31 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Bottom

Steven's Corner Brand New Look, what if it looks like coffee bean?

Devil2
post Jul 27 2008, 04:23 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(keith_hjinhoh @ Jul 27 2008, 11:16 AM)
You see, you know they're running on grey line, if one day, they've decided to run away with your money, basically you can do nothing about them.

Obviously this is extremely dangerous action.

Just like what i've said, not high risk high return, but high risk, no return yet lose all initial capital. Is that worth it?

basicly, to me, there's always a risk when you venture into business. as for the the scheme, there're PROs and CONs about it. that's why i always say, it all depends on how much you trust steven's corner, if you think they are willing to tarnish their 31 years brand name for your $, then just leave this scheme alone, if not, then you are free to join. smile.gif

Just like what i've said, not high risk high return, but high risk, no return yet lose all initial capital. Is that worth it? erm, i think those are basicly your own view from your experiences about such scheme, but for me, i have a different view. i dont dare to say that you are wrong, but then everyone have different experiences and everyone look things differently. maybe i havent got cheated from such scheme before, although i've been approach by dozen of MLM/Direct sales company, non of them manage to convince me. whether this scheme will be a success or not, is still to be seen, let's be patient and see what happen next.

take it easy bro, this is a cruel world, some times you have to get yourself into some deepshit before you can learn to be wiser. maybe to me, walking in the grey line is something very common, i get to see it all the time, that's why i dont feel much fear about it.

keith_hjinhoh
post Jul 27 2008, 04:35 PM

Need My Service?
2,656 posts

QUOTE(Devil2 @ Jul 27 2008, 04:23 PM)
basicly, to me, there's always a risk when you venture into business. as for the the scheme, there're PROs and CONs about it. that's why i always say, it all depends on how much you trust steven's corner, if you think they are willing to tarnish their 31 years brand name for your $, then just leave this scheme alone, if not, then you are free to join.  smile.gif

Just like what i've said, not high risk high return, but high risk, no return yet lose all initial capital. Is that worth it? erm, i think those are basicly your own view from your experiences about such scheme, but for me, i have a different view. i dont dare to say that you are wrong, but then everyone have different experiences and everyone look things differently. maybe i havent got cheated from such scheme before, although i've been approach by dozen of MLM/Direct sales company, non of them manage to convince me. whether this scheme will be a success or not, is still to be seen, let's be patient and see what happen next.

take it easy bro, this is a cruel world, some times you have to get yourself into some deepshit before you can learn to be wiser. maybe to me, walking in the grey line is something very common, i get to see it all the time, that's why i dont feel much fear about it.
You venture into business, you control the risk.

But venture into something that you cant control, then you're taking unnecessary risk.

By knowing the unnecessary risk and you still venture into it, it's either you're extremely brave or stupid.

You know you maybe will drop into a deepshit, yet you still walk into it, despite many of us are giving our advice, so basically that's your choice.

My advice: The money you've put in, you must be prepared if one day it might not come back. (You may lose all initial capital) If that's all right for you, well, I guess that's your own choice.

1] You make money so hard

2] You hope to make extra return on your hard money

3] You are putting your hard earned money into something that you can't control

4] Why you work so hard in the first place?

TSsiliconwiper.com
post Jul 27 2008, 05:59 PM

296 posts

QUOTE(keith_hjinhoh @ Jul 27 2008, 04:35 PM)

But venture into something that you cant control, then you're taking unnecessary risk.

By knowing the unnecessary risk and you still venture into it, it's either you're extremely brave or stupid.

You know you maybe will drop into a deepshit, yet you still walk into it, despite many of us are giving our advice, so basically that's your choice.

My advice: The money you've put in, you must be prepared if one day it might not come back. (You may lose all initial capital) If that's all right for you, well, I guess that's your own choice.

CONTROL ? can we learn something here pls..what is really that u can control? or which business u can really control?
Devil2
post Jul 27 2008, 06:29 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(keith_hjinhoh @ Jul 27 2008, 04:35 PM)

bro, there's no risk that can be control, if not, there wont be any bankruptcy already bro. we can only calculate the risk but then there's no way we can control it. bro, even if you are the one planning and running your own business, you could end up losing everything too. as what i always say, planning will always be prefect, but when it comes to practical, it might not go as well as you thought.

as what i told you, for you it might be too risky and it's merely stupid to go into such scheme, but for me, i have a different view about things. i dont consider myself smart but i dont think i'm stupid either. who's right and who's wrong? its still to be seen bro. so, dont put your judgement on something that havent happen bro.

