Serious HOW TO GET OVER A BROKEN RELATIONSHIP, Post all "getting over" advice here
slushie
Apr 13 2010, 07:48 PM

QUOTE(suffaxile @ Apr 13 2010, 08:12 AM) It does hurt me terribly.. And even right now, I doubt I can really move forward. But what can I do? Nothing. Spanar is not for me, I just don't want to be selfish and ruin her current relationship with her bf which is still going strong.. Somehow I just knew I wouldnt' stand a chance. Knowing that just pains me even more... Worse still, shes in fact 4 years older than me, and is from another state. Right now shes here in KL for job training and would be leaving in 3 days time.. After these 3 days, I would no longer know when I'll see her again and I really do want to see her. Still, her bf would be here with her till she leaves, so it just... pains me so much. Age isn't a factor for me, but the thought that shes almost in an ideal age for marriage just kills me. I know I'm thinking too much, cuz I just can't get over her right now.. Her bf is 27 yr old, and u might be thinking why he has all the time in the world for his gf. Fact is, he pretty much unemployed though he runs some part-time business which he started only 2 mths ago while previously just sitting at home gambling and playing for a long time. Well, I don't want to touch on his bf issues too much, though I believe I would be able to do better than he does. However, its her choice in the end, I can't do anything bout it. It hurts.. but hopefully time will help me move on.. At same time, I wouldn't want to lose a friend like her. I'm selfish, wanting everything. Sigh. I tried telling myself that as long as she is happy, I'm alright. But, its a lie. I'm just not being honest to myself. I'll just have to live on this lie and try moving on.. The sight of her holding the hands of another person which is not me makes my heart bleed.. Anyway its just never meant to be for me and just too bad. dude, u basically already knew that being with her so close pains u and all.. then why didnt u do something abt it? Why dont u stop being close with her since u obviously know it hurts u?? Why did u choose to keep hurting urself? dont interfere into her personal life; how is she doing with her bf is none of ur concern. Whether onot ppl is going strong is also none of ur business. U r living in denial. U know the truth but u just didnt do anything to make ur life better Do u think she'll be happy seeing u this way? who r u living ur life for? urself or her? This post has been edited by slushie: Apr 13 2010, 10:48 PM
futago
Apr 13 2010, 10:30 PM
@suffa, from the day you decided to let go, you should not see her, talk to her, or even think of her. Occupy yourself with other things, no point wanting to stay as friend when you really wanted more.
One day, when you wake up and really don't care anymore, that's the time when you are ready to be friends again.
slushie
Apr 13 2010, 10:48 PM

QUOTE(futago @ Apr 13 2010, 10:30 PM) @suffa, from the day you decided to let go, you should not see her, talk to her, or even think of her. Occupy yourself with other things, no point wanting to stay as friend when you really wanted more. One day, when you wake up and really don't care anymore, that's the time when you are ready to be friends again.This sentence is very true. For as long as we still want more from the person, it's never possible to be just as "friends"
suffaxile
Apr 14 2010, 01:46 PM

QUOTE(slushie @ Apr 13 2010, 07:48 PM) dude, u basically already knew that being with her so close pains u and all.. then why didnt u do something abt it? Why dont u stop being close with her since u obviously know it hurts u?? Why did u choose to keep hurting urself? dont interfere into her personal life; how is she doing with her bf is none of ur concern. Whether onot ppl is going strong is also none of ur business. U r living in denial. U know the truth but u just didnt do anything to make ur life better Do u think she'll be happy seeing u this way? who r u living ur life for? urself or her? QUOTE(futago @ Apr 13 2010, 10:30 PM) @suffa, from the day you decided to let go, you should not see her, talk to her, or even think of her. Occupy yourself with other things, no point wanting to stay as friend when you really wanted more. One day, when you wake up and really don't care anymore, that's the time when you are ready to be friends again. Thx slushie and futago. I really need someone to smack some sense into me. I do realize all the things you two pointed out.. Probably need some time to sort out my messed up mind 1st. Then I shall see where it goes.
slushie
Apr 14 2010, 04:26 PM

u r welcome..  I went through the same shits too.. turned into an emo and depressed freak.. lost self-esteem as well.. now I've finally waken up.. it does take time..just dont give up and keep telling urself u can do MUCH BETTER than this  but, guess what? instead of being negative, be glad that u experienced it coz it's part of parcel in life.. every incident happened is every lesson learnt.. don't waste any more precious time in ur life dwelling in sadness  There's always light at the end of every tunnel. This post has been edited by slushie: Apr 14 2010, 04:35 PM
sakuraajinomoto
Apr 14 2010, 07:28 PM
well to me just accept the fact .. y would u want to chace a girl / boy who doesnt want u anymore and dont even treasure ur priceless feelings.. And make us look like desperate .. when there is someone out there really meant for us .. It just takes time to find a new one .. Loneliness isnt so bad .. Coz Family ..friends and pets are arround .. just mingle around with people and keep ur self bz .. and if u need to cry.. cry the whole week or when ever u feel like crying .
suffaxile
Apr 16 2010, 11:31 AM

