31 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Bottom

Steven's Corner Brand New Look, what if it looks like coffee bean?

cherroy
post Jul 31 2008, 05:14 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(siliconwiper.com @ Jul 31 2008, 05:10 PM)
100% agreees.... 2 thumbs up..... thumbup.gif ....all still time for us to find out the real truth.....

something to cheer u guys up...latest photo taken yesterday....the Sunway STG is 99% ready.

The main point is the legitimate of the prepaid scheme, not the shop or company itself.
As those joining the prepaid scheme is not owning the STG nor a shareholder of STG either.

umikosan
post Aug 1 2008, 12:37 AM

698 posts

from my point of view is like we borrow Stevy money to do the business and we get back the interest tongue.gif

actually i already into it so this wat i feel tongue.gif monthly get passive income not bad
Playbook
post Aug 1 2008, 07:11 AM

316 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Jul 31 2008, 03:49 PM)
This thread discussion is all about STG prepaid and get paid scheme issue. Whether it is legitimate, or grey area investment or MLM or a scam, or sustainable issue of the scheme is the main discussion point.
That's why we need moderators smile.gif Perfectly said.

1. If it is an public investment scheme (repeated mentioned), then it must have Securities Commission approval. STG is not having Securities Commission approval based on the feedback on previous post, as claimed by Siliconwiper, because it is not a public investment scheme so approval is not needed. Siliconwiper claimed it is a prepaid scheme. But public prepaid scheme still need BNM/BAFIA approval. Then come out MLM issue while MLM still need KPDN licence to run. That's the basic for any public want to know.
Again, perfectly said, this is the crux of the issue, appropriate licenses would be required.

2. In this scheme, even one 'invests' into it, one is not the shareholders of STG, right? "Investors" will be enjoying the return rate given by STG, but not participating in STG as a shareholder, right?
Proxying a rate-of-return as a shareholder, in return for a prepaid deposit. This would require BNM/BAFIA approval. They cannot get around this. And, additionally, if they are not a shareholder, they would not have shareholder rights are per Companies Act. They only have customer/depositor rights depending on the relevant agreement signed with STG / enforced by the authorities.

cherroy
post Aug 1 2008, 04:06 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(chatwarrior @ Aug 1 2008, 03:49 PM)
I will expect more flaming and personal attacks from someone in the hope that the moderators will close this thread so that it will not bring more awareness to others. I hope the moderators will not close this useful thread. icon_rolleyes.gif
Public out there is not blind or foolish. People have their own judgement after reading information and facts. So if really want to help people stay out from scam out there, then posting information and with critical view and opinion, then people will find a way to judge already.

Just put up facts and real information you have, don't need to have personal confrontation. By then this thread will become more informative to others. A truth is always a truth, a scam remains a scam. Well informed people can easily spot it out. So just put up information you got and critical view is good enough to help poeple out there.

Above is just a general statement, nothing related to STG scheme issue.

Devil2
post Aug 1 2008, 04:20 PM

24 posts

As you can see from my posts all along, I am trying to caution everyone since the OP made use of this forum to PROMOTE(although he claimed SHARE) a scheme that is highly suspicious and I have also highlighted that the way he(OP) is putting up information here is EXACTLY the same manner how past scams worked. My opinions was being challenged and my point of bringing up that Steven's Corner business in Pandan Indah has dropped being one of the reason they have to go into such a scheme because that is what I have heard from them when I was initially approached to get involved with them. Athough legally speaking, Steven Tea's Garden & Steven's Corner are 2 seperate entities; it's a known fact that this STG scheme is being promoted with the use of history & record of SC, thus strengthen the fact that whoever promoting this STG has not been very sincere or honest(read on to my last paragraph on new findings).

As for personal attacks issue, it is clear it only come from Devil2, a newcomer to support SiliCON when it is clear that no one else in this thread actually trust or feel secure about the scheme. It can be clearly seen that Devil2's existence and behaviour of using personal attacks is in the hope of provoking me into having same behaviour like him so that the moderators can BAN us both. If he can achieve that; than OP and/or STG can safely continue to promote this scheme without any stumbling block.