i'm doing investment for quite some time already bro, and up till now, i havent taste any failure yet. i know there will be 1 day, i will fail and i will have to take the failure positively and learn from it. maybe this might be the it, i dont know and only time will tell.

for me:

1. you make money so hard
2. you hope to make extra return on your hard money
3. you have to put your money into investment that you cant see a 'clear future', that is the kind of investment that will bring you a lot $. if you invest on something that everyone know will make big money, how big will the money be when 'it' reach you in the end of the day?
4. everything actually depends on your age. if you're in your thirties or fourties, then it's better that you do something that is low in risk, but at my age, i have nothing to lose. its either i earn a lot more or i lose everything and start all over again. afterall, this is just 1 part of my investment, even if it failed, it wont hurt me much.

i meet up with a person recently, a 30 plus young executive, he was criticizing my investment strategy and are damn proud of his own because to him, owning a car and 2 properties at the age of 30 something is an achievement. but well, i was fed up with all his nonsense at that time and ask him a few question, that is,'if you're so good in investment, how come you're driving a MyVi while i'm driving a german made car? what is it to me when you own 2 properties that cost merely 400k while i've just bought a 800k plus house?'. that really shut him up and my advise to him was,'you can share your view on any investment but dont criticize it unless you are a 'proven' investor. no one can tell about the future, just share your view without criticizing, cause you might make a fool out of yourself if the things you criticize turn out to be a success.'

This post has been edited by Devil2: Jul 27 2008, 06:46 PM
keith_hjinhoh
post Jul 27 2008, 10:26 PM

Need My Service?
2,656 posts

QUOTE(Devil2 @ Jul 27 2008, 06:29 PM)
bro, there's no risk that can be control, if not, there wont be any bankruptcy already bro. we can only calculate the risk but then there's no way we can control it. bro, even if you are the one planning and running your own business, you could end up losing everything too. as what i always say, planning will always be prefect, but when it comes to practical, it might not go as well as you thought.
As the owner of the company, if you think your future is not good, and you're not doing well, then you can stop the business and preserve the capital.

But if one day Steven Corner is not doing well, then can you do the same thing?

That's the 'control' i'm talking about

as what i told you, for you it might be too risky and it's merely stupid to go into such scheme, but for me, i have a different view about things. i dont consider myself smart but i dont think i'm stupid either. who's right and who's wrong? its still to be seen bro. so, dont put your judgement on something that havent happen bro.

i'm doing investment for quite some time already bro, and up till now, i havent taste any failure yet. i know there will be 1 day, i will fail and i will have to take the failure positively and learn from it. maybe this might be the it, i dont know and only time will tell.

for me:

1. you make money so hard
2. you hope to make extra return on your hard money
3. you have to put your money into investment that you cant see a 'clear future', that is the kind of investment that will bring you a lot $. if you invest on something that everyone know will make big money, how big will the money be when 'it' reach you in the end of the day?
4. everything actually depends on your age. if you're in your thirties or fourties, then it's better that you do something that is low in risk, but at my age, i have nothing to lose. its either i earn a lot more or i lose everything and start all over again. afterall, this is just 1 part of my investment, even if it failed, it wont hurt me much.

IF someone is not willing to accept advice of others, he's meant to fail.

Well, since you already have the guts to go for it, then it's your decision. We've given adequate advice.

i meet up with a person recently, a 30 plus young executive, he was criticizing my investment strategy and are damn proud of his own because to him, owning a car and 2 properties at the age of 30 something is an achievement. but well, i was fed up with all his nonsense at that time and ask him a few question, that is,'if you're so good in investment, how come you're driving a MyVi while i'm driving a german made car? what is it to me when you own 2 properties that cost merely 400k while i've just bought a 800k plus house?'. that really shut him up and my advise to him was,'you can share your view on any investment but dont criticize it unless you are a 'proven' investor. no one can tell about the future, just share your view without criticizing, cause you might make a fool out of yourself if the things you criticize turn out to be a success.'
Well, Investment has something to do with risk appetite. Like what i've said
High risk yield higher return. But if the young executive you've mention has lower risk appetite, then his return might not be as well as your's. But if things turns ugly, your investment portfolio, might be worst than his.

And there's some different between asset and liability. You do not own the properties and cars until you've fully paid. Unless you're telling me your 800k house and german made car is fully finance by your cash. Then bravo for you. notworthy.gif

That's all I want to say. So it's up to you to interprete.

