give it a tight pull (not too hard but hard enough like you trying to pull a magnet off from a fridge)
4. Check and see whether there are any hairs falling out.
5. If there are more than 15-20, then you are definitely in a period of follicular shock
6. Check to see whether the bulbs (root of the hair) is whitish or black.
7. If it's white then it's ANAGEN Effluvium meaning medical triggered hair loss like chemical exposure. Black then it's Telogen hairs.
8. If yes, then see your doctor immediately and tell your boss about your condition.

Your hair is an indication of your health. Unless you are facing with Male Pattern Baldness, you shouldn't be losing hair. As I am not there to actually have a look at your head, I cannot really pinpoint the problem but use this as a general guideline. Hope this helps.
broken_heart
post Oct 16 2008, 11:11 PM

260 posts

QUOTE(boonies @ Oct 16 2008, 01:01 PM)
You can try taking Vitamin B Complex to help improve your hair quality but I guess it won't do much for your as your case might be related to an allergic reaction to the chemical. Drink plenty of water instead and try something to detox your body like making a detoxing fruit drink regularly. Carrots and celery are a good choice. I am suspecting you might been exposed to chemicals that are absorbed into your body. Since you are not used to it, your body can trigger a shock to your hair follicles causing it to fall out suddenly. It's known as 'chemical induced hair loss'. Do a quick self examination to see whether it is the case. You can do a pull test.

1. Use both your thumb and third finger.
2. Grab an area over your hair. (100 hairs or so)
3. Give it a tight pull (not too hard but hard enough like you trying to pull a magnet off from a fridge)
4. Check and see whether there are any hairs falling out.
5. If there are more than 15-20, then you are definitely in a period of follicular shock
6. Check to see whether the bulbs (root of the hair) is whitish or black.
7. If it's white then it's ANAGEN Effluvium meaning medical triggered hair loss like chemical exposure. Black then it's Telogen hairs.
8. If yes, then see your doctor immediately and tell your boss about your condition.

Your hair is an indication of your health. Unless you are facing with Male Pattern Baldness, you shouldn't be losing hair. As I am not there to actually have a look at your head, I cannot really pinpoint the problem but use this as a general guideline. Hope this helps.
HI, your problem is very similar to mine. MY hair fall a lot while shampoing. I went to see dermatologist and she gave me pristine shamppo which contains ketoconazole. My hair scalp is very oily and hair keep falling. Don't know what to do to stop hair lose.

64 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0237sec    0.87    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 11:20 PM