Why am I so sure of this ? Simple; Devil2 started by challenging me into a bet with stalk mentioned. I reacted by giving him adequate time and chance to prove himself if his bet or challenge is sincere. I asked him just do one simple task first before I waste time or effort falling into his trick(I have heard enough of swindlers supporting such scams calling for bets and challenges in order to fool people into believing them). That is:

Put up his agreement(don't matter to me who did it for him, as long as it is valid, legal and secure to me) here first for all to see BUT as usual, he twist and turn. Isn't this good enough to prove that Devil2 is not a person to be trusted ? So how can we simply trust his opinions in all his messages ?

Latest news here. One of my friend was invited to their marketing session and he was told exactly the same way as our OP promoted; his investment money will be secure because SC has so many years of history, business magazines wrote so favourably about them, they have many new outlets coming up and agreement will be given to him. This is where the whole trick gave way. My friend asked for a copy of the agreement to read first. They are reluctant to show, just said it will be signed when payment is made. My friend insisted that he sees the agreement first. Finally they showed it. After reading through, my friend find some conditions that is totally in favour of the Company, among them, it give the Company full rights to change any condition anytime in the future; and he give the excuse that he don't understand law very well and need to consult his lawyer first. The STG people wasn't so happy and asked why should my friend consult a lwayer when that agreement is actually prepared by lawyer. Then my friend insisted on it and they have no choice but to obliged. FINALLY, when my friend wanted to leave and ask for a copy of the agreement so that he can consult his lawyer, the request was REJECTED. Right away, my friend smell scam. Do I need to write more ?

Again, I wish to caution everyone that from my research and observations, I smelled SCAM and don't ask me to prove it(just read all my old posts in this thread), don't ask me why I don't make a police report or why they are still allowed to carry on buisness. Just remember that when the time comes for police to take action(especially in Malaysia) it's already too late. More people would have lost their money(like SWISSCASH, Sunshine & Seaweed etc). So we just do what we can do now. icon_question.gif

I will expect more flaming and personal attacks from someone in the hope that the moderators will close this thread so that it will not bring more awareness to others. I hope the moderators will not close this useful thread. icon_rolleyes.gif
my oh my, just look at this poor guy, he has been shot down by me and then he try to set up a new thread to redeem his pride, but end up he was shot again in his own thread and now here he comes again, back to this thread to try and save his own ass.

for those who're new to this thread, do read back all the past posting to understand what's going on. dont just read this lame ass mr.chat's so called 'summary'. he'll always crap about this and that without having any concrete facts, and he's just looking for some lame excuses to avoid my challenge. may i know what's the point of putting up an agreement HERE if it's certainly NOT valid as there's no signature or lawyer involve? if he's SINCERE enough, i would be getting his particular by now.

if you want to have such a SIMPLE agreement, then here it is : we bet rm50k on whether STG will survive for 2 years. If they cant then i'll pay you rm50k, if they can then you'll have to pay me rm50k. deal?

if you wanted a proper agreement by LAWYER then just send me your particular! lame duck!

Added on August 1, 2008, 4:24 pm
QUOTE(cherroy @ Aug 1 2008, 04:06 PM)
Public out there is not blind or foolish. People have their own judgement after reading information and facts. So if really want to help people stay out from scam out there, then posting information and with critical view and opinion, then people will find a way to judge already.

Just put up facts and real information you have, don't need to have personal confrontation. By then this thread will become more informative to others. A truth is always a truth, a scam remains a scam. Well informed people can easily spot it out. So just put up information you got and critical view is good enough to help poeple out there.

Above is just a general statement, nothing related to STG scheme issue.
sorry bro, i'll have to post another useless post for this lame duck. but anyway, what you say is right, we should be talking about facts here, not just making up some stories just to tarnish STG.