This post has been edited by keith_hjinhoh: Jul 27 2008, 10:27 PM
TSsiliconwiper.com
post Jul 29 2008, 03:01 PM

296 posts

QUOTE(chatwarrior @ Jul 28 2008, 06:48 PM)
We have no have doubts that they will honour their vouchers now. As mentioned earlier, now there are still collecting more money than they need to pay out monthly(don't forget RM3000 collected in advance for each person). In future, when their liablilities are heavier than their collections, they will close and run away with either one of these excuses:

a) Wrong calculations earlier, keep losing money, so must change or must close; or
b) Government department forced them or too much public complaints, so they must close.

This is how all scams work.

All along in the past years before they use this scheme, their business is even better, why do they need to go for such a scheme ? I am not sure about their Setapak branch, but if you ask anyone familiar with the Pandan Indah branch, they can tell you their business has dropped alot since 5 years ago.

So don't be fooled into believing them just because they honour their vouchers now. Since they already collected RM3,000, they will have no problem for the first 20 months. In future, when more people have paid is the danger time. All unlicensed investment schemes run this way.

Added on July 28, 2008, 7:04 pmThis is NOT about investment or risk.

Knowing very well how the scheme work, this is about CHEATING your friends' money. You join early, you are sure to make back but those who joined late; which are the MAJORITY(bottom of the pyramid) you are sure to lose. So why sell your friends off ?

You buy share, you have risk but you can keep the share forever or sell off to get back whatever scrap value you can get.

In this time of STG investment, you CANNOT sell back and if they run away or when they stop before you get your capital back, there your money GONE.

People who support these type of schemes always made the same statements:

a) Others are negative so they can never be successful;
b) Others are stubborn or not serious, so no point trying to explain to them.
c) Initially they also feel sceptical but after much studying, they decide to join(see Devil2 as I predicted earlier ?). This is the best way to TRICK others join.

Added on July 28, 2008, 7:11 pm

NO, don't invest in it knowing very well it is NOT a proper investment scheme. You can judge from the way the 2 promoters twist and turn so many times. You can also do your own simple caluclations.  They take money from the newcomers to pay the early ones. That's it.
u don't even know how the business operates and u don't even understand the marketing as Devil2 ask u before all the explanation from u are wrong and yet u still say u know...until now also want to say ask ppl in Pandan Indah the Stevens corner biz drops...HELL U.....la...u never come n see then dun tok kok lah...pls....even the oldest in OUG after 32yrs still fully pack lah....UR the biggest CON here only giving out all false claims....KARMA bro KARMA>.......
joe_mamak
post Jul 29 2008, 07:18 PM

363 posts

Hey guys. You should take note of this thread as well -

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/751486

I don't really care about whether it is scam or not. But asking others to not patronise STG is trying to ensure its failure.

PS
I find this excerpt totally lame -

In fact, someone mentioned in the "Business Forum" that they will be under investigation soon. You don't want to be held up there for investigation.

Wow. Pergi mamak, kena held up for investigation. doh.gif

TSsiliconwiper.com
post Jul 29 2008, 08:27 PM

296 posts

QUOTE(chatwarrior @ Jul 29 2008, 06:47 PM)
You really know how to pretend, huh ? Who are you trying to fool, the others ?

Anyone who has been to Pandan Indah's SC years ago know that their business was better then. 2 rows of tables along the roodside from the their corner until nearly the partol station for 2 rows of shops. Now, no more on the road side. Even their inside tables and chairs are not alswas full.

As for Devil2, don't pretend you have missed my message. He tried to challenge me to a bet. I accept BUT he chickened out, also pretended to miss my message, without any reply.

You said I don't understand how such scam works ? I already explained well. Not only that, I also pinpointed why I think it'd a scam and you are part of it too. What happened to your claims of Genting, Touch-n-go, Times Square and Mid-Valley ? Haven't you claimed that they are all opening soon ?

I don't know how old are you but you should be ashamed to act in such way. Don't you ever learn ?
u say we missed something? i guess all those Touch n go ,,MV,Times Square already been explained before this..is it u too old to rmbr?? i guess u got nothing to questions some more but just that the above and keep on saying this is a cam but nothing was proven till now?

i guess u really never do any research before talk.....i'm a Stevens Corner customer for > 10 yrs in Pandan Indah....and u tell me the business drop by half??? pls come ur self any Stevens corner before talk....pls...how many times u need ppl to remind u this and that but u kept on asking the same answered questions...

