Steven's Corner Brand New Look, what if it looks like coffee bean?

keith_hjinhoh
post May 18 2008, 05:08 PM

Need My Service?
2,656 posts

QUOTE(siliconwiper.com @ May 18 2008, 12:31 PM)
aiyo dun beat beat lah......if you know midah in cheras used to have makro and now take over by Tesco...well nearby also alot of small kedai runcit /mini market...cheap ad clean also but after 2mth tesco in..sales drop by 30 - 40%. We can hv a cup of kopi in rd side kopitiam at rm1.80 - rm2.20 but you can always hv a cup of kopi in Old Town Kopitiam at rm 3.50 - rm5.50 ....how leh?

Added on May 18, 2008, 12:47 pmregarding T&C better msn me lah...or PM me Lowyat very sensitive oh...after i kena warning 3 days cannot use lah.....msn : chriswong@siliconwiper.com sorry o....
I dont think so. As long as you're not advertising, then it's ok to share information... I like to criticize as it makes everyone benefits smile.gif
keith_hjinhoh
post May 19 2008, 03:28 PM

Need My Service?
2,656 posts

QUOTE(siliconwiper.com @ May 19 2008, 02:10 PM)
Putraskyline,
More better when your STeven's regulars...as the new brand Steven' Tea Garden are opening soon,,,they want to reward all regular and new customer that can support them for long term. We subscribe a prepaid membership program at rm3k and STG will give us rm9k in total reward but are given by mthly basis...which is rm50mthly Food Voucher up to rm3k in total so that you can dine in and STG pay us rm150 cash as rewards for being a loyal customer. the pay are mthly up to rm6k in total. So be a STG memebrship now before sold off...as only 20k pcs will be offer to public started last 17/04/08. join me for opening launching on 23/05/08 for open house eat free that day..then you can ask me about the Eat and Get Pay offer. rclxm9.gif  icon_idea.gif  icon_idea.gif
The voucher got expire date? How long does the voucher last? We can spend anytime we like?
Under wat condition we only can get the RM150/mth? Or no condition attach? What defines loyal customer?
How long we can get this monthly reward? 6000/150 = 40 months / 3 years and 4 month?
Since we can't get back our initial capital, total return would be 3000/3000. 100% over 3 years, It's approximate 30% pa return... hmm.gif hmm.gif
keith_hjinhoh
post May 20 2008, 12:25 AM

Need My Service?
2,656 posts

QUOTE(Jordy @ May 20 2008, 12:11 AM)
So, loan has interest and paying "investors" is not interest? RM150 is 5% a month, so they are paying interest of 60% a year. That is way way higher than paying the bank interest. Please do your research before saying it wink.gif
One has to be loyal customer to entitle for the "interest".... sad.gif
keith_hjinhoh
post May 22 2008, 03:13 AM

Need My Service?
2,656 posts

QUOTE(chatwarrior @ May 22 2008, 12:29 AM)
Is that picture in the OT just a drawing for future plane ?

I don't trust it. Their Pandan Indah branch business has dropped alot since the renovation.Heard now they are going into pyramid scheme to collect money just like the Island Red Cafe.

They will collect money and run away or just deny everything. If they can bite the Bandaraya People, why not anyone else ?

Never trust Mamak !!
Do you mind to give us more information? It's wrong to simply accuse. Give us some prove if you want people to believe you! Dont just say a line or two then run away...
keith_hjinhoh
post Jun 22 2008, 06:42 PM

Need My Service?
2,656 posts

This thread is getting no where but round circle, can we close this one?
keith_hjinhoh
post Jul 26 2008, 08:51 PM

Need My Service?
2,656 posts

Guyz, it's good Steven Corner offer a scheme that's helping the scheme holder to earn more money..

But a scheme without any independent party scrutinising the action is very dangerous, as the company may goes missing within a day.