This post has been edited by Devil2: Aug 1 2008, 04:24 PM
cherroy
post Aug 1 2008, 04:28 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(Devil2 @ Aug 1 2008, 04:20 PM)
my oh my, just look at this poor guy, he has been shot down by me and then he try to set up a new thread to redeem his pride, but end up he was shot again in his own thread and now here he comes again, back to this thread to try and save his own ass.

for those who're new to this thread, do read back all the past posting to understand what's going on. dont just read this lame ass mr.chat's so called 'summary'. he'll always crap about this and that without having any concrete facts, and he's just looking for some lame excuses to avoid my challenge. may i know what's the point of putting up an agreement HERE if it's certainly NOT valid as there's no signature or lawyer involve? if he's SINCERE enough, i would be getting his particular by now.

if you want to have such a SIMPLE agreement, then here it is : we bet rm50k on whether STG will survive for 2 years. If they cant then i'll pay you rm50k, if they can then you'll have to pay me rm50k. deal?

if you wanted a proper agreement by LAWYER then just send me your particular! lame duck!
Can we put both of yours challenge beside? Both of you can quarrel in the PM message as well or sign up lawyer agreement for betting of both if you want to. No offence. smile.gif
But forumers here won't be interested to know.

What interested by forumers out there is the information, opinion regarding this issue out there. The first and foremost for public out there is to know the legitimate issue of the scheme! icon_question.gif

Just hope this thread won't be dragged on and on with only personal confrontation which serve no purpose at all.

Cheers. smile.gif

This post has been edited by cherroy: Aug 1 2008, 04:37 PM
TSsiliconwiper.com
post Aug 1 2008, 04:30 PM

296 posts

As you can see from my posts all along, I am trying to caution everyone since the OP made use of this forum to PROMOTE(although he claimed SHARE) a scheme that is highly suspicious and I have also highlighted that the way he(OP) is putting up information here is EXACTLY the same manner how past scams worked. My opinions was being challenged and my point of bringing up that Steven's Corner business in Pandan Indah has dropped being one of the reason they have to go into such a scheme because that is what I have heard from them when I was initially approached to get involved with them. Athough legally speaking, Steven Tea's Garden & Steven's Corner are 2 seperate entities; it's a known fact that this STG scheme is being promoted with the use of history & record of SC, thus strengthen the fact that whoever promoting this STG has not been very sincere or honest(read on to my last paragraph on new findings).

As for personal attacks issue, it is clear it only come from Devil2, a newcomer to support SiliCON when it is clear that no one else in this thread actually trust or feel secure about the scheme. It can be clearly seen that Devil2's existence and behaviour of using personal attacks is in the hope of provoking me into having same behaviour like him so that the moderators can BAN us both. If he can achieve that; than OP and/or STG can safely continue to promote this scheme without any stumbling block.

Why am I so sure of this ? Simple; Devil2 started by challenging me into a bet with stalk mentioned. I reacted by giving him adequate time and chance to prove himself if his bet or challenge is sincere. I asked him just do one simple task first before I waste time or effort falling into his trick(I have heard enough of swindlers supporting such scams calling for bets and challenges in order to fool people into believing them). That is:

Put up his agreement(don't matter to me who did it for him, as long as it is valid, legal and secure to me) here first for all to see BUT as usual, he twist and turn. Isn't this good enough to prove that Devil2 is not a person to be trusted ? So how can we simply trust his opinions in all his messages ?

Latest news here. One of my friend was invited to their marketing session and he was told exactly the same way as our OP promoted; his investment money will be secure because SC has so many years of history, business magazines wrote so favourably about them, they have many new outlets coming up and agreement will be given to him. This is where the whole trick gave way. My friend asked for a copy of the agreement to read first. They are reluctant to show, just said it will be signed when payment is made. My friend insisted that he sees the agreement first. Finally they showed it. After reading through, my friend find some conditions that is totally in favour of the Company, among them, it give the Company full rights to change any condition anytime in the future; and he give the excuse that he don't understand law very well and need to consult his lawyer first. The STG people wasn't so happy and asked why should my friend consult a lwayer when that agreement is actually prepared by lawyer. Then my friend insisted on it and they have no choice but to obliged. FINALLY, when my friend wanted to leave and ask for a copy of the agreement so that he can consult his lawyer, the request was REJECTED. Right away, my friend smell scam. Do I need to write more ?