Added on July 29, 2008, 9:09 pm
QUOTE(joe_mamak @ Jul 29 2008, 07:18 PM)
Hey guys.  You should take note of this thread as well -

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/751486

I don't really care about whether it is scam or not.  But asking others to not patronise STG is trying to ensure its failure. 

PS
I find this excerpt totally lame -

In fact, someone mentioned in the "Business Forum" that they will be under investigation soon. You don't want to be held up there for investigation.

Wow. Pergi mamak, kena held up for investigation.  doh.gif
huah,
after arguing in this thread and beaten by Devil2 now still want to open new thread to sabotage STG again? i think u must be having problem with Steven's Corner.? we will be havin the grand Opening coming 08/08/08 8pm same day with Olympic launching...come and view for yourself do this STG really making business work or just plain Scam? judge for ur self as ur a grown up, so pls beware of some kids in this thread which trying so hard to sabotage STG and to ensure they fail....this is a childish act. mad.gif

This post has been edited by siliconwiper.com: Jul 29 2008, 09:09 PM
Devil2
post Jul 30 2008, 04:20 AM

24 posts

QUOTE(chatwarrior @ Jul 29 2008, 06:47 PM)
You really know how to pretend, huh ? Who are you trying to fool, the others ?

Anyone who has been to Pandan Indah's SC years ago know that their business was better then. 2 rows of tables along the roodside from the their corner until nearly the partol station for 2 rows of shops. Now, no more on the road side. Even their inside tables and chairs are not alswas full.

As for Devil2, don't pretend you have missed my message. He tried to challenge me to a bet. I accept BUT he chickened out, also pretended to miss my message, without any reply.

You said I don't understand how such scam works ? I already explained well. Not only that, I also pinpointed why I think it'd a scam and you are part of it too. What happened to your claims of Genting, Touch-n-go, Times Square and Mid-Valley ? Haven't you claimed that they are all opening soon ?

I don't know how old are you but you should be ashamed to act in such way. Don't you ever learn ?
wow, sorry to disappoint you, i've been away on a business trip. now i'm back, guess you are up for the challenge now? alright, send me your particulars and contacts, i'll get the agreement ready in no time. dont chicken out ok? i'll be waiting...

Added on July 30, 2008, 4:29 am
QUOTE(keith_hjinhoh @ Jul 27 2008, 10:26 PM)
As the owner of the company, if you think your future is not good, and you're not doing well, then you can stop the business and preserve the capital.

But if one day Steven Corner is not doing well, then can you do the same thing?
are you joking bro? As the owner of the company, IF you THINK your future is not good, and you're not doing well, then you can stop the business and preserve the capital. what business are you in bro? seems like your business were so EASY to close down to preserve capital, i'm curious, how much capital could you preserve if your business is NOT doing well and you're closing down? dont tell me you'll be closing down your business if it's not doing well in 2 to 3months? IF your business is NOT doing well and you close down after 6 month, how much capital will be left? IF you are renting a shop or office for your business, do you think you can breach the contract just because YOUR business is not doing well? hmm.gif

Added on July 30, 2008, 4:34 am
IF someone is not willing to accept advice of others, he's meant to fail.
well bro, i do listen to advices, dont worry, but only from people who had done better or from people who ARE better than me. other than that, i will take those words from people who is not any better than me as their personal views or comments. tongue.gif

Added on July 30, 2008, 4:47 am
Well, since you already have the guts to go for it, then it's your decision. We've given adequate advice.
Well, Investment has something to do with risk appetite. Like what i've said
High risk yield higher return. But if the young executive you've mention has lower risk appetite, then his return might not be as well as your's. But if things turns ugly, your investment portfolio, might be worst than his.

And there's some different between asset and liability. You do not own the properties and cars until you've fully paid. Unless you're telling me your 800k house and german made car is fully finance by your cash. Then bravo for you. notworthy.gif

That's all I want to say. So it's up to you to interprete.
High risk yield higher return. But if the young executive you've mention has lower risk appetite, then his return might not be as well as your's. But if things turns ugly, your investment portfolio, might be worst than his. well bro, that's why we have to diversify our investment, dont invest all your money in 1 thing, so when anything goes wrong, we still can SURVIVE.

dont worry bro, i can differentiate asset and liability really well. smile.gif i'm walking in the grey line all the time, that's why i'm not too worried about walking in it. there are things that i could not disclose here as it may cause 'certain' people to lose their job (mainly on income tax and bank's privilege for me).

anyway bro, the way you talk about business are rather too 'easy'. i wonder, have you ever started a business? no offence bro, but i'm quite curious.

