126 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Bottom

Nokia [Nokia N82 Official Thread V2], Storytelling rediscovered continues...

cute_boboi
post May 8 2008, 05:06 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(bsl555 @ May 8 2008, 05:03 PM)
I don't see any technical reason why electro magnetics can affect battery power. Must be something wrong thats eating battery. There's NO tsr's or screen saver, purely in standard mode..I'm not a application intesive user...just casual., no games either. Hmmm..baffling!
If you read all the previous pages, there are some users magnetic-flip-pouch activating the camera on and off continuously, with the camera cover closed.

If it really baffles you, I suggest to submit the battery for warranty claim. I'm think AP phone has warranty as well.

bsl555
post May 8 2008, 05:32 PM

8,046 posts

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ May 8 2008, 05:06 PM)
If you read all the previous pages, there are some users magnetic-flip-pouch activating the camera on and off continuously, with the camera cover closed.

If it really baffles you, I suggest to submit the battery for warranty claim. I'm think AP phone has warranty as well.
Hmm!..thats news to me. Thanks for your comment anyway and I'll contact the dealer and arrange for an exchange battery. Its only 2 days old and I of course charged it overnight when received. I'll test it out one more day and see. Thanks again.
Pennywise
post May 8 2008, 06:07 PM

5,796 posts

QUOTE(- L e O - @ May 8 2008, 12:02 AM)
anyone wanna trade their n82(prefer black) with my k850i ? willling to top up. =)
Lai lai... I trade, top up 1k please... Hehehe...
illegaldragon87
post May 8 2008, 06:12 PM

♠♠♠ ~♥FooD LoVeR♥~ ♠♠♠
1,362 posts

QUOTE(Pennywise @ May 8 2008, 06:07 PM)
Lai lai... I trade, top up 1k please... Hehehe...
sweat.gif i think if he really wanna traded wit u, means the hp is full of prob 1 bro... rclxub.gif
ibexgeo
post May 8 2008, 08:23 PM

124 posts

QUOTE(bsl555 @ May 8 2008, 04:05 PM)
Hey guys, My new phoneset (N82 lah) battery goes down to 2 bars and slightly more than half day..is it normal ah?.. just playing music, some bluetooth file transfers and a couple of short phone calls. I'm surprised its like eating battery like no tomorrow?. Should I claim battery warranty ah?. I've not come across this problem with other phones..half day down to 2 bars after charging whole night..Unbelievable lah!.
I'm having the same problem too... just use phone calling and sms-ing, 1 day battery kong. And my battery abit strange, no matter how long i charged it, it still wont full, and phone will auto shutdown when battery left 4 bars or 45% of the remaining battery. Strange.
Xabi Alonso
post May 8 2008, 08:51 PM

Just got my N82 Black last Saturday and loving it. Just want to share with everyone a solution to overcome problem of slow Music Player in N82.

http://discussions.europe.nokia.com/discus...scending&page=1
Pennywise
post May 8 2008, 09:54 PM

5,796 posts

QUOTE(illegaldragon87 @ May 8 2008, 06:12 PM)
sweat.gif  i think if he really wanna traded wit u, means the hp is full of prob 1 bro...  rclxub.gif
Lol... he's my fren la, real life fren but havent spoken to for a long time. Just playing around with him. Thanks for the warning though. smile.gif
cute_boboi
post May 8 2008, 10:05 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(ibexgeo @ May 8 2008, 08:23 PM)
I'm having the same problem too... just use phone calling and sms-ing, 1 day battery kong. And my battery abit strange, no matter how long i charged it, it still wont full, and phone will auto shutdown when battery left 4 bars or 45% of the remaining battery. Strange.
Your case sounds like 99.99% battery problem. A new battery should not drop from 4 bar to shutdown. Even 1 bar, I can talk for 5-10min and keep on beeping, i.e. estimate 20% juice left, before shutdown when <10%.

*** I'm talking about original battery. Not sure about battery package from AP set.

My advise: go claim warranty.

SUSLawdRetep
post May 8 2008, 10:26 PM

298 posts

Compare the loudspeaker with N73, which one's better? biggrin.gif
- L e O -
post May 8 2008, 10:31 PM

No Music No Life
1,995 posts

QUOTE(Pennywise @ May 8 2008, 09:54 PM)
Lol... he's my fren la, real life fren but havent spoken to for a long time. Just playing around with him. Thanks for the warning though. smile.gif
Yo bro long time no see!

lol, the phone is not full of prob, perfect working condition but i freaking hate that stupid touch screen, my finger is so huge it doesn't seems to make sense for me to press that small screen.

and after swithcing from nokia 7610 to n73 to p1i and now to k850, i have concluded that nokia rocks, atleast for me.