With the multiplier effect of 'RM3k' per lot rather than 'RM30', the effect is from 30x to 3000x multiply by the amount of subscriber. We roughly estimate the amount they offer is up to 2000 people. That's about 6million, people.

Putting 6 million even in a professional institution also at risk. Not to say you guyz are putting it in a mamak stall? (I'm not discriminating them, but rather in doubt about their professionalism)

Do they have enough people manage the funds?

There's so many things doesn't comes into the mind of many 'speculator' rather than 'investor' because as investor we only invest in things we know, things we can control.

By investing in things we can't control, we're taking unnecessary risk (Not High risk, high return but High risk, no return YET lost all initial capital)

That's all i'd like to explain, hopefully everyone in lowyat can make a good decision regarding the scheme.

This post has been edited by keith_hjinhoh: Jul 26 2008, 08:53 PM
keith_hjinhoh
post Jul 27 2008, 11:16 AM

Need My Service?
2,656 posts

QUOTE(Devil2 @ Jul 26 2008, 10:32 PM)
i know that LAW is important, but then some times, in business, we simply need to run along the grey line. there's no right or wrong there, the authorities cant touch you there cause they dont have any law to stop anything that's in the grey line. but well, i do agree that its always risky to run in the grey line as maybe 1 day, they might set up a new law and you might end up in trouble. that's why i am glad that STG had register for all the needed licenses.

i didnt join them last time because of that too, i was considering whether should i risk my $ or not, although i got really attracted to their plan. but since they will be getting all the necessary license, i think i should be joining STG next week.

actually i'm fine if you wanted to share other investment with me as i did a lot of investment too. will be going into share market soon.

well bro, let end our misunderstanding here ok?  thumbup.gif Cheers~
You see, you know they're running on grey line, if one day, they've decided to run away with your money, basically you can do nothing about them.

Obviously this is extremely dangerous action.

Just like what i've said, not high risk high return, but high risk, no return yet lose all initial capital. Is that worth it?

Added on July 27, 2008, 11:20 am

Added on July 26, 2008, 10:02 pm
keith,
i totally agree with your point here but my questions is why someone need to make good decision if he is not interest to join? ppl here like to argue and not for business nor investment? so sometimes it gets so hot that bullet is shooting every where....

I think that's something to do with our experience. My father have cheated by this kind of scheme before, not exactly the same, but we can smell something. The scheme is obviously running illegally or so. They're exist because of some kind of loopholes in laws that allows them to exploit.

We're here to give advice and notice for those who potentially wants to join, give them some hints and let them makes their own decision.

It's your own money afterall, if our advice and points to be taken is not important for them, then they can join anytime, we're merely giving advice.

Hope that makes you clear.

This post has been edited by keith_hjinhoh: Jul 27 2008, 11:20 AM
keith_hjinhoh
post Jul 27 2008, 04:35 PM

Need My Service?
2,656 posts

QUOTE(Devil2 @ Jul 27 2008, 04:23 PM)
basicly, to me, there's always a risk when you venture into business. as for the the scheme, there're PROs and CONs about it. that's why i always say, it all depends on how much you trust steven's corner, if you think they are willing to tarnish their 31 years brand name for your $, then just leave this scheme alone, if not, then you are free to join.  smile.gif

Just like what i've said, not high risk high return, but high risk, no return yet lose all initial capital. Is that worth it? erm, i think those are basicly your own view from your experiences about such scheme, but for me, i have a different view. i dont dare to say that you are wrong, but then everyone have different experiences and everyone look things differently. maybe i havent got cheated from such scheme before, although i've been approach by dozen of MLM/Direct sales company, non of them manage to convince me. whether this scheme will be a success or not, is still to be seen, let's be patient and see what happen next.

take it easy bro, this is a cruel world, some times you have to get yourself into some deepshit before you can learn to be wiser. maybe to me, walking in the grey line is something very common, i get to see it all the time, that's why i dont feel much fear about it.
You venture into business, you control the risk.

But venture into something that you cant control, then you're taking unnecessary risk.