Again, I wish to caution everyone that from my research and observations, I smelled SCAM and don't ask me to prove it(just read all my old posts in this thread), don't ask me why I don't make a police report or why they are still allowed to carry on buisness. Just remember that when the time comes for police to take action(especially in Malaysia) it's already too late. More people would have lost their money(like SWISSCASH, Sunshine & Seaweed etc). So we just do what we can do now. icon_question.gif

mr.chat,
Since when did i sign anyone from here? so what are u saying about selling or promoting the STG here..get a life my fren....this is purely for infomations..and about ur fren case...i guess i'm used to ur style of saying my fren do this and my fren do that....u can make any story if u want..better next time u record lah...do tok tok only la...make ppl boring only....go see the front entrance View so nice....

Added on August 1, 2008, 4:32 pm
QUOTE(umikosan @ Aug 1 2008, 12:37 AM)
from my point of view is like we borrow Stevy money to do the business and we get back the interest tongue.gif

actually i already into it so this wat i feel tongue.gif monthly get passive income not bad
now we got members talkin....bro..need help ask me.OK icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on August 1, 2008, 4:40 pm
QUOTE(cherroy @ Aug 1 2008, 04:28 PM)
Can we put both of yours challenge beside? Both of you can quarrel in the PM message as well or sign up lawyer agreement for betting of both if you want to. No offence.  smile.gif

What interested by forumers out there is the information, opinion regarding this issue out there. The first and foremost for public out there is to know the legitimate issue of the scheme!  icon_question.gif

Just hope this thread won't be dragged on and on with only personal confrontation which serve no purpose at all.

Cheers.  smile.gif
oh shall V forgive and forget? i'll be uploading more sneak preview photos of this STG outlet in Sunway Pyramid tonight....the place if very nice and presentable if u ask me....hahah wait until u see the menu...so class...
............to be continue.............

This post has been edited by siliconwiper.com: Aug 1 2008, 04:40 PM
Devil2
post Aug 1 2008, 04:54 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Aug 1 2008, 04:28 PM)
Can we put both of yours challenge beside? Both of you can quarrel in the PM message as well or sign up lawyer agreement for betting of both if you want to. No offence.  smile.gif

What interested by forumers out there is the information, opinion regarding this issue out there. The first and foremost for public out there is to know the legitimate issue of the scheme!  icon_question.gif

Cheers.  smile.gif

sure thing bro, i say my last words to 'him', and i promise i wont mention about the my challenge here anymore. it's just annoying when i read his posting, it's like he's going round and round and round on the same old things without any proven facts. everything he says is either his own thought or his friend's so called 'experience', but nothign concrete and no facts to back him up. he's just applying those scheme from Swisscash or Island Red into STG without reading and understanding the STG scheme. it's a waste of time talking or listening to him. so, i've tried to knock some sense into him but to no avail. so, i give up already lah. rclxub.gif it'll be all about sharing facts from now on~

MR.CHAT, please dont act like as if you didnt understand what i posted ok? you either just take up the challenge i posted earlier or just send me your particular so that i could get my lawyer to make a proper agreement! stop finding any excuses already ok?

cherroy
post Aug 1 2008, 04:54 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(siliconwiper.com @ Aug 1 2008, 04:30 PM)
i'll be uploading more sneak preview photos of this STG outlet in Sunway Pyramid tonight....the place if very nice and presentable if u ask me....hahah wait until u see the menu...so class...
............to be continue.............
bro, thank you for you picture.
But the main discussion point is the scheme or prepaid scheme as you mentioned. Whether STG menu is class or not is not the main point of discussion
This thread or section is always on financial, busines and investment stuff, not about whether STG food is tasty or menu is class or STG is having good business or not which is totally different issue from the scheme we had talked about some long until now. No offence.

If really want to discuss on those stuff, it might have to move to Kopitiam talks section already.

Cheers. smile.gif

yhtan
post Aug 1 2008, 07:26 PM

8,652 posts

i don't understand the whole concept?
mind to explain it?
TSsiliconwiper.com
post Aug 1 2008, 07:34 PM

296 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Aug 1 2008, 04:54 PM)
bro, thank you for you picture.
But the main discussion point is the scheme or prepaid scheme as you mentioned. Whether STG menu is class or not is not the main point of discussion
This thread or section is always on financial, busines and investment stuff, not about whether STG food is tasty or menu is class or STG is having good business or not which is totally different issue from the scheme we had talked about some long until now. No offence.

If really want to discuss on those stuff, it might have to move to Kopitiam talks section already.