This post has been edited by Devil2: Jul 30 2008, 04:50 AM
TSsiliconwiper.com
post Jul 30 2008, 11:23 AM

296 posts

QUOTE(chatwarrior @ Jul 30 2008, 10:49 AM)
You walking in grey line all the time is your own choice or business. That is no way to trust SC or STG scheme.

Added on July 30, 2008, 11:12 am
Now stop pretending again. YOU made use of Touch n Go, MidValley, Time Square and Genting to promote is considered CHEATING. I never asked for your explainations and there is nothing you can explain or deny about it.

It's a fact, their Pandan Indah's business dropped ever since they have problem with the Ampang MPAJ and not allowed to have tables and chairs outside their shops, don't try to cover up or erase history. I am not asking you questions, again, don't pretend.

Beaten by Devil2 ? Who is he ? I invited him to my new thread in Kopitiam but he dare not go there, why ? I am not here for a fight and I am not here to beat him or you. I am only here to help you guys, caution the others; as well as to help STG. Why should I sabotage STG or SC to make them fail ? If they fail, many innocent people will  lose their investments. I am just discouraging people from going there so that their "investment" scheme will NOT expand further. This is helping them. If more people join their scheme, they will collapse faster. Refer to my old posts as to WHY if you still don't get it.

I am sure you and Devil2 are already involved in the scheme and you guys realise that it is wrong, right ? But you continue because you want to make money from others. I have advised you earlier not to promote anymore. Whatever money you have paid, seek for your refund(I am sure they will refund you if they are sincere and so "laku" as you claimed). Otherwise, just pray to your GOD(if you have one) that they won't close and spend up the vouchers as soon as you can to get back your worth. rclxms.gif
trust is for ppl who decided to join....if not trust then just leave it loh...even u can't conform it is a scam and you sabotage based on ur own opinion and you want others to believe ur right! what IF ur WRONG? then? did u win anything? NO.. coz u hv nothing to loose...so to help ppl, 1st check the details and all balck n white then u tell us the proof...wers the grey line and not always talking base on all those grandmother stories....pls make sure that u hv the details.....i don;t even find any of ur fact is true from tellin me SC pdn indah sales no good till the marketing plan....forget it lah.....u know a bot then wan to sabotage....be professional a bit lah....tolongggg!!! LOL..LOL.LOL...makes me LOL only!
Devil2
post Jul 30 2008, 12:13 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(chatwarrior @ Jul 26 2008, 08:27 PM)
Hey,

Stop pretending you don't understand my past messages. If others can, why can't you ?
You are talking just like any other Scammers, thats why I think you are just like a CONMAN.
Ok, give you a chance, you want to bet with me ?
Get your lawyer and draft out the agreement of our bet or challange, and I try to please you. Other than that, don't waste my time. I rather spend it to give more information to the others. rclxm9.gif

Get your lawyer and draft out the agreement of our bet or challange, and I try to please you. Other than that, don't waste my time. I rather spend it to give more information to the others.
rclxm9.gif <- this is what you wrote the other day.

You and SiliCON really know how to pretend, twist or beat around the bush. READ my message carefully. PUT up your agreement & guarantee here for me to see first. Knowing very well you cannot be trusted, you think I want to waste time with you ?
<- this is what you wrote yesterday

well, KID. it's funny how you like to twist and turn even when all the evidence are STILL here. you ask me to get a LAWYER and draft an agreement, so, i'm going to do just that, dont worry, but i need your particulars and contact so that my LAWYER could contact you and ask you to see him in order EXPLAIN to you about the agreement and SIGN the agreement. but now you tell me that you just want the agreement to be put up here? for you to SEE first? did you mention anything about PUTTING up HERE and SEE first in your 1st reply? sweat.gif if you dont dare to accept the challenge then just say so, dont give me so many excuses already ok?

you cant even answer all the question i asked and now you dont even dare to accept my challenge, from what i see, you are nothing but just a KID with big ego, so should i continue to reply you or should i just give up? its really a waste of time to listen to all your crap that are baseless. you cant answer my doubts and you are not up for the challenge, all you're good at is just talking big here and find all sort of excuses to save your own ass. doh.gif

Added on July 30, 2008, 12:36 pm
QUOTE(chatwarrior @ Jul 30 2008, 10:49 AM)
You walking in grey line all the time is your own choice or business. That is no way to trust SC or STG scheme.

