31 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Steven's Corner Brand New Look, what if it looks like coffee bean?

TSsiliconwiper.com
post Apr 28 2008, 09:14 PM, updated 16y ago

296 posts

Will you support another local Brand F&B chainstore? This is the brand new look from Steven's Corner. A Class above..wow! Just got to know from a friend of mind that they are open for membership to 'Get paid when you Eat'
KooHei
post Apr 28 2008, 09:22 PM

431 posts

its look very spacious place... can put another row of tables... lol

so you are chris?
jonglik
post Apr 28 2008, 09:25 PM

LYN Platinum Member
1,299 posts

i will support.. if the price not that expensive.... under rm5 for 1 nasi lemak ayam...
clsiluf
post Apr 28 2008, 09:39 PM

2,058 posts

QUOTE(jonglik @ Apr 28 2008, 09:25 PM)
i will support.. if the price not that expensive....  under rm5 for 1 nasi lemak ayam...
hehe, i think customers need to bear the design fees 1 nod.gif means wont have RM5 nasi lemak ...
TSsiliconwiper.com
post Apr 28 2008, 11:14 PM

296 posts

QUOTE(KooHei @ Apr 28 2008, 09:22 PM)
its look very spacious place...  can put another row of tables... lol

so you are chris?
hey....how r u man.....yeah i guess that fits another row as the layout are 4000sq ft

Added on April 28, 2008, 11:22 pm
QUOTE(jonglik @ Apr 28 2008, 09:25 PM)
i will support.. if the price not that expensive....  under rm5 for 1 nasi lemak ayam...
the current nasi lemak in Steven's Corner already rm4.50 and i heard the portion of food will be slightly more bigger and presentable but i guess under rm5 is impossible....

This post has been edited by siliconwiper.com: Apr 28 2008, 11:22 PM
nicholaswinters87
post Apr 28 2008, 11:46 PM

134 posts

It doesn't matter what it looks like, I think people juz wanna hang out at nice places for chitchat... for coffee beans, u see more people sitting with laptops than to chat... so I believe if your target audience is not "wi-fi" oriented, like the previous forumer mentioned, nice cozy spot with affordable prices will draw a crowd... just look at Leo's Cafe or Old Town White Coffee...
TSsiliconwiper.com
post Apr 29 2008, 03:07 PM

296 posts

QUOTE(nicholaswinters87 @ Apr 28 2008, 11:46 PM)
It doesn't matter what it looks like, I think people juz wanna hang out at nice places for chitchat... for coffee beans, u see more people sitting with laptops than to chat... so I believe if your target audience is not "wi-fi" oriented, like the previous forumer mentioned, nice cozy spot with affordable prices will draw a crowd... just look at Leo's Cafe or Old Town White Coffee...
I guess the best thing beside having wifi is they are now they are opening for membership programs to help young entrepreneurs, this is what i read in their website as my fren told me so........www.stevensteagerden.com
SUSmurcie
post Apr 29 2008, 07:34 PM

235 posts

seems like restaurants nowadays are going exclusive. prices need not be affordable, as it will attract entirely different crowd.
mrcool
post Apr 29 2008, 09:06 PM

43 posts

wow... if that's our local food store... definitely support... i dun mind da price.. as long as comfortable, modern interior design, look class abit,
NO mice and cockroaches 'dancing' around...
100% support.
if they could make happy hour which teh 'o' ice free or half price during that happy hour
i 200% support... just suggestion la... since the store goin so class... LOL
KooHei
post Apr 30 2008, 10:56 AM

431 posts

the mamak is getting into different stage where you could almost grade it as 5 stars... biggrin.gif

people practicing so called trend lifestyle... so its emphasize on the classy design.. environment
livingmonolith
post Apr 30 2008, 11:47 AM

821 posts

i've stopped going to steven's corner for almost 5 years, i think over the years their prices have hiked up like mad and honestly speaking, i think their quality is getting worse by the day.

i'm speaking as a regular patron since the 80s, when steven's corner was still just a stall by the road side. when the business grew big, the prices went up, and the quality went down, i was so disappointed.

rebranding the looks would do nothing to entice me unless they improve the quality of their food first.
Drian
post Apr 30 2008, 01:20 PM

4,968 posts

Steven's corner in OUG?

I can still remember when they were still a stall and they were selling roti canai at 40 cents a piece....the good old days.

TSsiliconwiper.com
post May 1 2008, 12:32 AM

296 posts

QUOTE(KooHei @ Apr 30 2008, 10:56 AM)
the mamak is getting into different stage where you could almost grade it as 5 stars...   biggrin.gif

people practicing so called trend lifestyle... so its emphasize on the classy design.. environment
besides times square..they are heading to Mid Valley Nothern Entrance, Sunway Pyramid New Wing and Genting Highland....

Added on May 1, 2008, 12:35 am
QUOTE(livingmonolith @ Apr 30 2008, 11:47 AM)
i've stopped going to steven's corner for almost 5 years, i think over the years their prices have hiked up like mad and honestly speaking, i think their quality is getting worse by the day.

i'm speaking as a regular patron since the 80s, when steven's corner was still just a stall by the road side. when the business grew big, the prices went up, and the quality went down, i was so disappointed.

rebranding the looks would do nothing to entice me unless they improve the quality of their food first.
wow....your customer since 80's....i'm just a 12yrs customer...i like the tandori chicken take with naan kosong.....

Added on May 1, 2008, 12:36 am
QUOTE(Drian @ Apr 30 2008, 01:20 PM)
Steven's corner in OUG?

I can still remember when they were still a stall and they were selling roti canai at 40 cents a piece....the good old days.
well now a cup of coffee in coffee bean can go for rm9 oh....if u go kopitiams only rm2 oh.....

This post has been edited by siliconwiper.com: May 1 2008, 12:36 AM
narcissus
post May 1 2008, 02:06 AM

19 posts

Huh? get paid to eat??
TSsiliconwiper.com
post May 1 2008, 01:27 PM

296 posts

QUOTE(narcissus @ May 1 2008, 02:06 AM)
Huh? get paid to eat??
yeah..you can take up their membership and get back returns...check it our at the business concept section in the website rclxms.gif

Added on May 2, 2008, 1:56 pmGot my Food Voucher already...and i'm eating with it now in Stevens Corner....great oh!!! 'Support Eat n Get Pay'

Added on May 2, 2008, 2:01 pmthe tandorii is great!!

Added on May 9, 2008, 3:09 amso who want to eat free...i got many vouchers heheheh

This post has been edited by siliconwiper.com: May 9 2008, 03:09 AM
creditcardepp
post May 9 2008, 03:53 AM

well can sell the food voucher for in price reduce? can be useful as i'm Steven's Corner customer too..... tongue.gif
scrubiee
post May 9 2008, 04:57 AM

263 posts

stevens corner at oug?
TSsiliconwiper.com
post May 9 2008, 10:53 AM

296 posts

QUOTE(scrubiee @ May 9 2008, 04:57 AM)
stevens corner at oug?
i'm using now either one....OUG,Setapak,Pandan Indah......limited time only after 1st Stevens Tea Garden open...all Makan goes to the new outlet...5 star mamak drool.gif
weichong
post May 9 2008, 12:34 PM

93 posts

Let me state here first, i by no means say this must be a fake, just that if you plan on joining this plan, at least call the restaurant or go to the restaurant and ask whether something like this exist.

user posted imageuser posted image

lil`pumpkinz
post May 9 2008, 01:12 PM

私はデビッド愛
869 posts

No more mamak feel.

31 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0404sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 12:30 AM