Cheers.  smile.gif
i guess in the end of the day...u guys are the expert when discussing about this STG....my job is to post updates to share,,,,deal?
TSsiliconwiper.com
post Aug 1 2008, 07:42 PM

296 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Aug 1 2008, 07:26 PM)
i don't understand the whole concept?
mind to explain it?
yhtan,
there are too many untruth,assumptions,prediction,personal 2cents, etc. the real truth is with me n STG..anyway hope u enjoy reading all the thread..if tire u can split few days to read all...it is adventurous ... cool2.gif

Added on August 1, 2008, 7:51 pm
QUOTE(chatwarrior @ Aug 1 2008, 07:35 PM)
The Steven's Corner people come out with a new company and new concept, under the name of Steven's Tea Garden, collecting each person at least RM3,000(prepaid to eat scheme) to join as a member with the promise of at least RM150 return in value monthly.

The OP is promoting it here with news and pictures but I consider it a scam and caution everyone to be careful and 2 names here are fighting with me over it.

Please read my old messages or at least post #397, 3rd last paragraph. It sums up all.
haloo,,, u mean this image is FAKE??? rub ur eyes n see again..plzzz

OK,OK,,,,all forumers....pls guess this image above and below "is it Fake or Real?" prize...1pc roti canai..courtesy from siliconwiper.com....

whistling.gif

This post has been edited by siliconwiper.com: Aug 1 2008, 07:52 PM
Devil2
post Aug 1 2008, 08:03 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(chatwarrior @ Aug 1 2008, 07:35 PM)
The Steven's Corner people come out with a new company and new concept, under the name of Steven's Tea Garden, collecting each person at least RM3,000(prepaid to eat scheme) to join as a member with the promise of at least RM150 return in value monthly.

The OP is promoting it here with news and pictures but I consider it a scam and caution everyone to be careful and 2 names here are fighting with me over it.

Please read my old messages or at least post #397, 3rd last paragraph. It sums up all.
The Steven's Corner people come out with a new company and new concept, under the name of Steven's Tea Garden, collecting each person at least RM3,000(prepaid to eat scheme) to join as a member with the promise of at least RM150 return in value monthly. erm, the return in value for every month is not rm150, it's rm200.

leave it to the PRO to do the explanation ok? icon_rolleyes.gif hopefully you guys will be smart enough to leave those MISLEADING post alone. cheers thumbup.gif

Added on August 1, 2008, 8:24 pm
QUOTE(chatwarrior @ Aug 1 2008, 08:02 PM)
Who cares whether the picture is real or fake for now ? You are diverting attention to escape what you or Devil2 could not reply ?

Please refer to my post #397(3rd last paragraph) and explain it if you really wish members here to believe with you.
just like what cherroy says, those are just your 'general statement' about STG, there's nothing related to STG's scheme. no facts in it at all.

Please refer to my post #397(3rd last paragraph) and explain it if you really wish members here to believe with you. oh well, dont just read his post #397, he has even set up a thread for STG, you guys can get the link to that thread by reading his post a few pages back. there will be more info about STG there (although those info are rather misleading, but its still fun to read.) rclxm9.gif

just for your INFO, before i join, i've requested to have a look at the agreement and they even have no problem for me to bring it back to 'study' it throughly. so, i'm quite surprise when you say they rejected your friend, i wonder why? i guess anyone here who wish to have a look at the agreement could just go ask for it and then see what happens. i dont think there'll be any problem unless you look like a...haha...crook?

anyway, if there's any question, feel free to ask!

This post has been edited by Devil2: Aug 1 2008, 08:24 PM
yhtan
post Aug 1 2008, 08:49 PM

8,652 posts

QUOTE(Devil2 @ Aug 1 2008, 08:03 PM)
The Steven's Corner people come out with a new company and new concept, under the name of Steven's Tea Garden, collecting each person at least RM3,000(prepaid to eat scheme) to join as a member with the promise of at least RM150 return in value monthly. erm, the return in value for every month is not rm150, it's rm200.

leave it to the PRO to do the explanation ok?  icon_rolleyes.gif  hopefully you guys will be smart enough to leave those MISLEADING post alone. cheers  thumbup.gif

