Hi-Fi Sonus Faber, The artisan of sound
car_o_scope
Aug 2 2008, 02:03 PM
QUOTE(mugenfoo @ Aug 2 2008, 10:41 AM) eh, if there's a s/hand Krell KAV-300i going around .. might you guys be interested ? (no, I ain't selling mine!) There is a 2nd hand unit? How much will it cost? Bro, can let me know the price? See whether my bullets enough or not.
mugenfoo
Aug 2 2008, 02:13 PM
i said " if"....
car_o_scope
Aug 2 2008, 02:44 PM
QUOTE(mugenfoo @ Aug 2 2008, 02:13 PM) i said " if"....  Nowadays, my poison level already very high, u know??
htkaki
Aug 2 2008, 07:06 PM
QUOTE(mugenfoo @ Aug 2 2008, 02:13 PM) i said " if"....  aiseh, potong stim for a wld-be-Krell owner. I wonder how much it cost also.
TSgrandspy
Aug 3 2008, 09:08 AM
A few months ago somebody was selling a used KAV-300i for less than 5K.
xtorm
Aug 5 2008, 09:37 AM
wah thts cheap.... jeff rowland!! http://hifi4sale.blogspot.com/2008/07/jeff...le-used_31.html never got a chance to hear 1 before  not even in the pass hifi show
car_o_scope
Aug 5 2008, 10:15 AM
Is SF standmounters good in bass? I have gone through some of the specs of the Domus. The Concertino's frequency response can reach until 50Hz while the Concerto can reach as low as 35Hz. Well, the diff of 15Hz is quite huge. Same goes to the prices, I bet.
mugenfoo
Aug 5 2008, 08:42 PM
paper specs very misleading. Alot of other factors come into play like front or rear facing bass-reflex ports, height of the stands, distance from back wall, room conditions...etc.
dont forget amp capability too ....
thats why it's best if u can audition in your own listening enviro.
wkfoong
Aug 5 2008, 10:07 PM
QUOTE(mugenfoo @ Aug 5 2008, 08:42 PM) paper specs very misleading. Alot of other factors come into play like front or rear facing bass-reflex ports, height of the stands, distance from back wall, room conditions...etc. dont forget amp capability too .... thats why it's best if u can audition in your own listening enviro. If you can audition it in your listening environment, you might as well buy it. This week, 2 more people bought SF Grand Piano Domus to use with their Krell KAV-400xi amps.
TSgrandspy
Aug 5 2008, 10:36 PM
QUOTE(wkfoong @ Aug 5 2008, 10:07 PM) If you can audition it in your listening environment, you might as well buy it. This week, 2 more people bought SF Grand Piano Domus to use with their Krell KAV-400xi amps.  Hmm... mugenfoo, time to upgrade to KAV-400xi. Pass the KAV-300i to me
auronthas
Aug 6 2008, 06:04 AM
QUOTE(wkfoong @ Aug 5 2008, 10:07 PM) If you can audition it in your listening environment, you might as well buy it. This week, 2 more people bought SF Grand Piano Domus to use with their Krell KAV-400xi amps.  You mean they allowed to bring Krell KAV 400xi home for audition? Looking forward to listen to this amp with my speaker, if everything goes smoothly i would upgrade by end of next month.
car_o_scope
Aug 6 2008, 07:58 AM
QUOTE(mugenfoo @ Aug 5 2008, 08:42 PM) paper specs very misleading. Alot of other factors come into play like front or rear facing bass-reflex ports, height of the stands, distance from back wall, room conditions...etc. dont forget amp capability too .... thats why it's best if u can audition in your own listening enviro. I see.. I have been reading some webpages and many said that a square room is not good. That's one of the issues I have. I even think that given the size of my room, I can hardly get a pair of floorstanders such as Concerto D. This post has been edited by car_o_scope: Aug 6 2008, 07:59 AM
Y.C.
Aug 7 2008, 06:52 PM
QUOTE(wkfoong @ Aug 5 2008, 10:07 PM) If you can audition it in your listening environment, you might as well buy it. This week, 2 more people bought SF Grand Piano Domus to use with their Krell KAV-400xi amps.  It's great of you to offer home auditioning of KAV-400Xi amp, else owners of SF Grand Piano Domus would have a tough time transporting their loudspeakers to dealers' showroom. BTW, IMO you'd need to identfy yourself and state your interests in a public forum like LYN here.
auronthas
Aug 7 2008, 08:51 PM
QUOTE(Y.C. @ Aug 7 2008, 06:52 PM) BTW, IMO you'd need to identfy yourself and state your interests in a public forum like LYN here.  Hmm...  ...... (think deeply) i know what you mean ....
auronthas
Aug 9 2008, 03:46 PM
QUOTE(auronthas @ Aug 6 2008, 06:04 AM) You mean they allowed to bring Krell KAV 400xi home for audition? Looking forward to listen to this amp with my speaker, if everything goes smoothly i would upgrade by end of next month. Today i have a chance to make audition with Ayre AX-7E and Krell KAV 400xi int. amp pair with Canton speaker with Jazz music. Here's my feedback and review Ayre - bright, detail, but it's not my taste and finding it stress my ears after long hour listening. Krell - warm, depth, tonal clarity, i am able to distingush various music instruments, very comfortable listening. Cheers.
auronthas
Aug 9 2008, 03:50 PM
QUOTE(Y.C. @ Aug 7 2008, 06:52 PM) It's great of you to offer home auditioning of KAV-400Xi amp, else owners of SF Grand Piano Domus would have a tough time transporting their loudspeakers to dealers' showroom. BTW, IMO you'd need to identfy yourself and state your interests in a public forum like LYN here.  Y.C., SF concertino home for sale in hifi 4 sale blog? Sold?
car_o_scope
Aug 9 2008, 07:02 PM
QUOTE(auronthas @ Aug 9 2008, 03:46 PM) Today i have a chance to make audition with Ayre AX-7E and Krell KAV 400xi int. amp pair with Canton speaker with Jazz music. Here's my feedback and review Ayre - bright, detail, but it's not my taste and finding it stress my ears after long hour listening. Krell - warm, depth, tonal clarity, i am able to distingush various music instruments, very comfortable listening. Cheers. Bro, you really had a great time auditioning them.  When will you bring the Krell home?
mugenfoo
Aug 9 2008, 11:41 PM
Krell vs. Ayre ??? .... aiyo..... no fight lah ....
Y.C.
Aug 10 2008, 01:05 AM
QUOTE(auronthas @ Aug 9 2008, 03:50 PM) Y.C., SF concertino home for sale in hifi 4 sale blog? Sold? Yes, my SF Concertino Home was sold within the first hour after I put up the advertisement. I got myself a brand new pair of Concerto Home a day prior to that. And as mugenfoo puts it, if Concertino is likened to a Honda Civic, Concerto is definitely an Accord.
mugenfoo
Aug 10 2008, 01:09 AM
hahahahaha !!
What amp r u using to drive the Concertos ?
Added on August 10, 2008, 1:10 amBTW, anyone know where I can buy Vibrapods in KL ?
This post has been edited by mugenfoo: Aug 10 2008, 01:10 AM