Finally, she left KL this morning for her hometown. I'll nvr know when I'll get to see here again, but bleh, it is not of my concern anymore. Just hope I could move on this life.
Tried to put a full stop to things during my last outing with her.. Though it turned out as another normal outing, did give her a gift and properly send her off. Sweet talked her, she sobbed abit, n yea I guess that's it. We exchanged a couple of kisses, but well, that's bout it. Leave it as it is. Don't know if I did the right thing, just know it calmed me down and I'm ready to look to tomorrow again. Thx guys.
D-Zire
Apr 16 2010, 12:14 PM
You are always not alone to go through all the dark patches in life. You have friends ma. Friends really do wonders. Really.
Sunshin3gal
Apr 17 2010, 02:44 AM
Read this. It's a good one. =) Click Below Link, 10 Happiness Tips for People Who Have Been HurtOr, Copy and Paste this link, http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1393475*ps - not trying to promote anything here. =) Spread the love! This post has been edited by Sunshin3gal: Apr 17 2010, 02:44 AM
Unhappiness
Apr 18 2010, 12:13 PM
Can i ask for an opinion?
There was a guy fall in love with me... He tries to catch my heart and really he did it yet...I have a bf....I can like him just due to my bf treat me coldness... If he doesn't, such thing wouldn't have happened....I rejected that guy yesterday, and i realized i was very very upset...I do not know how..
Can any1 tell me how?
BlueWind
Apr 18 2010, 01:13 PM
Do you still love your bf? Or you like that guy because he has his attention on you?
suffaxile
Apr 18 2010, 06:02 PM

It depends on you.. If you love ur bf, don't meet him. Meeting him will only lead to further confusion in ur already-confused-state-of-mind.
How long have you been with ur bf? Cuz naturally, if you both were already in a long-enough relationship, you guys may get bit bored, so a new person in ur life may spice things up abit. I suggest you think it over, just like BlueWind said, do you still love ur bf? Or do you like this new guy cuz he had his attention to you?
adamantium75
Apr 18 2010, 06:15 PM
QUOTE(Baronic @ May 20 2008, 01:44 PM) 200 views and no comments? seriously noone found this useful? and yet i see so many damn threads asking questions that are answered here. if u have any ideas, suggestions, or even disagreements, do feel free to speak out I like your holistic approach. It's like premature ejaculation, everyone will ask... but nobody seems to listen. Just do the broadcast mode, they are still reading it. In private.
BlueWind
Apr 18 2010, 10:15 PM
QUOTE(Unhappiness @ Apr 18 2010, 05:58 PM) I do love my bf.......I like him because he cares me more.....This guy that i rejected asked to meet me later....should i go meet him? What will be your feeling if you were to meet this guy? Do you feel you are cheating behind your bf or just meeting as a friend?
LazyTongue
Apr 19 2010, 04:22 PM

love is like insanely stupid...omg...why when u give out so many..this is what u get in return?? why do i met this guy in the first place....i had given up so many for him...i just felt its a complete waste of time...i had bear so many things in order to be with him...love is really blind...he said he wants freedom when we broke up..then he starts seeing gals..i told him whether do we stil have chance anymore..he said duno...now he telling me to let him go...i said why do u give me hope n yet hurting me?? then he said no chance.....arghhhhhhhhhhhhh......love made u do stupid thingsssssssss.....n so damn hard to let gooooo......i feel sick man........really lonely..dun have any good frens...yet i feel betrayed...
futago
Apr 19 2010, 10:32 PM
QUOTE(LazyTongue @ Apr 19 2010, 04:22 PM) love is like insanely stupid...omg...why when u give out so many..this is what u get in return?? why do i met this guy in the first place....i had given up so many for him...i just felt its a complete waste of time...i had bear so many things in order to be with him...love is really blind...he said he wants freedom when we broke up..then he starts seeing gals..i told him whether do we stil have chance anymore..he said duno...now he telling me to let him go...i said why do u give me hope n yet hurting me?? then he said no chance.....arghhhhhhhhhhhhh......love made u do stupid thingsssssssss.....n so damn hard to let gooooo......i feel sick man........really lonely..dun have any good frens...yet i feel betrayed... Do yourself a favor, forget about him, you have wasted enough time on that guy, it's time to get your life back. Don't go begging for a second chance, it never works out that way. Everyone who reads this thread been through what you are going through now, you are not alone. Be strong, give yourself some time, and give yourself a chance. Read the earlier posts in this thread, hopefully it can give you some inspirations to get over the toughest part. We all survive heartbreak, then we come back stronger. Best wishes to you.
adamantium75
Apr 22 2010, 01:54 PM
lolz i know join a movement.
i have been following these bunch of silly guys thepacik.com for sure you get over your relationship fast fast.
lol
nadyacheryl
Apr 22 2010, 10:28 PM
QUOTE(LazyTongue @ Apr 19 2010, 04:22 PM) love is like insanely stupid...omg...why when u give out so many..this is what u get in return?? why do i met this guy in the first place....i had given up so many for him...i just felt its a complete waste of time...i had bear so many things in order to be with him...love is really blind...he said he wants freedom when we broke up..then he starts seeing gals..i told him whether do we stil have chance anymore..he said duno...now he telling me to let him go...i said why do u give me hope n yet hurting me?? then he said no chance.....arghhhhhhhhhhhhh......love made u do stupid thingsssssssss.....n so damn hard to let gooooo......i feel sick man........really lonely..dun have any good frens...yet i feel betrayed... but you also must not forget that love makes us happy.its just sometimes when things didnt work out,we tend to do more silly things in life.
LazyTongue
Apr 24 2010, 08:45 PM

i choose not to think of it ....am i avoiding? am i in the correct path to forget a relationship? but..how do i face it? Added on April 26, 2010, 8:46 pmQUOTE(LazyTongue @ Apr 24 2010, 08:45 PM) i choose not to think of it ....am i avoiding? am i in the correct path to forget a relationship? but..how do i face it? he messaged me n called me last weekend to ask for soemthing....i got emo againnnnnnnnnnnnnnn.............. arggh.....can't get over it...very suffering  ...i already have no appetite to eat for a week plus haih...im so foolish to let him have his freedom last time..too foolish to trust all in him while we got problem.. i think he likes somebody now This post has been edited by LazyTongue: Apr 26 2010, 08:46 PM