Added on August 1, 2008, 8:24 pm

just like what cherroy says, those are just your 'general statement' about STG, there's nothing related to STG's scheme. no facts in it at all.
Please refer to my post #397(3rd last paragraph) and explain it if you really wish members here to believe with you. oh well, dont just read his post #397, he has even set up a thread for STG, you guys can get the link to that thread by reading his post a few pages back. there will be more info about STG there (although those info are rather misleading, but its still fun to read.)  rclxm9.gif 

just for your INFO, before i join, i've requested to have a look at the agreement and they even have no problem for me to bring it back to 'study' it throughly. so, i'm quite surprise when you say they rejected your friend, i wonder why? i guess anyone here who wish to have a look at the agreement could just go ask for it and then see what happens. i dont think there'll be any problem unless you look like a...haha...crook?

anyway, if there's any question, feel free to ask!
the RM3000 is like buy a "prepaid" food from Steven's Corner?
and we will take like RM150 per month for 1 or 2 years in return?

p/s:I read about it, the scheme is not transparent enough, not convincing people to join
cherroy
post Aug 1 2008, 09:15 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(chatwarrior @ Aug 1 2008, 07:30 PM)
cherroy,

May I emphasize again that this scheme is definitely LEGAL, at least by Malaysia law. My main concern is whether the public and members will get harmed eventually. Just like all previous scams, they are all LEGAL until they changed, stooped or disappeared. By then, it will be too late everyone.

PS.

Those who find it too troublesome to read all my old messages, please just refer to post #397(3rd last paragraph).
The legal issue of the scheme is not proven by anyone until now.

Taking money from public for investment without Securities Commission is illegal
Taking money from public for prepaid scheme without BNM/BAFIA approval/consent is illegal
Running a MLM business without KHPD licence is illegal.

Even three issues and above haven't sort it out in the first place until now.

So STG scheme is none of three above? icon_question.gif

I knew there are lot of grey area that anyone can exploit at. Sort it out first above three issues, otherwise already KO in the first hurdle, then nothing much we can discuss further, then only proceed to state out the grey area or fishy part of the scheme which people feel or risk of the scheme or unsustainable issue of the scheme, otherwise the debate will go on and on without much improvement (which we had seen lately)

PS: What I am trying to do is to put everyone focus step by step on the discussion part of the issue.

TSsiliconwiper.com
post Aug 2 2008, 04:01 PM

296 posts

QUOTE(chatwarrior @ Aug 1 2008, 08:02 PM)
Who cares whether the picture is real or fake for now ? You are diverting attention to escape what you or Devil2 could not reply ?

Please refer to my post #397(3rd last paragraph) and explain it if you really wish members here to believe with you.
of course u don't give a dam bout the photo now...when i posted 3d images u say it is for luring..now when i got real proof u say WHO CARES? what a jerz u are...
more images before official launching....have fun

Added on August 2, 2008, 4:20 pm
QUOTE(yhtan @ Aug 1 2008, 08:49 PM)
the RM3000 is like buy a "prepaid" food from Steven's Corner?
and we will take like RM150 per month for 1 or 2 years in return?

p/s:I read about it, the scheme is not transparent enough, not convincing people to join
try read post #33

Added on August 2, 2008, 4:25 pm
QUOTE(cherroy @ Aug 1 2008, 09:15 PM)
The legal issue of the scheme is not proven by anyone until now.

Taking money from public for investment without Securities Commission is illegal
Taking money from public for prepaid scheme without BNM/BAFIA approval/consent is illegal
Running a MLM business without KHPD licence is illegal.

Even three issues and above haven't sort it out in the first place until now.