Added on July 30, 2008, 11:12 am
Now stop pretending again. YOU made use of Touch n Go, MidValley, Time Square and Genting to promote is considered CHEATING. I never asked for your explainations and there is nothing you can explain or deny about it.

It's a fact, their Pandan Indah's business dropped ever since they have problem with the Ampang MPAJ and not allowed to have tables and chairs outside their shops, don't try to cover up or erase history. I am not asking you questions, again, don't pretend.

Beaten by Devil2 ? Who is he ? I invited him to my new thread in Kopitiam but he dare not go there, why ? I am not here for a fight and I am not here to beat him or you. I am only here to help you guys, caution the others; as well as to help STG. Why should I sabotage STG or SC to make them fail ? If they fail, many innocent people will  lose their investments. I am just discouraging people from going there so that their "investment" scheme will NOT expand further. This is helping them. If more people join their scheme, they will collapse faster. Refer to my old posts as to WHY if you still don't get it.

I am sure you and Devil2 are already involved in the scheme and you guys realise that it is wrong, right ? But you continue because you want to make money from others. I have advised you earlier not to promote anymore. Whatever money you have paid, seek for your refund(I am sure they will refund you if they are sincere and so "laku" as you claimed). Otherwise, just pray to your GOD(if you have one) that they won't close and spend up the vouchers as soon as you can to get back your worth. rclxms.gif
you are such a plain stupid kid who cant even understand simple words. cant you accept the facts? the midvalley and genting outlets will be up soon (in stages), they are focusing on the pyramid outlet now as the opening is near, after that then they will start to focus on other outlets, why are you so rushing? and about the touch n go card, they have change it to E-genting card as E-genting provide better services, can you accept this facts? the card is still coming out, its just that they change the card provider. so, who's cheating here? find some facts then only talk lah, how many times do i need to tell you?! rclxub.gif

the Pandan Indah's business drop slightly because they are not allowed to have tables and chairs outside their shops, not because they have lost their popularity, get it? they can put the tables and chairs out again but then it will end up being cleared off by MPAJ, so, what's the point? just to show their popularity to you is it? you are just so lame~

now, i'm sure that you are lame. you lose a 'fight' here then you try to start a 'fight' in another thread, THAT's completely LAME. just ask them to come here to read everything, i'm not interested to start from A-Z again. dont expect everyone to be as FREE as you ok? i know that you have nothing better to do, but that doesnt mean everyone is like you ok? be more considerate. just copy the link and then they will come here to read everything if they are curious/interested about the STG topic.

i never force anyone to join and i never will cheat anyone by hiding facts or finding all sort of excuses LIKE you. i only talk with facts and answer all doubts with sincerity. i'm not like you ok? crapping here and there, lame~ when i invested on something, i'll take the risk positively, if lose then i lose like a gentleman, that's it!

This post has been edited by Devil2: Jul 30 2008, 12:36 PM
Devil2
post Jul 30 2008, 07:41 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(chatwarrior @ Jul 30 2008, 12:48 PM)
Hey, don't try to pretend you don't understand what I wrote and don't try to twist here and there.
Ok, let's say you really misunderstood me.
Now, when can you put up the agreement here ? I don't care whether it is don't by any lawyer or not. If you cannot afford a lawyer, you may draft it yourself. You challenged me to a bet; so you must provide with the agreement. Let me see it first. If I think the deal is well secured and fair to me, I will accept. Now, let's see who is backing-off.  icon_idea.gif
you're surely such a lame joker. it's not that i dont understand what you wrote or i try to twist and turn, i'm merely just COPYING the things you wrote and paste it to let everyone see, YOU were the 1 who ask me to get a lawyer for the agreement but now you say all you want is just a CASUAL agreement, and you try to blame it on me for twisting and turning those facts, ain't that funny?

If you cannot afford a lawyer, you may draft it yourself. You challenged me to a bet; so you must provide with the agreement. Let me see it first. If I think the deal is well secured and fair to me, I will accept. Now, let's see who is backing-off. <- you're just so funny, i told you to send me your particulars and contact number and my lawyer will do the rest but you dont dare, then now you try to question my ability to get a lawyer? how lame~ get a life *******. just send me your particular and i'll get my lawyer to have the agreement done within 3 days! stop finding yourself some lame excuses already ok?

even till now, you still cant answer the questions i had for you yet you still dare to come here and bark around. doh.gif
unknown warrior
post Jul 31 2008, 11:14 AM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

I srsly think you 2 should knock it off. This is just a forum, we are here to share knowledge, even though we know both of you have extreme conflicts in disagreement, when you dare each other with legal letters shows that both of you have personal problem which basically means you're just trying to outdo each other for the sake of "jaga muka".

