Serious HOW TO GET OVER A BROKEN RELATIONSHIP, Post all "getting over" advice here

LazyTongue
post Apr 7 2010, 11:43 PM

150 posts

i tot i'm ok..but when i met him i know i still haven let go...hate that i'm thinking we still got chance.. or trying to do stupid things....6 yrs relationship..
LazyTongue
post Apr 19 2010, 04:22 PM

150 posts

love is like insanely stupid...omg...why when u give out so many..this is what u get in return?? why do i met this guy in the first place....i had given up so many for him...i just felt its a complete waste of time...i had bear so many things in order to be with him...love is really blind...he said he wants freedom when we broke up..then he starts seeing gals..i told him whether do we stil have chance anymore..he said duno...now he telling me to let him go...i said why do u give me hope n yet hurting me?? then he said no chance.....arghhhhhhhhhhhhh......love made u do stupid thingsssssssss.....n so damn hard to let gooooo......i feel sick man........really lonely..dun have any good frens...yet i feel betrayed...
LazyTongue
post Apr 24 2010, 08:45 PM

150 posts

i choose not to think of it ....am i avoiding? am i in the correct path to forget a relationship?
but..how do i face it?

Added on April 26, 2010, 8:46 pm
QUOTE(LazyTongue @ Apr 24 2010, 08:45 PM)
i choose not to think of it ....am i avoiding? am i in the correct path to forget a relationship?
but..how do i face it?
he messaged me n called me last weekend to ask for soemthing....i got emo againnnnnnnnnnnnnnn..............
arggh.....can't get over it...very suffering cry.gif ...i already have no appetite to eat for a week plus

haih...im so foolish to let him have his freedom last time..too foolish to trust all in him while we got problem.. i think he likes somebody now cry.gif

This post has been edited by LazyTongue: Apr 26 2010, 08:46 PM
LazyTongue
post May 10 2010, 11:32 PM

150 posts

going for a trip next week with 2 other couples..haha....hopefully is a nice one pls~~

find myself still lingering around thinking of the relationship....

it's really not easy to let go just like that...we went out last week...then after tat i think back about the past...haih...feeling is really hard to control once u r in...i also feel i m most vulnerable when it comes to love...but there is ntg i could do...finding new motivation...last time i can shop alone and i feel it's best somemore...but now when i walk in the shopping mall alone...i feel lonely..hate all this feelings that bother me..
LazyTongue
post May 29 2010, 12:00 AM

150 posts

reading the last pages felt that our feelings are all the same...it's like oh...u read wat am i thinking.... those words are easy to say...but its really really hard to do...soemtiems emotional gets over u.. i really hope to get over it as soon as possible..i even pray for it.. it is really not a good feeling to have...i feel like puking or no appetite whenever i thought of it... congratz to those who has already move on....
LazyTongue
post Jun 3 2010, 11:44 AM

150 posts

to everyone here....let's live ur life better than before yeah!....let's try our best... i know is hard to do...i am also in the same path as all of u here...ex has already moved on with other gal...afraid to tell family scare they would worry about me...still trying after 2 months now.. i do fall sometimes n get emo..do think of talking back to him when i get emo but i know after that situation will get worse..i will think about more things......perhaps we need companion...mayb during this time we know who our true frens are ...hmm...alittle out of topic..haha
LazyTongue
post Jun 4 2010, 09:37 PM

150 posts

QUOTE(Neonlight @ Jun 3 2010, 12:02 PM)
icon_rolleyes.gif  lazytongue. don`t talk to him unless he talk to you first. Understand his signal . if he intends to patch back the relationship, sit down and talk properly with him to see will it work up or not. If he send a clear msg like my ex ( she told me she got new bf), then you should certainly step down.
P/s : lets become friends yah since we`re in the same boat?
ah...yeah...i refrained myself from talking to him...it`s just that sometimes when i emo..i will feel like finding him. but in this 2 months, i think i have been progressing. Mayb i know that he has already got a girl. So, i dun really want to be stupid again.
hm...he din directly say about the gal ..then after that he turn back again his word n say that i think too much..there is no such girl...
he aso didn:t remove his fb pic where we took together with his sis during their wedding..
haih...i just dun wan to put any hope anymore although thats my situation. mayb he just feels guilty..so he dare not tell me he got gf already.
Starting from this yr, our relationship hasnt been good. Temporary separation until April we call it off. Before April, it was really suffering for me. I feel that after we really broke up, i feel better. Maybthere is an ending. Although after we broke up, we still went out but after tat it affects me. So i just ban myself from seeing each other.
I think that if there is a chance i meet a better guy...when i look back. I would have thank him for letting this go. Mayb its just part of it that God wants me to learn b4 i met the Mr. Right. Mayb during that time when we look back ourselves, we will just think that it is nothing. It is part n parcel of life. So, prove to ourselves that we will live better than b4。lets support one another here icon_rolleyes.gif
LazyTongue
post Jul 31 2010, 05:44 PM

150 posts

how to know if you have REALLY let go the past relationship ?
like when u went to the same place again with ur frens...but u will think of last time when were together... does that mean still haven let go?
LazyTongue
post Jul 31 2010, 10:44 PM

150 posts

i do miss him once awhile..wondering how is him with the new gf.... but i dun wan to think of going back already...like i was watching drama...the guy break up with the gal...n how the gal react...it's just like how i reacted last time...i cried with the gal in the drama...if it was me last time...i dun hav such exp..i won't cry when i watch the gal cryin in the drama.... when i tot i had let go but when my relatives asked me about it...i cried which i never know why do i still cry... so i am wondering whether i had ReEaLLY let go...i dun wan to let myself dwell in this anymore...
LazyTongue
post Jul 31 2010, 11:21 PM

150 posts

nolah... i just dun wan myself to dwell in this anymore... just wanna make sure myself is alrite...someteims i duno whether im lie-ing to myself or not...i got a shock myself when i cried when my relatives ask me...n i couldnt control my tears n i hate it..cos i tot i have let go when i told myself tat im not going to think of going back....but when i cry..i am not sure...

guess mayb when i really let go..i can feel it myself?...when i really really dun give a damn on it anymore...

0.0533sec    0.70    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 12:15 PM