So STG scheme is none of three above?  icon_question.gif

I knew there are lot of grey area that anyone can exploit at. Sort it out first above three issues, otherwise already KO in the first hurdle, then nothing much we can discuss further, then only proceed to state out the grey area or fishy part of the scheme which people feel or risk of the scheme or unsustainable issue of the scheme, otherwise the debate will go on and on without much improvement (which we had seen lately)

PS: What I am trying to do is to put everyone focus step by step on the discussion part of the issue.
Taking money from public for investment without Securities Commission is illegal --- NOT IN THIS GROUP.
Taking money from public for prepaid scheme without BNM/BAFIA approval/consent is illegal --- NOT IN THIS GROUP EITHER.
Running a MLM business without KHPD licence is illegal. ---THIS TOPIC CAN'T DISCUSS HERE..LOWYAT BAN DISCUSSION ON MLM

This post has been edited by siliconwiper.com: Aug 2 2008, 04:25 PM
fyire
post Aug 2 2008, 05:56 PM

9,270 posts

QUOTE(siliconwiper.com @ Aug 2 2008, 04:01 PM)
Running a MLM business without KHPD licence is illegal. ---THIS TOPIC CAN'T DISCUSS HERE..LOWYAT BAN DISCUSSION ON MLM
Discussions on MLM viability or legality or sustainability are are not banned on LYN, and there had indeed been such threads here. It is the attempt to recruit, to promote, to do referrals for MLM that are banned. Try reading the forum rules properly to note the difference.

zeist
post Aug 3 2008, 12:02 AM

Mivec 1800cc
15,182 posts

Honestly, why would somebody fork out RM3K for this and get back RM200 monthly?

Are you sure RM200 monthly? If yes, then how long would that be? RM200 x 12months = RM2.4K (RM600 remaining).

I don't think this will last for long, after 1 year+, you will kick them all out.

If I'm a businessman, I ain't a dumb ass.

It's even more funny when you are trying to share profit with some stranger, just for the lulz.
alanyuppie
post Aug 3 2008, 12:18 AM

2,834 posts

QUOTE(chatwarrior @ Aug 2 2008, 08:18 PM)
Most of the clauses are to the Company's favour and it include some conditions that the Company has the right to change any conditions if deem fit. That means if my friend invest with the money, the Company has still has the right not to pay simply by changing the conditions later.

Sometimes legal documents/agreement are made to be thick and contains dozens of paper, in hope the one signing it won't be bother to read them all. And usually the tricky terms are tucked smack right between the favorable ones.

With such terms, won't that nullify the value of such legal agreement to the standard of toilet paper? At least toilet paper are clean and not smeared with inks from many printed text and mumbo jumbo in the agreement.

Its like getting a $1000 shopping voucher with terms that allows the issuer to change the value of the voucher he see fit.

This post has been edited by alanyuppie: Aug 3 2008, 12:20 AM
TSsiliconwiper.com
post Aug 3 2008, 07:48 AM

296 posts

QUOTE(fyire @ Aug 2 2008, 05:56 PM)
Discussions on MLM viability or legality or sustainability are are not banned on LYN, and there had indeed been such threads here. It is the attempt to recruit, to promote, to do referrals for MLM that are banned. Try reading the forum rules properly to note the difference.
anything about making STG happen here to some are luring,selling,promoting....whats the difference? so for your the sake of infos....i'll be doin my part..that's all....agreement u can see me for that....further details u can set appointments with me rather than turning round n round in the forum....for Opening of STG wait till 08/08/08 8pm..everyone are welcome....!

Added on August 3, 2008, 8:02 am
QUOTE(chatwarrior @ Aug 2 2008, 07:18 PM)
What is there to debate ? And why do you want to know whether they are legal or not ?
In Malaysia or any country, any business that is registered with a business license is considered legal UNTIL they are proven illegal by law. As I mentioned earlier, by then more people will lose money. icon_question.gif

BTW, I am not involved in a debate with anyone. What is there to debate ? It's so clear cut. I am here to CAUTION & INFORM everyone.

I am copying my short story and paste here again for those who missed it:

****Be careful of legal agreements !! They could still scam you***.

To make the long story short, my friend was invited to invest in a Steven's Tea Garden scheme, started by the Steven's Corner mamak stall people. If he invest RM3,000 plus, he is promised to get a return of at least RM150 cash monthly without any need to work, for at least 2 years or more. They tell him Steven's Corner has long history, secure and legal agreemnt prepared by lawyers but never get to see it(legal documents) but only asked to pay first. My friend insisted to see the documents first. Reluctantly they showed him. He was shocked !!

Most of the clauses are to the Company's favour and it include some conditions that the Company has the right to change any conditions if deem fit. That means if my friend invest with the money, the Company has still has the right not to pay simply by changing the conditions later.