Even if you're right or wrong so what? Is it worth your health and wellbeing? Stop acting like kids, BOTH OF YOU.
Playbook
post Jul 31 2008, 01:52 PM

316 posts

I remember when this thread first started sometime back, it was a very interesting informative thread...

... now it has just morphed into a slug-fest blink.gif

seriously, i don't think of any of this constant bickering is going to improve the profile of SC / STG.

p.s. you can put the agreement up as a file that can be downloaded.
Playbook
post Jul 31 2008, 02:02 PM

316 posts

QUOTE(Devil2 @ Jul 25 2008, 05:06 PM)
3rdly, are you all still new to the 'WORLD OF BUSINESS'? do you think every BIG company you see today are running according to MALAYSIA's LAW? even BANKs are running on the GREY line. some of their trust fund are registered using that GREY line, dont tell me you dont know anything about it mr.jordy (unit trust consultant)? 

it's time for me to ciao already, dont want to waste my time on people who cant understand the simple LAW OF LIFE IN MALAYSIA. there are things that we cant do at other countries, but in Malaysia? if you have that certain 'ability', you can do a lot of 'things'.
Devil2, while I can understand you putting forward your views, can I politely suggest that you don't imply that SC / STG is operating in a grey area? Apart from scaring off potential investors in SC / STG, SC / STG might actually come after you for implying that they are operating in a grey area.
Devil2
post Jul 31 2008, 02:52 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(Playbook @ Jul 31 2008, 02:02 PM)
Devil2, while I can understand you putting forward your views, can I politely suggest that you don't imply that SC / STG is operating in a grey area?  Apart from scaring off potential investors in SC / STG, SC / STG might actually come after you for implying that they are operating in a grey area.
hehe, bro. since when did i 'directly' says that SC/STG is running in the grey area? when i talk about the grey are, i'm referring to 'business' not STG/SC. tongue.gif

well bro, i'm not trying to scare off potential investor for SC/STG, but they do have the rights to know about the truth. i've told you guys, i'm investing in SC/STG also, but then i wont be protecting their ass if they didnt do things the 'right' way. everyone should know about the risk in the things they invested in, if you can accept it then just take it, if not then just leave it alone. smile.gif

Added on July 31, 2008, 3:02 pm
QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Jul 31 2008, 11:14 AM)
I srsly think you 2 should knock it off. This is just a forum, we are here to share knowledge, even though we know both of you have extreme conflicts in disagreement, when you dare each other with legal letters shows that both of you have personal problem which basically means you're just trying to outdo each other for the sake of "jaga muka".

Even if you're right or wrong so what? Is it worth your health and wellbeing? Stop acting like kids, BOTH OF YOU.
well, bro, it's not about 'saving face' or 'conflicts in disagreement', it's about 'making baseless allegation' and i'm just trying to make things right. i back up everything i said with facts. well, if i says that i just ride mom yesterday and she has really bad skill? will you be fine with that? so, if you deny it, does that means you wanted to 'jaga muka'? and we are just having a 'conflicts in disagreement'? which MIGHT means that i could be right and you're just denying it simply because you wanted to 'jaga your family's muka'? rclxub.gif

see bro, sometimes there are people who is just so selfish, if something happens to someone else, they'll be like,' oh well, dont be childish and make the problem big.' but when that 'something' happens to themself, they'll be the 1st to 'make the problem big', yet they consider themself as MATURE. LOL hopefully you are not one of those people ok? whistling.gif

use your brain bro, dont just talk for the sake of talking. i'm not going to start a war with you and i guess since you're a mature person, you wont be doing that also right? haha

This post has been edited by Devil2: Jul 31 2008, 04:11 PM
cherroy
post Jul 31 2008, 03:49 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(Devil2 @ Jul 31 2008, 02:52 PM)
hehe, bro. since when did i 'directly' says that SC/STG is running in the grey area? when i talk about the grey are, i'm referring to 'business' not STG/SC.  tongue.gif

Based on your recent reply, a lot of people saw it is a grey area investment due to (I am not saying it is or not, just stated the possible reason why people think so),

1. If it is an public investment scheme (repeated mentioned), then it must have Securities Commission approval. STG is not having Securities Commission approval based on the feedback on previous post, as claimed by Siliconwiper, because it is not a public investment scheme so approval is not needed. Siliconwiper claimed it is a prepaid scheme. But public prepaid scheme still need BNM/BAFIA approval. Then come out MLM issue while MLM still need KPDN licence to run. That's the basic for any public want to know.