Added on May 8, 2008, 10:32 pm
QUOTE(illegaldragon87 @ May 8 2008, 06:12 PM)
sweat.gif i think if he really wanna traded wit u, means the hp is full of prob 1 bro... rclxub.gif
i've been trading in lowyat forum ever since year 2002 man,i got a reputation to keep and i won't simply trade out a problematic phone smile.gif

This post has been edited by - L e O -: May 8 2008, 10:34 PM
bsl555
post May 8 2008, 11:27 PM

8,046 posts

One comment, between SE K810/850 and N82. This N82 playing a midi ringtone doesn't sound as prestine as SE phone. I play the same tone on N82..sound cheap skate!
NewKid
post May 9 2008, 01:11 AM

296 posts

QUOTE(bsl555 @ May 8 2008, 05:03 PM)
I don't see any technical reason why electro magnetics can affect battery power. Must be something wrong thats eating battery. There's NO tsr's or screen saver, purely in standard mode..I'm not a application intesive user...just casual., no games either. Hmmm..baffling!
Should check any task running in background.

is wifi or bluetooth or gps on?

my battery can last me 2 days more or less while using these in the 2 days;

wifi ~1hr
gps ~1hr
call ~50min
sms ~30sms
games ~2hrs
camera ~10pics w/ flash

and so on....

some background applications can eat up battery. try turning ur phone off. charge it while off. turn on. dont run any applications. see how long can it last.

illegaldragon87
post May 9 2008, 01:15 AM

♠♠♠ ~♥FooD LoVeR♥~ ♠♠♠
1,362 posts

QUOTE(- L e O - @ May 8 2008, 10:31 PM)
Yo bro long time no see!

lol, the phone is not full of prob, perfect working condition but i freaking hate that stupid touch screen, my finger is so huge it doesn't seems to make sense for me to press that small screen.

and after swithcing from nokia 7610 to n73 to p1i and now to k850, i have concluded that nokia rocks, atleast for me.

Added on May 8, 2008, 10:32 pm
i've been trading in lowyat forum ever since year 2002 man,i got a reputation to keep and i won't simply trade out a problematic phone  smile.gif
dun misunderstand bro... i mean if u accept his offer of trading ur k850 wit rm1000 top up for his n82, den he need to be careful... not saying tat ur hp got prob... peace... icon_rolleyes.gif
cucubud
post May 9 2008, 08:02 AM

Super Moderator
3,076 posts

QUOTE(NewKid @ May 9 2008, 01:11 AM)

my battery can last me 2 days more or less while using these in the 2 days;

wifi ~1hr
gps ~1hr
call ~50min
sms ~30sms
games ~2hrs
camera ~10pics w/ flash

and so on....

Wow, your battery can really last.
isaaclimhw
post May 9 2008, 11:25 AM

436 posts

my battery also can last around this duration.
i only charge it everyday 2 days.
then i sms almost 24-7 wan..
haha..
but i dont' play games so long la..
haha..
i'm loving it!
nokia n82 rocks man..
compared to my previous n73..
i anti SE..
>.<
bsl555
post May 9 2008, 11:50 AM

8,046 posts

QUOTE(isaaclimhw @ May 9 2008, 11:25 AM)
i anti SE..
No lah..SE got its strengths where N82 is not entirely to my expectation except for this model features SE can't offer.
The bugging thing for me now is the battery life..roughly 1 day and I must charge it up. I owned a SE K850i (a week)just before this and although its better build than N82, but flawed in many areas that irritated me.
xXAaronXx
post May 9 2008, 12:17 PM

My Love for AppleJack
1,172 posts

Err.. Since u guys phone r N-gage compatible dun mind joining the community. Thanks

http://forum.lowyat.net/lofiversion/index.php/t692362.html
SUSLawdRetep
post May 9 2008, 01:03 PM

298 posts

The only problem which made me choose this phone over the K850 was its firmware issues. D:
bsl555
post May 9 2008, 01:55 PM

8,046 posts

QUOTE(LawdRetep @ May 9 2008, 01:03 PM)
The only problem which made me choose this phone over the K850 was its firmware issues. D:
Thats why I tabik those who own a K850i..good luck and pray nothing happens!
Mind you this N82 is another Rm200 more oh!.. my initial budget was slightly over 1K no more.. overSHOT this time!..eat Maggi mee! blush.gif

ar188
post May 9 2008, 03:10 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(bsl555 @ May 9 2008, 01:55 PM)
Thats why I tabik those who own a K850i..good luck and pray nothing happens!
Mind you this N82 is another Rm200 more oh!.. my initial budget was slightly over 1K no more.. overSHOT this time!..eat Maggi mee!  blush.gif
wah luckily I didnt get K850, scary if got so much issue? what problem ar? OS not stable ar?

126 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.0315sec    0.71    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 10:40 AM