Smelling scam, my friend find an excuse to leave by saying he is not familiar with the law and need to consult a lawyer, and requested a copy of the agreement. Their faces changed and refused to let my friend have a copy of the agreement for consultation.

So guys, beware and don't be happy if someone tell you lawyer's agreements are provided.

To: SiliCON
Since you like publicity and more hits for this STG business, I wonder why you don't defend for them in another 2 threads that I invited you ? Or are you afraid that more people are aware of it ? BTW, don't just put those photos, it's not good enough to convince us. Try to put up the agreement here and let everyone see it since you are so sure their business is sincere. rclxms.gif

To: Devil2
Stop acting like a child and pretending to forget that BET that you asked for. Backing off because you are afraid of losing ? Let me give you a hint. If you dare bet with me, you are sure to win because STG will never close, only conditions will be changed so that investors will all lose their money eventually.

If you don't believe me, just go and ask for the copy of their agreement. But I doubt you can get it since you are not a member yet, or arn't you ? Maybe your "bro" SiliCON can help to get you a copy. doh.gif
mr.CHAT,
there is no need forme to convince anyone when i'm making a 1.2mil sales last month..so here is nothing at all...so what u need to know from me here is updates and nothing but updates...another thing here i guess ur so kebo...busy body as other ppl's agreement with STG also u want ppl to upload here what lah u...u want to see u ask the person who ask you to join lah....sure he already join...and get the agreement within a week. So since ur can't get any agreement...come see me lo....so simple! at first ur the one who say u know everything about STG so why don't u hv the agreement copied? u claim u even offer to team up with STG management,,even with ur statement of
conforming the STG is scam are just about ur own perceptions without solid proof and yet u still want to fight ppl to go to other thread...isn't 1 topic 1 thread is enough. ..HUH? moderator pls close down the other thread on this tpic and let the real truth prevail in this thread...FAIR? if u ask me i guess ud' forget to answer my challenge either regarding ur so dam sure i'm the director of STG....rembr now? u just avoid what u'd said and keep on making same childish act here...even when Devil2 answer all the questions ur still at it...OPEN ur MIND and chk the real truth with facts not just ur old fashion minded.

something for others to see...

Added on August 3, 2008, 8:06 am
QUOTE(zeist @ Aug 3 2008, 12:02 AM)
Honestly, why would somebody fork out RM3K for this and get back RM200 monthly?

Are you sure RM200 monthly? If yes, then how long would that be? RM200 x 12months = RM2.4K (RM600 remaining).

I don't think this will last for long, after 1 year+, you will kick them all out.

If I'm a businessman, I ain't a dumb ass.

It's even more funny when you are trying to share profit with some stranger, just for the lulz.
well it is fair for u think as u only have 10% clue out of the whole picture as...ppl keep on sabotaging the whole thing here....for ppl who really serious if the ppl who can face the real facts by them self and not sitting here reading some non STG ppl telling u about STG......u want to know about STG u go to STG no...reading here only....if u can read y we need to go school to study?...read at home cannot meh? study with ur pet or anyone also can right?

Added on August 3, 2008, 8:13 am
QUOTE(alanyuppie @ Aug 3 2008, 12:18 AM)
Sometimes legal documents/agreement are made to be thick and contains dozens of paper, in hope the one signing it won't be bother to read them all. And usually the tricky terms are tucked smack right between the favorable ones.
With such terms, won't that nullify the value of such legal agreement to the standard of toilet paper? At least toilet paper are clean and not smeared with inks from many printed text and mumbo jumbo in the agreement.

Its like getting a $1000 shopping voucher with terms that allows the issuer to change the value of the voucher he see fit.

so what he means here is even when anything need to be amended for good can't be change by the Owner...and even anything bad happen they can;t change for the company too.. So if ur the owner of the company can;t change what he deem fits, so y be owner at the 1st place...he means he has a car and he can't drive it whenever he likes...poor guy...then whats the point of having the car? oh,,mayb for collections perhaps... yawn.gif

This post has been edited by siliconwiper.com: Aug 3 2008, 08:13 AM

31 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Top

0.0318sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 09:19 AM