So general public might be confusing or have no clear mind of it. While with your previous post saying a lot of company business is running at grey area line, then others might think this scheme also one of it although you might not stated it after all. I am not saying they are right of thinking this way or not either.

Don't get me wrong, I am not saying or commenting anything on it whether it is grey or not grey or a legitimate scheme after all.

2. In this scheme, even one 'invests' into it, one is not the shareholders of STG, right? "Investors" will be enjoying the return rate given by STG, but not participating in STG as a shareholder, right?

To all,

Another point I want to make, as moderator, I want to highlight is that please leave personal issue and attack aside, as lately, the posts replied has nothing to do with STG discussion at all, all just personal confrontation issue. It serves no purpose for this forum.

We are discussing on this particular scheme issue (STG), while Steven Corner is having good business or lousy business has nothing to do with this thread discussion. As STG and Steven Corner are two separate entity even though it might be run by the same boss or family business.

This thread discussion is all about STG prepaid and get paid scheme issue. Whether it is legitimate, or grey area investment or MLM or a scam, or sustainable issue of the scheme is the main discussion point.

Devil2
post Jul 31 2008, 04:03 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Jul 31 2008, 03:49 PM)
Based on your recent reply, a lot of people saw it is a grey area investment due to (I am not saying it is or not, just stated the possible reason why people think so),

1. If it is an public investment scheme (repeated mentioned), then it must have Securities Commission approval. STG is not having Securities Commission approval based on the feedback on previous post, as claimed by Siliconwiper, because it is not a public investment scheme so approval is not needed. Siliconwiper claimed it is a prepaid scheme. But public prepaid scheme still need BNM/BAFIA approval. Then come out MLM issue while MLM still need KPDN licence to run. That's the basic for any public want to know.

So general public might be confusing or have no clear mind of it. While with your previous post saying a lot of company business is running at grey area line, then others might think this scheme also one of it although you might not stated it after all. I am not saying they are right of thinking this way or not either.

Don't get me wrong, I am not saying or commenting anything on it whether it is grey or not grey or a legitimate scheme after all.

2. In this scheme, even one 'invests' into it, one is not the shareholders of STG, right? "Investors" will be enjoying the return rate given by STG, but not participating in STG as a shareholder, right?

To all,

Another point I want to make, as moderator, I want to highlight is that please leave personal issue and attack aside, as lately, the posts replied has nothing to do with STG discussion at all, all just personal confrontation issue. It serves no purpose for this forum.

We are discussing on this particular scheme issue (STG), while Steven Corner is having good business or lousy business has nothing to do with this thread discussion. As STG and Steven Corner are two separate entity even though it might be run by the same boss or family business.

This thread discussion is all about STG prepaid and get paid scheme issue. Whether it is legitimate, or grey area investment or MLM or a scam, or sustainable issue of the scheme is the main discussion point.

rclxms.gif at last...a meaningful thread!
cherroy
post Jul 31 2008, 04:22 PM

25,802 posts

For all,

The first priority of this thread is finding out the legitimate issue of the scheme which is the most concern part by the public.

So do your own due diligence based on information available. But please don't 'invest' into something that you don't know about it or unsure about it. You only invest when you are fully clear about it.

So future discussion should be concentrated on this part. Then only proceed from here.

TSsiliconwiper.com
post Jul 31 2008, 05:10 PM

296 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Jul 31 2008, 03:49 PM)

To all,

100% agreees.... 2 thumbs up..... thumbup.gif ....all still time for us to find out the real truth.....

something to cheer u guys up...latest photo taken yesterday....the Sunway STG is 99% ready.

Added on July 31, 2008, 5:12 pm
QUOTE(cherroy @ Jul 31 2008, 04:22 PM)
For all,

The first priority of this thread is finding out the legitimate issue of the scheme which is the most concern part by the public.

So do your own due diligence based on information available. But please don't 'invest' into something that you don't know about it or unsure about it. You only invest when you are fully clear about it.

So future discussion should be concentrated on this part. Then only proceed from here.
brother,
i thought i set the thread up for info only..now it become debates....not bad also...the HITS are good.....congratulations for all.... rclxm9.gif ...see u guys in Sunway Pyramid STG.....chow...

This post has been edited by siliconwiper.com: Jul 31 2008, 05:12 PM

31 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Top

0.0289sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 12:05 AM