By knowing the unnecessary risk and you still venture into it, it's either you're extremely brave or stupid.

You know you maybe will drop into a deepshit, yet you still walk into it, despite many of us are giving our advice, so basically that's your choice.

My advice: The money you've put in, you must be prepared if one day it might not come back. (You may lose all initial capital) If that's all right for you, well, I guess that's your own choice.

1] You make money so hard

2] You hope to make extra return on your hard money

3] You are putting your hard earned money into something that you can't control

4] Why you work so hard in the first place?

keith_hjinhoh
post Jul 27 2008, 10:26 PM

Need My Service?
2,656 posts

QUOTE(Devil2 @ Jul 27 2008, 06:29 PM)
bro, there's no risk that can be control, if not, there wont be any bankruptcy already bro. we can only calculate the risk but then there's no way we can control it. bro, even if you are the one planning and running your own business, you could end up losing everything too. as what i always say, planning will always be prefect, but when it comes to practical, it might not go as well as you thought.
As the owner of the company, if you think your future is not good, and you're not doing well, then you can stop the business and preserve the capital.

But if one day Steven Corner is not doing well, then can you do the same thing?

That's the 'control' i'm talking about

as what i told you, for you it might be too risky and it's merely stupid to go into such scheme, but for me, i have a different view about things. i dont consider myself smart but i dont think i'm stupid either. who's right and who's wrong? its still to be seen bro. so, dont put your judgement on something that havent happen bro.

i'm doing investment for quite some time already bro, and up till now, i havent taste any failure yet. i know there will be 1 day, i will fail and i will have to take the failure positively and learn from it. maybe this might be the it, i dont know and only time will tell.

for me:

1. you make money so hard
2. you hope to make extra return on your hard money
3. you have to put your money into investment that you cant see a 'clear future', that is the kind of investment that will bring you a lot $. if you invest on something that everyone know will make big money, how big will the money be when 'it' reach you in the end of the day?
4. everything actually depends on your age. if you're in your thirties or fourties, then it's better that you do something that is low in risk, but at my age, i have nothing to lose. its either i earn a lot more or i lose everything and start all over again. afterall, this is just 1 part of my investment, even if it failed, it wont hurt me much.

IF someone is not willing to accept advice of others, he's meant to fail.

Well, since you already have the guts to go for it, then it's your decision. We've given adequate advice.

i meet up with a person recently, a 30 plus young executive, he was criticizing my investment strategy and are damn proud of his own because to him, owning a car and 2 properties at the age of 30 something is an achievement. but well, i was fed up with all his nonsense at that time and ask him a few question, that is,'if you're so good in investment, how come you're driving a MyVi while i'm driving a german made car? what is it to me when you own 2 properties that cost merely 400k while i've just bought a 800k plus house?'. that really shut him up and my advise to him was,'you can share your view on any investment but dont criticize it unless you are a 'proven' investor. no one can tell about the future, just share your view without criticizing, cause you might make a fool out of yourself if the things you criticize turn out to be a success.'
Well, Investment has something to do with risk appetite. Like what i've said
High risk yield higher return. But if the young executive you've mention has lower risk appetite, then his return might not be as well as your's. But if things turns ugly, your investment portfolio, might be worst than his.

And there's some different between asset and liability. You do not own the properties and cars until you've fully paid. Unless you're telling me your 800k house and german made car is fully finance by your cash. Then bravo for you. notworthy.gif

That's all I want to say. So it's up to you to interprete.

This post has been edited by keith_hjinhoh: Jul 27 2008, 10:27 PM
keith_hjinhoh
post Aug 10 2008, 11:00 PM

Need My Service?
2,656 posts

QUOTE(szaku89 @ Aug 10 2008, 09:55 PM)
Seriously never got scammed before. Maybe I haven't step into my working life yet.
That tells you the story...

In fact, the scammer out there is not differentiate by skin colour nor races...

0.0402sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 08:45 AM